Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Moss Busters

4.9

(716) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

10367 SE Helena St

Portland, OR 97222

http://www.MossBusters.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Moss Busters® is a local roof and gutter cleaning company (Superior Clean, LLC). We are located in Portland, Oregon, and service the entire Portland Metro area. Roof moss control and gutter cleaning is our specialty, but we also wash house exteriors. Although we are a small company and have only a few technicians, we believe they are some of the best in our industry– they are throughly trained and take great pride in their work. Our goal is to provide top quality workmanship, exceptional customer care, and for our customers to boast about our services. With Moss Busters®, your satisfaction is always guaranteed.____________________ CCB # 205364-- Department of Agriculture: AG-L1039108CPO-- Workers Comp Policy Number (Saif Corporation): 856264 AR-- Commercial General Liability Insurance (Scottsdale Insurance Company): CPS2206968...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(716) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

658

4

41

3

13

2

4

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

gutter cleaning (593)roof cleaning (334)pressure washing (178)gutter repair (90)roofing (84)window cleaning (26)deck cleaning (10)house cleaning (10)air duct cleaning (5)house painting (2)lawn care (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 716 reviews
5.0

03/31/2022


Monica A.

Great customer service. Got the job done!

Description of Work
moss removal and gutters cleaned

Category gutter cleaning,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2022

5.0

11/10/2021


Carolyn H C.

Great , they did the estimate which was very reasonable did a very good job and I was a happy and it did exceed expectation

Description of Work
Moss Removal Gutter cleaning Roof Cleaning and treatment

Category roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

10/14/2021


Linda O.

Great service! Received an estimate within hours of first contact and had work done the next day. Our roof is well over 10 years old and had never been cleaned. It had lots of moss and stains. Brannon carefully and thoroughly cleaned the roof and gutters, treated to keep moss in check, and cleared away all of the debris. Our roof looks like new! Moss Busters was responsive and easy to work with this from the initial contact, the estimate process, quick scheduling and service delivery. They communicated everything clearly at every step. The price was fair and comparable with bids from companies that were less responsive.

Description of Work
Moss removal and gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2021

Images

Review for Moss Busters  - 10367 SE Helena St, Portland, OR - 39508766

+1 More

4.0

10/04/2021


Linda W.

They did a good job cleaning but forgot to clean a few downspouts. We didn't notice until it rained when the gutter were spilling over with water but someone came back right away to clean the downspouts so we were happy they guarantee their work. I would give them 5 stars but had to take away one star because they forget the downspouts and also forgot the zinc on a small section which they also came back out and applied the zinc. Only one person showed up to clean the roof for our 3200 sq ft house that was suppose to be done in one day but he had to come back another day to finish which was fine as our neighbor was concerned because they had their house painted a few days prior. So the job took 2 days and they came back twice to fix the downspout once and apply zinc to the missed area but I would probably use them again, I just need to remember to ask for 2 people to clean the roof.

Description of Work
roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, and downspout cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2021

5.0

05/17/2021


Michael C.

These guys are amazing. I asked to have my roof soft washed and treated for moss. I got all of that plus an amazing roof cleaning, gutter cleaning, patio roof cleaned and washed, patio blown off, driveway washed with pressure hose and soap, siding cleaned after roof cleaning and mess cleaned up. I never expected Darryl to be so thorough. This day and age, you don't always expect to get someone that takes so much pride in their work. I will be Moss Busters exclusively and annually. Nice work Darryl. If you want a job done that you can be proud of, I highly recommend Moss Busters.

Description of Work
Roof cleaning

Category gutter cleaning,gutter repair,deck cleaning,pressure washing,roof cleaning

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

5.0

03/30/2021


DAVID B.

Very well. Giancarlo and Lucas did a complete and thorough job, and I was quite impressed. They also hosed down the house to clean any debris from the roof and gutter cleaning. I would definitely hire Moss Busters and these two guys again. David

Description of Work
Cleaned and treated roof, gutters, clean up

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $1,175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/24/2021


Lionel L.

From first contact (for a quote) to the end of the project, Moss Busters were very clear in their communication, super quick to respond, and accurate. They removed the moss, applied moss treatment, and cleaned the gutters flushed the downspouts. They also cleaned the area living no mess behind. There is a lot to be said about people who do what they said they'd do, and perform excellent work within the quoted budget and schedule. Looking forward to working with Moss Busters again in a couple of years (the moss treatment is guaranteed for two years). Cheers!

Description of Work
Roof and gutters cleaning with moss removal/treatment

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Cost $675

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

02/06/2021


Nancy H.

Job well done! My roof was thoroughly cleaned using appropriate tools and techniques to preserve the integrity of the shingles. Gutters and downspouts were flushed, and all walls/windows/surfaces and surrounding areas were rinsed clean. Moss-killer-inhibitor (zinc?) treatment was applied to roof. All debris was collected and hauled away, and the property was rinsed and left in excellent condition. The technicians Tyson and John-Carlos were very professional, efficient, and pleasant. I would definitely recommend Moss Busters and this crew.

Description of Work
Roof moss, algae, and debris removed, roof cleaned and zinc moss-inhibitor applied.

Category gutter cleaning,roof cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

01/11/2021


Mark B.

Everything was done on time and fine.

Description of Work
Cleaned gutter screens, downspouts and roof valleys

Category gutter cleaning,roofing

Cost $345

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/10/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you.
5.0

12/22/2020


Mike B.

The work was done as scheduled. The tech did a good job, and I wouldn’t hesitate using him again.

Description of Work
Clean gutters and downspouts.

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! It was a pleasure doing business with you.

Services Offered

We specialize in moss removal and prevention, as well general roof and gutter cleaning. We also wash building exteriors, and pressure wash concrete. We use professional truck mounted equipment for most of our services, and take pride in our work. PLEASE NOTE: For some reason the service area field below is having some glitches and the information may be inaccurate. We service the Portland Metro area. Our service area is from Beaverton, to Gresham, and from Wilsonville to Vancouver. (Cont...)

Services Not Offered

We offer free on-site estimates for roof cleaning within the area described above, and estimates from google maps for gutter cleaning and pressure washing. We also service the following suburbs, and can provide approximate estimates from google, but do not do free on site quotes in these areas: Hillsboro, Forest Grove, Newberg, Woodburn, Molalla, Eagle Creek, Estacada, Sandy, Washougal, Battle Ground, and Ridgefield.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Moss Busters

How is Moss Busters overall rated?

Moss Busters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Moss Busters open?

Moss Busters is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Moss Busters provide

Moss Busters accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Moss Busters offer free estimates?

Yes, Moss Busters offers free project estimates.

Does Moss Busters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Moss Busters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Moss Busters offer a senior discount?

No, Moss Busters does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Moss Busters ?

Yes, Moss Busters offers warranties.

What services does Moss Busters offer?

Moss Busters offers the following services: We specialize in moss removal and prevention, as well general roof and gutter cleaning. We also wash building exteriors, and pressure wash concrete. We use professional truck mounted equipment for most of our services, and take pride in our work. PLEASE NOTE: For some reason the service area field below is having some glitches and the information may be inaccurate. We service the Portland Metro area. Our service area is from Beaverton, to Gresham, and from Wilsonville to Vancouver. (Cont...)

Are there any services Moss Busters does not offer?

We offer free on-site estimates for roof cleaning within the area described above, and estimates from google maps for gutter cleaning and pressure washing. We also service the following suburbs, and can provide approximate estimates from google, but do not do free on site quotes in these areas: Hillsboro, Forest Grove, Newberg, Woodburn, Molalla, Eagle Creek, Estacada, Sandy, Washougal, Battle Ground, and Ridgefield.