Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Miracle Method of Greater Portland

Founded 1981 • With Angi since June 2005

4.8

(198) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Super Service Award Winner 12 Years in a Row!! Miracle Method of Greater Portland has been in business since 1981 serving the Portland, Salem and Vancouver metro-areas. We are an independently owned and operated Portland company with over 30 years of experience. We provide refinishing services for your bathtubs, showers, tiles, countertops, and other hard surfaces to make them look and feel new and fresh. We treat each project individually. In refinishing there is no one size fits all solution, so we work with homeowners to make sure the finished product exceeds their expectations....

Other local Pros in your area

Floors Portland

We provide excellent flooring installation services in the Portland Metro Area. Installing tile, carpet, hardwood, lvt/laminate. With over 10 years experience in the industry we guarantee the highest level of satisfaction and professionalism from our installers and staff.  

Everett Construction and Remodel

Family owned and operated business that provides excellent craftsmanship at a fair price. Licensed and bonded.  

Canyon Glass

Canyon Glass has served the Portland-area residential and commercial glass needs for more than 57 years. Locally owned and operated, we pride ourselves on our customer service and guarantee professionalism when it comes to your glass repair needs. Our goal has always been to provide quality glass products and outstanding customer service. We specialize in residential and commercial window, mirror and shower door installation and replacement. Our dependable service and superior quality have made us the leader in the glass industry in Portland Oregon. Canyon Glass provides you with the quality and experience you expect and deserve. We employ only the best technicians to ensure that we exceed your expectations. Whether you are remodeling, restoring a home. or building a new one you can count on Canyon Glass to supply window products that are energy efficient, appealing, and distinct. We are experts in all facets of the window and glass business. We love what we do and are anxious to help guide you through a successful project. We look forward to being a part of your next project so please give us a call!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/05/2020

The work was excellent with them. They were able to do the work remotely for us.

Description of Work
Previously re-surfaced standard bathtub has peeling material, needs to be resurfaced ASAP, preparing to list house for sale.

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

10/15/2019

Great! Very happy with the results.

Description of Work
Tub/Shower resurfacing

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you are happy!
5.0

08/11/2019

Carlos showed up early, immediately explained the process, got to work. I work from home so was here for the entire process. He was incredibly quiet, fast, and the work was amazing. I took a shower the next morning in a brand new shower.

Description of Work
Refinish shower with cracks

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review! We pride ourselves with our product looking as good as new.
5.0

05/15/2019

went very well. Wasn't too sure about the whole process, but the shower looks like brand new. Technician showed up promptly on time, was very personable, cleaned up everything after. Completed job as promised.

Description of Work
Refinished fiberglass shower stall

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5.0

05/14/2019

Very well. 3 day process. Clear coat on counter bubbles initially but he came back, sanded, and reapplied. Very happy with results.

Description of Work
Refinished bathtub and bathroom countertop; added grab bar in tub/ shower.

Category bathtub refinishing,countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to assist you.
5.0

05/13/2019

Great! The odor was pretty strong but it’s getting better each day. The product is perfect for our needs and the installation process was just what we expected.

Description of Work
New surface on tile shower in master bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately odor is a part of the process, but i'm glad you are happy with the results.
5.0

05/12/2019

The shower was a beige color it really made the bathroom look dated and dingy. After miracle method came in and made it a beautiful white...I now have bright updated shower. The value was awesome compared to a remodel. Thank you miracle method. The whole process was done in just 2 days.

Description of Work
Resurfaced shower

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/28/2019

Wonderful job. Very little odor. Tub needed scraping and refinish. Tech very thorough and careful. Papered everything in bathroom before job. Took all paper down and did a nice caulk job too on second day.

Description of Work
95 year old bath tub

Category bathtub refinishing

4.0

04/24/2019

While I am very happy with the job that was done, I’m not too impressed that the colors don’t quite match. The finished product has a blue hue to it and it is very shiny. A person who looks at it is going to be asking what was done. I was really hoping it would have appeared that nothing was done.

Description of Work
Refinish fiberglass shower

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

04/23/2019

We have tile countertops in our kitchen and bathrooms that are a tan color. We wanted to get them refinished to update our kitchen and bathroom. A year or so ago they came and did our kitchen countertops and we loved them! They recently came and finished out bathrooms so everything matched. They have been holding up great and look awesome. It’s a great alternative to getting all new countertops wh...

Description of Work
Bathroom countertops needed to be refinished in guest and master bathroom

Category ceramic tile,countertops

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and return business. Pictures look amazing too :)

    Services Offered

    Bathtub Refinishing, Showers, Tub Reglazing, Countertop Refinishing, Tile Refinishing, Accessible Bathtub, Handicap Bathroom, Fiberglass Tub Repair, Floor Refinishing, Bathroom Vanity Refinishing, Kitchen & Bathroom Remodeling

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes