Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MILAN STONEWORKS

Founded 1999 • With Angi since November 2007

5.0

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5026 SE 26TH AVE

Portland, OR 97202

Description

It is Milans goal to provide on time and on budget kitchen remodels to the home owner. We will provide the cutting, polishing and installation of new counter tops within 10 working days. We assist the customer in hand selecting their new stone and encourage a layout whenever possible. Ninety percent of our installations are on time and take 4 hours or less. Customer service is paramount at Milan Stoneworks. Our team of professionals are willing to assist at every opportunity. Oregon CCB License#160591 WA: MILANS#968QT UBI602445333 Licensed and Bonded...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/07/2019


Betsy B.

It was excellent! They were wonderful to work with. They helped us with the designs, on time on the scheduled appointment and great clean up.

Description of Work
They built and installed a countertop.

Category countertops

5.0

02/12/2019


Sarah M.

Dan Ellis did a great job coordinating the project from planning, demolition of old island and installation. Very responsive in communications. The guy(s) who did the template & installation were friendly, professional & cleaned up after themselves.

Description of Work
Quartz kitchen island

Category countertops

5.0

05/30/2017


Terry A S.

Excellent service. Dan Ellis was a joy to work with. There was a miscommunication between myself, the person who came out to do the template and the installer which resulted in an small error at one edge, but Dan took care of it. I still may need to have them come back since the slide-in range is a little too tight at the back, but I have not had a chance to call. His bid was very competitive.

Description of Work
Template, materials, fabrication and installation of 3cm Cambrian black leathered granite + undermount sink and faucet installation. Custom work, about 35 linear feet. I chose the granite from Elemar and the material cost from the that supplier was about $3400.

Category countertops

5.0

02/27/2017


Marsha S.

We have worked with Milan before and this installation was as easy as the first installation. They were professional and the countertops looks amazing!

Description of Work
we installed new quartz countertops in our kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

07/22/2016


Steve W.

From the bid to template to install, everyone was professional and patient. Highly recommend this company. Customer service was top tier. These are just good people.

Description of Work
Granite countertop for outdoor kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/09/2016


pamela M.

Perfect. they are perfectly done and look beautiful. Mounted above a fireclay apron sink and it turned out perfect. No issues.

Description of Work
Fabricated Soapstone counters. Installed counters.

Category countertops

5.0

08/04/2015


Lenore Z.

Milan was the counter top fabricator chosen by my general contractor for a kitchen remodel and am I ever glad! A couple of years ago, I fell in love with a recycled glass & concrete counter top material, so when it came time for a kitchen redo, I really, really, wanted that product. Since each "batch" of this material can be very different I wanted to see the slab that would be mine. Milan helped me set up a viewing at the distributor's warehouse in Washington state. I saw my slab, OK'ed it, and waited with happy anticipation. Milan came to my home, made the counter top template and gave me a call when the slab arrived. We watched it come off the truck and at first glance it looked OK. Imagine my disappointment when we realized, as we looked it over, that deep, long gouges had been made on it during transport. We tried to fit the template on, but there was just too much damaged area. Turns out that that was the last slab in Washington!! Oh no! Luckily Milan was the fabricator! I don't know how many emails & phone calls they had to make on my behalf, but I'm sure it ran into the hours. Make no mistake, it took time to get another slab from the manufacturer, but Milan really hung there and got it for me. I think another, lesser fabricator would have told me, "Sorry, too much hassle, pick something else or go away." I really can't say enough good things about my experience with Milan, and it wasn't just their willingness to go above and beyond. In their day-to-day work they always kept me informed, were on time, did what they said they'd do, and were professional and courteous. Unlike many businesses in this day and age, Milan really cares about their customers and takes pride in delivering a top-quality countertop, I'm so glad my general contractor used them on my project!!

Description of Work
Milan helped me acquire a slab of hard-to-get recycled glass & concrete counter top material. Milan then cut, polished and installed the counter top and it looks so awesome!

Category countertops, home remodeling

Service Provider Response

[removed member name] I have not read such a heart warming testimonial of this capacity about a company in a long time let alone MilanStoneworks. We try very hard each day to not become numb to the fact that's it's just another kitchen. It's YOUR new kitchen. I'm happy beyond words at the length you went to explain this process. Because it doesn't just happen overnight, there are lots of moving parts. Thank you again for this review it made such a profound impact on me I can't believe it doesn't resonate with everyone who reads it!!!! Thank you thank you. But most importantly I'm so glad you will enjoy that kitchen for years to come. Jen and Aaron Milan Stoneworks.
5.0

06/16/2015


Merlin W.

Milan Stoneworks (Milan) did an excellent job for us. The representatives that we work with both at their factory and in our home were superb. They took time to explain certain things to us about what they were doing, the process they use, etc. They were pleasant and we enjoyed working with them. They did everything right the first time and delivered their services right when they said they would. We would refer Milan to our family and friends. Everybody that we met at Milan is friendly and they all seemed to have great work ethic and they pay attention to detail. Their goal was our complete satisfaction and we really appreciated that.

Description of Work
Installed granite slabs on our kitchen counters; installed granite slabs on two of our end tables in the family room; installed a granite slab on our back patio table.

Category countertops

5.0

03/07/2015


Hiep and Christina D.

Milan Stoneworks was great to work with and I would highly recommend them to any friends. I am a person that does extensive research before selecting anyone to do work at our house. I am also a very cost-conscious person who expects good quality work when I decide to use a company's service. We hired Milan to completely demolish the existing granite tile and replace with granite slabs on top of our newly refaced kitchen cabinets. The customer service was on point. I mainly interacted with Dan who came out to provide a quote. Dan was always very responsive to any emails/calls I made. I had missed an advertised coupon for $1000 off a project by a month, however the owner Aaron graciously offered me $500 off even though he was not running any specials at the time of my project. There was a hiccup with the sink installation. Aaron who happened to be doing the counter install with another one of his crew members had accidentally scratched the new sink we bought. Not only did Aaron proactively show me the scratch, he also proactively reordered a replacement sink without me having to say or do anything. Another couple instances of great customer service is their flexibility in having me come to the showroom during a Saturday when they typically aren't open. In addition, after the install I noticed the sealer application was a little streaky. I called Milan and they sent someone out right away to redo the sealant and remove some stains with the poultice. Lastly, some friends of ours who is very knowledgable about home improvement projects complimented us on the counter install, saying the seams were well placed and done. That is saying a lot because this couple is very meticulous in renovating their own home and are expert DIYers. That is one of the highest compliment they could have given to a vendor not knowing anything about Milan. I have another project that I will be working with Milan to complete and look forward to another great experience!

Description of Work
Demolished existing countertops and replaced with new granite countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

02/23/2015


Kelly G.

The service was great. They where easy to work with and their prices were competitive. One guy came out to do the template and then two guys to do the job- it took them maybe 5 hours to complete it. I would say that they did what they promised, and were knowledgeable. I was able to take my time to see how it would look.

Description of Work
They molded a slab for vanity and the fireplace surround.

Category countertops

5.0

08/13/2014


Satwik P.

I was looking to replace our tile countertops with solid-surface or quartz countertops. We liked the Quantra Quartz line sold by Oregon Tile and Marble. We asked them to hold two slabs for us and then went looking for fabricators around the Portland area. We got quite bids from a number of fabricators with a wide range in price. All of these were A-rated on AL. We chose Milan Stoneworks from all the bids because of a combination of price/responsiveness/details mentioned in the quote, etc. They were not the cheapest, but then you do get what you pay for. I talked to Dan a couple of times and found him to be very professional. His crew (for template and later on, installation) were always on time, did excellent work and cleaned up after they left. I was also impressed when I saw that the installation crew helped the floor installer move some kitchen appliances. I would definitely use them in the future and would recommend them.

Description of Work
Fabricated and installed quartz countertop in the kitchen

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

07/04/2014


Franklin B.

It went very well. We selected 2 slabs from OTM. Milan then worked with us to select the cuts we wanted from the slabs. Installation was clean and very well done. After the install we noticed some very faint saw marks on the surface from when the slabs were harvested in Brazil. OMT and Milan worked with us to get it corrected. Milan came back and wet sanded the surface until the saw marks were gone. They then refinished the surface to perfect condition.

Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in our kitchen

Category countertops

5.0

05/15/2014


Jeff L.

They were good. We sat down and talk to them and I think the communication was good. They were prompt. They have suggestions when we have questions. They came out when they said they are going to come out. They did a good work.

Description of Work
It was Milan that we had the countertops.

Category countertops

5.0

05/12/2014


Cyrus H.

It was excellent. They quoted us a price and they stuck to that price. They did very professional work, showed up exactly when they were supposed to, they were calm and quiet and cleaned up after themselves. It was a very, very good experience. The price is a bit high and they cost a little more than the competition but they came very highly recommended for their service and their quality. It was higher than average but it was fair considering that they provided exactly what we hoped they would.

Description of Work
Milan Stoneworks cut some granite countertops for us and installed them.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

05/11/2014


Deborah A.

Aaron, Dan and the crew were fantastic! Everyone associated with my project at Milan took great care and professionalism in every aspect of the process. And their expertise was exemplary giving me the assurance I needed to get through this - my first remodel project - without a worry. Aaron also went the extra mile to measure the backsplash area and went with me to make the purchase to be sure I had everything I needed. I also had a custom-made sink on order via another company - that arrived a week later than anticipated. Without hesitation, Milan made the needed scheduling changes and worked everything in so we were able to still meet deadline. The night I returned home from work to see my new countertop, I sat in the middle of the kitchen and smiled for about 2 hours. I still am! From start to finish Aaron and Dan stayed in touch and made me feel like a partner with their personable workstyle. My new countertop is more beautiful than I had imagined - and I couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Installed new quartz countertop in kitchen remodel

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

01/06/2014


Jennifer R.

They had the lowest bid and the counters look beautiful and they are the nicest people!

Description of Work
They did our kitchen counters.

Category countertops

5.0

11/11/2013


NORINE B.

We needed three kitchen countertops replaced -- a long L-shaped piece with cutouts for a sink and cooktop, an island and another large counter on the opposite wall. We obtained several bids for our job all from excellent Angie's List providers any one of which we felt would do a topnotch job. Chose Milan on the basis of their competitive bid and an Angie's List discount they were offering at the time. We wanted to be responsible for providing the new sink, faucet and dispenser and for all preparation before installation plus reconnection of water supply, reinstallation of cooktop and application of the backsplash afterwards. Dan Ellis of Milan was great to work with. Referred us to several showrooms where we could make our choice of granite. The person measuring for the templates did an excellent job and when the granite was installed all three countertops quickly fit on beautifully with little or no adjustments. Also, we enjoyed going to their workshop at the time the countertops were to be cut so we could have input on the layout of the design and type of edging. The person doing that job is a true artist -- he laid the templates on the pieces in different ways and gave suggestions on how we could best achieve the look we preferred especially in the area where it turned a corner. When the granite was installed the large L-shaped section looked great. At the corner the granite pattern blended so well you would never know it came from two different slabs. We are very pleased with how our new countertops look and would highly recommend the Milan crew. They take pride in their work and it shows.

Description of Work
Fabricated and installed three granite countertops in our kitchen.

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

10/03/2013


Sarah N.

Excellent service. Jesse and David were punctual, very courteous, very respectful and cleaned up after they were done. They also used plastic to cover the other areas around the work area to keep those areas from getting dusty. They would be my first choice for countertops in the future.

Description of Work
Shaved our granite countertop to fit a new stove.

Category countertops

5.0

08/18/2013


Steve N.

Without a hitch!! Not the slightest of complaints or even concerns. Excellent.

Description of Work
We had a Carrera marble slab countertop for our kitchen prepared...measured, templated, cut, honed, and installed. All the people I had contact with at Milan were Great!!! Professional, knowledgable, friendly, helpful, honest, and skilled. The work was done exactly when scheduled and looks fabulous. We got to meet with the fellow that actually cut the marble to talk about the appearance, if we had special likes/dislikes with the slab, etc. Was a great job. I'd recommend Milan Stoneworks without hesitation to a friend.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

08/13/2013


Charlotte P.

They did a great job and my granite is absolutely beautiful. Everybody that comes in just says "wow." They have done a lot of work for both of my brothers.

Description of Work
I used Milan Stoneworks to install granite countertops in my kitchen.

Category marble & granite

5.0

06/14/2013


Anthony M.

Milan Stoneworks has been our premier contractor of choice for over 5 years. We were actually referred to them by one of the top Stone Suppliers in the NW, due to their excellent reputation. Since that time, we have never looked back! The quality of work and dedication to the profession is second to none, but that is not what sets them apart. They are honest, fair and professional at every step - it's a relationship you can count on and a company you can trust in. If you're in the market for anything countertops, floors, tile, etc - Milan Stoneworks is the BEST!!!

Description of Work
Installed granite countertops in our basement bar.

Category countertops

5.0

06/11/2013


JAISA D.

Milan Stoneworks was a pleasure to work with! Aaron, Stu and the whole crew were so helpful and accommodating. Aaron even coordinated the tile work so I didn't have to search for that separately. It saved me so much time and hassle. I truly appreciate them going the extra mile. Once we decided on a final product the process was very quick and painless. I will absolutely be using Milan Stoneworks in the future and highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Fabricated and installed marble counter tops in my kitchen and 2 guest baths.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling

5.0

06/01/2013


Martin W.

Vincent Lombardi once said, "The quality of a person's life is in direct proportion to their commitment to excellence." I have found this to be true of the exemplary service and quality of work shown by all of the employees of Milan Stone Works. I maintain high standards in my business and look for those same standards in the people I choose to do business with. In a time when good service is hard to find, it is invigorating to receive this from Milan Stone Works. I will be referring Milan Stone Works to my friends.

Description of Work
Granite (Quartz) Countertops

Category countertops, marble & granite

5.0

04/19/2013


Mona B.

They told me a week turn around time and i was able to get the items installed one day early. That helped to keep everything on schedules. They did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Milan came out and measured my counter top, my seat in the shower and the shower curb. They returned a week later in installed all the items. All three items fix perfect. They were on time and did an outstanding job. The fix on all three were exactly right.

Category home remodeling

5.0

04/16/2013


MICHAEL R.

From start to finish, Milan Sone works exceeded our expectations. Dan Ellis was our go-to Person and he would always respond to our phone calls and emails even at nights and on weekends. We picked out two slabs of granite, one at Intrepid Tile and Granite and one slab at Oregon Tile and Granite. When the product was delivered to Milan Stone, I made a special trip to be involved with the layout and design with Sawyer, Stew. He was very helpful. On the day of installation, the installers were half an hour early. The installation was fast. efficient and done in a craftsman-like manner. Jesse and David are exceptional installers. Good clean-up at the end of the job. We got more than we payed for. Extra services were rendered at no additional cost.

Description of Work
Granite counter tops. √ One double hole vanity counter top shaped like a hockey stick (45 degree angle) in the hall bathroom. √ One double hole vanity counter top in the master bathroom √ One kitchen Island couner-top with cooktop cut out. √ One kitchen deck top.

Category countertops

    Other local Pros in your area

    Lomac Stone Co.

    Lomac Stone Co. is committed to the excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by Fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with the ability to perform is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests and make their concerns the basis of our business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    WILLCO

    Since 1990, our team at WILLCO has been dedicated to using knowledge and care in completing every remodeling project efficiently and thoroughly. We strive to address your remodeling or painting needs properly and make sure that our finished work meets your goals and demands. WILLCO’s professional team brings a deep sense of integrity and commitment into the work we perform for our clients. Our staff members are men and women who appreciate their roles in enhancing, protecting, and improving homes, businesses, and communities throughout Portland, Oregon. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Renovations by Barraza LLC

    Renovations by Barraza focuses on interior remodeling. Tile setting, drywall installation and repair including mudding, texturing and painting, molding work, flooring installation and much more! Our contractor has over 12 years of bathroom renovation experience. We also specialize in walk-in tub and barrier free shower installation. All the work is done by us, no contracting out to other companies. We focus on one job at a time, so no waiting for your contractor to bounce back and forth between projects causing long and costly delays!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Milan provides natural and quartz polishing, cutting and installation. Remodeling your kitchen or bath countertops with slab surfaces.

    Services Not Offered

    Corian, Cambria, Formica and Tile

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MILAN STONEWORKS

    How is MILAN STONEWORKS overall rated?

    MILAN STONEWORKS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are MILAN STONEWORKS open?

    MILAN STONEWORKS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 AM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 AM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does MILAN STONEWORKS provide

    MILAN STONEWORKS accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does MILAN STONEWORKS offer free estimates?

    Yes, MILAN STONEWORKS offers free project estimates.

    Does MILAN STONEWORKS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MILAN STONEWORKS offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MILAN STONEWORKS offer a senior discount?

    No, MILAN STONEWORKS does not offer a senior discount.

    Does MILAN STONEWORKS offer emergency services?

    Yes, MILAN STONEWORKS offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by MILAN STONEWORKS?

    Yes, MILAN STONEWORKS offers warranties.

    What services does MILAN STONEWORKS offer?

    MILAN STONEWORKS offers the following services: Milan provides natural and quartz polishing, cutting and installation. Remodeling your kitchen or bath countertops with slab surfaces.

    Are there any services MILAN STONEWORKS does not offer?

    Corian, Cambria, Formica and Tile