Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Metro Lock Service

5.0

(650) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
195131
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
10/03/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 13681

Portland, OR 97213

http://www.metroservicespdx.com

Description

Having problems with locks or keys? Our friendly staff is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure your problems are solved! Since 1993, it has been my objective to observe the highest competitive requirements with fair pricing and complete customer satisfaction. 3 employees. No subs. Charges a service call of $75. Give us a call to make an emergency an immediate resolved issue!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(650) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

639

4

9

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (645)door installation (68)handyman (9)lawn care (1)
Showing 1-10 of 650 reviews
5.0

03/12/2022


Kate L.

They got here fast, even fixed a couple of door issues, and a fair price

Description of Work
house rekeyed

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2022

5.0

08/31/2021


Luke S.

Left a message and Lance got back to me in 5 minutes, came over in around an hour, and finished changing the locks before I finished asking if I could watch. He knew the tools to use and how to use em, conducts business in an efficient and pleasant manner, and answered all my questions. Sure, I could have saved a buck by spending a couple hours figuring out how to do it myself, but we're talking about getting locks changed here. Security isn't really the place for DIY, in my opinion. I consider it a great deal and I'll be calling again for all my lock needs.

Description of Work
2 Locks needed changing on one door

Category handyman service,locksmith,doors

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2021

5.0

07/29/2021


Mary F.

Called and Vance came the next day. Was on time. Fixed all three doors. The locks all work well now.

Description of Work
Fixed three door locks in my house

Category handyman service,locksmith,doors

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/29/2021

5.0

06/22/2021


Karen D.

Thanks, Lance! I had a different locksmith out earlier in the day for another service and when I asked for the keys to be copied, they told me to go to the store. If I could have done that, I would have! One call to Lance and he was off like lightning to my office and cut the keys right there. I'll never call another locksmith again!

Description of Work
Key Copies

Category handyman service,locksmith

Cost $90

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2021

5.0

05/04/2021


Christopher R.

These guys were here on schedule, on time, and made quick work of the task at hand. Only took about 15 minutes. The work they did was absolutely perfect! I am so happy with the new door handles and the re-keying. Previous door handles were so hard to turn to get the doors open, they not only put in high quality handles, they fixed the alignment of the latches so there is no resistances. A very high quality job. I will call them next time I need any locksmith work done.

Description of Work
Replace door handles on 4 exterior doors, re-key the locks

Category handyman service,locksmith,doors

Cost $330

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/28/2021

5.0

03/13/2021


David W.

Lance was on time, affordable, and super efficient. I'd definitely recommend him to others!

Description of Work
Locksmiths

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/13/2021

5.0

10/30/2020


Courtney C.

It was great. He was super clear on what the pricing was and what he was working on. It was cheaper that what I thought it would be. He wore a mask while he worked and was conscientious of COVID-19, which was great.

Description of Work
I needed locks changed on five doors in our house.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/14/2020


Teri J.

Lance called me back as soon as I made the referral and was out to complete the repair within 2 hours leaving me with peace of mind that the door to the garage could be locked again.

Description of Work
Repair of door handle

Category locksmith,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

09/24/2020


Rick G.

Lance replied quickly came out and removed old deadbolt. Helped with another door too. Seeking replacement parts and has been very prompt and professional in his follow up.

Description of Work
Broken lock rear door

Category doors

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/13/2020


Ben W.

Lance was awesome - super thorough, thoughtful and made sure to clean up any little mess that was created. Took the time to discuss everything with me in detail and then get it done well. Much appreciated!

Description of Work
Install deadbolt, rekey locks

Category locksmith

Cost $152

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2020

Services Offered

Lock service, lock install, repair, lock outs, key cut, key by code & lock rekeyed.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Metro Lock Service

How is Metro Lock Service overall rated?

Metro Lock Service is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Metro Lock Service open?

Metro Lock Service is open:

Sunday: Open All Day

Monday: Open All Day

Tuesday: Open All Day

Wednesday: Open All Day

Thursday: Open All Day

Friday: Open All Day

Saturday: Open All Day

What payment options does Metro Lock Service provide

Metro Lock Service accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

Does Metro Lock Service offer free estimates?

Yes, Metro Lock Service offers free project estimates.

Does Metro Lock Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Metro Lock Service offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Metro Lock Service offer a senior discount?

Yes, Metro Lock Service offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Metro Lock Service offer emergency services?

Yes, Metro Lock Service offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Metro Lock Service?

Yes, Metro Lock Service offers warranties.

What services does Metro Lock Service offer?

Metro Lock Service offers the following services: Lock service, lock install, repair, lock outs, key cut, key by code & lock rekeyed.