Metro Lock Service

5.0

(644) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since June 2005

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 195131
  • Trade License Locale
  • Oregon
  • Trade License Authority
  • Oregon Construction Contractors Board
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 10/03/2017
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO Box 13681

Portland, OR 97213

Description

Having problems with locks or keys? Our friendly staff is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure your problems are solved! Since 1993, it has been my objective to observe the highest competitive requirements with fair pricing and complete customer satisfaction. 3 employees. No subs. Charges a service call of $75. Give us a call to make an emergency an immediate resolved issue!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(644) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

633

4

9

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
locksmith (639)door installation (65)handyman (5)lawn care (1)
Showing 1-10 of 644 reviews
5.0

03/13/2021

Lance was on time, affordable, and super efficient. I'd definitely recommend him to others!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/13/2021

5.0

10/30/2020

It was great. He was super clear on what the pricing was and what he was working on. It was cheaper that what I thought it would be. He wore a mask while he worked and was conscientious of COVID-19, which was great.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
I needed locks changed on five doors in our house.

CATEGORY locksmith

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/27/2020

5.0

10/14/2020

Lance called me back as soon as I made the referral and was out to complete the repair within 2 hours leaving me with peace of mind that the door to the garage could be locked again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair of door handle

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

Lance replied quickly came out and removed old deadbolt. Helped with another door too. Seeking replacement parts and has been very prompt and professional in his follow up.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken lock rear door

CATEGORY doors

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/23/2020

5.0

09/13/2020

Lance was awesome - super thorough, thoughtful and made sure to clean up any little mess that was created. Took the time to discuss everything with me in detail and then get it done well. Much appreciated!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Install deadbolt, rekey locks

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $152

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2020

5.0

09/06/2020

Fast and super efficient. We were locked out of our house as a lock had failed and despite being the end of the work day Lance arrived quickly sorted out the problem. Highly recommend

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Locksmiths

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $120

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/01/2020

5.0

09/06/2020

Great -- we found new parts, but they were slightly shorter. Metro chiseled out the door panel slightly and fixed both of them. Done in an hour!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Repair vintage doorknobs

CATEGORY locksmith

COST $150

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/24/2020

5.0

08/10/2020

fine - he was knowledgable and quick

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Unlocked a door to the outside that wouldn't unlock, adjusted several other locks on doors in the house that were malfunctioning.

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/23/2020

5.0

08/08/2020

Lance, the owner, responded immediately. He fixed my broken door/deadbolt quickly, efficiently, and perfectly. Would ABSOLUTELY recommend them!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Broken deadbolt

CATEGORY locksmith,doors

COST $90

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/07/2020

5.0

08/06/2020

Responded to initial inquiry quickly, was on time for appointment, completed work quickly and was pleasant and friendly to work with. Would definitely work with them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
change four locks at single family residence

CATEGORY doors

COST $121

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/06/2020

Services Offered

Lock service, lock install, repair, lock outs, key cut, key by code & lock rekeyed.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes