Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Metro Haul-Away

5.0

(131) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since August 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
420222
Trade License Locale
Portland
Trade License Authority
City of Portland
Trade License Expiration
12/31/2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

PO BOX 13681

Portland, OR 97213

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Since 2000, we have provided fast and eco-friendly service for all your junk removal needs! We are a family owned and operated company that makes hauling your unwanted things convenient and easy. Give us a call at (503) 227-7374 to speak with the office!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(131) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

127

4

3

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hauling (129)trash removal (8)tree service (2)locksmith (1)
Showing 1-10 of 131 reviews
5.0

12/21/2020

They made a reasonable bid, set a convenient date, showed up on time, wore masks, and finished quickly. What else could you want?

Description of Work
junk hauled away

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/21/2020

5.0

09/17/2020

They did a great job and were friendly and professional. We’ll hire them again when we have other projects.

Description of Work
A garage full of junk and old appliances removed.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2020

5.0

07/19/2020

Perfect. As it happens there was more than I originally thought to be hauled away and they called me— the stuff to be hauled was at a different location than where I was. They hauled it all for the original price quoted The quote was almost $100 less than the next lowest estimate..

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

5.0

07/08/2020

Perfect, they called and arrived on time. No problem with loading everything, friendly crew, fair pricing, would definitely hire again. Thank you

Description of Work
Hauling

Category hauling services

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/08/2020

5.0

06/26/2020

Great. Crew showed up on time and did all work quickly and completely with good pricing.

Description of Work
Junk and shed haul away

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2020

5.0

06/23/2020

Excellent! The two-man crew showed up exactly on time, and it only took them 15-20 minutes to load their trailer with all the junk that needed to be hauled away - which turned out to be more than I had anticipated when I booked them. They took absolutely everything, saying "no problem!" to things I questioned that were uncovered in the clean up. Very nice guys, very fast, excellent price, and I wi...

Description of Work
Hauling away a ruined couch and a lot of junk after a garage cleanup.

Category garbage collection,hauling services

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2020

5.0

05/02/2020

They were prompt and courteous and completed the project fast.

Description of Work
Hauling of washer and dryer

Category hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

04/16/2020

Lance called me within 5 minutes of my contact via Angie's List. I didn't need the coupon b/c the cost was lower than coupon minimum. I needed time to clear out my garage so as soon as I finished, I called again and arranged a time and day for pickup (I called Friday, pickup was Monday). Sean called 5 minutes before scheduled time and arrived right on time and the guys removed all of my trash and ...

Description of Work
Someone dumped a mattress in the alley behind my house so I wanted to get it removed before more junk ended up in the alley. The minimum price was $100 so I used this as an opportunity to clear out my garage. The mattress, box spring, and about 18 35gal trash bags worth of trash including several cement blocks was $175.

Category garbage collection

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2020

5.0

03/03/2020

They arrived early- polite and efficient, great experience

Description of Work
hauling of couch

Category hauling services

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

5.0

01/17/2020

They responded next day and removed items. Lance had very good communication with me. Pleasure to do business with.

Description of Work
Father moved out of assisted living facility. Furniture not moved was removed and recycled.

Category hauling services

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2020

Services Offered

RESIDENTIAL AND COMMERCIAL CLEAN UP & HAULING OF TRASH & UNWANTED ITEMS, APARTMENT CLEAN OUTS, ESTATE CLEAN OUTS, FORECLOSURE CLEAN OUTS.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No