Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

MAID BRIGADE

Founded 1979 • With Angi since December 2005

4.6

(29) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7390 SW BONITA RD STE B

Portland, OR 97224

Description

For over 30 years our clients have trusted their homes to Maid Brigade. And so can you. We deliver high quality, green cleaning services. We respect your privacy, your property, and your time. Trust Maid Brigade for all your housecleaning needs. Why trust us? Our house cleaning professionals are background checked, insured, bonded and continuously trained. We pride ourselves on providing dependable, trusted, consistent level of professional cleaning. Maid Brigade's house cleaning teams provide you with reliable service, consistent and timely cleanings. and flexible scheduling. Call us today and let us get your home sparkling clean, the healthy green way. ...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

12/10/2017


Peter M.

Our Maids are friendly, fast and efficient. We have them come once per month and they always do a good job (if the "house junk" is put away). If i'm late on picking up. I just stow stuff in a box and sort it afterwards. I fully recommend them.

Description of Work
Cleaning House

Category house cleaning

3.0

02/16/2017


Murali K.

The quote I got for the 1st cleaning was $400 despite the fact that the house haas been cleaned weekly for years aby another service. The quoted weekly rate was $190. In the past I have paid $140-160 for the house. These quotes were given over the phone sight unseen. $400 seems appropriate for a first time cleaning of a home that hasn't seen any cleaners for months, not a home that is currently under a cleaning service. We did not hire Maid Brigade

Description of Work
Weekly cleaning of 3500 sq ft home with 5BR, 3.5 bath.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/05/2015


Dave F.

First off, Mike Lambert is extremely responsive whenever I email him to have extra services, add a tip for the housekeepers, change my day etc. Very easy to work with, and extremely accommodating. As far as the cleaning. I have two Newfoundland dogs, and thusly my house is not a typical and easy clean. The two ladies come in and get my house cleaned exceptionally well in a short amount of time. The ladies are nice, friendly, and very professional. I am, and will, continue to use their services for the foreseeable future. Thank you Maid Brigade. My wife and l laugh that you guys are like couples therapy. It takes so much stress off of us to know that we have two wonderful ladies that help us keep our house clean.

Description of Work
Cleans my house twice a month

Category house cleaning

5.0

02/13/2015


Larry W.

They just come in and do the job and they are very nice friendly people. They have a number of good employees, they are always very courteous and my wife is usually home when they are here.

Description of Work
We've been using Maid Brigade for quite a while. They do general housecleaning. They clean the carpets, kitchen and bathrooms.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/21/2013


Rebecca W.

I pay them for each visit but I prefer not to disclose the amount that I spend on their services. They do a great job. If there are any problems, they are immediately on it.

Description of Work
I use Maid Brigade for housecleaning. They come every 3 weeks. I’ve been with them almost from the time they started.

Category house cleaning

5.0

08/19/2013


Ty D.

I have been using them for two years. I like the fact that I can get the place cleaned within a few days of calling them. I saw their card running around with their logo which is how I started using them.

Description of Work
I used Maid Brigade for housecleaning. The last time they came in they had two people who worked for 5 hours and cleaned the apartment completely after a move out. The walls and floors were also included.

Category house cleaning

5.0

06/03/2013


Tim S.

Outstanding job. Very easy to work with, accepting of changes and willing to work on extra items. Only one time I had a small item and they made it right quickly. Mike is awesome and very communicative and professional. Highly recommend their services. Good and honest employees who work hard.

Description of Work
Weekly house cleaning services

Category house cleaning

5.0

05/29/2013


Sherl R.

They were fast and professional, no chatting and they worked at a good pace. I have a regular housekeeper (who is out ill) or I might consider hiring them again on a continuing basis. I am just not used to a "crew" so I felt the rates were high and the amount of work done was not as much as I would expect. I had to ask them to stay an extra hour and did not get a discounted rate for that extra time.

Description of Work
They did the areas I designated since I knew they would not have time to do the entire house. Dusted, washed floors, vacuumed and cleaned the kitchen and bathrooms.

Category house cleaning

5.0

04/24/2013


JOYCE N.

Don't worry about lack of supervion. Mike or Ryan are a phone call away, always available and 100% reliable.

Description of Work
I have been using the house cleaning service for approximately 3 years and have never been disappointed. They work in teams and I consistently have the same team who have done a beautiful job of making hardwood floors gleam and baths and showers shine. Everything is dusted and put where you like it and a spotless house and lovely bed is heavenly to come home to. The company is very green conscious and uses environmentally safe product that do the job. The smell is only that of a freshly clean house. Little touches make you smile like clever tissue folds and even my cats brush gets a vacuum. They're the best!

Category house cleaning

5.0

03/04/2013


Kerry A.

I had another service do the same work 6 months earlier, I was not that happy. I checked Angie's list after my father highly recommended the Maid Brigade.. I am glad I took his advise. They came as promised. They did a great job.....I was so pleased with their work I continue to have them clean my house every 4 weeks.

Description of Work
Joe (I am sorry if I got the name wrong) came to my house about a week before the start of the job and gave me prices as we discussed exactly what I wanted done. The ladies came on time, as promised. They began by dusting ceilings, walls, pictures, floor trim and other odd shaped and hard to get areas first. They cleaned and mopped both bathrooms. I have been trying to get the master bath tub clean and shine for a long time. I had another service clean my house 6 months earlier. They didn't get the tub as clean and it did not shine when they were done. They did our master bedroom next. They changed our sheets and vac. and dusted. They vac. and dusted the halls, dining room and living room. The kitchen was cleaned and polished. The floor was mopped. The kitchen was newly remodeled a year ago, and they made it look as clean and it shined as much as it did the day it was finished. All garbage cans were emptied and dumped in the outdoor garbage can.

Category house cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gentle John's Moving & Storage

    Gentle John’s Moving & Storage aims to provide a stress-free moving experience with every move we complete. As soon as you pick up the phone to work with our Orange County moving team, you’ll be at ease knowing your move is in good hands. Our movers have over two decades of experience in the industry and have served more than 119,000 families, so we have the know-how to get your move accomplished. Take advantage of competitive industry rates and high-quality customer care. Trust our movers to transport your belongings to your new home efficiently and safely.  

    Budget Movers

    Hello, We would love the opportunity to earn our reputation as a great moving company who's reliable, safe and courteous. We are fully licensed & insured for your protection. USDOT # 2592601. ODOT # 167755  

    Amoving Present

    I provide strong, efficient, and detailed service of helping you move to your home. I moved alot growing up, and have experience as a professional mover. I know how impossible moving can look. I know how to make it easier on you and your pocket! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    HOUSE CLEANING. MAID SERVICE

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about MAID BRIGADE

    How is MAID BRIGADE overall rated?

    MAID BRIGADE is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are MAID BRIGADE open?

    MAID BRIGADE is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does MAID BRIGADE provide

    MAID BRIGADE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does MAID BRIGADE offer free estimates?

    Yes, MAID BRIGADE offers free project estimates.

    Does MAID BRIGADE offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, MAID BRIGADE offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does MAID BRIGADE offer a senior discount?

    No, MAID BRIGADE does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by MAID BRIGADE?

    No, MAID BRIGADE does not offer warranties.

    What services does MAID BRIGADE offer?

    MAID BRIGADE offers the following services: HOUSE CLEANING. MAID SERVICE