Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

LOVETT Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since February 2006

4.6

(110) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 86280

Portland, OR 97286

Description

Lovett and its 60 employees have been making happy customers for 15 years servicing Oregon & Washington....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/03/2022


Angie J.

Our septic was not draining into the leach field and we had a backup from our house to our septic tank. Jason and Lonny were both very professional and able to diagnose the issues for both pipes as well as provide locations of where the issues were. They were in and out in no time and their rates are very reasonable for the services provided. Thanks again guys!

Description of Work
Septic backup

Category drain cleaning

5.0

06/02/2021


Nancy M.

Lovett was amazing. I had an active water leak coming from the the 2nd floor to the 1st, a plumbing emergency. They came within hours to help when no one else would. I had called many other places and was told they were booked weeks to a month out even for my emergency. Then I was referred to Lovett and they came the same day! I am so great full to them.

Description of Work
Emergency water leak repair

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing

5.0

01/09/2021


Jill M.

I’m giving a 💯 Star rating! So happy with the services I received today! I was in desperate need of a plumber to put in a new sink, faucet, disposal, and replace a valve that blew leaking water for 5 days! I called Lovett and Tina helped me get scheduled, her customer service was outstanding! Within 2 hours Jeff was on his way on the same day! Jeff was efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, and overall the best guy that I could have asked for to do our plumbing! I will definitely use Lovett services for all my future needs!

Description of Work
Kitchen sink, faucet, disposal, and new valve

Category bathtub refinishing, plumbing

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], It was our pleasure to help you. That new sink is beautiful! We are proud to have Tina and Jeff as part of the Lovett family. We believe they are outstanding as well. Your experience is a testament of our commitment to 5 star service and we thank you for taking the time to share it with us and others.
5.0

08/11/2020


Dennis T.

So I met Dale in Central Oregon this past weekend and after finding out what Lovett does discovered that I had a need that they could possibly fulfill. First of all Dale told me to let him know if I did not get 5 Star Service. Here is a recap of my experience: On Sunday morning prior to breaking our camp, Dale told me that I would be getting a call to schedule service after 9:30 on Monday. At 9:32 I received a call from Pat at Lovett. Pat was friendly, personable and knowledgeable and I felt that she understood exactly what I needed. To my surprise I was told that someone could stop by today. I booked an appointment and as promised Jose called me prior to arrival and showed up exactly when he said that he would. Dale is lucky to have Jose on his team. Jose explained exactly what he was doing and even let me shoulder surf. (Sorry Jose). Jose identified the issue quickly and provided great, friendly service. Dale, the service I received was NOT 5 Star however. I think that it was closer to 6 Star service. Needless to say I am very happy with the service and the result and would gladly recommend Lovett to anyone that has plumbing or drain challenges. Well done Pat and Jose. Dale, Thank you.

Description of Work
Drain scope and jetting

Category sewer cleaning

5.0

07/29/2020


Scott W.

The entire Lovett team did and awesome job! Punctual, communicative, respectful, focused and genuinely caring. They also worked hard to complete the job as quickly as possible and insured that it was done correctly.

Description of Work
Water Damage Repair in Master Bathroom

Category bathtub refinishing

5.0

07/09/2020


Lorna M.

Lovett got someone out within 3 days which was sooner than I expected since this was not an urgent need. Andrew was on time, pleasant, completed the job in record time, and explained everything explicitly. I would definitely recommend Lovett and would use them again.

Description of Work
Bathroom sink and faucet replaced and defective shut-offs replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/29/2017


AEYOUNG L.

From reading the other reviews, it sounds like experience really depends on the specific individual(s) you get to interact with. I was lucky! My last tenant poured mop water down the kitchen sink and I could see where she'd tried to shove the hair and gunk through. I was careful and the sink drained okay for a couple months, but then I lightly used the garbage disposal and there was instant backup. On a weekend. I tried calling but all the open businesses were booked for several days and the rest had answering machines saying they'd be open on Monday. I finally got hold of a business that referred me to Lovett's, who would take on emergency residential work. Thank goodness. The plumber who arrived was professional, had the snake needed to do the job, and gave solid advice on how to approach the plumbing in the future. It was expensive (~$300) but I think that's to be expected of weekend, unscheduled work and I understand Lovett's usually does bigger jobs, not the small home stuff. He also spoke very well of the business owners, how they do quite a bit for the community and charity. The fact that their employee is so complimentary of his employer makes me glad to support them.

Description of Work
Plumb the clogged kitchen sink

Category drain cleaning

5.0

05/01/2017


Charles Paul F.

The project went very well and was performed by a great crew.

Description of Work
The project was the replacement of a sewer line.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/01/2016


Gareth M.

Keith from Lovett came out to my home on very short notice when a pipe under my kitchen sink decided to start shooting water all over the place. Fortunately I knew where the water shut off valve was so no damage was done to my floors or cabinets just a bit of a clean up. Anyway, I called 2 other places who said they could not get anyone out to my place for several days! When I called Lovett they said they could have a guy out there in an hour, and in less than an hour Keith showed up at my door. Keith was very professional and got right down to work repairing the burst pipe and cleaning up the mess that had been made, he also showed me another place to turn off the water if it ever happened again. If that wasn't enough he also repaired my garbage disposal which had stopped working for some reason. Overall the service performed by Keith was excellent and I bet he was at my place for maybe an hour. I have had no problems with the pipe since (I've checked it occasionally) and I would definitely recommend Lovett to anyone needing plumbing work/repairs.

Description of Work
Broken pipe repair.

Category plumbing

1.0

10/02/2016


Tobias M.

Four months later and work still not done, they won't commit to a date to even answer our questions (let alone do the work) and they won't agree to terminating the work order (at no charge). First, the original bid the job didn't mention the need for a frame (which needs to be done by a third party). The plumbers come out and get 80-90% of the job and after drilling through the foundation mention a frame. The company they recommend doesn't get back to me so I find my own contractor. Unfortunately I don't have specifications for the frame and Lovett isn't getting back to me or the contractor. The frame estimate comes in at $1.7k, given the plumbing is $2-3k, that is a significant difference. I repeatedly try and contact them on whether the rendered frame is what they meant, I even buy a different shower unit and ask if it can be installed without a frame. No response. Lovett insists they'll clear everything up and come out to our house, we happen to take off work and arrange for the framer to be there... and Lovett doesn't show. When we call Lovett the project manager says he doesn't handle dispatch and our plumber is on another job (keep in mind the PM insisted upon and scheduled the appt they didn't show for). The PM keeps blaming the prior person who bid the job and has since left Lovett... over four months ago - unprofessional and lack of ownership. Their acct dept called me two months into the job with attitude when I hadn't paid in full... but the job wasn't done, and the work order is clear that you don't pay until the work is done. All I hear is how busy they are and the big jobs they are working on. So I've asked to terminate the work order with no balance due so I can finish with another plumber. The time and effort I have wasted contacting framers, calling Lovett, emailing, writing reviews and I guess now getting an attorney is so frustrating. They finally escalated to their plumbing supervisor but of course no response so far...

Description of Work
Outdoor shower

Category excavators, plumbing

4.0

02/27/2016


whit D.

When I called in to discuss my project John was responsive and helpful. I was surprised, however, that he created his (very prompt) formal bid for the project using Google Streetview — he did not visit the site at all. When I asked whether an actual site measurement might affect the price, he told me that Lovett has a minimum charge for water service replacements and that my project was under the minimum. The estimate was significantly higher than the others I received. In addition, the fact that he hadn’t visited the site meant he’d neglected to notice that the boring equipment would block a lane of traffic for the duration of the project and require flagging and permits — meaning I’d have been surprised with an additional $1000+ if I’d hired them. A 30% or more increase in cost maybe doesn’t seem like a big deal if you’re a corporate outfit that sends out prefab small-jobs-are-a-hassle estimates, but it makes a big difference to me. I’m sure, based on other reviews, that Lovett does good-quality work, and that for larger jobs in particular they’d be a good choice. But for me, the job starts with the first conversation. We all know problems can arise during a construction project. I prefer to work with tradespeople who care enough do their own thinking, and who take a personal interest in corralling the variables and describing possible risks so that the customer doesn’t have to suffer later.

Description of Work
Consulted on replacement of water service

Category plumbing

4.0

01/27/2016


Norman T.

7 mos after service they called and wanted payment. I had to go get copy of check to send them. Then just this month they contacted me again to pay the bill. I had to redo sending them a copy of the check. The work was fine, they're back room is lacking.

Description of Work
Fixed water lines, changed filters.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/20/2015


MARY K.

I was concerned that my sewer pipe might need replacing after the City of Portland redid the sewer lines on my street since the tore up the entrance to my driveway to repair the City's line. The pipe is probably 100 years old. They said the line appeared to be in good shape with no major issues. They provided a thumb drive of the scoping without my having to request it. Should my line eventually need to be replaced I will hire them.

Description of Work
Lovette scoped my sewer line from the cleanout in my basement to the street.

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

4.0

12/04/2015


Louann M.

When they gave me the bill, however, there were extra charges of $32 for the snake, which I thought was included, and $15 for Personal Protective Equipment, whatever that is. I had not been quoted either of these costs. I paid the bill in full and then called Lovett to get a resolution. I talked to a person in dispatch who said he would have a manager call me. I did not get a call back. I then sent in a note to their web site requesting a discussion of their charges. I have not heard back. So . . . my mistake was to not make sure that the original person I talked to was telling me all the charges. I should have said: ?Are there any additional charges to the ones you have quoted me? ? If the person said no, I would have been comfortable after the job was done with just writing a check for what I had been quoted and telling them to eat the overcharges. If you choose to deal with Lovett (or any other contractor) , and I think Lovett is very technically competent, make sure you have a full understanding of the charges up front. Then stand your ground.

Description of Work
We had a plugged kitchen drain which our regular plumber could not reach; he suggested Lovetts. I called Lovetts to get someone out to fix our drain and scheduled with Linda for the crew to come. She quoted me $49 for coming out and $105 for first hour, including snake. Brendan and Fonze came out as scheduled (actually 20 min. early) and did an excellent job on the drain, demonstrating to me that the drain was clear.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

4.0

10/19/2015


Barbara L.

Angie’s List dispute resolution was an absolute Godsend… I was contacted by a problem-solver at Lovett’s (Carla) within hours of requesting assistance! Carla was another bright spot in this process, she was warm and understanding, she offered the best possible solution. I would have updated this review sooner but, unfortunately, a glitch in the mail caused a delay in receiving my relief. I am now happy with the outcome and have raised the grades to the best reflection of my experience possible. I had to give B’s where I would have given A’s because I felt it honest to factor in that the frustrations did occur, but let me be clear… in the end Lovett’s gets an A for problem resolution. Thank you Carla!

Description of Work
Cleared less than 100' of sewer line.

Category plumbing, septic tank, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

08/31/2015


meghan C.

They were so amazing! They came right out after I called ( which was great because I couldn't use the toilet, sink, or shower). First they tried to clear out my line. The fellow that did it tried really hard, but the line was filled with roots ( the line was probably 100 years old). When that didn't work, they gave me a reasonable estimate to replace. And because I needed to go out of town later in the week, they said they would get it done before I left. It was a huge job and included hand digging a 6 foot deep trench in the hot summer sun. I was so amazed by their efforts, and even more amazing was the fact that they were so positive and pleasant to deal with. They worked hard to ensure that my life was disrupted as little as possible. Jaime and Ken were really courteous and had great attitudes. The whole crew was a joy to have working to solve my problem. They got the work done on schedule, with minimal disruption to me and my property. They cleaned up and made it look like nothing had happened at all-- even after having really big heavy equipment on site. I recommend them to anyone who has to replace their sewer line!! It is not a situation I would wish on any homeowner, but Lovett is the best company I could ever have wanted!

Description of Work
They replaced my sewer line. Totally.

Category excavators, plumbing, sewer cleaning

4.0

06/07/2015


Christine T.

Service was great. With less than 24-hour notice from me, they were early but willing to wait and took the time to explain to me what happened, and how to fix it on my own in the future. Price was high. They had a surcharge for the truck and for safety gear(?)

Description of Work
Fix broken disposal.

Category plumbing

3.0

05/04/2015


Carling K.

I called for an estimate and some more information about replacing my sewer line. I had a referral from a local plumber. Inititally I was answered by someone who would direct my call. She cut me short when I was explaining what I wanted. I was transferred to whatever department they had for me. I explained to the guy my problem and he also cut me short and said someone would call me back in less than 24 hours. I was called by a guy, and I explained my situation. I had my sewer scoped a couple of years ago. He wanted to do another scope. I understood, but he changed the reasoning behind it and got a little pushy. He said someone else would call me to schedule. The next day, someone else called and left a voicemail. I didn't return the call. I felt like a hot potato! I want to find a friendlier company to work with.

Description of Work
Sewer line replacement

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

03/01/2015


Grant L.

They were great. Sewer line had been backing up periodically in the basement and I knew it would be a problem eventually. Scoping revealed numerous roots. Big job and big yard and big older 1920 home. As luck would have it the sewer line ran to the street the longest way possible and down a big landscaped yard but they did a great job. It looked frightening for a day or two but in the end you couldn't tell anything had been done. They even worked around the yard sprinkler system. I only gave them a B on the price cause it was a lot of money but I have no idea what others would have charged as I went with them cause I knew they would do it right. Ken was great and the plumber exceptional. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. I only did the new water line due to the age of my home and thought why not replace it while they are there.

Description of Work
Installed new trenchless sewer line to my 1920's home and installed new main water line

Category plumbing, sewer cleaning

5.0

01/11/2015


Joel L.

They were extremely professional, quick and performed quality (so far, no problems) work. The actual excavation and replacement was done by a single person and required no equipment other than a shovel because of its proximity to the house and surface. The actual work was completed in only 90 minutes. While I was extremely pleased with the work done, I felt it was rather expensive. I believe that the quote was based on the supposition that it would be much more difficult. Why will they adjust the bill upwards if there are issues, but not downwards if it proves to be significantly easier.

Description of Work
Sewer main separated at a joint approximately 4 feet from house an only1-2 feet underground. They provided initial inspection, camera the entire length of sewer main to the city main (over 100 feet), locator services, the actual excavation and replacement of the joint with a new coupler and replacement of the dirt (no landscaping required or provided).

Category excavators, plumbing

5.0

10/08/2014


Susan H.

They were great. They were quick in providing the quote, coming out to look at the property and they were very nice. They were prompt. They were right on time for their appointment.

Description of Work
Lovett provided a quote for an excavation job, leveling.

Category excavators

5.0

08/06/2014


James H.

On Wednesday, 7/31/14 I discovered my kitchen sink completely stopped up because of something I had (stupidly?) tried to wash down the drain.I called a drain cleaning company that I had dealt with before and they came out that afternoon. After about an hour of work the clog was not opened and the serviceman said that his auger was properly too small and was merely punching a hole through the clog which was just filling back up when he removed it. He suggested I call Lovett Services who would have equipment better suited to the problem. I called Lovett that afternoon and made an appointment for noon the next day (Thursday). Chris, from Lovett, arrived right on time (even a little early which he called about beforehand). Chris worked for almost 5 hours without success. At that point he said that he would probably have to use a hydrojet which would entail going into the crawl space and cutting out a section of sewer pipe because they couldn't use that on inside plumbing and would also require a second serviceman and result in a greatly increased cost. He made an appointment to return Friday (8/1/2014). When Chris left he suggested leaving the sink mostly full of water in hopes that the weight of the water might clear the clog. About an hour after he left I discovered the drains had in fact cleared like Chris said. Unfortunately the clog had migrated to my downstairs toilet which now would not flush. When Chris and his co-worker arrived the next day I informed them of the change. Rather than use the hydrojet right away they ran a tv camera down through the sewer access point on my front porch and used a hand cranked auger through the toilet. After an hour or so of this double-ended process the toilet line was cleared without the need to use the expensive hydrojet equipment. All in all I was extremely pleased with the whole process especially Chris's ability to work through the problem and do it in a way that ended up the best deal for me in terms of expense. I recommend Lovett highly and would not hesitate to use them again or to recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Cleared a stopped-up kitchen sink and toilet.

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

4.0

07/28/2014


Janice G.

We were very happy with their knowledge and professionalism. Even though we just hired them to fix the sewer line, we found additional items that needed to be addressed in a sixty year old house and they were able to schedule time to have the additional items taken care of.

Description of Work
Repaired sewer line that was clogged. Replaced all the old pipes in the house. Replaced the electrical panel to bring it up to code. Repaired leaking water meter. Rewired basement lighting to be more functional.

Category electrician, plumbing, basement waterproofing, sewer cleaning, drain cleaning

5.0

06/13/2014


Barbara B.

They were very professional; they knew what they were doing. They also did a little extra work for me. The price was competitive.

Description of Work
We used Lovett for plumbing.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/29/2014


Tracy N.

Everything went very well from start to finish. Even the cleanup was better than I expected. It was a big job and a little scary to watch. But I felt everything was in good hands and it all worked out in the end. Thanks to everyone involved.

Description of Work
Replaced 55 feet of sewer pipe, from cleanout to the street.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Outlaw Dirt Works LLC

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in Land Clearing and Excavation services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your estimate today!  

    John's Waterproofing

    John's keeping basements and crawl spaces dry and healthy since 1974. Cost is determined by the job. CCB#15830 Additional phone numbers: (800)810-5883, (503) 873-5650, (503) 233-0825 & (503) 364-3978. Additional e-mail: education@johnswaterproofing.com. In house licensed plumber.  

    PEARL CONSTRUCTION LLC

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, electrical, drain cleaing, excavating, sewer repair, directional boring, concrete and masonry restoration & waterproofing, sewer scopes and video inspections, utility potholing, party sewer separations and more.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LOVETT Inc

    How is LOVETT Inc overall rated?

    LOVETT Inc is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are LOVETT Inc open?

    LOVETT Inc is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does LOVETT Inc provide

    LOVETT Inc accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does LOVETT Inc offer free estimates?

    No, LOVETT Inc does not offer free project estimates.

    Does LOVETT Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, LOVETT Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LOVETT Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, LOVETT Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by LOVETT Inc?

    Yes, LOVETT Inc offers warranties.

    What services does LOVETT Inc offer?

    LOVETT Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, electrical, drain cleaing, excavating, sewer repair, directional boring, concrete and masonry restoration & waterproofing, sewer scopes and video inspections, utility potholing, party sewer separations and more.

    Are there any services LOVETT Inc does not offer?

    ask for details