Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Larson Lawns

Founded 1998 • With Angi since March 2006

Owner-operated. Uses subs. Cost is determined by the job and/or charges by the hour. No travel charges. No extra charge for after-hours service.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
No
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.7

(145) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 145 reviews
DOUGLAS F.
5.0
05/07/2019
They took on getting our large yard ready as we were selling our home. They pruned and removed some overgrown shrubs, selected and planted new, restored our lawn to health, and fixed brick walkways that needed attention. They were responsive on email and text. They did everything they said they'd do and more. In the end, our yard sold the home!
Description of Work
Landscaping and yard maintenance
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much, it was a pleasure working with you!
Harold G.
5.0
10/18/2018
It went beautifully and the prices was right!
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks!
LOREN K.
5.0
10/09/2018
Many years of excellent service. These guys are the best--end of story.
Description of Work
Routine maintenance of a commercial rental property
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]! I've enjoyed with you over the years also.
Linda D.
5.0
10/04/2018
They did a great job. Came on time and worked hard. Pleased with the result
Description of Work
Yard cleanup
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], looking forward to working with you again.
Jess M.
5.0
10/02/2018
We found Larson Lawns in April and have been very happy with their work. It’s a good price and they have been very responsive to any questions I had.
Description of Work
Lawn Mowing
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We enjoy working with you also.
Elizabeth D.
5.0
10/02/2018
Marty was very helpful and easy to work with. Did exactly the work we agreed to and arrived right when he said he would. Great to work with!
Description of Work
General yard clean up/maintenance
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

It was fun working with you also! Thanks for the review and we'll see you soon for leaf pick-up.
Leslie L.
3.0
08/22/2018
The first time they came out for a clean up, they did a great job. We began using them twice monthly for lawn and yard maintenance. For the first few months they did a good job but unfortunately that did not last. They became undependable and the quality of the work got worse. I never knew if the man assigned to take care of my property would show up. The last time he came to our home he spent more time in his truck than taking care of our yard. I complained to the owner of the company and asked if he would assign one of his other workers to maintain our property. His answer was "no".
Description of Work
Bi monthly lawn and yard maintenance
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry it didn't work out. There are always things to work out and I am, we are working on that.
Derek C.
5.0
04/01/2018
Great response and helped out quickly in a pinch
Description of Work
Tree trimming
Category
tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed].
Luke L.
5.0
10/02/2017
Great service, great and fast communication, will use their service again in the future.
Description of Work
Landscaping
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Luke L.
5.0
10/02/2017
Great service, followed up with me at every step!
Description of Work
Yard work around the house, especially a tall hedge bush.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], see you again!
Derek C.
5.0
08/17/2017
Marty was great to fit in my project in his busy schedule to ensure it was done ahead of the other contractors I had lined up. Will definitely look to Larson Lawns for any landscaping work needed at my rental property.
Description of Work
Needed taller trees/bushes on 2 sides of a rental property house trimmed back in advance of a re-roof, gutter install, and chimney repair.
Category
lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]. The spot opened up and you got it!
Mia E.
5.0
07/28/2017
They did an excellent job! I will recommend them and use them, again.
Description of Work
Landscaping, Plant Removal, Cleaning
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks! It was fun working with you.
Kimberly W.
5.0
07/05/2017
We experienced some communication challenges in the beginning but that got worked through. The work Marty and his team did was wonderful and I was so delighted to see it. Every time I pull up to my house, I enjoy the fact I now have nice looking shrubs and a clear patch along the road. Plus, they sprayed for weeds. They got a lot done in the 6 hours I had them for the deal. I would love to have them back again when I need another big project.
Description of Work
I let my front yard get out of control with overgrown shrubs and worse, a strip along the road clogged with grass.
Category
lawn service
Eliot R.
5.0
06/22/2017
It was very good. They are now doing monthly services as well. There was no additional charges. They did good work. There were 2 people who came out to do the work.
Description of Work
I purchased a big deal for $149 for 4 Hours of Lawn or Landscape Work.
Category
lawn service
Beth C.
5.0
06/13/2017
Did a great job. Were responsive in terms of scheduling.
Description of Work
yard clean up
Category
lawn service
Robyn B.
5.0
06/12/2017
Went great. The owner and one other guy (it's been too long for me to remember exact names) were friendly and worked great together. I helped by dragging branches to a pile, as part of my deal was that they would not be responsible for hauling, and I found them pleasant to work with.
Description of Work
I had damaged arborvitae from the snow we had over the winter. I had them trim back all the plants, removing the damaged branches I could not reach. My deal was for two people for two hours of yard service.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed], and thanks for the help :-)
Meg C.
5.0
05/11/2017
Marty was very patient with me having to move the date several times, but he did a first rate job. I should have taken 'before' pictures! The lawns are immaculate, the last of the broken branches from storm-damaged trees removed and all the deciduous bushes are neatly trimmed. I asked him to trim the rhododendrons also but he said no and explained why that would be a bad idea. Everything was taken away and driveways swept and tidy.
Description of Work
Our front and back yards got away from us over the winter (storms, snow, the wettest winter in a thousand years). And I needed someone to give me a head start. Lawns, bushes, lawn edging, winter debris removal etc.
Category
lawn service, tree service

Service Provider Response

Thanks, [Member Name Removed], it was a pleasure to work with you!
Ryan S.
1.0
05/10/2017
No one called to schedule an appointment with me. I finally called after waiting 10 days and was told they saw my name but no one got back to me. Then told I cannot get the services for another month.
Description of Work
Lawn care.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

You're right I didn't call the first time. I'm sorry that this is my busiest seasin and we're almost a month out
linda G.
2.0
05/03/2017
I purchased a deal that was offered on this website. After calling to schedule it I am told they don't usually come to my neighborhood and they can't come until the end of the month. Now I have to wait who knows how long for a refund.
Description of Work
Yard work, mow grass and weeding
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry that the storefront offers don't include the areas that I work in. Those are found in my profile. Again, I'm sorry for the inconvenience it caused you.
Tami M.
5.0
04/22/2017
Every Spring my husband spends a whole weekend getting our lawn back in shape from the damage that winter does. This year we are right in the middle of a house remodel and just don't have the time to spend mowing, edging, pulling weeds, fertilizing etc. Fortunately we knew right where to look for someone to help us. Angie's List of course. Larson Lawns did a great job whipping our lawn back into shape and it's well on it's to looking beautiful again.
Description of Work
Lawn care including mowing, edging and pulling of weeds.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]...
Ursula I.
5.0
04/19/2017
I am pleased with all the work that was done. Marty is a magician with shaping hedges and bushes. He was very responsive to my requests and suggested alternatives that proved to be just right. Excellent work.
Description of Work
Trim hedge, prune Rhoda, camellias and laurels plus lawn mowing.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]. It was actually Joel who did the pruning, and you're right he is magical!
Meg C.
3.0
04/17/2017
It isn't going to happen until 5/11/17.
Description of Work
Yard work, lawn, trimbushes
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry [Member Name Removed], but spring hit us and you got caught in it.
DEANNA D.
5.0
04/10/2017
He was on time, and did a great job removing the blackberries, he cleaned up the debris so well that there was no evidence that he had been there, except for the missing blackberries.
Description of Work
I had wild blackberries in my back yard that needed to be removed
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
Anna K.
5.0
04/04/2017
I had Marty (the owner) and another associate do yard maintenance for 4 hours. I found them through an Angie's list deal. They were prompt, professional and experts in yard maintenance. They were extremely helpful and went above and beyond to remove a downed tree. They not only cut up the tree, but hauled away the wood and branches. Exceptional! They were hard workers and I will definitely hire them again.
Description of Work
Yard maintenance - weeding, tree trunk removal
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed]!
Nicole C.
5.0
04/04/2017
Good work cleaning beds and trimming wisteria
Description of Work
Yard cleanup
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member Name Removed].

Phone

Address

PO Box 80412

Portland, OR 97280

Other Information

Services offered

Pressure washing, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, mowing, edging, blowing, pruning trees and bushes & bark dust.

Services not offered

LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION STUMP GRINDING

Payment options

Check

FAQ

Larson Lawns is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

Larson Lawns is open:

Sunday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 12:00 PM - 5:00 PM

Larson Lawns accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Larson Lawns offers free project estimates.

No, Larson Lawns does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Larson Lawns offers a 10% senior discount.

Yes, Larson Lawns offers emergency services.

No, Larson Lawns does not offer warranties.

Larson Lawns offers the following services: Pressure washing, gutter cleaning, roof cleaning, mowing, edging, blowing, pruning trees and bushes & bark dust.

LANDSCAPE INSTALLATION STUMP GRINDING

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Jag Tax Management

Angi Certified

Jag Tax Management

JAG Tax Management and Financial Services has 35 years in the tax industry. We settle your tax debt for the least possible amount and get you back on track with the IRS and State so that levies and garnishments don't interfere with your life. We're #1 at getting the best resolutions, whether it be back taxes, payroll, un-filed taxes, etc. You name it, we handle it when it comes to taxes of financial services. So stop stressing and call us now.  

Good View Gutter and Window Cleaning, LLC

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Good View Gutter and Window Cleaning, LLC

GOOD VIEW GUTTER & WINDOW CLEANING LLC Depends upon repeat business and positive word of mouth referrals. As a result our focus is on establishing a long term relationship with our customers based on demonstrated value, trust, and mutual respect. Our signature service is always our priority to make sure you are 100% satisfied. Call us for a free estimate.  

SpringRock Gutters

5.0

(7)

Angi Certified

SpringRock Gutters

Springrock Gutters has been in business since 2010 and is proud to serve Portland and the surrounding communities. We provide the highest quality gutters and Gutter Protection products with the best customer service. We offer free, no-hassle estimates while sparing you the drama of the sales pitch. We offer seamless gutters custom made at your home or we can install our Gutter Covers right onto existing systems saving you money. All workers are Springrock Employees.