Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Knapp's Service & Appliance Repair LLC

4.8

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since April 2015

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
210039
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
04/07/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

12239 SE Stark St

Portland, OR 97233

Description

Knapp's Service & Appliance Repair LLC is your best bet for quality appliance repairs in Portland. We offer appliance repair for fridges, dishwashers, washing machines, and more. We're licensed and insured for home appliance repair, and we have 14 years of experience in our industry. You can trust us for expert workmanship and professional customer service....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

3

3

1

2

4

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

appliance repair (115)small appliance repair (4)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

05/31/2021

Ultimately, I needed to replace the oven because Knapp could not find parts for it. Fairly new Whirlpool oven, however had no model number on unit (homebuilder got a deal). Knapp made two visits with new parts, attempted to fix, then said they could not fix it. BUT, Knapp did not charge me for their time and labor. Zero. Pleasant surprise and quite honorable of them to do this.

Description of Work
Wall oven kept losing heat.

Category appliance repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/24/2021

2.0

04/06/2021

Please read: Do not hire Knapp's for repairs on high end appliances. These are nice guys, they probably know how to work on most brands. But on high end brands they have less experience and they will wing it. My 6 burner stove now has only 3 functioning burners. They over-torqued one of the burner pipes and completely and snapped off the connecting gas line. Now I have to hire another company to do repair the damage Knapp's did.

Description of Work
Range Repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $80

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2021

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that you felt you had a bad experience. We appreciate your feedback, as this helps us grow and improve our business performance for our Customers. Thank you
5.0

02/07/2021

They found the leak right away, but after they left there was another leak, caused by another problem as well as no ice being produced. They had to come back a second time, but all is good.

Description of Work
Repair water leak and frozen line to ice maker in the refrigerator

Category appliance repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2021

5.0

12/22/2020

Well. Masked, efficient, explained well, cleaned up.

Description of Work
oven repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/22/2020

5.0

11/04/2020

Perfect. They were on time, professional and cheery.

Description of Work
New coil in oven and install new garbage disposal

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/04/2020

5.0

10/29/2020

While I ended up buying a new washer, they were very professional and gave me the info I needed to make a informed decision.

Description of Work
Washer repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2020

5.0

10/24/2020

Excellent -- came earlier than scheduled (which was fine!), diagnosed the problem, went to get the part and it was fixed...Even said our 20-year old dryer was better than all the new ones out there! Who knows if true or not, but VERY nice and thorough.

Description of Work
Dryer didn't heat

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2020

5.0

10/23/2020

Thorough assessment. Conscientious instruction. Problem solved. Excellent warranty.

Description of Work
Clothes washer repair

Category appliance repair

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2020

5.0

10/14/2020

The tech was very professional, did a diagnostic to quickly identify the issue and fixed a clogged washer filter that stopped water from draining. It was a simple repair that took less than 30 minutes to complete. He was also able to come in and do work safely - wearing mask, social distance and keeping the work area sanitized.

Description of Work
Repair a front loading washer that would not drain.

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

5.0

10/09/2020

Highly recommended. Knapps had done excellent job fixing our Dryer, replace broken heating elements. He arrived on-time for appointment, did high quality repair work and with excellent customer service. We will hire Knapps again for other appliance repair.

Description of Work
Dryer - replace heating elements

Category appliance repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2020

Services Offered

Refrigerator Repair. Dishwasher Repair. Washing Machine Repair. Dryer Repair. Oven Repair. Stove Repair. Range Repair. Garbage Disposal Repair. Over-The-Range Microwave Repair Window Air Conditioner Repair .Instant Hot Water Dispenser Repair. Appliance Installations. Painting. Light Plumbing. Light Electrical. Finish Work. Drywall. Lighting. Doors and Windows. Wood/Vinyl Flooring. Water Lines. Gas Lines. Fencing. Power Washing.

Services Not Offered

Television Repair.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes