IC&NW Property Preservations

About

Founded 2018 • With Angi since April 2018

Looking to take on some new clients! We offer a large variety of services including: • roofing/ roof cleaning • fencing • decks • pavers/ stone patios • flooring install • window/ door install • pressure washing • painting • insulation And the list goes on! So please feel free to contact us

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

3.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

3.8

Professionalism

3.7

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

3.7

Responsiveness

3.8

Read reviews by category

pressure washing (1)window replacement (1)fence company (3)bathtub refinishing (1)awnings (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
1.0

11/16/2022


Lisa M B.

I sought out multiple bids for a “cedar” privacy fence for approximately 200ft and hired Creech Construction LLC. For starters, the listed name on Angi’s of “IC&NW Property Preservations” is a company that was dissolved in 2020. One of the co-owners of that company is now operating under another name (Creech Construction LLC) since 2021. After getting the bid, I asked about upgrading to steel posts and requested to construct the fence horizontally. I sent photos of what I was interested in in terms of style. Where I went wrong was in making the assumption when the bid came in as “cedar” that it would be western red cedar. However, after construction was midway complete I asked specifically if the planks were cedar, I was then informed he was using “Japanese Cedar” (which he suggested was premium lumber). While Japanese Cedar is newer on the market and has shown promise as a “cheaper alternative” to Western Red, I want to caution anyone who doesn’t clarify the species and grade of lumber in their bid because, despite it’s name, Sugi (aka Japanese “cedar”) is NOT true cedar and rather a cypress species. In addition, if not properly kilned, it will NOT hold up to the PNW climate. Do not be fooled into believing this is true “cedar” or even “western red cedar”. There are a number of articles about Japanese Cedar online suggesting it comes with common problems such as warping, cupping, splitting, and mold. Well, the fence looked beautiful for a few days and then it began falling apart as soon we had a half inch of rain. Less than 2 weeks post construction and the fence started to mold and several planks had so much moisture that the screws used to secure them to the posts had completely broken off and the top boards were no longer secured. In other areas the wood was bulging so much that it pushed adjacent boards out with it and completely detached from the middle support beams (which I was charged an extra $300 for). I notified the contractor of the damage and his response was “Great, I’ll fix it when I get a chance.” So far his “fix” has been to replace the broken screws and adjust the spacing. He reused the planks with broken screws in them, so I now have planks with multiple holes in them, boards splitting, and screws sticking out. One of the gates is not secure and I have to lift the gate just to get it to latch. I also confronted him on the use of Japanese Cedar and he tried to suggest that because I said I liked a picture of another fence he did (when discussing the horizontal style I wanted, not material) that I “agreed” to Japanese Cedar. Never once did I ask for or “approve” anything other than a “cedar” fence. I replied to his suggestion of Japanese Cedar with, “let’s go with what you sent me” (a horizontal “cedar” fence with black steel posts). The mold continues to grow by the day. He assured me this has never been a problem in other fences and he suggested I just “clean it with a brush and it will come right off”. So, I took time off work last week (since it’s dark by 5 now) to attempt just that. With Olympic Premium mold/mildew cleaner, a brush, and then pressure hose, the mold isn’t budging. I’m now faced with having to hire a new contractor to replace the lumber with what I anticipated getting from my bid solicitation and pay another $8,000 (on top of the over $17k I paid Creech) to haul away the molding/cracking lumber and put up quality western red cedar. I will also note that I waited weeks to post this review as I’ve tried to get him to address my concerns, but my latest request for his intended remedy by Monday, Nov 14th went unanswered. I’ll be following up with a formal complaint to the Construction Contractors’ Board to see if I’m able to recoup any of my loses.

Description of Work
New fence

Category fencing

Cost $17,150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2022

5.0

03/09/2021


Elizabeth H.

Isaac was very nice and very flexible when it came to what we wanted done, when describing what we wanted he knew exactly what we meant. He has great artistic skills and can easily make your home ideas come to life.

Description of Work
New windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/09/2021


Cheyenne S.

Isaac was great and everything got done in the time expected. Looking forward to hiring him again for future jobs needed!

Description of Work
Wood fence

Category awnings, fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

5.0

03/05/2021


Michael P.

perfect! Isaac was here on time, removed old fence, hauled away and had new fence 85% completed in one day. Finished the fence the following day. He is a hard worker and very pleasant. I would hire him again, without hesitation.

Description of Work
fence built

Category fencing

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

1.0

10/06/2020


Roli E.

I hired this contractor to refinish my bathroom, my friend opened the faucet for a couple of seconds within a few hours of painting and there were marks on the tub. The contractor refused to do a touch up. However this was not my major grievance, the contractor told me that the refinishing would last 10 years but the paint is already washing off less than a month later. It is either he wasn't truthful or he did a poor job. I sent him pictures and several messages where I politely reported the issue and he ignored my text messages as well as my messages on this website. Poor quality of work and poor customer service, I do not recommend him.

Description of Work
Bathtub Refinishing

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2020

Images

Review for IC&NW Property Preservations - 206 NE 102nd Ave, Portland, OR - 38925914
5.0

04/12/2018


KATHY P.

Fantastic. I live in a gated community and management hired Pressure Washing and they did a terrible job. I found IC&NW through Home Advisor. They were prompt, professional, courteous, offering additional areas (at no additional charge). Their communication and job standards were A+. I actually re-hired them for another address. The pictures attached (before & after) are a small sample of a much larger area.

Description of Work
Pressure Washing of entry way and driveway

Category pressure washing

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

Images

Review for IC&NW Property Preservations - 206 NE 102nd Ave, Portland, OR - 36975780

+1 More

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    206 NE 102nd Ave

    Portland, OR 97220

    Monday
    Open All Day

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    218875
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about IC&NW Property Preservations

    How is IC&NW Property Preservations overall rated?

    IC&NW Property Preservations is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are IC&NW Property Preservations open?

    IC&NW Property Preservations is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does IC&NW Property Preservations provide

    IC&NW Property Preservations accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does IC&NW Property Preservations offer free estimates?

    Yes, IC&NW Property Preservations offers free project estimates.

    Does IC&NW Property Preservations offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, IC&NW Property Preservations does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does IC&NW Property Preservations offer a senior discount?

    No, IC&NW Property Preservations does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by IC&NW Property Preservations?

    Yes, IC&NW Property Preservations offers warranties.