Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Euro Masonry LLC

5.0

(157) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
189835
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/05/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

17906 NW Andria Ave

Portland, OR 97229

Description

Euro Masonry LLC is a company backed by 10+ years experience. We offer competitive rates and have very excellent references with very satisfied customers. Free estimates. Our work is always high quality, clean, and done in a timely manner. Additional contact name - Kiana Karlovic. Award winning. Additional phone number - (503) 333-0133....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(157) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

154

4

2

3

1

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

masonry (135)chimney repair (65)hardscaping (16)chimney cap repair (14)fireplace services (13)concrete repair (7)flooring (6)Patios (5)fence company (4)chimney sweep (3)driveway gate installation (2)home remodeling (2)
Showing 1-10 of 157 reviews
5.0

02/13/2020

Jozo did a great job rebuilding our chimney. Would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Rebuild chimney

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $1,740

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/06/2020

Images

Review for Euro Masonry LLC - 17906 NW Andria Ave, Portland, OR - 38385322
5.0

11/02/2018

The name Euro Masonry gives the image I have of a European craftsman. Jozo's work matches that description. He was very detail oriented and that concern for detail shows in the finished product. Several neighbors have complemented us on how close the new chimney looks to the original.

Description of Work
Chimney rebuild

Category masonry

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2018

5.0

09/26/2018

Easy! Jozo came to do an estimate, and unlike others I contacted, he went up to the roof to look at the job up close. He originally thought he would have to schedule my job out several weeks, but space in his calendar opened up and he completed the job much sooner than expected. His price beat others’ by several hundred dollars. His estimate included “best case” and “worst case” options so I was p...

Description of Work
Chimney tear down and rebuild

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/13/2018

Jozo came out and removed the planters and the top layer of brick, and refinished the pillars with new brick. His work was very clean and beautifully done. He also spotted a few broken bricks on the perimeter of our walkway and fixed those as part of the job.

Description of Work
We had two concrete planters on brick pillars flanking the front walkway of our house. One planter had been knocked off and we were left with a jagged concrete base attached to the brick pillar. We needs someone to remove the planters and refinish the pillars.

Category masonry

Cost $520

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2017

5.0

06/26/2018

Great. He showed up on time for the quote and the work. Clearly explained to me what needed to be done and did it for what I considered a reasonable price. No hassle at all.

Description of Work
Repaired a chimney that was falling apart.

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2018

5.0

06/26/2018

It went very well. The price was very reasonable and the work was done on time.

Description of Work
Repaired loose bricks in my chimney

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2018

5.0

06/21/2018

Jozo did an excellent job. He tuck pointed the chimney from roof line to the top. He resurfaced the crown of the chimney and fixed the shoulders. He sealed the chimney and installed a stainless steel rain cap. Jozo is highly skilled and has years of experience. He has done work for us before repairing siding and water damage. We would recommend him to others without reservation.

Description of Work
Our chimney's masonry was deteriorating. The mortar between the bricks was crumbling and the flashing around the chimney needed to be replaced. Additionally, the mortar covering the shoulders on either side of the chimney needed to be resurfaced so that rain water would properly flow away from the side of the house.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2017

5.0

06/20/2018

Jozo was responsive to bid and, although very busy - requiring us to queue out some month - he kept us informed on exact scheduling as it became known and was right on the mark with completion. His work is top notch, quick, and priced better that the competition. A real gem in the construction/masonry world.

Description of Work
Complete rebuild of brick chimney from roofline up.

Category masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/16/2017

5.0

06/10/2018

Jozo did a terrific job on my chimney repair. The quality of workmanship is very high. He showed up on time and got the job done very efficiently. He repaired what was needed and did not try to upsell me on any extra chimney services, as most other bidders did.

Description of Work
Repairing mortar and loose brick to stabilize chimney

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/23/2018

5.0

06/04/2018

Great! We felt he did a great job. He completed the job within the time he had stated and cleaned up all of the debris from the job. Now our fireplace stays dry.

Description of Work
Our fireplace had been leaking moisture in the firebox. Jozo repaired and retucked the brickwork and installed flanges on the adjacent roof to direct the rain away from the chimney

Category masonry,chimney repair

Cost $1,822

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

Services Offered

Chimney repair, brick, culture stone, pavers, retaining walls, fireplace, decks, fences, tiles, laminate & hardwood floors, small concrete jobs.

Services Not Offered

Chimney cleaning, sweep & carpeting.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes