Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Don R Titus, Residential Designer

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

5138 SE 115th Ave

Portland, OR 97266

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

I am Covid-vaccinated, and I'm also happy to wear a mask while at your home if you prefer.

Health & Safety Measures

We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

I help my clients create the home they've always imagined. By working with them to re-create an existing house, or design a new one, I help them tailor their homes to suit their unique lifestyles and needs. I work with clients throughout the greater Portland area (and beyond). Visit www.donrtitus.com/lets-talk to find out more and schedule an appointment....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

architect (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

08/28/2020

I contracted Don to continue developing construction documents after the current drafter had become unavailable. Don was quick at getting up to speed on the project, and offered great suggestions on some areas which needed improvement. He was usually available quickly via phone and email to discuss project details. We eventually waded into difficult requirements from the City of Portland regarding wetland remediation issues. It was new territory for both Don and myself, but we bounced many ideas off each other and finally created a solution the City was willing to accept. I would recommend Don for drafting and design projects.

Description of Work
Construction Plans

Category architect

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2020

Images

Review for Don R Titus, Residential Designer - 5138 SE 115th Ave, Portland, OR - 38836995

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! It's been a real pleasure working with you, and watching the construction of your house progress. Looking forward to seeing it finished, and you getting to move in!
5.0

07/06/2020

Don was great to work with in designing our family home. He was very responsive to what we wanted while at the same time providing input into what was realistic. He went the extra mile helping us to find an engineer for our project as well. I would recommend Don for your project.

Description of Work
New home design

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! I really enjoyed getting to work with you.
5.0

06/28/2020

My husband and I worked with Don for an addition to the back of our house last year. He was easy to work with and created the perfect plan for our home. After living with the finished construction for several months now, there isn’t anything we dislike or would change. We loved our house before but now it’s our dream home.

Description of Work
Plans for an addition to our house including a master bedroom, bathroom, and covered porch

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! I appreciate the opportunity to work with you, and I'm so glad you're pleased with the results.
1.0

05/22/2018

A complete and utter waste of time. Don was pre-occupied with other things, and despite him telling me he'd get back to me, he completely failed to do so. I'm not going to beg him for his service. If he's not interested in new clients, then good luck to him.

Description of Work
I needed plans drawn up for an extension

Category architect

Work Completed On 04/20/2018

5.0

07/09/2015

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2013

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

10/31/2014

Description of Work
Don did some drawings for our unfinished basement and was excellent. He was very thorough and timely in completing the plans and his price was excellent.

Category architect

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2012

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

11/07/2011

Don did an awesome job! He was very amenable to talking about any potential changes, flexible, and forward thinking.

Description of Work
Don created an architectural drawing for new construction.

Category architect

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2010

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!
5.0

04/04/2011

It went very well. I was pleased with Don’s Work. His work was thorough. He was timely. His communications were good. The plans that he did were accepted by the city planners office without difficulty.

Description of Work
He did a deign job for a garage extension.

Category architect

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/14/2010

Service Provider Response

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]!

    Services Offered

    I help my clients create the home they've always imagined. By working with them to re-create an existing house, or design a new one, I help them tailor their homes to suit their unique lifestyles and needs. I work with clients throughout the greater Portland area (and beyond). Visit www.donrtitus.com/lets-talk to find out more and schedule an appointment.

    Services Not Offered

    While the services i offer are essentially the same as those offered by architects, I am not a licensed architect. In Oregon and Washington, however, an architect's license is not required to do drawings for most residential projects. As a residential designer, I offer design expertise while keeping my rates lower for clients. If you need an architect for your project, I'd be happy to provide you with a referral. I'm often asked if I provide structural engineering, or if I build as well as design. I don't offer these services, but I have good relationships with structural engineers and contractors, and I'm happy to recommend them to you. Contact me for more information.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    No