Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

DC CONNECTIONS, LLC

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2007

4.9

(120) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O BOX 30771

Portland, OR 97294

Description

DC Connections, LLC is a Portland, OR. based concept ~ the Rose City of the great Pacific Northwest. We are dedicated to providing state-of-the-art audio/video cables, in-wall & ceiling speakers, volume controls, home automation, security cameras, window shades, lighting control, source distribution panels, and A/V connectors from the leading industry manufacturers. DC Connections, LLC specializing in residential homes, beginning with extensive planning, carefully itemized estimates that will show exactly what you are purchasing. In preparing for your entertainment system, we recommend pre-wiring if at all possible. This will position yourself for any future upgrades, expansions as well as saving you time and money. We can provide all of your electronic needs or we can install your existing equipment. Our services and products also includes mounting video displays, program Universal Remotes, retrofit audio/video cables, system integration/set-up and extended warranty options.CCB #148107....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/19/2020


David P.

They promptly gave an estimate and performed the work quickly and cleanly. Clean install and I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Add in-wall wiring for rear surround speakers

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for your time and support. Please be safe and well.
5.0

02/06/2019


Larry P.

Arrived promptly, worked quickly and explained problems and solutions clearly. I will hire again and cannot recommend more highly.

Description of Work
Determine problems in system. restore operation, install additional equipment. The dvd player was not functioning but set up wiring so I could install easily install when I obtained another.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

12/14/2018


Gray R.

System was fixed quickly and cheaply, saved me a lot of money.

Description of Work
fix sound system

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and opportunity.
5.0

08/13/2018


Larry E.

Great service from Dat. He came out and did a 2 tv system reboot for 4K. Price was very competitive and I am extremely happy with the service.

Description of Work
4K Audio visual install

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and opportunity.
5.0

07/29/2018


Jennifer F.

I contacted Dat on a Friday night with an issue with our system. He was extremely courteous, kind and knowledgeable. Dat was willing to come out that evening to help. As it turns out, Dat came out on Sunday morning and solved the problem immediately. He knew exactly what was causing the malfunction. Dat is very dedicated to helping his customers and achieving the best possible solution for their needs. We appreciate his willingness to help and look forward to working with him in the future.

Description of Work
Repair of the cables in home theatre system/restore connection

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your support and opportunity.
5.0

06/07/2018


Bronwyn B.

Dat, as always, was professional and responsive. He completed his work promptly and even adjusted the positioning of the wall-mounted TV when I requested it. This is the third or fourth time I’ve hired him, and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
TV wall-mounted

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and opportunities.
5.0

05/25/2018


Scott L.

It was a challenging project but it is all working to my satifaction.

Description of Work
Revamping an out dated multi zone sound system network and controllers to use the older built in speakers and the new wifi network to wireless device controlled system.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

06/21/2017


Walter B.

great, everything went as planned, very happy with system!

Description of Work
full media room setup

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you your time and support. Enjoy your new look and space.
5.0

01/10/2017


Susan V.

Dat did a beautiful job and we couldn't be happy with a flat screen tv, remote, and speakers set up just the way we wanted. We were very impressed at the work he did. He was extremely kind, professional, punctual, and had excellent communication skills in terms of understanding and assessing our situation.

Description of Work
Dat hung a wall mount television for us, along with the soundbar and some other work. Our situation was extremely tricky with wires and cables threaded down to the basement.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

11/24/2016


Bradley H.

Perfect. Would highly recommend Dat and DC Connections. Knowledgeable, courteous, and punctual. I would use them again for future needs.

Description of Work
Wall-mounting a TV

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

10/28/2016


BARBARA H.

Dat arrived precisely on time, quickly diagnosed the problems and within half an hour reprogrammed our universal remote and restored the functionality of our entire system: TV, DVR, DVD, CD, radio, etc. He tested each function and explained what he had done to make everything work. Dat is very professional and clear in his explanations. We have used dc-connections before, when we installed new equipment; will use them again if the need arises, and recommend them in the greatest possible confidence. If only all service providers were this competent, professional and courteous!

Description of Work
Corrected our home theater set-up (thrown off by Comcast); reprogrammed our universal remote control and tested the functionality of all dimensions of our system

Category home theater design

5.0

10/13/2016


Keith B.

This could not have been a more pleasant experience. Dat is a professional and a gentleman. He was always punctual; his bid was extremely reasonable compared to other bids we received. His work was top notch and professional. He listened to our needs, and gave us a proposal that said "I heard you." We can't say enough good things about him. We'd hire him again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
Home Stereo Automation - upgrading existing equipment and wiring to existing sound system already in place in new home.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you your time and support. Enjoy your new look and space.
5.0

06/09/2016


Melissa L.

Dat is the ultimate professional in his work and customer relations. Although our project was a small one, he gave it his complete attention, from telephone consultation to arranging a convenient appointment time, to very punctual arrival and outstanding technical service. When we encountered device connection difficulties with my cable company, he was positive and proactive and reassuring, and everything was resolved thanks to his help. It is a real pleasure to do business with someone who is so dedicated to customer satisfaction, and we truly appreciate all he did to get our new system up and running. DC Connections earns the highest recommendation!

Description of Work
Set up new home video system with HDTV, TiVo, Blu-ray and soundbar.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you your time and support. Enjoy your new look and space.
5.0

03/15/2016


Jason N.

I never write reviews, but I'm making an exception for Dat. Dat is the man. He is a true professional and his work was absolutely perfect. He takes his time to explain project details and has an eye for detail. I'm looking forward to the next project so I can hire him again. Thanks Dat!

Description of Work
Mounted flat screen tv to wall and hid components in another room.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support! Enjoy your new look and space!
5.0

03/08/2016


BONNIE C.

Dat arrived promptly upon the agreed upon day. He did an outstanding job of mounting the TV, and helping program my existing remote. He was personable, very competent and extremely business like. I would hire him again in a second!

Description of Work
Dat first came out to look at my living room and the new TV I wanted mounted on the wall. He discussed all the options I might purchase to make the entertainment system work smoothly, he wrote up his estimate and we agreed on a time frame for the installation. The following week I had second thoughts about some of the higher end equipment he suggested. He was very flexible and honest about reviewing all of that with me and explaining I had many choices. Eventually we agreed to work with some of the components I already had, which reduced the estimate by half.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you your time and support. Enjoy your new look and space.
5.0

12/21/2015


Dianne W.

It went without a hitch! As always, Dat was punctual, efficient with his time and thorough. He scheduled outside of his normal hours to adjust to my work schedule, which was very appreciated! I will certainly always call Dat with any of our home theater needs.

Description of Work
Dat has in the past installed a theater system in our home. We were changing over boxes for our cable and we requested that he come and assist with the switch.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support. Go Beavs!
5.0

12/10/2015


Michael W.

What I wanted to do was practical. I ended up not using them. They're very good. Price-wise, I thought they were high. I also think he does topnotch work. He made sense especially for what I'm asking for is that it was going to cost quite a bit. He was super professional and nice. He followed through. The estimate depended if I bought the equipment. Using their equipment, it was going to be $4000 to $5000.

Description of Work
DC Connections came out and gave us quotes. They're going to mount a large panel flat TV on a wall with an articulating arm and install the cables inside the wall so they're hidden as well as wiring the room for the surround sound.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

10/10/2015


SHERI M.

Dat was very professional and very knowledgable. We set up an appointment. He confirmed the appointment and was on time. He hung a tv on our bedroom wall. He installed it in a way that you can't see the wire. He set everything up and showed us how to use the smart tv function. We were also having a problem with our sony surround system. The voices kept getting out of sync with the lips moving. There was a 6 or 7 second delay that kept happening. We thought it was a comcast problem. Dat was able to diagnose the problem and came up with a solution. We plan on using Dat again to set up a new surround sound system with a universal remote.

Description of Work
Hung a 55 inch tv on our wall. Diagnosed a problem we were having with a sony surround sound, dvd, wifi combination unit.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

08/03/2015


Brandi R.

We recently moved into a home with a home theater system and were having difficulty getting the projector to work properly, we could get sound but no picture. We initially called DC Connections to have them assist us in getting our equipment hooked up properly to the home theater equipment. Dat was extremely helpful and thorough in reviewing our equipment and quickly found the problem. He was so helpful that we decided to ask him about our other TV set-up we have that only has Amazon Fire TV, no cable. We were experiencing quite a bit of buffering and lag time. Dat quickly determined what the problem was and found a relatively easy and inexpensive solution. After further discussion about what we wanted to get out of our home theater it was determined to meet our needs we needed to upgrade the cabling and projector. Dat provided us quotes for all the work in a timely manner and was able to recommend a projector that meet our specific needs. We purchased the projector from Dat and hired him to run the new wires, install the new projector, and run a Cat5 line for our Amazon Fire TV. We highly recommend Dat! He was at all times professional, friendly, trustworthy, and offered solutions to our problems. Dat took the time to test all equipment to make sure everything was in working order and always cleaned up after himself. He explained things in manner to easily understand what was wrong and what needed to be done to fix the problem. We will absolutely hire Dat again for any future A/V needs.

Description of Work
Install Cat5 line so that was may use our Amazon Fire TV without buffering. Run new cabling through ceiling so that we could get better picture quality with the new projector. Install new 3D projector we purchased from DC Connections.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

07/27/2015


Bronwyn B.

Fantastic service, work, and price. We are really enjoying our new TV set up. Thank you.

Description of Work
Mounted our flat screen tv on the wall, bundled and tied down the cords and cables.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

01/26/2015


Janet M.

Dat and his assistant installed the antenna on the side of our house. They also updated the cable connections to the TVs located on the three levels of our home. They installed a jack in one room, for example. As a result of the work that DC Connections did, our TV reception is vastly improved, and we can access many more channels than we could before the work was done.

Description of Work
DC Connections installed an outdoor antenna on the side of our house and updated the cables needed to provide a good connection for the antenna.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support.
5.0

11/25/2014


Diana H.

Dat was very professional with his quote and while it was more than I had allocated for the project, I sensed I would be happy with the end result. Dat and his helper (who I apologize, but I forgot his name) arrived on time and everything was completed as promised.

Description of Work
Mounted a large screen TV and sound bar, and cabled the entire project.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support. Happy workouts!
5.0

11/21/2014


William B.

I just bought a new place and wanted to upgrade my entertainment system and mount TV's to the wall in two rooms. A friend recommended Dat and DC Connections for the job. Dat made time to come by my place and reviewed what I wanted done and recommended how to upgrade the system. His proposal process is clear and walk you through everything you need to know. He was able to order many of the components that I wanted and his pricing was in line with everything I researched on my own. Come installation day, he and his team were efficient and professional and everything came together just how I wanted. Day spent time walking me through how to use the new receiver and remote and said I could call him if any questions came up. I would definitely use their services again and would recommend to anyone.

Description of Work
Mounted TV's in two rooms and upgraded components.

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for your time and support. Your overall experience will have the WOW factor!
3.0

09/19/2014


Julie G.

We had high hopes for our media room, The experience started out well, but unfortunately ended very badly. We were disappointed in Dat's level of professionalism. We were left with a hole in the wall about 4 foot by 6 inch hole from trying to run new speaker wires, we suggest more practice is needed. We should have used our electrician, he never had a problem running wires on exterior walls. There were other issues along the way and the experience was less than desirable. We ended up having to hire another company. Save yourself some grief, hire someone else on Angies List.

Description of Work
Start up media/theater room and update equipment

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. It is unfortunate that is how you feel. The outcome of the scope of work layed out exactly as discussed. For the unforeseen challenges that came upon us were communicated and authorized by you the client. There is no scope and or any level of work is provided at no charge unless discussed and agreed upon otherwise. We provided options before any sheetrock was modified. You the client chose the option and agreed on the conditions. Unforeseen challenges are not controllable and not predictable. These circumstances must be dealt with respectively-communication. Furthermore, the accusations you the client have against my organization in stealing a $1-$2 cable made in China and resale's for $10-18 in the US is outrageous. We do wish you the best. Yes, this is a disengagement.
5.0

08/05/2014


Merrie H.

Dat added an outdoor WAP that got needed stronger signals to our older home so we now receive Netflix and better computer use. He was great to work with, especially when he ran into a problem originally created by previously done work. There was an electrical issue that caught him by surprise and he had an electrician come out in less than 24 hours to resolve it and he took responsibility for it, no charge to us. He was efficient, polite, tidy and paid attention to detail. I will have he back for any future needs. He knows his stuff.

Description of Work
Added outside wireless access

Category home theater design

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your time and support!

    Other local Pros in your area

    THE BLIND GUY - PORTLAND

    SALES AND INSTALLATION OF NEW WINDOW COVERINGS  

    RK Electric Inc

    In 1993 Ron Kurtz started RK Electric, Inc. as he saw a need in the electrical industry for a company that took pride in its work with every customer experiencing what it is like to be treated fairly. RK Electric, Inc. has been offering electrical services to the Portland Metro area for over 28 years. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service experience possible, and on our attention to every painstaking detail, because we believe that quality matters. Our knowledgeable team works hard to create a safe working environment, using all the latest technological advancements to quickly perform complicated tasks. RK Electric, Inc. is the premier choice for all your electrical needs! We're happy to help. Additional e-mails - info@rkelectric.biz, rob@rkelectric.biz.  

    Falcon Services

    When it comes to Portland electrical contractors, accept only the best. Falcon Electric puts a premium on providing consistent quality and true customer service. We offer a wide range of professional residential and commercial electrical services for our valued clients. Our extensive experience, consistent quality, unmatched customer service and local focus make us a leader as a local Portland electrical contractor. We have built our reputation by treating our customers like family. That’s our difference. If you’re looking for timely and reliable residential and commercial electrical service from a contractor who really cares and takes pride in their work, with Falcon Electric, that’s precisely what you’ll get.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    148107
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    AUDIO & VIDEO SALES/DESIGN/CONSULTING, A/V CABLES, ISF VIDEO CALIBRATION & AUDIO, PROGRAM UNIVERSAL REMOTES, MOUNT SPEAKERS, MOUNT VIDEO DISPLAYS, BACKGROUND MUSIC, INTERCOM, SYSTEM INTEGRATION, EXTENDED WARRANTY OPTIONS, WINDOW SHADES, A/V RECEIVERS, RETRO FIT WIRING, HOME THEATER, HOME AUTOMATION, SECURITY CAMERAS, ACCESSORIES, & TROUBLE SHOOT/DIAGNOSE.

    Services Not Offered

    WE DO NOT REPAIR ELECTRONICS.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DC CONNECTIONS, LLC

    How is DC CONNECTIONS, LLC overall rated?

    DC CONNECTIONS, LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are DC CONNECTIONS, LLC open?

    DC CONNECTIONS, LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does DC CONNECTIONS, LLC provide

    DC CONNECTIONS, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does DC CONNECTIONS, LLC offer free estimates?

    No, DC CONNECTIONS, LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does DC CONNECTIONS, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, DC CONNECTIONS, LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by DC CONNECTIONS, LLC?

    Yes, DC CONNECTIONS, LLC offers warranties.

    What services does DC CONNECTIONS, LLC offer?

    DC CONNECTIONS, LLC offers the following services: AUDIO & VIDEO SALES/DESIGN/CONSULTING, A/V CABLES, ISF VIDEO CALIBRATION & AUDIO, PROGRAM UNIVERSAL REMOTES, MOUNT SPEAKERS, MOUNT VIDEO DISPLAYS, BACKGROUND MUSIC, INTERCOM, SYSTEM INTEGRATION, EXTENDED WARRANTY OPTIONS, WINDOW SHADES, A/V RECEIVERS, RETRO FIT WIRING, HOME THEATER, HOME AUTOMATION, SECURITY CAMERAS, ACCESSORIES, & TROUBLE SHOOT/DIAGNOSE.

    Are there any services DC CONNECTIONS, LLC does not offer?

    WE DO NOT REPAIR ELECTRONICS.