Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CROWN PLUMBING

Founded 1977 • With Angi since July 2005

4.8

(115) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5429 SE FRANCIS ST

Portland, OR 97206

Description

At Crown Plumbing, we believe in providing our customers with the best customer service. We've been serving the Portland area since 1977, building a solid reputation on honesty, integrity, and old-fashioned values. We are well equipped to handle any plumbing need, from drain cleaning to toilet repair to water heater installation and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/08/2019


Doris R.

It went very well. There were a few times when I tried to contact someone and I had to wait till the next day to get a response. All of the plumbers, except one, that worked on the job were very professional. The one person who there was an issue with, was let go the next day and Crown Plumbing contacted me to let me know. There are lots of issues with old houses and they were very adaptable. The company that worked with them to complete the tile work and vanity install were excellent.

Description of Work
Complete repiping of plumbing and bathroom remodel

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

08/21/2018


Rebecca O.

Crown was able to schedule us for the following day, which was invaluable. Although they charged a little more than other folks we consulted with, they did a great job, diagnosed the problem quickly, and repaired it efficiently. I felt that we paid a fair price for their excellent service, and would definitely hire them again for our commercial plumbing needs.

Description of Work
Two toilets with flow and tank refill issues

Category plumbing

5.0

07/21/2018


Lorrayne E.

The other plumbers I called were booked a week out but Crown sent Keith the next morning. I didn't expect him to fix the tub faucet, too, but he fixed both that and the toilet quickly, discussed the fixtures with us and gave us a little welcome advice. I was also pleased to see online that they are union, although that did not come up in discussion.

Description of Work
Our only toilet was not flushing and we needed help fast. Also, the bathtub faucet needs to be replaced.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/16/2018


Adam A.

Crown Plumbing replaced all the fixtures and necessary piping for my shower when the bathroom was being remodeled. (A Crown plumber had actually recommended the remodeler during a previous unrelated visit.) As usual, Crown was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. Recommended!

Description of Work
Shower Replacement

Category plumbing, drain cleaning

5.0

04/04/2018


A M.

There's so much gentrification going on in Portland these days, it's hard to find -any- plumbers (or electricians, or carpenters or....) who aren't booking weeks in advance, if at all. Let alone good ones. Let alone for a small home repair. Crown was here in two days, and did everything right. From their fast response to my inquiry, to their communications en route, to Zak's fast and expert service, this job couldn't have gone more smoothly or professionally. Also: the price was less than I expected.

Description of Work
Leak under kitchen sink. (aging supply and drain lines to/from dishwasher)

Category plumbing

1.0

03/12/2018


Randy S.

I made a solid appointment a week in advance and was told that Keith would arrive between 1-3pm on the day of the appointment. At 3:15 I called to make sure that the plumber was still going to show up only to learn that Crown had no record of my appointment. Very frustrating as I made a point of being home at 12:45 and hung around expecting the plumber for 2+ hours. Based on this terrible interaction, I would never use or recommend Crown Plumbing to anyone.

Description of Work
I needed service on a tankless water heater and help adjusting the temperature setting on the master bath shower.

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

12/29/2017


Craig S.

The plumber, Travis, was here early. We discussed the problem and he explained how he would approach fixing it. He was friendly, conversive, and efficient. I felt the work was done professionally and priced fairly.

Description of Work
A completely clogged drain system.

Category drain cleaning

1.0

11/06/2017


Vanessa A.

Chris came to our house to talked about our project and he just disappeared after that. I called the office and they told me he will be in touch, he never contacted us. I understand that you might not be interested in our project but please at least let your clients know and don't make them lose precious time.

Description of Work
They never contact us back.

Category plumbing

4.0

09/14/2017


Vicki M.

The plumber advised me of the repairs needed and how he planned to go about it. He kept me apprised as he did the work. He worked quickly and was professional. I haven't had any problems since the repair was done.

Description of Work
Plumbing repair.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/11/2017


LARA U.

They were fast and responding. Professional and courteous with explaining everything they do. They also helped me decide with the information they have provided.

Description of Work
The bathtub was leaking into the crawl space. they Replaced a broken waste and overflow system. And they also installed new cement traps.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/16/2017


Michael J.

After the job I can easily say my expectations were exceeded in terms of friendliness and professionalism. The whole team was super friendly and helpful and the quality of the work was exceptional. I'd be hard pressed to go with anyone else for any plumbing jobs in the future. A+

Description of Work
Crown Plumbing Review I needed a hot water heater replaced and I ended up picking Crown based on Angie's list and Yelp reviews.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

03/29/2017


Bob C.

Plumber showed up on time and fixed the problem with his snake. Very efficient, no muss no fuss.

Description of Work
Clogged drain in bathroom sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2017


Karen M.

They gave us a 5% senior discount. We have used them, I think three times in the last year and that is why we keep going back to them. They are very good, very reliable. Responsive, we called them on Tuesday and they are here today. They were early and professional. He is our go to guy.

Description of Work
We used Crown Plumbing. Today they replaced some copper piping for us and a shower head.

Category plumbing

5.0

03/16/2017


Karen M.

They were referred to us by a big plumbing store here.

Description of Work
We had some work done under our sink. They replaced a hot water circulating pump and a sump pump. They do a lot of different things.

Category plumbing, wells

5.0

08/25/2016


Cindi S.

Dealing with home repairs, and workmen, is not my favorite thing. However, Jim with Crown Plumbing did a wonderful job. He was on time, courteous, efficient, cleaned up after the job and thoroughly explained what needed to be done. He made it clear that some existing pipe might need to be replaced down the road but it wasn't in any danger of springing a leak for years to come. Basically, he didn't try to over-sell the job. I am delighted with the entire experience.

Description of Work
Needed some old pipe replaced, accessible in the basement.

Category plumbing

1.0

07/22/2016


Kenneth K.

We were told that they "charge $145 for estimates." They also said, "If you would like to email or text me a picture of the existing area a what you want to put in I can probably give you a pretty good idea of price." We sent pictures and never got a response.

Description of Work
We requested an estimate for a bathroom remodel to: * refinish the shower base and walls * replace the shower door * install upgraded shower hardware

Category plumbing, home remodeling

5.0

06/03/2016


KATE B.

My house is listed for sale, with showings scheduled today and an open house on Sunday. When the toilet quit flushing this morning, I really panicked. I'd used Nick the Plumber, found on Angie's list, for other work. Nick couldn't make it today but they suggested that I call Crown. Crown understood my predicament of needing the toilet to work while buyers are coming to see it. They got Keith out in about 2 hours. The woman who took my call had me on and off hold several times to give my issue immediate attention as she was checking on getting someone out. I don't know if the amount charged is low, normal, or high, but I'd give them an A+ for service.

Description of Work
Replaced part of flushing unit that connects to handle.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/09/2016


Anne-Louise V.

Rick Moyer was the plumber at Crown who helped me out, and he was wonderful. I had just moved into an old house which had been remodeled for sale by a remodeler. Although I had the house fully inspected, the inspector completely missed that none of the shower heads would produce hot water Although brand-new,. it turned out that none of them had been correctly installed. There was hot water everywhere else in the house, and as all three brand-new shower faucets were involved, but nothing else, I suspected that the guy who sold me the house had not done the job properly. Starting the day with a cold shower is pretty unpleasant, so I called Crown Plumbing, and they came out on that same day, which was a relief and a real lifesaver.. Rick confirmed my suspicions, and fixed them all quickly, and all has been well since then. To top it off, he was a terrific guy, and when the next inevitable homeowners plumbing problem crops up, I will definitely call Crown Plumbing!

Description of Work
Correctly adjusted 3 shower faucets which would not provide hot water.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/13/2016


Christina A.

Keith was able to quickly identify the problem and provide a solution completely fixing the leak and looking for other signs of water damage, etc in about half an hour. Very professional, knowledgable amicable and willing to explain things to non plumber people. I'd use him again in a heartbeat but I hope I don't have any more leaks to deal with.

Description of Work
Repaired a leak in a pipe inside a wall.

Category plumbing

5.0

01/15/2016


Jerry D.

Paul arrived on time and went right to work. Very professional. Excellent job.

Description of Work
inspectio0n of our old electric furnace

Category plumbing

5.0

01/13/2016


Jane G.

Smoothly, Quickly. They discovered the main water shut off valve in the house.

Description of Work
Replace faucet and removed exterior pipes.

Category plumbing

2.0

01/07/2016


geraldine K.

He was late. He came upstairs and left his tools isn his truck. He went back down to get the tools. He came back up again, looked at kitchen faucet, tightened hose, said it was fixed, charge me, and then left. In about five minutes the leak started up again.

Description of Work
Did not fix the leak. Tightened something, and as soon as he left, it started leaking again. We bought a new faucet at Home Depot, and my husband installed it.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/21/2015


ANN K.

We seem to have had so many plumbing emergencies in the last couple of years thatI expect there have been even more jobs, but can't think of them now. When I was a medical technologist, our lab used to tell physicians that you can have your results, fast, cheap, or accurate - any two of the above. Although no more expensive than other plumbers, they aren't cheap, but they are always very fast and accurate. We have been extremely pleased with them every single time!!

Description of Work
We have been using Crown Plumbing for about 2 years now and we have been extremely satisfied with their responsiveness and capabilities. We've had several different plumbers and every one of them has been great!! They have fixed our basement pump up system, repaired a leak in the the plumbing that goes through the ceiling of our basement, they have replaced our garbage disposal with a new one, and they have fixed the shut off valve in our upstairs bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/23/2015


Marcia K.

It was easy to schedule an appointment and they were able to come the same day I called. The serviceperson called before arriving to confirm he was on his way. The fix ended up being very easy, and since he had to charge me the minimum for a service call he asked if there was anything else he could work on while he was there to make it more worth my while. He showed me exactly what was wrong and how to fix it myself so the next time it happens I won't have to call for help.

Description of Work
Fix a leaky sink, and teach me how to fix it myself the next time.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/02/2015


Patrick S.

Outstanding...Mike did a fantastic job. Originally scheduled for later in the week but had asked if something came available that I would appreciate sooner. They called within the hour and were at my home within the hour.

Description of Work
Replaced Disposal, resolved water pressure issue in kitchen sink and fixed malfunctioning drain in tub

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cornel's Plumbing

    Call to schedule today! At Cornel's Plumbing, we take pride in being locally owned and operated. With over 30+ years of plumbing experience under our belts, we have extensive knowledge & experience of both Plumbing and sewer replacement and service! We get the job done right the first time, and strive to bring our customers only the best service. We are always on time, always leave the location cleaner than we found it, and will find a solution for any plumbing need!  

    Pipeline Plumbing & Drains

    Owner operated. Our motto is "Where Quality Meet's Integrity" and we really value giving great customer service. We pride ourselves on how well versed we are in the plumbing industry, being able to accommodate our clients with most plumbing issues or projects that come our way. We work very hard to keep our clients happy, making sure they feel we are working hard for them. We have an amazing group of plumbers with years of great experience. We stay very consistent with the level of quality work we provide, at the same time trying to keep our pricing affordable.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Pipeline Plumbing & Drains on Angi
    Realistic Rooter LLC

    Realistic Rooter is a locally owned, family operated plumbing and drain cleaning company servicing the Portland Metropolitan area with 15 plus years experience. We also offer sewer location, sewer repair and excavation. Our dedication to quality customer service and professionalism will leave you more than satisfied with any and all of your drain clearing needs. Call us for any kitchen, bathroom, laundry, main sewer line, outside rain drains or toilet clogs. We offer cabling ( snaking ), jetting and camera services.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Plumbing service, repair and remodeling. Drain cleaning. Water service replacement. Repiping. Backflow specialists, testing, repair and installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CROWN PLUMBING

    How is CROWN PLUMBING overall rated?

    CROWN PLUMBING is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CROWN PLUMBING open?

    CROWN PLUMBING is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does CROWN PLUMBING provide

    CROWN PLUMBING accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does CROWN PLUMBING offer free estimates?

    No, CROWN PLUMBING does not offer free project estimates.

    Does CROWN PLUMBING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CROWN PLUMBING offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CROWN PLUMBING offer a senior discount?

    No, CROWN PLUMBING does not offer a senior discount.

    Does CROWN PLUMBING offer emergency services?

    Yes, CROWN PLUMBING offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by CROWN PLUMBING?

    No, CROWN PLUMBING does not offer warranties.

    What services does CROWN PLUMBING offer?

    CROWN PLUMBING offers the following services: Plumbing service, repair and remodeling. Drain cleaning. Water service replacement. Repiping. Backflow specialists, testing, repair and installation.