Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Creative Floors & Design

Founded 1981 • With Angi since October 2006

4.4

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1629 N Jantzen Ave

Portland, OR 97217

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Kevin N.
2.0
08/02/2013
Never use these guys not only were the work quality and perfessionalism poor but I ended up having to hire another company to fix the work they did.
Description of Work
They installed vinyl plank installed pad and re-stretched carpet.
Category
flooring contractor
Nora S.
3.0
07/02/2010
John came out to give a us a quote to replace the linoleum on our kitchen floor and on the kitchen of a small rental unit on our property. He felt a little too "used car salesman" slick to me and his price for installation was 1.5 times as expensive as the private installer we eventually chose. He did have some good information and advice for us.
Description of Work
John Tarala came out to give a quote and we also met him at his storefront.
Category
flooring contractor
KARL D.
5.0
06/14/2010
The were very willing to work with out timing and installed and return to make some minor ajustments
Description of Work
Sold and installed new flooring
Category
flooring contractor
Alexander P.
4.0
04/30/2010
It went well. They performed as promised- except they did not finish the job on time. There was a "mix up" but the job was finished to my satisfaction 3 days later.
Description of Work
carpet installation 2 rooms.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor
Nora C.
5.0
08/06/2009
John Tirabasso came to our home to review the scope of the work as the bamboo flooring was to be installed in a basement which had a crazily uneven concrete floor. It was not an easy job getting that floor even but John did it and we are thrilled with the results, the bamboo floor looks amazing. The carpeted stairway looks beautiful too but the bamboo wins the prize. At the showroom John had a big selection to choose from and presented some great ideas and was a lot of fun to work with.
Description of Work
Installation of bamboo flooring in hallway and two bedrooms. Resurfacing concrete foundation floor to accommodate bamboo flooring. Installation of carpeting on stairway.
Category
carpet installation, flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Kimberly C.
5.0
02/15/2009
Originally, the job was just going to be installing the laminate in the two basement rooms but, after having met with John, I decided to also have my floors redone by him. When John came over to bid the job, he brought the sample I requested as well as other similar samples. It was clear that he knew what he was doing and was engaged by the number and quantity of questions he asked me and options he provided me with. We ended up going back to their showroom to look at even more options, where I spent a truly delightful hour with John, his wife Heidi and their two dogs. I was not living in the house at the time so I gave them the keys and they finished the job within the time frame requested. Everything was done very well and no mess was left behind. There were a couple of small glitches along the way but they were handled quickly and professionally. I'd have no hesitation recommending them to anyone.
Description of Work
I had laminate flooring installed in two basement rooms and the wood floors repaired/refinished in 4 rooms and a hallway.
Category
flooring contractor, hardwood floor
Gary M.
5.0
08/14/2008
They were great. They had excellent service, were very responsive, and they were very good at explaining everything to us so that we could understand it.
Description of Work
They did tile and laminate flooring.
Category
ceramic tile, flooring contractor
SUSIE K.
5.0
10/26/2006
I LOVE Heidi and John. They are so great! Very helpful and knowledgeable. The contractors were very good at their jobs and friendly.
Description of Work
They put mausoleum in our kitchen, tile in the bathroom, laminate in the basement and carpet in the bedrooms.
Category
carpet installation, ceramic tile, flooring contractor

    Other local Pros in your area

    Oregon Restoration Co.

    A Customer Service Company that specializes in Emergency Water Damage Restoration and Mold Removal. Dry out, Clean up and Repairs. Oregon Restoration is an Institute of Inspectors Cleaners and Restorers Certified Firm (IICRC), led by Ryan Gilyeat, Portlands hometown IICRC Master Water Restorer.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    A J CARPET CLEANING

    Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Green cleaning availabe on request Hot water extraction by truck-mount Locally owned & operated Cerified-skilled technician Serving the area since 1993 Free estimates Licensed Insured Bonded  

    Angi Certified

    Northwest Modern Construction

    We are a family owned business and have been doing flooring since 2012 so we will make sure to get it done the way you want it, Call us today for a free estimate.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Tile specialists.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Creative Floors & Design

    How is Creative Floors & Design overall rated?

    Creative Floors & Design is currently rated 4.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are Creative Floors & Design open?

    Creative Floors & Design is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Creative Floors & Design provide

    Creative Floors & Design accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Creative Floors & Design offer free estimates?

    Yes, Creative Floors & Design offers free project estimates.

    Does Creative Floors & Design offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Creative Floors & Design offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Creative Floors & Design offer a senior discount?

    No, Creative Floors & Design does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Creative Floors & Design offer emergency services?

    Yes, Creative Floors & Design offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Creative Floors & Design?

    No, Creative Floors & Design does not offer warranties.

    What services does Creative Floors & Design offer?

    Creative Floors & Design offers the following services: Tile specialists.