Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Chimney Sweep Specialist

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
193103
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/14/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

3724 SW Evelyn St

Portland, OR 97219

Description

Chimney Sweep Specialist offers these professional services: Chimney and Fireplace Cleaning, Masonry Repair, Air Duct Cleaning & Dryer Vent Cleaning. We specialize in serving Residential Customers living in the Portland, Oregon metro. We have been providing excellent customer service for over 10 years. Our company also sells Chimney Caps in Stainless Steel or Copper, in standard or custom sizes. Please call us today to let us help with your needs....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

108

4

6

3

1

2

3

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (105)chimney repair (34)chimney cap repair (32)fireplace services (20)masonry (16)air duct cleaning (4)dryer vent cleaning (2)house cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

11/16/2021

Perfect! Came out quickly for estimate, showed up on schedule, completed work in a timely manner and cleaned up afterwards. Thank you for a job well done!

Description of Work
Chimney cap needed repairing and points redone.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2021

5.0

06/11/2021

Had both flues repaired, one fire box rebuilt, flashing replaced, chimney cap repaired. Very professional and finished quickly.

Description of Work
Rebuilt everything

Category chimney sweep,masonry,chimney caps,chimney repair,fireplaces

Cost $5,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for the review and the kind words about my crew. I will pass this on to them. Hope you enjoy your new fireplaces
5.0

05/11/2021

Owner and tech were great. Very through, gave me updates and options as questions came up, and clear communication. Terrific service and I would hire again for their services in the future.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and duct cleaning

Category chimney sweep,air duct cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2021

5.0

03/01/2021

Really well done - customer service oriented. From scheduling/follow-up to having the work completed - very professional and respectful. Two thumbs up!

Description of Work
Chimney Sweep

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/22/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

Went great. Originally scheduled for a later date and due to a cancellation I was able to get things done a week ahead of time. Specialist was on time, friendly, efficient and clean. Provided great advice will definitely refer people to them and use them again when services are needed.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Cost $219

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/22/2021

5.0

12/14/2020

Arrived early, covered area around stove with a drop cloth, cleaned the wood stove and put up with my puppy's curiosity. Ryan was fantastic! We will use them yearly from here on out.

Description of Work
Cleaning wood stove pipe

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

5.0

10/23/2020

Very efficient, thorough, and neat.

Description of Work
Cleaned, Inspected, and took measurements for a new fireplace insert.

Category chimney sweep

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

08/14/2020

Chimney Sweep Specialists responded to my voicemail requesting information within an hour, which I found impressive. They have a 30ft height limit for chimney work. I was not sure of the height of our chimney, so they had me send pictures. The following day two polite professional men arrived to survey the situation. Unfortunately, our chimney is such that they could not perform the work safely. I appreciate that the company sets limits to keep its employees safe, though I was disappointed not to be able to support this company. If you have a more standard chimney, please consider hiring Chimney Sweep Specialists.

Description of Work
Chimney cap installation

Category chimney caps

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2020

5.0

05/13/2020

Very professional and thorough in assessing the work we need, and setting up our appointment ASAP. They did a great job on the work itself. Very quick & efficient. Nice people.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep/cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2020

5.0

04/03/2020

Very well. He was very professional, explained things well and did an excellent job cleaning. Because I had a chimney liner, it was all done very quickly.

Description of Work
Chimney swept

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

Services Offered

Chimney Sweep, Chimney Repair, Chimney Cleaning & Air Duct Cleaning

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes