Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER

Founded 2005 • With Angi since April 2007

3.6

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13405 NW CORNELL RD

Portland, OR 97229

Description

Since the beginning, CMHT has installed the systems we sell. Installation remains the largest part of our daily operations. We arrive at a convenient hour, do a complete install right down to programming the remote as you want it, hide the wires, vacuum the rugs, give you a walk-thru and head out

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/14/2016


Greg F.

Terrible. Customer service is not their strength. Now have to pay another provider to reprogram whole system to do what I paid them to have it do in the first place. What a waste of money and time.

Description of Work
Installed new home theater system.

Category home theater design

3.0

10/06/2015


Keith H.

Category home theater design

3.0

04/14/2015


BHASKAR V.

Work was good . However pricing of $70 turned out to be per person working on the job.

Description of Work
Mount TV on the wall

Category home theater design

5.0

01/12/2015


Penny S.

We had our 55" TV mounted on the wall with a full motion arm. It was mounted with the cords inside the wall. Looks great! Works great! Carlos was professional & knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Mount TV to wall with full motion arm.

Category home theater design

4.0

10/07/2014


Joshua M.

I liked that they were willing to communicate over email, but it took a while. There were a number of tentative times scheduled before one that they were able to meet. The install took about 4 hours and went pretty smoothly, though I would expect the work to have been done a little faster. They are willing to work with materials you purchase beforehand, and I would strongly suggest buying them beforehand because they charge several times more for parts than you can easily get online. All in all, they completed the job as asked, it just took longer to get started, longer to complete, and cost more than I expected.

Description of Work
Mounted a projector to the ceiling. Installed new power outlet on ceiling and new hdmi outlets on ceiling and on wall. Ran cable between hdmi outlets.

Category home theater design

5.0

07/22/2013


Brandon A.

Carlos installed my TV wall mount for my 65in LED TV. He knew what he was doing and did it right. I asked numerous questions and he was always responding very pleasantly. He did a very quick and thorough job. I would use this company again for any future home theater jobs.

Description of Work
Installed TV wall mount.

Category home theater design

5.0

03/30/2013


Susan C.

Description of Work
I called to see if they could fix a problem Comcast had caused. Comcast had installed a controller for 3 of our TVs but in doing so had caused the DVD player on one TV to work but not have Audio. I spoke with Mr. Frame and he sent Carlos out in just a couple hours. Carlos diagnosed the problem and fixed it immediately. The service we had was excellent, fast and I will hire them again to do work in my home.

Category home theater design

1.0

04/10/2007


RON S.

Called the company three times and received to call back. When I did make contact they said they were on the way to there facility and would call me back when they arrived, but they did not...

Description of Work
No work done...

Category home theater design

    Other local Pros in your area

    Brown Brothers Electric and Remodel

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime once you see our quality work. We're passionate about delivering an exceptional experience. When you hire us, you're hiring a team of professionals who are trained and skilled to deliver lasting value to your home. As a locally owned and operated business, we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    RK Electric Inc

    In 1993 Ron Kurtz started RK Electric, Inc. as he saw a need in the electrical industry for a company that took pride in its work with every customer experiencing what it is like to be treated fairly. RK Electric, Inc. has been offering electrical services to the Portland Metro area for over 28 years. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service experience possible, and on our attention to every painstaking detail, because we believe that quality matters. Our knowledgeable team works hard to create a safe working environment, using all the latest technological advancements to quickly perform complicated tasks. RK Electric, Inc. is the premier choice for all your electrical needs! We're happy to help. Additional e-mails - info@rkelectric.biz, rob@rkelectric.biz.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by ADT on Angi
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    We Sell, Service, and Install all Major Brands. Whether you want a big screen television installed in your family room or you want a luxurious dedicated home theater room built into your new house, it’s right here in Cedar Mill. We have the capability to handle any job, from installing low-voltage wiring systems, or just updating your current entertainment system. We can Hang that TV, Hook up your audio, Install speakers in your ceiling, or mount that Projector and Screen.... and much more.

    Services Not Offered

    Car audio, and car audio repair, Audio Rental Equipment.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER

    How is CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER overall rated?

    CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER is currently rated 3.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER open?

    CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER is open:

    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 AM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:30 AM

    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER provide

    CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER accepts the following forms of payment: Check, PayPal

    Does CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER offer free estimates?

    Ask CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER for details on free project estimates.

    Does CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER offer a senior discount?

    No, CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER?

    No, CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER does not offer warranties.

    What services does CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER offer?

    CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER offers the following services: We Sell, Service, and Install all Major Brands. Whether you want a big screen television installed in your family room or you want a luxurious dedicated home theater room built into your new house, it’s right here in Cedar Mill. We have the capability to handle any job, from installing low-voltage wiring systems, or just updating your current entertainment system. We can Hang that TV, Hook up your audio, Install speakers in your ceiling, or mount that Projector and Screen.... and much more.

    Are there any services CEDAR MILL HOME THEATER does not offer?

    Car audio, and car audio repair, Audio Rental Equipment.