Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bridgetown Chimney and Masonry LLC

With Angi since August 2014

4.9

(18) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Were a small family owned company with over 30 years experience. Will take the time to share the knowledge we have learned through out the years. We do everything from total rebuilds to minor repairs and sweeps. Anything brick or stone we can help design a project with our free estimates. We also do gas inserts and wood stove installation. A warm fire can set the mood and keep you warm when the power is out. Please call or email to set up a free consultation....

Other local Pros in your area

RG Pavers LLC

Give us a call for your Hardscaping needs.  

All About Concrete & Masonry

Design it smarter, build it better, enjoy it longer, From design to installation, All About Concrete & Masonry can turn your vision into a reality. Pour a new path or driveway, lay a new paver patio or paths. We serve the entire Portland Oregon Metro area.  

WINTERBLOOM INC

9 employees. License #6111. Ask about Angie's List Discount. For quickest response please call 503-598-0219.  

Offers by WINTERBLOOM INC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/11/2019

Good. On time efficient and communicated problems and future needs.

Description of Work
Sweept my wood stove flew

Category chimney sweep

5.0

05/30/2019

Great! They offer multiple services, and 1 stop shop. Gave good recommendations after asking and finding our needs. Pricing very competitive, but not the lowest. Worth the difference.

Description of Work
Chimney brick repair on roof, roof patch and chimney clean

Category chimney sweep,masonry,roofing,chimney repair

1.0

02/22/2019

Had an appointment. Bridgetown called to say they were running late. Never showed up. Cut my day short to accommodate this appointment and ended up just waiting. What a waste!

Description of Work
Needed a quote to clean and seal chimney

Category chimney repair

5.0

02/04/2019

Very easy to work with. They were communicative and cleaned up after themselves. Very respectful of my home and a good price.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and inspection for new home

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

10/04/2018

It went fine. The chimney had become encrusted with moss and there were cracks in the cement on the crown. Also the flashing was rusting. Ryan ground off the old crown cement, applied new cement, pressure washed the chimney, installed new counter flashing and water seal. Now the chimney looks like new.

Description of Work
chimney cleaning and maintenance

Category chimney repair

5.0

08/29/2018

Our chimney is about 60 years old and was in need of significant repair. Bridgetown gave us a very clear estimate of what needed to be done, with a couple options. We ended up having the upper portion of the chimney taken down and rebuilt, plus some maintenance on the lower portion of the chimney. The crew arrived on time and did the work in a very timely and professional manner. We were especially impressed with how all members of the crew seemed to genuinely want to do a good job and ensure that we were happy with the work. They made sure we knew what was going on and that all our questions were answered. They did a few extra things along the way without any extra charge. I would recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Repair masonry chimney

Category masonry,chimney repair

1.0

07/19/2018

The estimator came out and said he would provide an estimate that night. I requested a bid 20 days ago. After multiple follow-ups with the the estimator directly and the company, I still haven't heard back.

Description of Work
Replace and add missing flashing; repair crack in crown; exhaust cap replacement

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

07/09/2018

Our chimney needed to be removed because it wasn't stable. He came out and gave a bid for removal. We had another company come out and give a bid but their bid was only the removal and this other company would just put a tarp up over the removal and I'd have to get carpenters to fill in the gap. This bid included replacing the roof and siding so I only had to deal with one company. He communicated well about the project and let us know he'd be back to finish the job and that it would be done by a certain date and it was and it matched the estimate he gave us.

Description of Work
Chimney Removed and Siding/roofing replaced

Category roofing,chimney repair,woodworking

5.0

06/24/2018

Bridgetown was prompt in coming out for the estimate, and when I agreed to have them do the work, they were out within a week to do the work. They were conscientious about cleaning up after themselves (grinding mortar creates a huge dusty mess). And, when it was discovered that the mortar in one section of the wall was solid and didn't need to be replaced, they told me that, and lowered the price by $500. They did such a good job that several of my neighbors in the condo assoc. asked them to do repair work too.

Description of Work
brick wall re-pointed

Category masonry

5.0

05/03/2018

just bought a new home- called David out for an inspection & found out the chimney was leaking badly and over time had actually destroyed it's foundation. rebuilt from the ground up and happy it's out of the way now. looks awesome as well as water tight. will use again for annual maintenance as recommended by them.

Description of Work
just bought a new home- called David out for an inspection & found out the chimney was leaking badly and over time had actually destroyed it's foundation. rebuilt from the ground up and happy it's out of the way now. looks awesome as well as water tight. will use again for annual maintenance as recommended by them.

Category chimney caps,chimney repair

    Services Offered

    We are happy to answer any questions you may have about your chimney, fireplace or brick/stone. Our masons have been laying brick for over 30 years and have been cleaning them for almost just as long. Refurbishing old brick and stone work is what we do best making sure our work will last. We only use the best materials on your chimney and in your fireplace, as well as lots of our products have lifetime warranties. If you need help designing something let us know! Free estimates and inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes