Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC

Founded 2006 • With Angi since November 2008

4.8

(14) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

13145 NW Glenridge Dr

Portland, OR 97229

Description

Baseline Landscapes is and ECO certified full service firm that desires to install beutiful, functional, friendly landscapes that reflect the dedication to Quality and Value.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Dawn T.
5.0
02/16/2018
From start to finish, the owner and crew communicated well and worked **** ** the project. Clean up after each day was also appreciated. The owner had to balance our project being down one crew, so our project extended a couple extra weeks, but we are very pleased with the project to date. We will continue next with plants in the Spring with this company.
Description of Work
Back yard clean up of ivy, railroad ties, tree limbs, installation of French drain, 18 square foot patio with flagstone path, two small retaining walls, and lighting.
Category
lighting, drain pipe, hardscaping
Gerry D.
2.0
06/07/2017
Would not recommend using for ongoing landscape maintenance.
Description of Work
Was using the company for weekly yard and landscape maintenance. They seemed to only spend time to mow and little time to care for the planters and other areas around the yard. Would not recommend for any ongoing yard maintenance outside of simple mowing. After I had sent an email requesting several items to be cared for in the yard (preventing ivy from spreading, trimming rhododendrons and keeping the front entry shrubs from growing over onto the sidewalk) Rick abruptly cancelled my service agreement.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

We understand why [Member Name Removed] is upset but We provided monthly Service to the Dunlaps until last fall when they stopped service to save money, they did nothing to there yard for over four months then expected us to fix everything in one month at the regular price. I ended the service agreement they were unfriendly to my workers. This was unacceptable. Thanks, Rick
stephen S.
5.0
10/27/2015
Rick came out and we talked about what we wanted to see in our yard. He drew up a plan that we agreed to, then sent us a detailed bid for the work with a time table for start and finish. He and his crew were actually able to start a week early (naturally we had no objection), and they brought in several different machines to handle different stages. Most of the work was done by a 2 man crew who were very professional and very good. The craftsmanship of the grading, prepping and finish stone work is a marvel. We are very happy with the result and eager to show it off.
Description of Work
removed an old deck, leveled the ground, prepared and installed a 12' circular stone patio and 80' of stone wall.
Category
landscaping
Bradley W.
5.0
07/17/2014
Needed assistance identify and repair an irrigation leak and chose Baseline Landscapes due to their positive reviews. The owner, Rick, was a true professional in every aspect. He was accessible for my initial phone call, clearly explained how he proposed to address the work, provided a reasonable range of costs for the work, and promptly scheduled a visit. After diagnosing the situation, he called to explain how he recommended to proceed, quickly repaired the irrigation line, and clearly communicated all of the particulars in a follow up call. To top it all off, he relocated an obstructed and disconnected sprinkler head from the broken irrigation line which he happened to find in the course of the work. After inspecting the work, it was clear to me that Rick doesn't cut corners and takes a lot of pride in his work. I'm impressed with his commitment to quality and fixing, and actually improving, an unforeseen situation rather than simply leaving it. I'd highly recommend Baseline Landscapes to others, and I intend to look into doing future business with Rick. Thanks for the great work!
Description of Work
Identified and repaired a broken irrigation line, and reconnected a sprinkler head
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Sterling L.
5.0
06/23/2014
BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC were great. The owner was very knowledgeable, the job was complete quickly, and the everything went well.
Description of Work
BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC completed our front yard, they replaced the grace and did some sprinkler work.
Category
landscaping
Travis B.
5.0
02/19/2014
We were very happy with the price.
Description of Work
We used Baseline Landscapes LLC for sprinkler winterization.
Category
irrigation systems
Jackie G.
5.0
12/03/2013
Rick was very prompt in letting us know if he was running late for an appointment. He gave us an estimate in a couple days after coming out. He started the work earlier than promised which was great. The broken retaining wall on the side of the house was an eye sore and his two trusted guys, Jose and Carlos were very good about fixing it in a day. Rick even went out of the way to repair the broken fence and made it look like original. Rick was quick to make changes to the plan if we so desired and Jose was a perfectionist. They did an excellent job of making the design and final patio aesthetically pleasing. Rick goes out of the way to make his customers happy. We are very pleased with his work and are planning to have him makeover our front yard sometime next year.
Description of Work
Took out the grass from our backyard, installed a huge patio and walkpaths. He also fixed a retaining wall and fence on one side of the house where the boulder had detached and broken a fence.
Category
hardscaping
Kmit O.
5.0
10/30/2013
It went pretty well. They were prompt and they were the lowest bidders for the same amount of work. They did a pretty professional job. They cleaned the site after each day's work. They did a good job. They were very professional. They did pretty much everything I asked them to do.
Description of Work
I used Baseline Landscapes to remove grass on the front and side. They put pavers on the front of the house and a gravel pathway on the side going to the back. They repaired a French drain because there were some issues with it.
Category
lawn service, drain pipe, hardscaping
Andrea L.
5.0
03/29/2012
The original piping was dry fit and over 40 years old with a lot of obstructions. They came in and replaced with new piping. The owner and the assistance are incredible. They came out and did very accurate estimates of the work. They saved me $5,000.00 after all this. I highly recommend them. I have very high standards and stand behind them.
Description of Work
They dug the pipes out.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems
Gary B.
5.0
10/11/2011
I was really pleased with the work done. I liked the owner. They did great work and followed up well. The staff was very professional and personable. I will continue to use them in future.
Description of Work
I used the services of Baseline Landscapes LLC to put in some sod, re-did the sprinklers, trimmed some large trees and cleaned the entire yard, during the summer in 2011.
Category
lawn service, irrigation systems, tree service
Gail G.
5.0
07/29/2011
It really looks so much better. They are going to come back at the end of August to put a sprinkler system in the back. The man who owns the company talked to me about what they would do and what the price would be. The workers that arrived didn't really speak English very well but they didn't need anything. They just knew what they were doing and I didn't have to direct them or anything. They did the job and left. A week or so later I got the bill, so it was perfect. They could have been more responsive.
Description of Work
I used Baseline Landscapes to get my backyard in shape. They did all sorts of stuff including pruning because the lawn was just enormous because nobody had mowed because of the rain.
Category
lawn service
Barbara S.
4.0
10/20/2010
The reason we didn't go with Baseline was partly a matter of price. We went with a different company because of positive online recommendations from AngiesList and several other people who had given good recommendations. Baseline would've probably been fine, we just had more recommendations for a different company so we ended up using their services.
Description of Work
We got a quote from Baseline Landscape for a fairly large landscaping project. It is covering our entire property. It involves a lot of paperwork with a patio and deck, as well as a walkway in front. There is also a lot of planting and irrigation that needs to be done as well.
Category
landscaping
Gary B.
5.0
09/23/2010
The experience was excellent. The owner, Rick, was involved in every aspect and constantly communicated with us. As with most construction projects like this, it's typical to run into unexpected probems. They were dealt with quickly and much to my satisfaction. They have provided me with estimates for additional work and they will be back again soon to perform the work.
Description of Work
Baseline installed a French Drain alongside of our house, about 60 - 70 feet long. Additionally, they removed a large tree from thje front yard.
Category
landscaping, drain pipe
Janet B.
5.0
11/19/2008
They were prompt and came when they said they would. They were a little more expensive but I didn't want to go with the cheapest. They just left and the yard looks better than when they came. They even raked the leaves off the yard. They were also good at communicating.
Description of Work
I had them come and repair our sprinkler system because there was a leak.
Category
landscaping, irrigation systems, leaf removal

    Other local Pros in your area

    Cornel's Plumbing

    Call to schedule today! At Cornel's Plumbing, we take pride in being locally owned and operated. With over 30+ years of plumbing experience under our belts, we have extensive knowledge & experience of both Plumbing and sewer replacement and service! We get the job done right the first time, and strive to bring our customers only the best service. We are always on time, always leave the location cleaner than we found it, and will find a solution for any plumbing need!  

    Angi Certified

    Sta-Built Construction LLC

    At Sta-Built Construction we do all we can to make your project easy. It starts with a FREE ESTIMATE.Our estimates are very comprehensive and we ensure that you will be happy with the many design ideas we offer and upgrade options. We offer special financing deals to all of our customers. Right Now you can get a 12 MONTHS SAME AS CASH LOAN to finance your project. We stand behind our projects with a strong 5 Year Warranty. Give us a call to get your project started!!!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    LANDSCAPE SERVICES COMPANY

    Offer full service landscape construction and maintenance. Irrigation installation, repair, and maintenance.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    LAWN, WALLS, PAVED PATIOS, SPRINKLERS, LIGHTING, WATER FEATURES, TREES & SHRUBS, PUTTING GREENS, SOIL PREPARATION, BARK MULCH, HARDSCAPES, LAWN CARE, DRAINAGE, ARBORS, FENCES.

    Services Not Offered

    Tree work

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC

    How is BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC overall rated?

    BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC open?

    BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC provide

    BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC?

    Yes, BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offers warranties.

    What services does BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offer?

    BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC offers the following services: LAWN, WALLS, PAVED PATIOS, SPRINKLERS, LIGHTING, WATER FEATURES, TREES & SHRUBS, PUTTING GREENS, SOIL PREPARATION, BARK MULCH, HARDSCAPES, LAWN CARE, DRAINAGE, ARBORS, FENCES.

    Are there any services BASELINE LANDSCAPES LLC does not offer?

    Tree work