Artistic Landscapes

About

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2005

No yearly contracts required for maintenance customers, month to month billing available. OLCB License #9292. Owner and Landscape Contractor: Robert Kinsey. Designer and Office Manager: Sarah Kinsey. Additional email - info@artisticlandscapespdx.com. Award Winning .

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Images

Flagstone PathwayRaised Garden BedsRock retaining Wall

Verified Reviews

5.0

(229) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

222

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (198)hardscaping (97)irrigation system (78)stone & gravel (74)lawn care (68)mulch delivering (55)tree service (29)Patios (28)fence company (26)drain pipe installation (23)hauling (20)excavating (17)
Showing 1-25 of 229 reviews
5.0

01/27/2023


Ali A.

Robert and his team were great! They were quick, on-time and meticulous putting everything together - all while keeping a budget in mind the whole time!

Description of Work
We had a patio extended, sod, a child's play area, pathways, plantings and grading/ drainage

Category landscaping

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/05/2022


Robert K.

The project started earlier that the original quoted time. Robert, Jorge and Luis were the team that worked on our backyard and they made what I had imagined reality only it turned out even better!

Description of Work
Small backyard space

Category lawn service, pavers, gravel, outdoor lighting, patios

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2022

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39685442
5.0

03/12/2022


Michael M.

Artistic Landscapes performed a full front yard, side yard, and back yard landscape and it was amazing. Robert is incredibly knowledgeable and professional. He was always mindful of our budget and understood how we wanted our yard to look. He and his team were professional and the gave us a finished product that we love. Great landscaper - highly recommend.

Description of Work
Front yard, side yards, and back yard landscaping. Sod in the front, rock path on sides, turf in the back.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2022

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39658018

+4 More

5.0

02/08/2022


Nathan P.

We recently contracted with Artistic Landscapes and the project turned out wonderful. First off working with Robert is an absolute joy. He is passionate about his work and was a great listener to what our wants were. We were so comfortable with Robert that we largely let his artistic mind run free to design the bulk of our project and the results were perfect. What a great overall experience, THANK YOU

Description of Work
Complete landscaping project (front and backyards)

Category lawn service, mulch, tree service, hardscaping

Cost $32,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2022

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39622662

+2 More

5.0

01/15/2022


S R.

We hired Robert & his crew for a complete landscape make-over, front and back yards, and are so pleased we did! They exceeded our expectations with their high quality of work. The job foreman, Jorge, and his crew arrived promptly each day. Jorge is an EXCELLENT foreman! We felt like he went the extra mile with all the work he did. He is very conscientious with an excellent work ethic! The crew was very respectful of our property as well as our neighbors. We were very please and impressed on how well the premises was cleaned at the end of each day and especially the last day. Robert stopped by on a daily basis and stayed in contact throughout the length of the project. We were especially impressed when randomly stopped by a month after the completion of the project. He was following-up on the status of the plants after we had a lot of rain, frost and snow. Robert worked closely with us on all aspects of the project. He listened to our desires and suggestions and made sure they were incorporated. He is an enthusiastic professional who loves his work!

Description of Work
Complete landscape make-over

Category decks, fencing, hauling services, landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

11/01/2021


Kerry L.

Robert's crew performed demolition, clearing & grubbing, and grading of our existing yard before installing a beautiful new fence, synthetic turf lawn and paver patio covered with a heavy duty pergola. Our yard is now the talk of the town.

Description of Work
I hired Robert and his team to completely rebuild my yard from the ground up.

Category concrete repair, excavators, fencing, hauling services, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, tree service, hardscaping, patios

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39528552
5.0

10/10/2021


Jami S.

Artistic Landscape transformed the area in front of our house from a sad flowerbed into a lovely paver stone seating area. We love it and we love working with Artistic Landscape to make our ideas into reality!

Description of Work
Small front patio

Category pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Cost $1,932

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39503596

+2 More

5.0

10/01/2021


Marc J.

The job of Robert and his crew was exemplary. Punctual and accurate to the estimate they quoted at the beginning. It was not an easy job, basically requiring all hand work due to access. But the guys did a great job. Very happy and would hire again.

Description of Work
Back yard work

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Derek S.

We hired Robert and his team to completely reform our backyard after seeing his work on our neighbor’s backyard. After meeting with us for an initial consult, Robert developed a plan that integrated everything we wanted including more patio space, a hot tub lagoon, fire pit area, space for a shed, water feature, and a level yard area with new sod. They also did a great job planting three huge palm trees and several other privacy trees. Throughout the process Robert and his team were able to adapt to our wishes and new ideas. Team was great to work with, paid incredible attention to detail, and did great work! I’ve already recommended Robert and his team to several of my neighbors and will continue to recommend them to anybody who needs landscaping work done on their house.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping/renovation

Category excavators, landscaping, lawn service, pavers, gravel, tree service, fountains, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

06/12/2021


Michael M.

We decided to go with Robert due to his passion and creativity. What we got was an amazing experience. Working with Robert and Jesus our site foreman was easy. Timely work, always asking questions, reviewing the designs, looping back at each step along the way until we got perfection. Our yard is stunning!!! The turf is perfect for the kids and the plants are like we live in a Japanese garden. Simply perfect!

Description of Work
We contacted multiple landscape architectural companies to do a full do-over on the front and back yard. Remove all grass, put in turf, stone, plants, dry river beds, patio and walkways with flag stone. Pretty big job.

Category concrete repair, landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39370369

+7 More

5.0

06/02/2021


EM O.

We had a complete backyard remodel done by Artistic Landscapes, and it turned out fantastic! Robert is great, he talked us through the entire project, giving suggestions while working with our vision to create a wonderful space for us, and going above and beyond to really make our property shine. He and his crew were a pleasure to work with, and Bonifacio is an amazing craftsman. We are extremely pleased with our beautiful new patio, fence, and landscaping, and we look forward to continuing to work with Robert for maintenance and potential future projects!

Description of Work
Backyard remodel

Category fencing, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

05/31/2021


Bob R.

Artistic Landscapes worked their magic yet again. This wasn't a large job, but it was given the same care and attention to detail as the larger ones we've had them do. Jorge was the foreman for the job, and they had 4 folks cover the entire job in one day. There were some left over river rock, so they used it to freshen up the dry creek beds that Artistic Landscapes installed over 10 years ago.

Description of Work
Added river rock along the fence in the backyard and freshened up the barkdust.

Category landscaping, mulch, pavers, gravel

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39352157

+3 More

5.0

12/31/2020


Marti W.

We had seen the work done by Artistic landscape while going for a walk in the Tigard area during the summer. We wanted a new fence and Pergola put in in our own yard and felt that the work we had seen was exactly what we wanted. After meeting with Robert, we decided to move ahead and could not be more thrilled that we did. The fence around our entire acre, as well as the Pergola, we done within our timeframe. The craftsmanship that went into each project was exceptional! I can not say enough about Andrew's crew for the pergola and Bonafasio's crew on the fence. Each came on time, worked diligently to get the work done in a timely manner. and left the workspace spotless when all was said and done. The end product for each, far exceeded our expectations. We will always consider Artistic landscape first when looking at additional projects. Thank you Robert and crews for the amazing work!! Thank you, Thank you!!!!

Description of Work
Fence and Pergola Installation

Category concrete repair, decks, fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39110717

+4 More

5.0

11/07/2020


Rachel W.

We choose Artistic after a great meeting with Robert. He brought great ideas and the experience we wanted in a landscaper. His team was professional, checked in daily providing updates on progress and plans, and even had to do quick changes on plans when unforseen challenges occurred. Our backyard is amazing, and we are already planning on having him do more work for us!

Description of Work
New Patio and Landscape

Category decks, excavators, landscaping, lawn service, mulch, pavers, gravel, hardscaping, patios

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39009189

+3 More

5.0

11/05/2020


TOM H.

Fabulous. After strugging with our yards we finally decided to hire someone to make them look better. Our neighbors hired Artistic Landscapes about 3 years ago. Their yard looks great. Robert came over, listened to me and asked lots of questions. I explained to him that we wanted a low maintenance yard with pops of color. I would love a flowering tree or a “weeping” tree. But in the end we wanted it to look good and needed expert advice on what looks like what we describe, and is not hard to maintain. The job took 3+ weeks. Robert assigned Luis and his crew to do the work. They were great. Fun guys to work with. Answered all my stupid questions and even moved some fairly heavy stuff around the yard for me. They removed an old lawn, flattened the yard, then installed new topsoil, a lawn and walk way. The final plants went in this week. I am beyond delighted. Not only did I get a flowering tree, a lovely Magnolia, but a weeping tree as well. Lots of color and pop. I even ended up with a path way from the front to the back yard, something that will make life easier and we never thought of. If you are looking for a someone who listens to you, incorporates your ideas into his vision Robert is your guy. You won’t be sorry, we aren’t.

Description of Work
Landscape design and installation

Category landscaping, lawn service

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/12/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Gretchen P.

AMAZING!!! We live on a busy street and now I can be proud of my beautiful yard! The install exceeded my expectations. The different plant and color combinations as well as the arrangement just draws the eye and the colors don't detract from the house. The employees are dedicated, professional and very hard working. Customer service and communication were great!!

Description of Work
Front yard install and monthly maintenance

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, mulch, home builders

Cost $7,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 38796727

+1 More

5.0

05/15/2020


Scott P.

This was a big and complex job Artistic landscapes tackled for us, Robert and his team were on site at our home for the better part of three months. From start to finish this experience was completely fantastic the entire crew was amazing, friendly, and professional and their work looks amazing we are so happy with everything they did.

Description of Work
Full front and back yard re-landscaping including drainage, irrigation system installation,paver patio build, lighting install, fence build, sod installation, as well as planting new plant and trees.

Category excavators, fencing, landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, pavers, gravel, home builders, drain pipe, hardscaping, outdoor lighting, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 38569392

+3 More

5.0

05/06/2020


Paul G.

Our back deck was falling apart and needed to be demolished and replaced with pavers. It was going to be a fairly big job, so we did our due diligence and sought out quotes from several places. The quote from Artistic Landscapes was similar in price to the others, but Robert was much more detailed and thorough with the information he provided in his quote. We ended up signing with Robert, and in the course of the work we found lots of additional things to get done as well. In the end their team also completed the following: New automatic sprinkler system for the front yard, removal/replacement of old plants in the front yard, installation of a water feature, construction of a pergola, and more. It was a big upgrade! We love how both the front and back yard turned out. We're very happy with the results and with the experience with Artistic Landscapes. We will definitely work with them again when we need more work done

Description of Work
Paver installation, pergola construction, sprinkler installation, water feature construction, demolition

Category hauling services, landscaping, irrigation systems, pavers, gravel, pressure washing, fountains, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 38544894
5.0

05/01/2020


Gary F.

Excellent. I hired them for monthly service

Description of Work
Lawn mowing, trimming and repairexcellent

Category lawn service, lawn treatment, home builders

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2020

5.0

03/25/2020


Darlene D.

Artistic Landscapes is positively the best landscape company for sprinkler systems. Robert, the owner, listens to the customer and makes sure the vision is completed exactly as the customer requested. Sergio, the supervisor who worked at our home, manages his team expertly. The crew are really hard workers and kept our yard neat for the duration of the project. They made sure to leave our yard better than when they arrived. Sergio edged our lawn, reseeded our lawn where needed. He added mulch to our existing flowerbeds and borders! Thank you so much! We now have a sprinkler system that exceeds are expectations and will eliminate dragging garden hoses to water all the raised garden beds in our yard and to water the shrubs/trees surrounding our backyard pond. Thank you to Artistic Landscapes for an amazing overhauled sprinkler system! We look forward to hiring you again for our lighting project in May. Darlene & Gary DIck

Description of Work
Overhaul of Sprinkler System

Category irrigation systems

Cost $4,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/20/2020

5.0

03/08/2020


Gerry L.

Could not be happier. The work was first rate, done on time and on budget. And they communicated with us every step of the way.

Description of Work
Paver Patio, Wood Privacy Screen, New Fence

Category decks, fencing, landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020

5.0

03/08/2020


Will & Linda S.

Results of the work by Artistic Landscapes far exceeded our expectations. Our small backyard had several trees far too large for the area as well as ground cover and various shrubs that had spread or grown out of control. The Artistic crew worked wonders. We now have a space that substantially increases the value and livability of our home. Artistic Landscapes has been our lawn maintenance go-to for five years so we knew they would perform this large and important job well, but the results were truly stellar and the entire team that worked on this project were outstanding.

Description of Work
Landscape Improvements

Category landscaping, lawn service