Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Artistic Landscapes

5.0

(225) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since September 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
No License Required for Trade
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10670 SW Black Diamond Way

Portland, OR 97223

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

Please call for more details.
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

No yearly contracts required for maintenance customers, month to month billing available. OLCB License #9292. Owner and Landscape Contractor: Robert Kinsey. Designer and Office Manager: Sarah Kinsey. Additional email - info@artisticlandscapespdx.com. Award Winning ....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(225) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

218

4

3

3

1

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (196)hardscaping (96)irrigation system (77)stone & gravel (72)lawn care (65)mulch delivering (53)Patios (27)tree service (27)fence company (26)drain pipe installation (23)hauling (20)excavating (17)
Showing 1-10 of 225 reviews
5.0

01/15/2022


S R.

We hired Robert & his crew for a complete landscape make-over, front and back yards, and are so pleased we did! They exceeded our expectations with their high quality of work. The job foreman, Jorge, and his crew arrived promptly each day. Jorge is an EXCELLENT foreman! We felt like he went the extra mile with all the work he did. He is very conscientious with an excellent work ethic! The crew was very respectful of our property as well as our neighbors. We were very please and impressed on how well the premises was cleaned at the end of each day and especially the last day. Robert stopped by on a daily basis and stayed in contact throughout the length of the project. We were especially impressed when randomly stopped by a month after the completion of the project. He was following-up on the status of the plants after we had a lot of rain, frost and snow. Robert worked closely with us on all aspects of the project. He listened to our desires and suggestions and made sure they were incorporated. He is an enthusiastic professional who loves his work!

Description of Work
Complete landscape make-over

Category decks,fencing,hauling services,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2021

5.0

11/01/2021


Kerry L.

Robert's crew performed demolition, clearing & grubbing, and grading of our existing yard before installing a beautiful new fence, synthetic turf lawn and paver patio covered with a heavy duty pergola. Our yard is now the talk of the town.

Description of Work
I hired Robert and his team to completely rebuild my yard from the ground up.

Category concrete repair,excavators,fencing,hauling services,landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,tree service,hardscaping,patios

Cost $40,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39528552
5.0

10/10/2021


Jami S.

Artistic Landscape transformed the area in front of our house from a sad flowerbed into a lovely paver stone seating area. We love it and we love working with Artistic Landscape to make our ideas into reality!

Description of Work
Small front patio

Category pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Cost $1,932

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39503596

+2 More

5.0

10/01/2021


Marc J.

The job of Robert and his crew was exemplary. Punctual and accurate to the estimate they quoted at the beginning. It was not an easy job, basically requiring all hand work due to access. But the guys did a great job. Very happy and would hire again.

Description of Work
Back yard work

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

5.0

07/01/2021


Derek S.

We hired Robert and his team to completely reform our backyard after seeing his work on our neighbor’s backyard. After meeting with us for an initial consult, Robert developed a plan that integrated everything we wanted including more patio space, a hot tub lagoon, fire pit area, space for a shed, water feature, and a level yard area with new sod. They also did a great job planting three huge palm trees and several other privacy trees. Throughout the process Robert and his team were able to adapt to our wishes and new ideas. Team was great to work with, paid incredible attention to detail, and did great work! I’ve already recommended Robert and his team to several of my neighbors and will continue to recommend them to anybody who needs landscaping work done on their house.

Description of Work
Backyard landscaping/renovation

Category excavators,landscaping,lawn service,pavers, gravel,tree service,fountains,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2021

5.0

06/12/2021


Michael M.

We decided to go with Robert due to his passion and creativity. What we got was an amazing experience. Working with Robert and Jesus our site foreman was easy. Timely work, always asking questions, reviewing the designs, looping back at each step along the way until we got perfection. Our yard is stunning!!! The turf is perfect for the kids and the plants are like we live in a Japanese garden. Simply perfect!

Description of Work
We contacted multiple landscape architectural companies to do a full do-over on the front and back yard. Remove all grass, put in turf, stone, plants, dry river beds, patio and walkways with flag stone. Pretty big job.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39370369

+7 More

5.0

06/02/2021


EM O.

We had a complete backyard remodel done by Artistic Landscapes, and it turned out fantastic! Robert is great, he talked us through the entire project, giving suggestions while working with our vision to create a wonderful space for us, and going above and beyond to really make our property shine. He and his crew were a pleasure to work with, and Bonifacio is an amazing craftsman. We are extremely pleased with our beautiful new patio, fence, and landscaping, and we look forward to continuing to work with Robert for maintenance and potential future projects!

Description of Work
Backyard remodel

Category fencing,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2021

5.0

05/31/2021


Bob R.

Artistic Landscapes worked their magic yet again. This wasn't a large job, but it was given the same care and attention to detail as the larger ones we've had them do. Jorge was the foreman for the job, and they had 4 folks cover the entire job in one day. There were some left over river rock, so they used it to freshen up the dry creek beds that Artistic Landscapes installed over 10 years ago.

Description of Work
Added river rock along the fence in the backyard and freshened up the barkdust.

Category landscaping,mulch,pavers, gravel

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2021

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39352157

+3 More

5.0

12/31/2020


Marti W.

We had seen the work done by Artistic landscape while going for a walk in the Tigard area during the summer. We wanted a new fence and Pergola put in in our own yard and felt that the work we had seen was exactly what we wanted. After meeting with Robert, we decided to move ahead and could not be more thrilled that we did. The fence around our entire acre, as well as the Pergola, we done within our timeframe. The craftsmanship that went into each project was exceptional! I can not say enough about Andrew's crew for the pergola and Bonafasio's crew on the fence. Each came on time, worked diligently to get the work done in a timely manner. and left the workspace spotless when all was said and done. The end product for each, far exceeded our expectations. We will always consider Artistic landscape first when looking at additional projects. Thank you Robert and crews for the amazing work!! Thank you, Thank you!!!!

Description of Work
Fence and Pergola Installation

Category concrete repair,decks,fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/23/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39110717

+4 More

5.0

11/07/2020


Rachel W.

We choose Artistic after a great meeting with Robert. He brought great ideas and the experience we wanted in a landscaper. His team was professional, checked in daily providing updates on progress and plans, and even had to do quick changes on plans when unforseen challenges occurred. Our backyard is amazing, and we are already planning on having him do more work for us!

Description of Work
New Patio and Landscape

Category decks,excavators,landscaping,lawn service,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,patios

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Images

Review for Artistic Landscapes - 10670 SW Black Diamond Way, Portland, OR - 39009189

+3 More

Services Offered

Commercial landscape design, drains, lawn borders, patios, walkways, pavers, flagstone, retaining walls, keystone, dry stack, natural stone, rock, treated wood, garden boxes, water features, fences, sod lawns, seed lawns, grading, soil and compost installation, tree and plant removal and installation, weed control, bark dust, play structure areas, backflow installation, automatic and manual irrigation systems, irrigation design, irrigation installation & irrigation yard.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes