Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Appliance Guys Inc

Founded 1997 • With Angi since November 2005

4.9

(1165) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

Welcome to Appliance Guys! We provide Parts and Repair Service for Appliances and HVAC (Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning) Systems in Portland, Oregon. Service is available for Refrigerators, Washers, Dryers, Dishwashers, Garbage Disposals, Furnaces, Stoves, Ranges, and Ovens. Service areas include Portland, Beaverton, Wilsonville, Tualatin, Lake Oswego, and Oregon City....

Other local Pros in your area

BenchMark Restoration & Cleaning

Over 17,000 Home Owners Have Benefited From The BenchMark Healthy Home Cleaning System We Provide Proven Cleaning Services To FREE You From Housework Servitude…GUARANTEED. HOME OWNERS WHO FEEL FATIGUED, UNDERAPPRECIATED, DISRESPECTED AND MISUNDERSTOOD If you find your self the role of motivator, but rarely on the receiving end from those around you - and the anti-effort, anti-engaged rhetoric you encounter in the day to day wears you down-you’ll welcome a kind word from someone who really understands your daily experience and appreciates your contributions. What you’ll discover is that our team of experts and top members are the champions of the discreet person who faithfully keeps their home functioning, even as others barely notice it. If you find yourself having to “talk yourself out of a tree” fairly frequently, we get it! We know the conversations that you must have only with yourself. Now, probably for the first time in you home-ownership experience, you’ll step into place where there can be an open discussion, exchange of truth-based ideas and experiences, and energizing encouraging “virtual-visit” twice a month to discuss, gather and plan ideas for maintaining your home. Location phone contacts: Ph 1-Portland; (503) 635-2243 Vancouver; (360)696-4140 Lake Oswego/Tigard/Beaverton; (503) 653-5083 Milwaukie/West Linn/Clackamas County/Oregon City; (503) 262-8030 NE Portland/Gresham; (360) 687-2271 Battle Ground/Ridgefield/North County; (360) 253-7955 Camas/Washougal/Fisher's Landing. Award winning.  

Offers by BenchMark Restoration & Cleaning on Angi
J&M Services

J&M Air Duct Cleaning, Ventilation & Gas Piping Services is a specialty trade based company. We’ve been in business for nearly 10 years and specialize in Natural Gas & Propane installations and Air Duct Cleaning. Whether you are looking to have gas piping installed for your new fireplace, Range, BBQ, Dryer or other gas appliances, or just get a breath of fresh air within your home, J&M Air Duct Cleaning, Ventilation & Gas Piping Services is here to serve you.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by J&M Services on Angi
KAP's HVAC

Here at KAP's HVAC, we are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity and treats your home as if it were our own. We offer a variety of quality home improvement services such as Gas/Electric Furnace Installation and Repair, Air Duct Cleaning, Heater Repair, A/C Installation and Repair, Air Duct Installation and Repair, Residential Services, Flame Sensor Repair, Thermostat Repair, and Ductless A/C Services. You will find us to be competitively priced with close attention to the details of each and every project that we are involved with. We look forward to building lasting relationships and guarantee your satisfaction!  

Offers by KAP's HVAC on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/13/2021

I was very satisfied with their job.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair / Put a new garbage disposal

Category appliance repair

5.0

06/24/2021

Thanks to Sean, we have a working oven again! He quickly diagnosed the problem, had the part with him and installed it. He was very personable and offered helpful tips and recommendations for related products. It's my 3rd time using Appliance Guys and will definitely continue to call them when needed!!

Description of Work
Igniter in gas oven

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/24/2021

I requested estimates from 3 companies to repair the fume fan on my 30 year old cooktop. The fan motor had seized up. One company never returned my query. Another one asked for details, informed me that the cooktop was too old and they couldn't service it. Appliance Guys sent over a guy who took the fan back to his shop, opened the motor, and replenished the oil in the bearings which had dried out. It now is working great, and hopefully for another 30 years. This was not a part that Amana Corp. intended to be serviced, but Glenn the tech was able to do it. The whole job also came in $44 below estimate, which was cool.

Description of Work
Repaired a 30 year old Amana cooktop fume fan

Category appliance repair

5.0

05/20/2021

Kevin was impressive. The refrigerator had been making a noise for more than a week but, of course, it was silent when he arrived! Just from my description he had enough knowledge and experience to determine the fan was failing. He ordered the part and replaced it.

Description of Work
Refrigerator repair

Category appliance repair

1.0

05/08/2021

The scheduler said that this was a simple fix. I explained that the stove is built into the counter. She said that was not an issue and suggested it was a very straightforward repair. When the guy came to repair he said that he would have to remove the oven from the wall to access the stove built into the counter. He said it would cost more to fix than the stove was worth- hundreds of dollars. So we said forget it but we still had to pay him $97 for the 4 minutes he was here... seems like the scheduler could have said that it was expensive and complicated to fix an igniter when the stove is built into the counter.

Description of Work
Gas stove igniter

Category appliance repair

5.0

03/05/2021

Came ontime. Worked fast and completed job in 15 minutes.

Description of Work
Dishwasher repair

Category appliance repair

5.0

02/28/2021

plumber gave good and realistic actionable advice

Description of Work
diagnosing dishwasher

Category appliance repair

5.0

01/27/2021

Excellent, they fixed it quickly and told us how to troubleshoot if we have same issue again.

Description of Work
Dishwasher didn't drain

Category appliance repair,small appliance repair

5.0

12/31/2020

Brandon gave me a call letting me know when he would arrive. He quickly diagnosed the problem and replaced the starter for the compressor. I really appreciated the education I received about how the fridge works. He did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Kegerator repair!

Category appliance repair

5.0

12/28/2020

Kevin was outstanding. He quickly diagnosed the problem with dryer and promptly fixed it. Service was professional and friendly. Highly recommended. Definitely will us this company for any future appliance issues.

Description of Work
Repaired dryer

Category appliance repair

    Services Offered

    ***We do not work on commercial appliances or mobile appliances - boats, buses, RVs, etc.***Appliance repair, dishwashers, refrigerators, washers, dryers, appliance installation for large appliances, washers, refrigerators, oven, dryer vent cleaning & garbage disposals & heating.

    Services Not Offered

    Water heaters & commercial equipment.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No