Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Service Construction & Maintenance

Founded 1993 • With Angi since November 2005

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 90666

Portland, OR 97290

Description

All Service Construction and Maintenance is your one-stop shop for quality repairs, maintenance, and improvements for your home or business. We specialize in finish and rough carpentry, deck repairs or replacement, dry rot repairs, door and window installation, waterproofing, drywall and plaster repairs, and painting. We cover a wide spectrum of services, from the foundation to the roof. In our 20 years of service in the Portland Metro area, we have built a reputation for outstanding workmanship and reliable service. We pride ourselves on delivering an exceptional level of service and professionalism to our customers. We are confident that we can provide you with the experience and expertise to make your project a success. Our satisfied customers include a variety of businesses, school districts, and government agencies, in addition to many homeowners. Our business has continued to grow because of our attention to detail, great customer service, and competitive prices. We are licensed, bonded, and insured in both Oregon and Washington. We have a superior, customer input rating on Angie's List. And an "A+" rating with the Better Business Bureau. Credit Card Fees Are Waived (No Minimum Cost)....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

04/16/2015


Michael E.

This contractor never returned my call.

Description of Work
This contractor never returned my call.

Category basement waterproofing

2.0

09/21/2014


Teresa S.

We ended up using another company for these services as they had prompt, professional communication.

Description of Work
He came out promptly and gave us great information and suggestions for waterproofing our basement. We told him we were wanting to begin the process he suggested at this time. Expecting a call back we were very disappointed that despite many left messages requesting a call it was about a month later. At this time we were told via a phone message that they have been busy and call back to schedule.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

06/05/2014


Gregory G.

Best price, personable, straightforward. Did exactly what he said he'd do on time. Quality of the work was very good.

Description of Work
Repaired a strut brace in the attic, installed chimney flashing, and removed dry rot, replaced molding, and painted an external door.

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

02/24/2014


Ian W.

Supplier did a good job cleaning the floors. Stairs were claian extra cost which we gladly paid. This was not clearly stated in the Angie's list deal, but the cost was not out of line.

Description of Work
Deep clean hardwood floors.

Category hardwood floor,basement waterproofing,floor cleaning

1.0

11/18/2013


frank E.

Had an appointment set up but he was a no show. I called his office and his wife was able to find him and have him call me back...about an hour after the appointment. He said that he got busy on another project and forgot about the time. I told him I would find another contractor.

Description of Work
I was hoping to hire him to build/install an interior stairway and landing in a garage

Category remodeling

5.0

09/23/2013


Beth K.

When there were minor misunderstandings between the owner and his crew, they were always resolved to our satisfaction. Allen, the owner, said "I may not make money on every job, but every job results in a happy customer". We are happy with the end result of this job. One of the issues was inexperience by one of his crew in repairing the drywall. This was resolved quickly by the owner by bringing in another worker to finish the job. We felt Allen was very conscientious and checked in frequently to make sure we were satisfied. We would use him again.

Description of Work
Repaired and replaced missing drywall which was removed by a plumber in 3 locations. Replaced rubber cove in bathroom areas. Repainted areas affected. Made inspection cover with plywood to cover hole in closet made by plumber. Replaced 8 cedar deck boards on back deck. Re-installed wood panels in basement that were removed by plumber. Additionally replaced 3 trim rings around recessed lighting in the basement..

Category contractors,drywall,deck cleaning,interior painters

5.0

06/06/2013


Shirley B.

The owner Allen came out to meet with me. He was very knowable! I felt his prices were very reasonable. The quality of the work was excellent. Allen and his crew seemed to really care about the work they did. He also looked at a few things for my neighbor during his initial visit. I have since recommended him to other family members and will use him again in the future.

Description of Work
All Service Construction repaired some water damage on the sheetrock in the bedroom and replaced some siding because of dryrot.

Category remodeling

5.0

05/28/2013


Judy P.

We were under a tight time schedule as we were heading out of town for 11 weeks and we had water draining into our basement in severe rain. And because of horrendous pouring rain that whole month of December, 2012, we were down to the very end of December. But Allen got his crew on the job in almost unworkable weather and finished, mostly, everything. I say mostly, because we did need additional crushed rock when we returned, but our back yard drainage problems are now solved and allow us to have peace of mind with Portland's heavy amount of rainfall. Allen explained what we needed well beforehand. He gave us a couple of choices. The work was messy and a terrible burden for his workcrew, but done well and the back yard gives me pleasure to look at from my kitchen every single day. I would hire this company again without question.

Description of Work
Removed concrete patio in back yard and installed a french drain to move water away from house foundation. Filled in with crushed rock.

Category excavators,basement waterproofing

3.0

02/07/2013


Ron & Carol B.

We did not contact this vendor. We could not mark NA in the above questions for overall. Everything should be NA.

Description of Work
No services provided

Category basement waterproofing

1.0

10/22/2012


Tiffany N.

Very poor response time. It took this company an entire month to return our phone call for a request for a bid. I would not use this company.

Description of Work
We called to request a bid. This bid was not performed.

Category drywall

    Other local Pros in your area

    Liam's electrical

     

    The Closet Factory

    Design, Manufacture, And Install Custom Storage Solutions For Closets, Home Office, Wall Beds, Pantry, Garage, Library, Wall Units, Entertainment Centers, And Wine Rooms. 16 Employess, Licensed, Bonded And Insured. No Subcontractors. License In Oregon Ccb#147900 And Washington Wa-Close995rc  

    M M Concrete Construction

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Tenant Improvements & Repairs, Drywall Taping, Finishes, Water Damage, Decks, Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Staining, Weatherproofing, Doors, Refinishing, Weather-Stripping, Siding, Painting, Staining, Installation, Residential, Commercial, Interior & Exterior Painting, Electrostatic Painting, Parking Lot Striping, Pressure Washing, Hot & Cold, Sandblasting, Wet & Dry, Graffiti Removal & Repainting.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Service Construction & Maintenance

    How is All Service Construction & Maintenance overall rated?

    All Service Construction & Maintenance is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Service Construction & Maintenance open?

    All Service Construction & Maintenance is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does All Service Construction & Maintenance provide

    All Service Construction & Maintenance accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does All Service Construction & Maintenance offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Service Construction & Maintenance offers free project estimates.

    Does All Service Construction & Maintenance offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Service Construction & Maintenance offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Service Construction & Maintenance offer a senior discount?

    No, All Service Construction & Maintenance does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by All Service Construction & Maintenance?

    No, All Service Construction & Maintenance does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Service Construction & Maintenance offer?

    All Service Construction & Maintenance offers the following services: Tenant Improvements & Repairs, Drywall Taping, Finishes, Water Damage, Decks, Cleaning, Pressure Washing, Staining, Weatherproofing, Doors, Refinishing, Weather-Stripping, Siding, Painting, Staining, Installation, Residential, Commercial, Interior & Exterior Painting, Electrostatic Painting, Parking Lot Striping, Pressure Washing, Hot & Cold, Sandblasting, Wet & Dry, Graffiti Removal & Repainting.