Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners

Founded 1980 • With Angi since June 2005

5.0

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1100 NE 21st Ave b

Portland, OR 97232

Description

Alameda Carpet & Upholstery has been serving the Portland & Vancouver areas with high quality carpet cleaning for over 30 years! We back our services with a 100% money back guarantee. Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners 1100 NE 21st Ave b Portland, Or 97232 (503) 335-3915.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/04/2018


Betty T.

Everything turned out better than I expected!

Description of Work
Bedroom carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/12/2017


Nicole D.

I am so happy with this business. My son vomited on our Belgian area rug and my cleaning did nothing to help with the smell. I spent a lot of time trying to find a place I felt comfortable with to leave my rug, I dropped it off (pick up not available because I live in Salem) and upon pick up they rolled it out so I could inspect it. It looked better than ever and smelled so good! They will certainly have my business for life and were worth the drive!

Description of Work
Drop off Area Rug Cleaning

Category oriental rug cleaning

5.0

11/19/2015


Susan S.

The appointment was made by phone, and they were able to come fairly quickly. The owner came the day before the service, just to see the draperies since I was a new customer. The two workers arrived on time and were very professional yet friendly. They were able to clean the draperies where they hung, instead of having to take them out for cleaning. That seemed to work very well! The two large area rugs did have to be taken out for cleaning, of course. Everything turned out well. The only anomaly was that we noticed a gray ashy substance on our gas range burners, and cooking pans, after cooking dinner that night, and again the next morning. Thinking something was wrong with our stove, we called the gas company. They came out a couple of days later, and after several phone calls, they determined that it was the result of some chemical in the air combusting. It was no longer occurring by then. When asked if we had been painting or had chemicals next to the stove, we had an "Aha Moment" and realized that it was probably the result of the drapery cleaning, although we had not been able to smell anything, and they used green chemicals. I called Alameda, and when they brought the area rugs back the owner's son discussed the matter with us. He had never had such a thing happen, but thought it might have been caused by a clogged filter in the vacuum system he was using, the he had discovered partway through the cleaning. No harm was done...

Description of Work
Cleaned bedroom carpet, two large area rugs, stair runner, three living room chairs (and put protectant on them), one ottoman, and 6 draperies.

Category carpet cleaners, drapery cleaning, oriental rug cleaning

5.0

08/28/2015


Jennifer T.

First off, the communication between the Office and myself was on point the entire time. The crew was capable of showing up early on the day of my carpet cleaning. The office called me to asked me if that was OK and made me feel as though I could say no it wasn't OK... But it was. When the crew showed up they were upfront with any spots that they thought they couldn't get out of my carpet talk to me about the pulling that might need to happen on my carpet, that the pet stains were underneath the carpet.... So informative and upfront. I love that they took the time to go over the small things with me. They even helped me move my my furniture out-of-the-way.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets and treated stains for around 1300 sqft

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thanks so much for the really great review! That is what motivates us... We look forward to serving you again real soon, Dick
5.0

09/10/2014


Rich T.

They were very good. Showed up with promised and explained what they could do. After the job was complete they went over exactly what they had done and showed me areas where they could not improve upon. Very good job.

Description of Work
Steamed cleaned Tile on Kitchen and entry way floor and bathroom tile.

Category carpet cleaners, ceramic tile, floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name], Thanks very much for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again. Dick
5.0

07/16/2014


Diane W.

This is the third time we have used them. Carpets have always been beautiful. Carpets have been dry by morning or before. Several months ago I had spilled nail polish. I had no expectations of any of it coming out. They managed to get about 3/4 of it out. I will not miss the bright red on my dining room carpet.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in living room, dining room, hall and master bedroom.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi [Removed member name], Thanks for the very nice review! We appreciate your business very much. Thanks again, Dick
5.0

06/05/2014


Linda G.

Excellent service. Sofa looks new! They did an amazing job with the steps. Will definitely use them again

Description of Work
Cleaned sofa .. also cleaned carpeted stairs for additional charge.

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Hi [Removed member name], The kind people at Angie's list pointed out to me some of the features, and your review was one of them. So, a very late Thank you for your very nice review, we really appreciate your business! Dick
5.0

04/16/2014


Leo F.

They came promptly and did an excellent job. It was on a weekend and I was advised not to try to clean it myself. I have used them again.

Description of Work
They cleaned a heavy duty rug that had been exposed by Noro virus.

Category carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

First, I am very sorry for the tardiness of my Thank You for the review. Angies list pointed this out to me recently, so I have many reviews I did not reply to. BAD Business Man!!! So, Thank you for the business and the great review! Dick
5.0

11/22/2013


Tiffany T.

Alameda was fantastic! We have wool fitted carpet and a dog with an, ahem, sensitive stomach. Needless to say, our carpets needed a good clean. Luke and Alex arrived on time and promptly got to work. They were finished in two hours and the carpet looked BRAND NEW. Everything from making the appointment to the cleaning went smoothly. In addition,I was impressed by their hard work, positive attitude and professionalism.

Description of Work
Cleaned the fitted wool carpet throughout the house (three storys) and scotch-guarded the areas of high use.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

1675033, So sorry for not responding to your very nice review. Angie's List just pointed this out to me, so I have two years of thank yous to catch up on!!! Thank you for the business, and the great review! Dick
5.0

10/20/2013


Joe & Sue G.

They arrived on time and did a great job on the carpets.

Description of Work
Clean carpets in whole house

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], I am so sorry that I never responded to your really nice review! I am working on two years worth of reviews. Angie's List just pointed this out to me, so now I am working on my replies. Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your business! Regards, Dick
5.0

08/16/2013


Leigh R.

This is as good as it gets folks -- a high quality family-run business that does exceptional, high-quality work. I'm always amazed with the customer service that Luke (and helper Alex) display. Luke has an amazing memory of all the details, which makes our service painless and efficient. What I like best about the company is the attention to detail and concern they show for delicate items. Highly recommended. Keep up the good work guys.

Description of Work
Cleaned about 800sq ft of carpet and 17 stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Angie's List alerted me to the fact that I have a bunch of reviews! Well as it turns out, I have over two years worth! I am so sorry for not replying before. Especially with such a great review. Thank you very much. We really do appreciate your business. Regards, Dick
5.0

05/09/2013


Jody F.

They showed up right on time and were out quickly! Plus the carpet was dry by the evening!

Description of Work
Alameda is awesome. They understood exactly what I needed and didn't try to upsell me or convince me to do anything I didn't need.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], Please forgive me for not replying to you with your great review! Over two years! Angie's List just contacted me and alerted me to this. So here I am, going back well over two years... Thank you for your business and the really great review! Regards, Dick
5.0

02/25/2013


Linda H.

The owner was here and the asst. Both were extreemely helpful and professional.

Description of Work
We asre very happy with Alameda and have used them fo aeveral years!!

Category carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

As always, Thank you Customer, Dick
5.0

01/30/2013


Mark P W.

Dropped off 5'x8 area rug at company plant. With 3 dogs the carpet needed their cleaning services. Since they performed an excellent job cleaning this rug I have dropped off two others and plan to drop off two more when the call comes to pick the second batch. Staff are friendly and professional. Workplace is clean and neat. Physical location is just off 60th at N.E. Oregon St. on N. E. corner...easy to miss as it was a multifamily dwelling. WILL CONTINUE TO USE THIS COMPANY AS WORK PERFORMED EXCEEDS EXPECTATIONS AND COST IS VERY REASONABLE.

Description of Work
COMPANY CLEANED AREA RUG- 5'x8

Category oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much Customer. It was a pleasure doing business with you. Dick
5.0

11/15/2012


Bernie I.

They have always done a marvalous job. I have looked for an excuse for new carpets because my old ones get very dirty, but they get every spot and every stain up. They are extremely professional and explain what they do before they do it. We have used them for many years based on the recomendation from a friend and they certainly lived up to their reputation, and we have recommended them to many friends as well. They are not the cheapest around, but they are also not the most expensive and certainly worth every penny.

Description of Work
We hire them to clean our carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much Customer! The finest compliment I can receive is a referral from my friends and customers. Referrals are not something you can buy, they must be earned. Until next time, Dick
5.0

05/23/2012


Leigh R.

I cannot recommend this company any higher (and I am extremely picky). Luke and Alex showed up on time -- updating us twice on timing prior to their arrival. When they got here, they were extremely careful with our custom made furniture and other custom requests we made. Really impressive communication - explaining all the potential issues and mitigation steps. They parked the truck away from our door, so the CO fumes wouldn't get in the house - another nice touch. Awesome customer service! The work -- it speaks for itself -- perfect. They also used a fan to assist in drying and "raked" the carpet at the end. Super thorough, great work ethic, and they took their time to do it right! Luke has passion and his customer service is simply outstanding. A lot of contractors could learn from these guys...Luke and Alex were able to remove some dog stains for us as well.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in two rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Customer, Thanks for your very kind words! It's all about the service! Until next time, Dick
5.0

11/03/2011


Leigh R.

I cannot recommend this company highly enough (note to Angie's list: there are at least 3 entry's for Alameda Carpet Cleaners -- please consolidate). Unlike some experiences I've had with other highly rated companies in the area, these folks take their time to do the job properly, with attention to detail...They are very easy to work with and pay special attention to high-end furniture, railings, etc. They spend the appropriate amount of time learning about the job -- so they can customize the number of passes, chemicals used, be sure not to set the stains, etc...The professionalism is exceptional and the quality of work is also great. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Two recent service appointments: one for $500 ish, one for $125 ish. The first appt was to clean almost all the carpet in our home. The second was to clean up a spot mess by a pet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/30/2011


Bernie I.

Everything turned out wonderfully with this company. I would highly recommend this company to anyone that needs there carpets cleaned.

Description of Work
They came out and cleaned our carpeting.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/04/2011


Maureen M.

They are responsive and competitively priced. Most importantly, their work is of good quality.

Description of Work
I’ve had them clean carpeting.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/15/2011


Bernie I.

We like them. Their prices are very reasonable. My mother's house was empty and they didn't charge me as much. They even brought it up. They were great and they removed a stain at my mother's house that we thought was always going to be there. I have carpet that I hate and they keep making it look great so I can't get rid of it. We will absolutely keep using them.

Description of Work
We use Alameda Carpet & Upholstery for our carpet cleaning. We used them this summer for our house and my mother's house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/03/2010


BEVERLEY D.

They are thorough and very nice. The one gentleman has worked for the company for quite some time and I feel like I really know him now. They are great at what they do and are able to get up the most difficult stains. He was able to recommend I purchase a machine that would give him less work in order to save me money! I thought this was extremely nice. They go the extra mile and they do work that wasn?t required but adds an extra personal touch to the service.

Description of Work
They cleaned my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/26/2010


NANCY J.

They did a thorough job and came out promptly.

Description of Work
They cleaned the upholstery on two couches.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

09/13/2010


Bernie I.

We were recommended to Alameda from friends that said "they saved our carpets". We've found them very professional at what they do and they walk around the house knowing what needs to be done. Would not only recomment them to the pickiest of folks, we use them every year ourselves.

Description of Work
Cleaned the whole house that we are preparing to rent. All spots (except the teeniest of a rusty one) were gone and the whole lot looks great.

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

07/02/2010


joel T.

They came out to clean a rug and the living room furniture. The main guy ( i forgot his name ) was very helpful and knowledgeable. He thought that the rug might be damaged by cleaning and gave me options. No sales pitch or BS. I decided to wait on the rug. They were done quickly and replaced the furniture I had moved out.

Description of Work
Cleaned and applied protect product to sofa and two chairs

Category upholstery cleaning

5.0

05/17/2010


Lynn M.

Alameda was there most of the afternoon. The job the did was fantastic! They were able to get even the stains out they thought they might have trouble with. The carpet looks and smells like new.

Description of Work
We recently bought a short-sale home in need of repairs. The carpet smelled of smoke and had several ugly stains. There is approximately 1500 sf of carpet in the home and we feared we might have to replace a lot of it.

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your wonderful report and for the oppurtunity to do business with you. It is our goal to provide the finest cleaning services to our clients. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Specialty Heating & Cooling LLC

    Super Service Award winner 15 years in a row 2006-2019. Located in Tigard, Oregon, Specialty Heating & Cooling is dedicated to your comfort. Since 1985, we have seen our client base grow exponentially by word of mouth, and are proud to have served so many families throughout the area! We specialize in the following: • 24/7 Service and repair on all brands furnaces, air conditioners and heat pumps • Furnace, Heat Pump, Air Conditioner Installations • Ductless Mini-Split Heat Pumps • Indoor Air Quality Solutions • Duct Cleaning • Free In home Consultations • Home Performance Testing • Residential and Light Commercial Your comfort and peace of mind are the center of everything we do. With so much experience under our belt, we know what it takes to be able to achieve our ultimate goal of receiving 100% customer satisfaction from all of our customers. Made up of a very diverse group of skilled professionals, our company specializes in residential retro-fit solutions for all vintages of homes. Our team is experienced, friendly, and professional. Our aspiration is to not just meet, but to exceed your expectations with our superb products, talented staff, and exceptional services. Call us today, our goal is the 100% satisfaction of our clients!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Sunset Granite

    Sunset Granite have established as one of the top kitchens and bathroom fabrication and installation countertop company in Portland, OR. Since 2005 we have installed a myriad of granite, quartz, marble, quartzite, dekton, porcelain, and many other countertop slabs. We had countless of happy clients enjoying their bathroom and kitchen countertops. At sunset granite we use state-of-the-art waterjet and robotic technology. Our fabrication is automated with the precision of the KUKA industrial Robot SawJet from BACA Systems. This CNC system combined with the Prodim Proliner, which is fast and precise digital template and measurement device, allows our fabrication facility for precision and flawless slab fabrication. In addition, our Marmo Meccanica edge polisher can perform different edge details and can polish continuously with impeccable polished finishes that are hard to do by hand. These tools provide efficiency and accurate installation of your countertops. Our years of experience combined with the precision of digital templates and CAD system allows to fabricate faster and accurately giving us a competitive advantage and much more versatility. In fact, what it use to take us days to fabricate, we take only hours. We are also able to cut/fabricate ultracompact materials such as porcelain and Dekton. At Sunset Granite we install beautiful and functional kitchen counters that our customers love and enjoy while adding value to their home. Thank you for visiting Sunset Granite and we look forward helping you in your next project.  

    Angi Certified

    A J CARPET CLEANING

    Carpet and Upholstery Cleaning Green cleaning availabe on request Hot water extraction by truck-mount Locally owned & operated Cerified-skilled technician Serving the area since 1993 Free estimates Licensed Insured Bonded  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Cleaning of carpet, upholstery and drapery, air duct, tile and grout, oriental rug, flagstone, limestone, travertine, marble & floor polishing, restoration, maintenance & dustless wood floor care. Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners 1100 NE 21st Ave b, Portland Oregon, 97232

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners

    How is Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners overall rated?

    Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners open?

    Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners provide

    Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa

    Does Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offer free estimates?

    Yes, Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offers free project estimates.

    Does Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offer a senior discount?

    No, Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offer emergency services?

    Yes, Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners?

    No, Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners does not offer warranties.

    What services does Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offer?

    Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners offers the following services: Cleaning of carpet, upholstery and drapery, air duct, tile and grout, oriental rug, flagstone, limestone, travertine, marble & floor polishing, restoration, maintenance & dustless wood floor care. Alameda Carpet & Upholstery Cleaners 1100 NE 21st Ave b, Portland Oregon, 97232