Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Ace Handyman Services

4.6

(487) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since February 2011

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
232310
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/20/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Company Contact

7350 SW Landmark Ln

Portland, OR 97224

Description

We are happy to provide award winning handyman and home repair services from major remodeling projects to minor home maintenance and everything in between. Minor And Major Home Repairs Seasonal Home Repair Services Bathroom And Kitchen Upgrades Interior Repairs And Maintenance Exterior Repairs And Maintenance General Carpentry Services Painting Services And Many, Many More!...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(487) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

372

4

49

3

21

2

20

1

25

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (453)drywall (57)plumbers (55)door installation (44)electrician (41)woodworking (40)home remodeling (30)lighting (27)tile installation (25)interior painting (23)general contractors (20)flooring (19)
Showing 1-10 of 487 reviews
4.0

02/09/2021

it has been over a month and bid has not come in.

Description of Work
Work not done yet. Requested only a bid.

Category drywall

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/07/2021

5.0

01/04/2021

I was very happy with the person that did the work and the work they did. He was punctual and communicated well. We discussed options for the repair and decided on a more temporary fix to make it through winter, which was the right decision - good flexibility. Work was done quickly and well and I now have a sound front porch, work was done in a day, and the price was appropriate for the work done.

Description of Work
Repair of front porch decking in old (100+ years) house.

Category decks,handyman service,dryer vent cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/15/2020

5.0

12/08/2020

I worked with Mike H. on two projects and I could not be happier. Mike is extremely knowledgeable and does fantastic work. I've used other handyman services in the past and the work Mike did was vastly better. I cannot recommend Ace enough. When you call request the services of Mike.

Description of Work
Painting, Water Damage, Siding

Category drywall,water damage restoration,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Great to hear you had a wonderful experience with Mike. We feel so lucky to have him on our team!
3.0

11/02/2020

The guy who showed up was not able to complete the work. He said the estimate was not done correctly and there was not enough time and he needed help. We agreed on a compromise to just have him paint the porch. He was nice, but the work I hired the firm to do was not completed.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting of Trim abs Eaves

Category handyman service,home security systems,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry to hear your experience didn't meet yours (and ours expectations). This is definitely not the experience we want our clients to have. Melissa
3.0

09/23/2020

I didn't use the person from Ace Handyman

Description of Work
replacing a stairway bannister

Category home security systems

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

5.0

09/12/2020

Great! We have an older home and accurately locating a stud for installing them and avoiding potential electrical issues was essential. We are very pleased with the work and the gentleman who did it.

Description of Work
Install window planter boxes.

Category home security systems,woodworking

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear that it all got taken care of!
5.0

08/05/2020

David showed up and was very polite and professional. took some basic actions and when that didnt work he took copius notes and pictures to research when he returned to his shop. Tthey got back to me with in a few days and let me know this project was outside of there scope of work and referred me to a qualified company.

Description of Work
panic bar door system repair

Category doors

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the review despite not being able to be of more assistance. We try to add value wherever we can. Thanks again.
5.0

08/01/2020

Kory was prompt and knowledgeable in his initial visit to assess the work scope. We discussed options and he was able to suggest the best method to place an outlet to minimize the cost. When the work was done, the workers arrived on time and were able to complete within 4 hrs, and the result was great. Overall very happy with the job and will use them again instead of delaying projects with the ho...

Description of Work
Toilet with bidet feature installation with electrical outlet

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Hope you and the new addition to the family are doing great. Appreciate the review.
5.0

07/22/2020

very well. I provided the material and vendor provided the labor.

Description of Work
front steps to porch rebuilt after 42 years

Category decks,home security systems

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2020

5.0

07/14/2020

Handyman David Jones did an outstanding job!

Description of Work
repair of a door between the house and garage.

Category home security systems,woodworking,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Our professional craftsman are excellent and take pride in their work. We can please everyone, but our track record suggests we please a lot more than our competition.

Services Offered

Handyman Services Bathroom Remodeling Doors & Windows Carpentry Plumbing & Electrical Fencing Drywall Roof Repair Flooring Senior Safety Painting Home Maintenance & Repairs.

Services Not Offered

Complete Roof Replacement Garage Door Replacement Stucco Repair Mobile Home Repair

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
MasterCard, Check, Visa
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes