Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

2 Brothers Moving & Delivery

Founded 2006 • With Angi since January 2011

4.9

(108) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3571 NW Yeon Ave

Portland, OR 97210

Description

2 Brothers Moving is owned by.. you guessed it 2 Brothers. We are a family owned Portland moving company specializing in local and long distance moving services for both residential and commercial clients. We offer friendly movers, unparalleled customer service, and a full line of moving supplies

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/09/2021


Melissa G.

Steven, Josh, and Dylan were incredible in helping my partner and I move out of state. We will be recommending them to our friends in Portland. They packed everything with such care, and were a pleasure to spend time with. They helped us wrap and pack our larger items, including a complicated treadmill. Then they moved our things down 2 flights of stairs, across a busy street, and in some Portland rain to load up our Pod container. Steven loaded up the Pod container so well that we didn't need our second container, and there was room to spare. Nothing moved at all in the container in a move from Oregon to California, and our California local movers were impressed with how the Pod was packed. Nothing broke in our move. On top of all of that, we just can't get over how friendly and enjoyable it was to be around Steven, Josh, and Dylan. They were so smiley and cheery that they made what could have been a stressful day actually really fun. If we were still living in Portland, we would definitely use this team again and specifically request this trio. All of this, and they completed our move exactly at our minimum hours. I don't usually write reviews on a public platform but had to for this team! :)

Description of Work
Pack items and load a Pod ctonainer

Category moving companies

5.0

03/17/2019


Melvin M.

Alex and Michael worked diligently and efficiently to accomplish the task in 4 hours. They took great care to pervent any damage. We were pleased with their professional performance and pleasant attitude. We would highly recommend them to others. Melvin M.

Description of Work
We had to shuffle furniture between 3 residences.

Category moving companies

5.0

11/10/2017


Lori R.

What a great experience with the 2Brothers Moving Crew - Alex H, Travis E, Elijah, and Elizabeth H. They were professional, respectful, and they worked at a careful, efficient speed. The moved our family piano uphill to our neighbors. Moving is a very stressful time and this team make it enjoyable. My Husband and I have requested the same crew for our final move to our new home.

Description of Work
Move a portion of a 2200 Sq. ft home to storage in order to stage for sale. Family piano was moved to neighbors.

Category moving companies, piano moving

5.0

07/24/2017


Linda C.

The move of our 3-bedroom house went very smoothly. All team members from all 3 phases (Mike, Lars, Joanna, Alex, David B, Andrew, and Martin) were exceptionally cheerful, polite, enthusiastic, careful, professional and efficient. In addition to many boxes, the move included heavy items (washer, dryer, refrigerator) as well as 2 large bedroom suites. Having the kitchen packed up by a professional was one of the best things I did. Joanna was incredible -- wrapping, packing, and getting it done in less than half the time it would have taken me. This is the first time that we have had movers move us so I don't have a comparison from that standpoint. However, it was the least stressful move we ever made and a great value. Communication pre- and post-move were terrific. Pre-move, they called to be sure we were still on schedule, to determine if there were any changes to what was to be moved, to confirm the number of the team and their arrival time, etc. Post-move they called for feedback on how the move went. I would highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
This was a 3-phase move. Phase 1 moved some items (boxes and furniture) into short-term storage. Phase 2 involved packing up the kitchen. Phase 3 included moving furniture and boxes as well as the items that were in storage.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/18/2017


Magnus M.

Work went very well. The move was completed under the allotted time with no issues.

Description of Work
Moved contents of a two bedroom, 1,400 sq ft home.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/25/2017


TIMOTHY L.

The movers were fast, efficient, and careful with the delicates. They drove the truck to their warehouse and loaded everything in 2 Crates. I thought there would have at least 3 crates. The Price was Great! Cheaper than I estimated due to storage of only 2 Crates. As soon as our remodel is finished, 2 Brothers will deliver our Crates. We can unload or they can. -TimL

Description of Work
They arrived in their 26' truck and quickly loaded front to back with all of the larger moving items; (4 Beds, 3 Couches, 2 Tables, 2 Mirrors, Full Size Video Game, etc.

Category moving companies

5.0

06/07/2017


Barbara B.

They were quick, efficient, and great to work with. Isaac, Martin, and Travis were outstanding! I would hire them again in a heartbeat. Can't recommend highly enough.

Description of Work
Moved contents of two-bedroom 2nd floor condo into SmartBoxes for move out of state.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/11/2017


Marjorie R.

They were on time, prepared with the necessary materials. Communication with us through every step of the process. Isaac, Eric and Mike were friendly, courteous and completely competent.

Description of Work
Move from home to a storage facility

Category moving companies

5.0

03/28/2017


Jane G.

Fabulous....the guys were great, inventive in that they took a heavy couch up to the second floor over an upstairs balcony because it would not fit up the stairs. They were ingenious. They worked quickly and efficiently and were very professional and fun. We liked them. The office woman was also very nice.

Description of Work
Moving to upstairs apartment

Category moving companies

5.0

03/24/2017


Michele P.

The service from this company was outstanding from beginning to end.

Description of Work
Met me at a pod that had just arrived, unloaded the pod, delivered the load to two different addresses and all in two hours. This was a small move, but I had expected it to take at least 3+ hours. Martin and Alex were wonderful--kind, efficient, and respectful. They treated my belongings as they would have treated their own.

Category moving companies

5.0

12/16/2016


CARL I.

These guys are the best. The initial scheduling was easy, straightforward, process and fee structure thoroughly explained. The 3 movers, Tim, Pete, and Clea were all excellent. They handled furniture with care, did not bump in to wall etc, laid down protective mats etc. They were extremely friendly and not put off by any special requests. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Moving a 3 bedroom houshold

Category moving companies

5.0

11/06/2016


Janice M.

The move went very well. The company was very accommodating when we had to change the date of the move because of late installation of the flooring. The three young men who did the actual move, Alex, Travis and Lars couldn't have been more helpful, and they kept their sense of humor which helped to alleviate the stress of the day. I would strongly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Moved from a 3 br 2 bath house.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/16/2016


Tara V.

I recently moved from Oregon to Washington. It was a big move for us and I cannot give enough high praise to 2Brothers Moving and Delivery. We were helped by Pete, Sam, Travis and Bryton. Amazing young men! They were always on task, worked very hard, were so pleasant! If one of us was doing something, one of them always came around to see if they could help. They asked the right questions about our items (where they should go, how we wanted them protected-etc) By the end of the day, I felt like we were friends and only regret that they cannot remain in our lives as that. If and when I ever move again I would only call 2Brothers. They are truly the best (and I have used other moving services.)

Description of Work
Moving from Oregon to Washington onto a challenging, steep hill.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/30/2016


Senka L.

Great - Eric and Bryton were the best.

Description of Work
Moved furniture and helped to empty out for renovation.Gee

Category moving companies

5.0

09/14/2016


Israel M.

This is the first time we've used movers and I can't say enough good things about them. Adrian, Ben, and Michael were such professionals that we were immediately put at ease and comfortable with them entering our home and moving our family's possessions. The house we were moving from had three levels so there were a ton of stairs, but they managed it with a smile on their face. Once at the new house, and they unloaded and placed items in various parts of the house with efficiency and courtesy. We had labeled most of our stuff but then had changed our minds about the location of things. Adrian, Ben, and Michael made no complaints and with a smile on their face re-moved a number of items to accommodate. They trouble-shooted larger items and how to get them into some pretty tight spaces. We hope to not move for many years to come, but we will be recommending two brothers moving to everyone we know.

Description of Work
We moved from a three story home to a ranch style home.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/13/2016


SHEILA O.

They were wonderful. Couldn't have asked for better movers. They were punctual, communicative, positive, and congenial. Cameron, Pete, and Bryton are awesome!

Description of Work
2 Brothers Moving helped me with a furniture-only move in NE Portland.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/13/2016


Jin Z.

2Brothers is a great moving company! The team that helped us move was Eric, Bryton, and Ray. They were all excellent! The weather was very hot during our move, and that didn't slow them down a bit. They were all extremely professional and polite. They all really seemed to care about us. Very knowledgeable on how to handle your items with care. There attitudes could not have been better. They make you feel comfortable in a somewhat stressful time. They seem to have a good time while they bust their butts, and they are very efficient(lets face it, this is the part everyone wants to know because time is money). They don't waste any time and before you know it, your old home is empty and you're on the road. I would like to thank Eric, Bryton, Ray, and everyone else at 2Brothers moving. We don't plan on moving again any time in the near future, but you can bet that i'll recommend 2Brothers to anyone in the market to move.

Description of Work
20 mile move from townhouse to new home

Category moving companies

5.0

07/31/2016


Ben D.

When we never move again, we would use 2 Brothers. In all seriousness, we're over the moon with how our recent move went. It's our second time with them (2010), and each move was absolutely perfect. Our recent team was the Three Musketeers of moving men; Dave, Sam, and Lyle were professional, kind, and so **** helpful. If you have a choice, go with this team. because they had all the qualities you would want in moving men: strength, thoroughness, charm, and a willingness to move individual pieces repeatedly for an indecisive client. I cannot comment on their swordsmenship. Don't bother calling all the other fraternal-named moving companies, and do yourself a favor and go with 2 Brothers. Their prices are fair, and the made a difficult move (we have a six-month-old kid) nearly painless.

Description of Work
A big move while we wrangled our six-month-old girl.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/27/2016


Megan W.

FANTASTIC! What a wonderful time with Mike, Sam & Ben on our big move house day. Thank you so much 2 Brothers Moving! Awesome, super cool, friendly, efficient, very professional, fun & engaging great guys, obviously hailing from a solid company who knows what it's doing. We couldn't have had a better experience. Smooth move! We appreciated the day before confirmation call, the prompt arrival of the moving team, their great attitude and energy, and the follow up call from Jack afterwards. We are so pleased to support a local business and highly recommend 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery to anyone considering the very smart idea of hiring helpers for a move. GO TEAM! Megan & Marty Wahl Portland

Description of Work
Move contents of a three bedroom house across town.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/27/2016


Megan W.

FANTASTIC! What a wonderful time with Mike, Sam & Ben on our big move house day. Thank you so much 2 Brothers Moving! Awesome, super cool, friendly, efficient, very professional, fun & engaging great guys, obviously hailing from a solid company who knows what it's doing. We couldn't have had a better experience. Smooth move! We appreciated the day before confirmation call, the prompt arrival of the moving team, their great attitude and energy, and the follow up call from Jack afterwards. We are so pleased to support a local business and highly recommend 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery to anyone considering the very smart idea of hiring helpers for a move. GO TEAM! Megan & Marty Wahl Portland

Description of Work
Move 3 bedroom house contents to new house across town.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/23/2016


Therese D.

Manuel and his crew were great! they worked hard, carefully and professionally. Manuel packed all of our kitchen and household breakables--everything arrived in excellent condiot

Description of Work
packing moving from one condo unit to another

Category moving companies

5.0

06/29/2016


Paul B.

We decided to sell our house in preparation for downsizing. Our real estate broker said we must remove the major part of our furniture and belongings in order to stage the home for potential buyers. So I reserved storage space in a nearby facility, and requested bids from three top-rated moving companies to pack and move our items. Each company sent an estimator, and each spent about two hours touring the house, taking notes, measurements and photographs. Each said the job would be challenging. Our 4-bedroom house has two main floors, with narrow halls and stairwell, which were crammed full of books (24-bookshelves), a sizable LP record collection, and unwieldy furniture (8-foot hutch, heavy piano). The house sits on a narrow, winding lane. After visiting, the first company to respond submitted a bid for the packing, but declined to undertake the move, because they feared trouble negotiating our narrow street, even with their smallest truck. The second company, after days of delay, responded they had given up on the effort to calculate a bid, because the scope and complexity of the job was beyond their experience. The third moving company to visit was 2 Brothers, and their estimator was Lars. While touring the house, Lars thoughtfully answered all my questions, and described, in reassuring detail, the careful approach they would take to pack the records and other valuables. Lars offered suggestions on how specific furniture pieces should be either removed or redeployed to best highlight the attributes of the house, augmenting our real estate agent’s guidelines. These ideas, based on Lars’ experience in home sales, were most valuable, and went well beyond my expectations of a moving estimator. After the tour, Lars said that the major challenge was the sheer density of the house contents. Lars (thinking out loud) described how packing in such tight quarters would require that filled boxes be continually carried away from the packing area, but there was no space in the house where the boxes could be temporally moved. Lars devised an insightful two-part solution: Assign only three packers/movers to the job. He reasoned that any more than three movers would be getting in each other’s way. Yet three movers, working together, would be adequate to move the heaviest item, and sufficient to accomplish the move in two days. Secondly: Carry the boxes directly into the truck, and complete a portion of the move on each day. This idea brought several benefits: the reduced load would be easily accommodated by 2-Brothers’ smallest truck (16-ft), which could negotiate our narrow street. Additionally, completing a portion of the move on the first day would confer flexibility in scheduling the second day, giving my wife and I extra time between moves for more packing and sorting within the additional space made available by the first move, thereby reducing moving and storage cost. Surprisingly, Lars completed the bid before leaving the house. He also provided an estimate of our storage requirements, enabling us to confirm we had reserved enough space (barely). Moreover, he said he would try to have schedules arranged so he could participate as one of the movers, because of the challenges afoot. As for the bid Lars prepared, the total cost was below the bid submitted by the first mover which was for the packing alone. And that first mover’s bid designated 5 packers, which would have proven entirely impractical within our space constraints, per Lars’ analysis. The actual move turned out to cost us less than the bid, despite our adding a number of pieces to be moved beyond those originally identified. I hope I’ve said enough to indicate how exceedingly helpful Lars was in the planning phase, as he later proved to be in its execution. As for the move itself, my wife and I could not be happier by every aspect of the work that Lars, Pete, Tim (day-1), and Spencer (day-2) accomplished for us over the course of the two challenging days. Their work quality and flexibility went well beyond expectation. For example, at the beginning of the second day, we identified a number of additional items, not originally specified, which we requested be moved if possible. They happily complied, and succeeded in moving every additional item within the allotted time. A brilliant job was done in storage space allocation, making full use of the 9.5 feet height available at the facility, while retaining a length-wise walk-thru aisle. In addition to the care and expertise they demonstrated in the packing, loading, and moving, they were all courteous, good-humored and engaging individuals, who helped make the experience not only painless, but even gratifying. We came to know Lars and Pete better than the others, but before the move was over, my wife and I were regarding each of these individuals as true friends.

Description of Work
Packed and moved furniture and belongings from our house to a local storage facility, which, in our case, was no easy task.

Category moving companies

5.0

05/10/2016


Christina A.

It was fantastic. From start to finish and their follow up calls with me. I had the fortune of having Tim and Pete for the move. They arrived early, were ready to go, incredibly polite, and worked quickly, while taking care with the things they were moving. Everything was moved with care and nothing broken. We were only moving down the hall, so it was hard to misplace anything. They put everything where we needed it and even offered to help rearrange if we didn't like it. I will use 2 Brothers again when I move my residence or office. No complaints at all!

Description of Work
I moved to a new office space in my same building, down the hall. 2 Brothers moved my furniture and boxes, and free-floating items that can't be boxed, to the new space.

Category moving companies

5.0

03/11/2016


ANNETTE H.

Movers showed up on time, were courteous and efficient.

Description of Work
Moved us from a floating home off of Hayden Island.

Category moving companies

3.0

01/27/2016


Patricia M.

The condo building from which we moved has specific requirements for moving companies, particularly in regards to size of moving truck, because of the height of the garage door where the loading area is. Therefore, we were somewhat restricted to a list of about a dozen companies from which we could choose that would have the required size of truck. I discussed this in detail when I called 2 Brothers to set up the move. During that call, I was told that we would need two of their smaller trucks instead of a single larger truck, as their larger trucks would be too tall for the condo garage. However, I was told that it would be no problem and that the two smaller trucks would be reserved (at an additional cost, of course) for my move date. So, after reading many positive reviews, I decided to go with 2 Brothers. The week of our move, I made a call to 2 Brothers to confirm that we were on track for our move on that Thursday and to reiterate the requirements of the truck size. I was again assured that we were good to go and that both trucks would show up on Thursday morning. Therefore, on that Thursday morning, I was very dismayed to find that the three movers had brought one small truck and one large truck, despite prior assurances. The movers (Tim, Alex, and Clayton), who were very nice, apologized and said one of the smaller trucks had broken down. They then spent the next 45 minutes attempting to fit the larger truck into the garage. As expected, it wouldn't fit. So, their solution was to park the large truck around the corner and up a hill into the circular driveway at the entrance to the lobby of our building and run our furniture out of the garage and around the corner and into the driveway. This was a poor idea for so many reasons: it was pouring rain, it took much longer to load, and parking the truck in that driveway was against our HOA regulations (fortunately, we were not fined by the HOA) and inconvenienced any visitors to our 23 story building that day. Why weren't they authorized to just rent another appropriately sized truck? That would have seemed to be the obvious solution. Clearly, 2 Brothers takes great care to protect their reputation as I was contacted by their client service manager about a week later to see how the move had gone. He did not mention the truck issue, but was not at all surprised when I did. He was very nice and agreed that another truck should have been rented (he did not say whose responsibility that was). He offered the compensation of an hour's refund ($129) because I was not thrilled with 2 Brothers Moving at that point, although I had and have no problem with the three movers, as they worked hard and were very polite. The client service manager said that I would receive my refund after I signed and returned the document that he would be forwarding to me via email. I thanked him and that was the end of our conversation. However, after receiving and reading the mentioned document, I was taken aback. The document, in essence, stated that I needed to "keep confidential" the actions which led to the compensation and that "violation of this release may result in legal action" In other words, I would not be able to write an honest review of the company. Since I depend on people telling the whole story when I read reviews, I decided to forego the $129 and declined to sign the release. I now wonder how many other people who have written reviews for 2 Brothers may have been silenced.

Description of Work
2 Brothers moved our belongings from a downtown condo to a NE home.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Service Moving

    Oregon, California, Arizona, Washington locations. Award winning Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. We provide the best trained and highest quality service on the West Coast. Featured on the front page of the Oregonian. Winners of the American Moving & Storage Association Enterprise award! Highest rated company on Yelp and Google. The only actual certified GREEN moving company by the sustainability association; All Service Moving provides professional household and commercial relocation services. Our crews are well trained, drug tested and background checked. We specialize in large homes/offices and challenging situations. ASM provides a specialty long distance moving service that you can not find anywhere else. We also move pianos and provide storage and equipment to meet your needs. We do not use day labor and we provide an efficient and high quality service. Let us impress you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Redefyne Moving & Storage

    Competitive pricing, trustworthy service. Our company is a full service moving and storage team that will follow out your job personally, the entire way through. Our team is professional, skilled, and attentive. With the ability to provide free on site estimates in the local Portland area, as well as being capable of full residential and commercial moves. Packing material available upon request.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Redefyne Moving & Storage on Angi
    PDX Movers, LLC

    We are here to do the heavy lifting! Whether its for you business or your home, we can help move you in or out! We cater to the greater Portland area in local moving services, but have a nationwide reach for long distance moves. We have our own on-site storage to support any need for indefinite, in-transit or short term storage needs. Call or click today to get a fast, easy and free all-inclusive quote.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by PDX Movers, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Local, cross country and long distance moving, furniture delivery, labor only, truck loading, truck unloading, packing, unpacking.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery

    How is 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery overall rated?

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery open?

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery provide

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offer free estimates?

    Yes, 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offers free project estimates.

    Does 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offer a senior discount?

    No, 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery does not offer a senior discount.

    Does 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offer emergency services?

    Yes, 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery?

    Yes, 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offers warranties.

    What services does 2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offer?

    2 Brothers Moving & Delivery offers the following services: Local, cross country and long distance moving, furniture delivery, labor only, truck loading, truck unloading, packing, unpacking.