Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Red Bark Inc

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Founded 1997 • With Angi since September 2006

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

19561 Morrie Dr

Oregon City, OR 97045

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Red Bark Inc. can help with any of your bark dust blowing needs. We have 25 years of experience, dependable, licensed drivers, and top of the line bark blowers to ensure a job well done, every single time....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(48) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

37

4

5

3

1

2

0

1

5

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

mulch delivering (47)fence company (1)
Showing 1-10 of 48 reviews
5.0

08/24/2021


Cynthia H.

It was excellent. Their service providers are excellent.

Description of Work
They put bark in my yard.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2021

5.0

08/05/2020


Steve C.

Red Bark called ahead to let us know they were on the way. Their truck is specially equipped to blow barkdust and their employees worked very professionally and efficiently. Awesome service!

Description of Work
Barkdust for our yard

Category mulch

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2020

3.0

05/10/2019


Caleb F.

Update to my review: they eventually came out 2 hours late for the quote. I will update again if I decide to use their services.

Description of Work
Bark dust blowing

Category mulch

Hire Again? Yes

1.0

05/10/2019


Caleb F.

Had an appt on Wednesday and no one showed up. I had to call and figure out what happened which was a driver calling in sick. Rescheduled for Thursday, no one showed up. Called to figure out what happened and no one picked up. Can’t figure out how they got an A rating!

Description of Work
Needed a quote about bark dust

Category mulch

5.0

04/09/2019


Randall M.

These guys are great! They came just a few days after I called, blew bark dust all around exactly where I asked, and cleaned up after themselves. The were fast, friendly, and affordable.

Description of Work
Fresh Red Hemlock Bark Dust (Residential)

Category mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2019

5.0

11/27/2018


Kathryn M.

They had the very best price of anyone and delivered a full unit, I think 7.4 CuYds. The first time I called, I think I was offered a partial load price, but when I called to order they said they only delivered full units. So I made a place for them to deposit what would be extra. I've never done this before and they would not blow onto my steep bank which is completely grown-over with plantings, but otherwise did what I asked. It was going to be a very hot day so they were rushing to get done early, but they didn't cut corners, just hustled. Compost was dark and with no weeds.

Description of Work
Blown-in Compost

Category mulch

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2018

5.0

05/10/2018


Evan S.

Excellent service and professional in every way! I called and scheduled a unit of medium fresh fir bark dust to be blown in a week ago. They arrived on schedule, completed the job in a short time, and cleaned the area with an exceptional attention to detail. Our yard now looks beautiful and I will be hiring these great folks again!

Description of Work
1 unit of bark dust blown in

Category mulch

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/10/2018

5.0

04/13/2018


CHRIS D.

Very well! The foreman listened carefully to what I needed and made some great suggestions on how to best do it. The job was done quickly and it looked terrific when completed. I've worked with this company in the past and will continue to do so!

Description of Work
Had four units of bark nuggets blown in around my home.

Category mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018

5.0

11/24/2017


KATHY K.

They did a great job, followed my directions to the letter.

Description of Work
Blew on 2 units of compost.

Category mulch

Cost $718

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2017

5.0

10/02/2017


Michael B.

Best price (by far), punctual and very friendly crew. They blew in 5 units of dark hemlock in about two hours. Cleaned ip neautifully. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Mulch blowing

Category mulch

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/01/2017

Services Offered

Bark Blowing. Mulch & Topsoil.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Ask for Details
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
Ask for Details
Warranties
Ask For Details