Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Oregon City Garage Door LLC

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2011

4.9

(42) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

At Oregon City Garage Door you can count on prompt and friendly service. We take care of our customers with honesty and integrity. When you contact us you’ll get a quick response. Since 1992 we’ve provided garage door services for home and business owners. Our garage door experts install, maintain and repair garage door systems. We carry garage doors from top vendors. These include Northwest Door, Amarr and Clopay. We’re available to help you with residential and commercial garage doors. ...

Other local Pros in your area

Precision Door Service

Local family owned business since 2003. 18 employees- no subcontractors used. Award winning. Additional contact names - Stanley Prosser, Kimberly Prosser. SK Services Inc dba Precision Door Service. Award wining.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Dave's Garage Doors

Dave's Garage Doors has been proudly serving the greater Portland, Vancouver and Salem metro areas for over 35 years. We are the premier provider for all of your garage door service needs. We have built our company on a foundation of honesty and integrity. We believe that old fashioned values should be placed on workmanship to ensure your satisfaction. We like to say that our company is big enough to count and small enough to care. We never use sub-contractors. Our dedicated staff of 22 are all company employees and have gone thru a thorough background check. Our technicians drive full stocked vans. This means they can complete your service call on time, the first time. Senior discount applies to service call only, not applicable for parts.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
D Bar Garage Doors

We are a locally owned and run garage door installation and repair business. Owner, Dotan Bar, opened in 2013 to "raise the bar on service" in the garage door industry. We raise the bar by combining expert advice to empower the homeowner with quality product, efficient service, and honest prices.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

08/23/2019

Technician and mechanic Justin was very congenial and solved our non-functional garage door issues. Got us up and running with a more powerful and quiet running belt drive Liftmaster. Very satisfied with his work and hauled off the old wore out components.

Description of Work
Old chain drive door opener system needed complete remove and replacement. Torsion spring was in need of attention and lubrication.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], thank you for the review. We are happy that you are satisfied with your new opener. We appreciate your business.
5.0

02/28/2018

The work was excellent, the price included replacing all the tracks and the torsion springs. And the installer fixed up the sensors on the existing openers so they were working normally. He also checked all the adjustments and made sure things were working perfectly.

Description of Work
Replaced two garage doors (a single and a double)

Category garage doors

5.0

10/02/2017

Great company,, Definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Garage Door Tune-uo

Category garage doors

5.0

09/29/2017

They came when they said they would. The technician was courteous and professional. They did a good job.

Description of Work
Replacement of garage door spring.

Category garage doors

5.0

09/11/2017

They came installed and removed old door and hardware.

Description of Work
two garage doors on one rental unit and four garage doors on another rental unit

Category garage doors

1.0

09/07/2017

The sales person they sent out was arrogant and rude. I would not recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
We were getting estimates on replacement doors for our garage.

Category garage doors

Service Provider Response

Customer service is our number 1 priority. I've looked into this and we provided an estimate to replace this customers garage doors which met their needs. Our sales team is very professional and very respectful to all customers. I'm sorry but I strongly disagree with this compliant. Ryan Dissen Oregon City Garage Door 503-632-3070
5.0

09/04/2017

Just fine- he was prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Replace pulley chain on door

Category garage doors

5.0

07/31/2017

OC Garage Doors could not offer a next day estimate as they were busy, but they were worth the wait. Their tech, Dave, was most helpful and gave an honest opinion of the life left in the door and the cost of repairs vs replacement. I went with repair which was done there and then in no time, and at a reasonable cost. I recommend this company.

Description of Work
Garage door repair. A spring broke on my 9 yr old double garage door. The door has become noisy and there were a few other issues with it's operation. Two prior estimates from other companies advised a complete garage door replacement at considerable cost.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/01/2017

I am very happy with this company's work based on this experience. I will hire them again based on that.

Description of Work
My garage door opener failed and I called them based on reviews and proximity. David came out very responsively and diagnosed the problem but didn't have the parts needed in his truck. He got the door closed so we were secure and we scheduled a repair time that was beneficial to both of us. He was right on time and repaired the door very professionally. Charged just what he quoted the first time and I even had a $15 off coupon which he was happy to honor.

Category garage doors

5.0

04/17/2017

The technician was on time and after seeing the old Craftsman style unit - he initially recommended replacement for the cost/benefit... After looking at the unit closer - he thought the unit looked brand new and said it would probably be better to replace the broken down sensors (which is the reason the door wasn't working in the first place). $168 of service versus $400 new - and the unit should ...

Description of Work
Repair garage door.

Category garage doors

    Services Offered

    RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL DOOR SALES, REPAIR, REPLACEMENT, DAMAGED SECTIONS, BROKEN SPRINGS, CABLES, HARDWARE, ROLLERS, ELECTRIC OPENERS.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa
    Senior Discount
    $10
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes