Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Nicholas Carpet Care

Founded 1992 • With Angi since April 2012

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

P.O Box 2338

Oregon City, OR 97045

Description

Give us a call at (503) 348-2146! Serving Portland Metro area for over 20 years. We pride ourselves in your complete satisfaction. We Offer : Residential Carpet Cleaning Upholstery Cleaning Wood Floor Cleaning Stain Removal Tile & Grout Cleaning Area Rug Cleaning Carpet Repair and Re-Stretch Pet / Smoke Odor Removal Specialists...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/26/2021


LAURA M.

Mark arrived at my Piano Studio on time and did such a high-quality job. This is the only company of several I contacted, that had the skills and knowledge to actually both stretch and clean the carpet without me having to hire professional piano movers to move my full size grand piano out of the room while the work was being completed. The carpet looks brand new, like it was just installed today. Wonderful people who do an amazing job. Highly recommend. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ ~ Happy Customer

Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning and Carpet stretching

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/10/2021


Jennifer M.

The Nicholas Carpet Care team made my carpets all nice and clean after our pup ate too many acorns. (Yuck!) Mark listened to my concerns and answered my questions over the phone. His team member Wyatt showed up and cleaned the carpets with professionalism and care. I highly recommend Nicholas Carpet Care for your carpet needs! (And they also clean upholstery and wood floors!)

Description of Work
Clean Up Pet Messes

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/18/2020


Elisa P.

We have worked with Nicholas Carpet Care before, and hired them again to clean our carpeting and remove a dense stain. It looks beautiful! They are prompt and professional, and their charges are very reasonable. They do all aspects of carpet care, and are IICRC certified. They’re definitely my go to from now on. Thank you Nicolas Care Care.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning, deep stain removal

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/04/2019


Susan P.

This was a great experience and we would certainly contact them again. The price was very reasonable and includes $300 for stretching. We had a roll in the carpet due to insufficient stretching during installation five years ago (by another company). Nicholas Carpet Care went above and beyond our expectations when it comes to cleanliness, attention to detail, care in moving furniture and responsiveness. Mark Nicholas is patient, personable and returns phone calls quickly. We were impressed by the way Paul vacuumed under and around large dressers that couldn't be moved. We would recommend this company to anyone.

Description of Work
Stretching and cleaning master bedroom and 2 walk-in closets

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/14/2018


Susan W.

Best carpet cleaner around. I have had the same carpet cleaner for many years and he retired. Nicolas Carpet Care was recommended by our realtor. Best decision I made. Our carpets looked amazing and clean. Very trust worthy. This will be our carpet cleaner forever!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/17/2018


SCOTT H P.

The whole process went very well. I was very happy. He explained what needed to be done and how much each project would cost. We set up a time and the workers (two people for the ripple and one, Nicholas himself, for the carpet repair) came and took care of it. The repair consisted of three parts: heating in a carpet strip where a wall once was, replacing a large section of padding and tacking down the carpet edging. The price seemed reasonable to me. $275 for the ripple and $360 for the carpet repair, padding replacement and tack down.

Description of Work
I needed a ripple removed in one room. In another room a piece of carpet was put into a larger carpet.

Category carpet installation

5.0

03/11/2018


Catherine S.

Highly recommended and very satisfied with the end result. Great notification system. Mark and Sean were great to work with and very customer focused.

Description of Work
Carpet and area rug cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], We are so pleased you were happy with our service. Your complete satisfaction is our number one goal. Have a wonderful year and we will look forward to serving you in the future.
5.0

10/27/2017


Daniela J.

Super impressed by the professional and friendly staff - Nicholas Carpet Care came out this morning to clean my living room area carpets and they were very fast, thorough and my carpets look like new. Love the 12 months spot and spill warranty that comes with each cleaning! Highly recommended ( and I am VERY hard to please :)

Description of Work
Clean very dirty living room carpet

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], we are so pleased you are happy with our service! Please give us a call for any questions you have regarding your flooring surfaces in the future! We look forward to serving you again!
5.0

08/29/2017


Rhonda H.

prompt and good job. Very knowledgeable about pet stains on carpet

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/25/2017


David S.

Excellent. Very professional and good cleaning without stiffness experienced with prior carpet cleanings.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning and stretching

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation

    Other local Pros in your area

    Flooring America of Oregon

    Call us at 503.655.9421 or Email sales@flooringamericaoregon.com to schedule your FREE in home consultation. WE DO NOT REPAIR OR RESTRETCH CARPET. DUE TO INCREASED VOLUME, OUR MINIMUM PROJECT AMOUNT IS $2000 FOR MATERIAL AND INSTALLATION. We are the most recommended flooring store in Portland! How is Flooring America of Oregon different? -Warranty on materials and LABOR! We do not sell you material and then refer you to an installer, with 5 to 50 year warranties on our products, our labor is performed by our certified craftsman and guaranteed for the life of the product! Most stores warranty labor for only 1 year and have many exclusions in the material warranties they offer. For instance, most carpet warranties exclude stairs and hallways (which get the most traffic). Our Tigressa Nylon carpets are warrantied on stairs and hallways and even carry a Confidence Plus guarantee. - Superior service! As a family owned small business, we care about our reputation. We take pride in every project and treat our customers right. Quality assurance and job follow up are of utmost importance to our sales and production team! If you are not happy with ANYTHING, even the style or color you chose we will replace it for free on our 4 and 5 star materials! -Great Prices! As part of the largest flooring buying group in the country (Flooring America), we collectively buy more flooring than Home Depot and Lowes combined, so we compete with the big guys on price along with monthly promotions and brands you don't find elsewhere. We carry a great selection available in our 5000sf showroom. - Interest FREE financing! Same as Cash financing for 1 year available. No interest financing up to 5 years through Synchrony Financial! We look forward to meeting with you!  

    New Vision Floor Care Professionals

    2018,2017,2016,2013..Super Service Award Winner from Angie's Listin the Carpet Cleaning category. NVS Floor Care LLC. Is committed to first class customer service. You will be treated with the utmost respect. We offer the most advanced cleaning technology on the market that does not over wet your carpets or leave sticky residue behind. NVS Floor Care offers a 100% money-back guarantee. If you are not completely thrilled with the service experience you received from us, we will rush back to your location at no charge and no obligation. If you are still unimpressed, we will issue a 100% refund. Many professionals, interior designers, real estate agents, and carpet retailers refer our services exclusively. Additional email - david@nvsfloor.com  

    Offers by New Vision Floor Care Professionals on Angi
    Mission Cleaning NW

    Professional Carpet Cleaning, Floor, Tile & Grout Care, Furniture Cleaning. We use new state-of-the-art steam equipment and we also offer low moisture, quick dry method. We are an experienced husband & wife operated small business.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commerial carpet, tile, grout, upholstery cleaning & repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nicholas Carpet Care

    How is Nicholas Carpet Care overall rated?

    Nicholas Carpet Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nicholas Carpet Care open?

    Nicholas Carpet Care is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Nicholas Carpet Care provide

    Nicholas Carpet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Nicholas Carpet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Nicholas Carpet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Nicholas Carpet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Nicholas Carpet Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nicholas Carpet Care offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Nicholas Carpet Care offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Nicholas Carpet Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Nicholas Carpet Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Nicholas Carpet Care?

    Yes, Nicholas Carpet Care offers warranties.

    What services does Nicholas Carpet Care offer?

    Nicholas Carpet Care offers the following services: Residential & commerial carpet, tile, grout, upholstery cleaning & repairs.