Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Exstream Landscaping

Founded 1997 • With Angi since July 2011

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16621 S. Harding Rd.

Oregon City, OR 97086

Description

For the past 20 years, Exstream Landscaping has provided stunning custom landscape designs to Portland, Happy Valley, Lake Oswego, Gresham and the surrounding areas. Owner, Pat Hardisty, works attentively with each and every client, ensuring that you receive your dream outdoor space. We design, create and install your backyard utopia! We specialize in: - Innovative landscape design - Hardscapes; Including paver and natural stone Patios, Walkways & Driveways- Outdoor Rooms; Including outdoor Kitchens! Nightscapes and Lighting - Fencing - Retaining walls -Decks - Fire Pits & Fire Places- Irrigation systems - And more! Exstream Landscaping is fully Licensed, Bonded and Insured, is a proud member of the Portland Area Business Association (PABA), OLCA (Oregon Landscape Contractors Association) and we are registered with the Better Business Bureau as well as Angie's List. We gladly provide references upon request. Year after year, Exstream Landscaping has transformed yards into beautiful extensions of Oregon area homes. Not only do we add value to your home, but we also make each landscape design as unique and creative as you. Call now for your free estimate, and start planning your outdoor oasis today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/12/2021


Ken K.

These folks are excellent. Easy to work with. Polite and friendly. And they do excellent work. We've had them build two sets of rock retaining walls, one in 2017 and another in 2021. They match up well and look great. I heartily recommend these folks. They're busy, but they are worth the wait.

Description of Work
building rock retaining walls

Category fencing, landscaping

5.0

08/28/2018


Philip M.

We have a sloping backyard that was difficult for us to come up with a plan. After 5 years of delaying, Pat came in with a wonderful design which exceeded our expectations! He and his crew were wonderful to work with, easy going, listened to any concerns we had during the project and took care of business. We dreaded figuring this out and having the work done but it turned out to be an enjoyable experience all around. We can't give him and the crew high enough praise. Thanks Pat!

Description of Work
Sloped backyard landscape

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, lighting, hardscaping, outdoor lighting

5.0

08/04/2017


Gavin S.

Everything went smoothly. Project finished on time, on budget and looks better than we could have expected.

Description of Work
Pat and team were hired to install a Rotunda Patio, pavers for pathway, edging pavers, and then landscape the perimeter of our yard with mulch and plants.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

10/05/2016


Sarah L.

We did accepted another bid for this project. Our experience with Pat during the bid process was excellent and we would have been very comfortable hiring him for the job. Their prices were fair and he was very thorough while looking over our property and while preparing the bid.

Description of Work
Installation of paver pathway. Grading and sod in backyard.

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

06/20/2016


AUDREY P.

Exstream Landscaping did an excellent job. Their pricing was MUCH lower than the two other bids we received. Getting the job started took more time than I would have liked ... but quality contractors tend to be booked well in advance. It turned out to be worth the several weeks' wait. The crew was friendly and worked thoughtfully and hard. This meant that the job took some time -- about two weeks. But the deliberateness equated to a job well done. This was not an easy job -- every rock had to be hand-carried uphill from my front driveway to the backyard because of the way my house lot is situated. The work crew never complained and often worked more than eight-hour days to get the work done. The crew sought my approval in advance for changes in approach as the work progressed. And they made one after-the-fact rather major revision without issues. The work has elicited "ooooohs" and "ahhhhhs" from my neighbors and friends and we are very pleased with the way it turned out. In fact, we have already referred one friend to Exstream Landscaping and will happily do so again in the future.

Description of Work
Built five dry rock retaining walls: one along my front steps, four essentially terracing a steep backyard hill

Category hardscaping

5.0

05/18/2015


Vince B.

Pat and Miguel arrived on time each day and set to work right away removing old plantings, filling up back, side yards with the crushed rock and laying out the boulders both small for the walkways and large ones for accents. Planted the trees and conifers and other plantings where requested in front, side and back yards. In places where we new what we wanted, but unsure where we should locate-Pat had awesome ideas. After all plantings, manor stone and cottage stone walls were built and capped, and edge stone placed, BIG decorative boulders placed in front and back, Pat and crew then filled all beds with beautiful new bark chips. They made sure to clean each evening before leaving. They cleaned up after themselves, well. We are so very pleased-ok, ECSTATIC! over our new yard. We love it!!! We have had not only neighbors complementing us, but strangers have stopped to tell us they find it beautiful! We would definitely use Exstream Landscaping with Pat and his crew again. We recommend them to everyone we know.

Description of Work
We had our entire yard, front, back and sides landscaped. We had very specific ideas and Pat was wonderful helping us to bring them to life! Removed old lawn and plants, filled backyard and side yard off deck with new crushed rock patio; built manor stone wall next to our deck; a new manor stone seating wall along the new side yard located off of other side of the deck and capped both walls; lined walkways in back yard with small basalt boulders. Installed cottage stone wall with caps all along front sidewalk rounding corner, across front of yard to driveway. Installed edging stone to separate lawn and bark for planting beds. Plantings included many (10-12) conifers ranging from 1-5 gallon hinoki cypress to 8+ foot cedars. Other plantings included heathers, hebes, grasses and apple trees. Brought in and placed large decorative boulders. Cleaned area.

Category lawn service, hardscaping

5.0

07/30/2014


Dennis S.

He was awesome. Design was great and he showed up on time and they worked in every weather condition you can think of....PNW in the winter. Have had several comments about how nice our yard looks and design was just what we wanted. He listened to our wants, low maintenance, something flowering at all times, etc.. We would highly recommend this company and plan on using them again in the near future. Very hard workers and easy to get along with....truly a pleasure to work with and we added, changed our minds, during the process. We rate this company A++++++

Description of Work
Designed and landscaped back yard and side yard

Category landscaping, hardscaping

5.0

07/18/2014


Vince B.

Category hardscaping

5.0

12/20/2013


Elizabeth H.

Pat was very patient with me. He revised my bid three times. :) He showed up when he said he would and started the job the day he said he would start. His workers are very professional and respectful of my property. They worked fast and did a fantastic job! We had a paver patio installed as well as a paver walkway. Pat had to remove our gate to level it to the walkway. They re-installed it better than it was before they took it off!!!

Description of Work
Installed paver patio and walkway in backyard

Category hardscaping

5.0

09/22/2013


darren P.

We used them once before with our mini patio area and they did a great job with that! So we asked them to make an enclosed area for a motorcycle. We had unused space and i thought it would be perfect spot for it! They laid pavers, added a roof and gate. The price was very competative for all the labor work it was well worth having a professional do it!They are great people we will use their services again!

Description of Work
Laid pavers for our grill and added a mini carport for a motorcycle.

Category fencing, hardscaping, driveway gates

5.0

11/14/2012


darren P.

Al and his team showed up early. Al told me what they were going to do and how long the job would take. The job was done exactley when he said and my wife and I were very pleased with the work.

Description of Work
Had a 9x6 section for work. They dug up alot of dirt and filled with sand and mulch. Used cement for outer edges and layed payvers

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the great review we had a GREAT time doing your job! Thanks, PAT
5.0

09/20/2012


Patricia S.

Patrick showed up promptly to evaluate the job and emailed an estimate. After getting other estimates, I chose Exstream and was very pleased, They showed up on time and made short work of removing previously laid pea gravel, digging trenches for the new pathway, relocating plants, laying down the weed cloth, and layering the appropriate gravel for a walkway. They did a fantastic job and were quick and made other suggestions to enhance the project, which were appreciated. They cleaned up before leaving and I love the new walkway. It completes the yard.

Description of Work
Remove pea gravel, relocate stones, dig trenches for new pathway, relocate plants.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Member was an absolute delight to work for. It was a fun project and I'm sure she will enjoy it for many years. Thanks a lot Patricia.
5.0

08/14/2012


Cary F.

Extream Landscaping did an outstanding job. All work was completed on time, and it cost me a quarter of what other contractors had bid. We will be hiring Exstream Landscaping for all of our other outdoor projects.

Description of Work
Patrick and his team installed a French Drain in our backyard.

Category landscaping, drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thaks you so much for your rreview! We aim to please! Call us if you ever need anyting in the future, it was a pleasure working with you!
5.0

11/15/2011


GREGORY H.

I have been using Pat Hardisty to help me with my landscape since 2000, and I've had him come back to make improvements over the years. He has installed pavers, built my irrigation system, and installed a fence. The latest project has been his largest. We had an outdoor studio built with a concrete patio around it. Once we did that, we realized we needed to redo the yard around it. We brought Pat in to help us out. Pat is great to work with. He's almost always punctual, has great ideas and can fill in the details when you wave your hands and say and quot;I want a walkway here and a fireplace here.and quot; And yet, if you have specific design ideas, he can execute them quite faithfully. We love that about Pat. We got a little carried away on this project. It started very close to the time Pat said it would. It finished about a week late, but that would be because of the things we added (including the outdoor fireplace), that were not part of the original estimate. When the project was finished, Pat made sure everything was cleaned up and even staged it a bit so he could take some photos. When we got home, it looked fabulous! We're very happy with our yard and would definitely recommend Pat/Exstream Landscaping to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
Patio, walkway pavers Stacked Rock Retaining Wall Irrigation System Repair Outdoor Gas Fireplace Installation

Category fencing, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

This job went down as one of the most fun and most rewarding of my career in terms of the finished product! It was great working with you, We really enjoyed ourselves! The creative possibilties and your esthetic really made for a great experinence. Looking forward to working with you in the future and hoping you are enjoying your fire place and great outdoor living space!
5.0

11/30/2010


Lynda H.

They are very good. I thought they were fine. I know others who have used them, and they have liked their work. They were very accommodating and had good ideas.

Description of Work
They gave me a quote for landscaping work.

Category landscaping

Service Provider Response

So glad that you were happy with our work! We strive to make the customer happy! Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you in the future and if you have any questions please feel free to give us a call. It was truly a pleasure working with you!
5.0

06/01/2010


Dang L.

Pat came the next day after I called him, received the quote from email, start the work and finished about a week. it's great.

Description of Work
Pat did a great job on our patio. 972 SF of slim-line pavers installed.

Category landscaping, lawn service, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review. Your paver job was a fun one and you were great to work with. looking forward to doing business with you in the future!
5.0

04/21/2009


FRED W.

Extreamly impressed! Pat and his crew did great work. When they left you couldn't tell they were there, except for the great new back yard! Pat even came back out to trim fabric on the drain and mulch around the edge of the new lawn. He is very prompt and professional. You should go nowhere else for any landscape project! I will be calling them back again and again!

Description of Work
Pat and crew installed a new French drain and removed and re-sodded the backyard.

Category landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

Hey thanks for the review Member! It was sincerely a pleasure working with you. We had a good time working on your project and look forward to working with you again! If I was able to rate customers you'd be at the top with an A+ rating! Be sure to give us a call if you have any questions or concerns and I look forward to talking to you in the future!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Affordable Ponds LLC

    Pond Construction and Pond Cleaning.  

    PDX Sewer Solutions, LLC

    We are a female, minority owned company, specializing in sewer repairs, replacements, and all sewer related services. We are dedicated to providing our clients with the very best in service, installation, and repair for all phases of your sewer needs. We have industry experience since 1990 and we created our own company in 1994. We specialize in a variety of residential and commercial services and take pride in the attention to detail put into each of the projects we're involved with. We're known for our quality work and the integrity of our business. We look forward to building long-term relationships with our clients, and guarantee your satisfaction.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Stone Paving Inc

    Stone Paving, LLC has been a company for eighteen years, and the Garber Family has owned and operated it for the past seven. Our goal is to satisfy our customers and provide them with a lifetime product. We specialize in creative designs and intricate patterns for our paving stone projects; and we will always offer a fair and competitive cost for the job. Our foremen will be on the job everyday to handle the project operations. They are professional in their approach and will ensure that your home and surroundings are undisturbed except for the beautiful project that they complete. Our employees are dedicated craftsmen who take pride in providing the best quality workmanship on every job. We will be honored to provide you with the highest quality workmanship for your paving stone or retaining wall needs.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design & Landscape Installation of Paver & Stone Patios & Walkways, Wood Decks, Composite Decks, Fences, Irrigation Systems, New Lawns, Fire Pits, Fire Places, Retaining Walls, Chain Link Fencing, Wood fencing, Composite Fencing, Water features, Outdoor Kitchens, French Drain, Paver Driveways, Plantings, Night Lighting, Low Voltage Lighting, LED Lighting, Pergolas, Arbors, Outdoor rooms, Outdoor Kitchen Gazebos, Trellis,Block Walls, Rock Walls, Seating Walls, Gas Fire Pit & fireplace, Sod

    Services Not Offered

    Mowing, Edging, Hauling, Debris clean up, Trimming, Raking, Tilling, Weeding, Fixing Existing Irrigation, Fixing Existing Lighting, Fixing or Repairing Existing Ponds unless the aforementioned items are included in a larger scope of installation work. Never offered: Maintenance, Stamped Concrete, Large Excavations, Concrete Walls, Large Poured Concrete projects.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Exstream Landscaping

    How is Exstream Landscaping overall rated?

    Exstream Landscaping is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Exstream Landscaping open?

    Exstream Landscaping is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Exstream Landscaping provide

    Exstream Landscaping accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Exstream Landscaping offer free estimates?

    Yes, Exstream Landscaping offers free project estimates.

    Does Exstream Landscaping offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Exstream Landscaping offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Exstream Landscaping offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Exstream Landscaping offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Exstream Landscaping?

    Yes, Exstream Landscaping offers warranties.

    What services does Exstream Landscaping offer?

    Exstream Landscaping offers the following services: Design & Landscape Installation of Paver & Stone Patios & Walkways, Wood Decks, Composite Decks, Fences, Irrigation Systems, New Lawns, Fire Pits, Fire Places, Retaining Walls, Chain Link Fencing, Wood fencing, Composite Fencing, Water features, Outdoor Kitchens, French Drain, Paver Driveways, Plantings, Night Lighting, Low Voltage Lighting, LED Lighting, Pergolas, Arbors, Outdoor rooms, Outdoor Kitchen Gazebos, Trellis,Block Walls, Rock Walls, Seating Walls, Gas Fire Pit & fireplace, Sod

    Are there any services Exstream Landscaping does not offer?

    Mowing, Edging, Hauling, Debris clean up, Trimming, Raking, Tilling, Weeding, Fixing Existing Irrigation, Fixing Existing Lighting, Fixing or Repairing Existing Ponds unless the aforementioned items are included in a larger scope of installation work. Never offered: Maintenance, Stamped Concrete, Large Excavations, Concrete Walls, Large Poured Concrete projects.