Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned

Founded 2003 • With Angi since May 2013

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16881 S Forsythe Rd

Oregon City, OR 97045

Description

Empower Painting is an Oregon Veteran, Family-Owned, and Owner-Operated Painting Company serving Portland, Salem, and all surrounding areas. We have 13+ of Professional Painting Experience. General Contractor Residential & Commercial. We give Military and Senior Discounts. Go to our webpage to see our testimonials from some of our very own Veterans and customers. Serving our Country, Community and Neighbors!!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/03/2016


Elizaabeth G.

It was amazing how much detail they put into the project. They have came back 4 days in a row and each day they were very punctual, worked hard the whole time and was very respectful to us and our home. They also cleaned up well each day. What is really great is their main job is to paint houses and building and this was a very small job for them, but as hard as they worked I am sure it would be the same no matter how big the project. We will call them again when our house needs to be painted.

Description of Work
We had our wood front door and sidelights refinished.

Category interior painters

5.0

06/14/2015


Nick O.

Everything went very well with our project. The crew showed up ontime and completed it as scheduled. The professionalism of the crew was only exceeded by the quality of the work. Jose even went above the call of duty to install new dead bolts and latches for all of the exterior doors. We are very pleased with the finished product and will call upon this company again for future painting needs.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of my home and metal shop building.

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

04/16/2015


Eileen L.

Description of Work
Jose and his crew did an excellent job painting our home. They did everything I asked for with a smile and were open for any questions or concerns we might have. I would highly recommend Empower Painting to anyone who wants a 1st class painting job done.

Category pressure washing

5.0

05/04/2014


Ryan B.

Wow! Jose and his team made our 100 year old home look like new! Our tiny bungalow was peeling, cracking and filthy. Jose was able to safely remove our lead based paint, bondo areas that were cracked and damaged, pressure wash, prime and paint our home in 4 days. They easily added 15k to our home with such a thorough process. We are so proud of our "new" home and highly recommend Empower Painting for anyone looking for a reasonable price with outstanding results.

Description of Work
Scrape, pressure wash, prep, prime and paint our 100 yr old home.

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

02/03/2014


Amy N.

The service was amazing, they transformed my living room. They completed the job in about a week. I have handed out their business cards to friends because of the great job they did!

Description of Work
They took out all of our molding and replaced it. The molding they did is historic and fits the time frame of my house instead of the 90’s molding that had previously been there. They added pillars and foe wood beam to go across the ceiling to create a visual separation. They also painted the ceiling, walls and trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

08/29/2013


Pam R.

Jose and his crew were excellent! They were very punctual and worked long days. They prepared the area to be painted so carefully and hung plastic sheeting to protect the rest of the room. The work they did was perfect. All the damage around the windows was fixed and it all looks like new. Jose and his crew remained focused on their work yet were very nice and friendly throughout. The weather was hot and they were working in direct sun and the stairway very steep, yet they kept going as if it was nothing. I don't know how they painted that stairway wall. I will always use them for any painting I need done in the future. Both my husband and I were amazed at their professional work and the results. Pam and Tim

Description of Work
repaired interior cracks and water damaged wood and painting around windows in several rooms and up a steep stairway.

Category pressure washing,interior painters

5.0

07/20/2013


Eileen L.

We recently had our home painted by Empower Painting LLC and couldn?t be happier with the results. Jose, the owner and his crew started the preparation by power washing the house and then began preparing after waiting a day for the house to dry. They caulked all doors, windows and seams, counter sunk all protruding nails, filled the holes with a product like bond and then sanding them to smooth. They power screwed loose boards and pounded in all nails, sprayed rust-proofing primer to cover nail heads and other areas of rust, covered all glass surfaces with plastic film, masked off the foundation and other small areas that were not to be painted, covered all shrubs, paving stones along with taking off the light fixtures and at the end of the job installing new ones. Where there were areas that had peeling paint that exposed lead paint, the paint had to come off, so they laid out plastic per the EPA guidelines and used Smart Strip to remove all the lead paint down to raw wood and primed, filled in damaged areas with bondo and then sanded until smooth. The siding on the house was lightly sanded either by hand or palm sander to make them smooth. They sprayed 2 coats of heavy body latex paint, painted accent color and trim, along with our three doors, our patio floor and front foundation. Every color we used, five in all had two coats even the exposed gas meter had a camouflage paint mixture to blend in with our used brick. The crews of three did an outstanding job, were prompt, professional, friendly, and very tidy, cleaned up and hauled away any trash every night too. They took their job very serious and were always ready to answer any questions we might have as they worked. Jose even helped us when we were undecided about a color choice, replaced a board on our patio and repaired a side door on our garage, going the extra mile to pick up the materials on his own. I would highly recommend Empower Painting LLC to anyone looking for a thorough, professional painting experience, with fantastic results you won?t believe!

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of our home.

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

06/25/2013


Maribel O.

Jose proved himself to be as professional and loyal to his reputation as a highly skilled painter. He helped me choose the perfect color for my vintage-styled deck and it was amazing! His dedication to meet my goals and expectations were truly appreciated. His work was impeccable and first class. I definitely recommend Jose and his team at Empower Painting for any high quality painting at the best price you'll ever receive. Not only do they serve our local community, but they are a Veteran and Family-Owned business here in the Northwest. I totally support their business and wish them the best in all their business endeavors! Thanks Empower Painting ! Check out their testimonials at www.empowerpainting.com! They speak for themselves.

Description of Work
Deck Refinishing

Category deck cleaning,pressure washing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paul Kyllo Painting

    Owner operated with over 25 years of experience. High quality upscale work. Honest and dependable. Residential and light commercial work. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. Two locations in Oregon City and McMinville. CCB# 207112  

    B&B Painting Experts LLC

    B&B Painting Experts LLC is a painting company that takes pride in getting things done right. Painting is our passion, we take pride in our work and our attention to detail. Customer satisfaction is our top priority! We paint all commercial and residential Exteriors, Interiors, epoxy floors, decks, refinishing kitchen cabinets in all paints and stains.  

    PROFESSIONAL HOUSE PAINTERS CORP.

    Professional House Painters is a family owned and operated full service painting company founded by Ramon Machain, bringing with him over fifteen years of experience and only the best reliable and trustworthy painters of the area. Our team members are professional and experienced painters trained in both technique and customer service. With countless happy clients, we are looking forward to providing you with the best painting job and make your home look its best. Furthermore, we always stand behind our work with a two year warranty! CCB NUMBER: 176310.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by PROFESSIONAL HOUSE PAINTERS CORP. on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    206676
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    •Owner-Operated during entire work •Interior and Exterior Painting •Deck Re-finishing •Drywall Repair •Pressure Washing •Stain Finish •Cabinet Refinishing •Repairs & Improvements

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned

    How is Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned overall rated?

    Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned open?

    Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned provide

    Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offer free estimates?

    Yes, Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offers free project estimates.

    Does Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offer emergency services?

    Yes, Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned?

    Yes, Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offers warranties.

    What services does Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offer?

    Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned offers the following services: •Owner-Operated during entire work •Interior and Exterior Painting •Deck Re-finishing •Drywall Repair •Pressure Washing •Stain Finish •Cabinet Refinishing •Repairs & Improvements

    Are there any services Empower Painting INC-Veteran & Family-Owned does not offer?

    ask for details