Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry

Founded 2007 • With Angi since July 2012

For expert chimney cleaning service, contact Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry of Monmouth, OR. We also do inspections and dryer vent cleanup. For all of your chimney cleaning needs, we can help. Family own and operated.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
10%
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 35 reviews
Scott P.
5.0
06/11/2018
He did a great job. It looks like new.
Description of Work
Repaired a crack in an 8 foot retaining wall.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry
Mary Katherine G.
5.0
06/05/2018
I have had not-so-great experiences with chimney sweeps in the past, but this company is outstanding! Damon was very friendly and professional and offered great safety and maintenance tips. Fee was very reasonable as well. I will feel confident hiring this contractor in the future and recommend this company to friends.
Description of Work
Chimney clean and inspection
Category
chimney sweep
James W.
5.0
12/30/2017
Went well, he was punctual.
Description of Work
Chimney cleaning
Category
chimney sweep
Carolyn J C.
3.0
10/25/2017
The cleaning went fine. It was the follow-up for an additional bid and the receipt that was very slow.
Description of Work
Chimney cleaning
Category
chimney sweep
Scott D.
5.0
08/30/2017
We were very pleased with the work done by Damon and his staff.
Description of Work
Masonry of the chimney and pellet stoves cleaning
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney caps, chimney repair
MaryJo H.
5.0
05/14/2017
Damon was very responsive. He showed up when he said he would. He communicated well. He pointed out some big problems with my other chimney that had been repaired badly be another company.
Description of Work
I had a chimney that had loose and broken bricks around the top. They found bricks that were close to a match. Made the repairs to the loose and broken bricks. Ground out and re-mortered part of the chimney and then sealed it.
Category
chimney repair
Mary Katherine G.
5.0
03/10/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Chimney/woodstove service. I have hired a number of other outfits in the past, but Cascade has been by far the most friendly, informative, and professional. Did a thorough service for a very reasonable fee. I would happily recommend them to others!
Category
chimney sweep
Sophia W.
5.0
11/29/2015
Great job! We are happy with our chimneys, cleaning and this company. They were punctual, worked hard and did a great job. I would hire them again in a heartbeat. I think we have the best looking chimneys on the block. They went the extra mile.
Description of Work
Rebuild of two chimneys.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Robert Leo W.
5.0
10/25/2015
It went just exactly according to the estimate, and in every respect, including what I paid. I was most impressed with Damon and his enterprise and do recommend him for anything like this. I'm somewhat tardy in getting this review done, but that is something Damon is not: In every part of this job, it was on time, period, not something you can always say anymore. Damon came in his work truck at the arranged time; we scoped out what I needed and discussed what would and wouldn't be done. He pointed out where I could save on the project (clearing out the room, rolling back the carpet, like that) by my own labor. He then went to the truck, his mobile office, and made me an estimate in ten minutes, fully describing our conversation and agreement. And that's just how it went down. He came with staff and equipment right on time, having visited the city offices before hand. All took to roof and scaffolding and sent chunks down and away. The materials by the way were old cinder block for the standing structure, and (what we used to call rip-rap) rock chucks for the hearth. The stove was an Oregon No. 1. All were careful and kind to my yard and room. The disposal route was tarped throughout, and they kept up an continuous removal of the fines. Everything was cleaned up when they left, and they even swept the street where they parked. Damon was meticulous in pointing out two small dings to the house, which given the sharp pointy rip-rap being handled is fairly impressive. Damon also pointed out the double-walled chimney pipe was sound and sellable. I will also commend Damon for care and concern for his staff, not allowing any on the scaffold etc. when the remaining structure was possibly unstable and dangerous. So yes, I'm a happy homeowner! No extras, no surprises, on-the-ball, and on time. Robert L. Wlderson in South Corvallis
Description of Work
Deconstruction and removal of aged chimney along with hearth and old woodstove
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair
Ann T.
5.0
04/16/2015
They were referred from another person and their price seem fair. They are actually working today but they seemed prompt and punctual and did the job and showed up on time. They are doing a good job.
Description of Work
I've used Cascade Chimney for chimney repair and cleaning.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Cameron B.
2.0
04/14/2015
The owner was able to have an estimator come by expeditiously. The estimator could not even have gotten on my roof without borrowing my 30' ladder, come on! He inspected the installation and showed me good pictures on a smartphone which indicated that both cap and galvanized chase cover needed replacing. Estimator left, I waited 2 1/2 weeks, no call, no written bid. I called the owner and he promised to write up a bid. Never happened. I don't think these guys are bums, big brand new trucks, just got more lucrative work than I can give them, but where does that leave me?
Description of Work
Send an estimator to look at a chimney cap that blew off.
Category
chimney caps, chimney repair
Cathryn T.
5.0
01/29/2015
At my rental house the service man knew exactly what he was doing. A 100% professional. He got the job done quickly, even though I haven't had it done for many, many years. It was pretty messy. He left everything cleaned up and neat. I also called the Owner for a bid on my house to repair and replace a bunch of bricks that had fallen out over the years. This chimney is also a mess. The bid included remorting all the bricks. He also gave me a quote to fix some interior brick work. I have not had this job done yet, I have to wait for now. But, when I am ready, he will be getting a call. Professional staff, professional owner. I would highly recommend them for your chimney sweep needs as well as fixing an existing fire place brick.
Description of Work
The man who came out cleaned out our chimney at our rental was very professional. He noted we needed a new top cap - I do not know exactly what you call it but it goes on top of the chimney so birds and other stuff can't get in. Which I didn't even know one was needed. The one they brought out was heavy stainless steel. It was kind of pretty considering what is was meant for. I also got a bid to restore my chimney on my other house.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair
Patricia T.
5.0
12/23/2014
Provider was a referral from Home Fire Store. Phone call to owner, Damon, who worked me into their busy schedule. The actual cleaning was performed by another technician and a trainee. Went pretty well. Did not remove insert because of the lengths of pipe extending into chimney. The Tech went on the roof and brushed the chimney, then followed up the stove cleaning of the damper area that the trainee did not get cleaned. Tech made suggestion to increase flashing around chimney roof interface, and that a chimney cap is advised.
Description of Work
Cleaned chimney in downstairs family room and the wood insert.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
Derek L.
5.0
09/24/2014
These guys are awesome. Damon and Alan (who came out and did the work) are great guys, very personable and smart, were very responsive through the process and got back to us promptly, were sensitive to our concerns about baby squirrels still maybe living in our chimney (they weren't luckily), and gave us a thorough inspection with realistic time-frames for the work that will need to be done in the future. They cleaned everything out, left no mess in the house whatsoever, and CAME IN UNDER THE ESTIMATED COST. Damon even removed an old TV antennae that had been broken off up there, as a favor (I have total vertigo, and we have a very high-pitched roof). In the end, I would highly recommend these guys, and will use them in the future! Derek Lehrman
Description of Work
Inspected chimney, cleaned it out, minor flashing repair, removed a squirrels nest and installed chimney caps
Category
chimney sweep, roofing, chimney caps
Barbara B.
5.0
07/12/2014
They worked hard and dligently, and it took them about 22 hours total man hours. It took a long afternoon and the following long morning to complete. They were pleasant and very competent, It rained a couple of hours after they left. Damon called me and said they would come back out and reseal again, as the rain may have washed away the sealant. This was above and beyond, as I had no idea it even needed to be sealed let alone re-sealed. They were on time and cleaned up well both after the afternoon work and when finished with the project. I'm very happy with th job they did and impressed that they came back to reseal the chimney.
Description of Work
They completely re-pointed my 67 year old brick chimney. This involved grinding out all the old mortar, replacing with new mortar, replacing the top of the chimney with new mortar and a screen at the top of the chimney. They also power washed off the old paint, and spray-sealed the chimney.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry, chimney repair
Kristin H.
5.0
06/16/2014
We did not hire him because we only needed a small amount of repair done in preparation for selling our house. His estimate sounded fair for the amount of work he planned to put into it but due to us having multiple repairs to address, we chose a different contractor to do minimal work in order to keep our budget down. Damon was prompt, professional and friendly.
Description of Work
Damon came to our house to give an estimate on chimney repair.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Joe T.
5.0
01/17/2014
He examined the chimney and had the honesty to tell me that it needed neither. Iwas impressed.
Description of Work
He was called to evaluate my fireplace chimney and clean or repair if needed.
Category
chimney sweep
Carol S.
5.0
01/16/2014
They were not always easy to get ahold of, but when they were here the guys were professional and were happy to answer all questions. |They even worked around the dogs since I was at work when they were here.
Description of Work
I had Cascade repair my chimney and later they came back to clean my chimney and fireplace.
Category
chimney sweep, chimney repair
Dorothy E.
5.0
10/14/2013
prompt, neat, professional, fair dollar value
Description of Work
repointed, put on new caps, swept chimneys, repoainted flashings
Category
chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair
Arturo M F.
5.0
10/05/2013
Inspected inside chimney and said it was safe to use. (This was a second opinion contrary to the first from other Chimney Service who gave an expensive quote). Inspected chimney cap and gave us options that we could do ourselves to correct minor problems. We opted to have them do it, which includes patching and caulking some surface cracks and improving the way the cap is presently attached. Without any pressure, we were given a reasonable bid. We accepted and were put on their work schedule for spring.
Description of Work
Inspected possible damage to fireplace. Gave detailed condition and options.
Category
chimney repair
Vincent B.
5.0
09/26/2013
I didn't he even came out to do the chimney cleaning. He was so professional and now I don't have to worry about the soot in my chimney. He will be coming out for many years to come.
Description of Work
Clean and inspect my chimney.
Category
chimney sweep
Patricia G.
5.0
09/04/2013
We contacted three different chimney/masonry companies come out to give us an estimate on repairing or replacing the cement crown on our chimney. While all three company representatives climbed up on a ladder to get a closer look, Damon (from Cascade Chimney) was the only one who actually got on the roof ... so he could examine all sides of the chimney. That, in itself, was impressive ... especially since we have a very steep pitched roof. He provided a detailed estimate of everything that would be done and the estimate was very competitive. He and his crew showed up on time .. worked hard .. and did everything they promised, including... pressure washed the chimney, tuck and point (remove old mortar and replace with new) from about 2 feet below roof line to the top of the chimney, installed new cement crown, installed stainless steel chimney cap (yeah .. no more birds flying down our chimney), waterproofed/sealed chimney. . . and cleaned up everything when they were done. When he found out we were and quot;senior citizensand quot; he adjusted the final bill to give us the company's senior discount. Since they also chimney sweeps, we asked them to inspect the fireplace to give us an estimate on having that done .. and we were prepared to schedule that and pay them the additional money. But after checking it .. they said it was really very clean and it did not need to be cleaned. That's a good example of an honest business! Our chimney looks great ... almost as good as new ... which is pretty darn good, considering our home/chimney is almost 75 years old.
Description of Work
Repaired Chimney
Category
chimney sweep
Elisha M.
5.0
06/15/2013
My husband and I were purchasing a house and needed to close as quickly as possible (we were expecting a baby in November). We had about a month to complete all the necessary inspections and repairs. At our realtor's request, Damon and his crew made time in the midst of their VERY hectic fall schedule to inspect and sweep our two chimneys. They squeezed us in at the end of a busy Friday and very cheerfully, obligingly, and QUICKLY got the job done. It was a stressful time for us, but they made that afternoon seem easy and even fun. Thanks in part to their willingness to accommodate us, we closed soon enough to move in one week before the baby came.
Description of Work
Inspected and swept two chimneys.
Category
chimney sweep, masonry
Elisha M.
5.0
06/14/2013
When we moved into our new (to us) house, the wrought iron gates that belonged at the end of our brick courtyard were leaning up against the garage wall, the apparent victims of their own age and weight. The bolts that held the iron mounting brackets to the brickwork had loosened and snapped in two, leaving the broken ends in the wall. When Damon was here in the fall sweeping our chimneys, I asked him to take a look at the gates, and he said he could remount them when we were ready. When I called him this spring to inquire about the gate repair, Damon remembered us. He came within a week to give us an estimate and scheduled the repair for later (after he'd had a chance to pick up hardware; our schedule was flexible, so I had already told him there was no rush). Damon felt that the original hardware had been insufficient to bear the weight of the gates, so rather than replacing the broken bolts with something identical and likely to fail again, he remounted the brackets by drilling holes for additional new masonry screws. He took the time to use a level to ensure the gates were as evenly placed as possible (our walls have settled a little, so the original holes weren't necessarily reliable indicators for placement). The drilling was difficult and took him a couple of hours and a battery recharge, but he got it done in one afternoon with the tools he had in his truck. He installed our chimney caps while the drill was recharging; I think that took him less than an hour. After he painted the screw heads to match the black brackets, our gate looked almost as good as new. Damon is quick, efficient, skilled, and pleasant to work with. When his calendar opened up unexpectedly, he called to see if he could come a couple of days earlier than originally planned, which we appreciated. He didn’t charge us for the mounting hardware for the gates, and our shiny new chimney caps look great. We plan to call him whenever we need our chimneys swept or masonry fixed.
Description of Work
Replaced iron mounting brackets in brick wall and rehung wrought iron gate. Installed two new chimney caps (removed one old one).
Category
chimney sweep
hannah T.
5.0
11/19/2012
I hadn't had it cleaned before so I'm not sure how to compare to others. But I was happy and they were tidy and polite.
Description of Work
They came on time. They cleaned both chimneys/flues. Gave us advice on cleaning & sealing the brick outside in the summer.
Category
chimney sweep

Phone

Address

1615 Madrona St E

Monmouth, OR 97361

Other Information

Services offered

Chimney Cleaning. Masonry Services. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Inspections. Chimney Caps. Chimney Sweep. Masonry Restorations, New Builds, & Repairs.

Payment options

Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

Yes, Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry offers free project estimates.

No, Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry does not offer a senior discount.

No, Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry does not offer warranties.

Cascade Chimney Sweep And Masonry offers the following services: Chimney Cleaning. Masonry Services. Dryer Vent Cleaning. Inspections. Chimney Caps. Chimney Sweep. Masonry Restorations, New Builds, & Repairs.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Refiners Fire Services

5.0

(23)

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Refiners Fire Services

Refiners Fire Services is owned and operated by Kevin Ryan, who has been servicing and installing fireplaces for over 20 years.. I service and install gas, propane, wood and electric fireplace, inserts and stoves (sorry I can no longer provide service to pellet units). I can also run gas line to outside BBQs and fire pits. I do are best to make sure your unit operates effectively and efficiently. Our motto is "if we don't fix it, you don't pay" and you never pay a "trip charge". My office manager, Margaret will do her best to provide you with top-notched customer service, keeping your project on time and within budget. Give her a call and get your appointment today!  

Ray & Sons Roofing

5.0

(4)

Angi Certified

Ray & Sons Roofing

**DON'T LET STORM DAMAGE GET YOU DOWN** Your roof protects the rest of your property from water, wind and hail. But if it's old, you may experience water damage and mold growth inside your home. Ray & Sons Roofing, LLC is a Salem, OR roofing company here to help prevent this. No two situations are alike. We want to be your go-to roofing company, no matter what you need. That's why we offer comprehensive services that include: Reroofing Roof repairs Gutter repairs Siding repairs Whether you're a homeowner or business owner, we can help. Our roofing experts can determine whether you need a roof replacement or a repair. We'll work with your insurance company to make it happen. Talk to our experienced roofing contractors today to get a FREE estimate on any of our roofing services or other exterior services.  

Murphy's Fireplace & Stoves Inc

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Murphy's Fireplace & Stoves Inc

Murphy's Fireplace & Stove Inc. was started in 2000 when Paul Sanders saw there was a need for a certified and fully trained chimney service company in the Willamette Valley area. You never have to worry if the person that is entering your home and servicing your vent system or repairing your fireplace is trained and certified, because we guarantee it! Murphy's never uses subcontractors for our projects and is able to handle all of your home & hearth needs. Satisfaction Guaranteed CCB: 206435