Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Roy Anthony Gilmore's Handyman Service

4.7

(80) Verified Reviews

Founded 1970 • With Angi since March 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
122825
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
05/05/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

2441 Edgemont Dr

Medford, OR 97504

Description

A handyman service,by the hour or bid,easy to work with, references if needed....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(80) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

68

4

6

3

3

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (74)door installation (8)woodworking (6)gutter cleaning (6)roof cleaning (4)foundation repair (3)screen repair (3)professional organizers (2)pressure washing (2)movers (2)appliance repair (2)dryer vent cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews
5.0

09/30/2020

Everything went great with Roy. Quote, a price in my budget, was on time and was in and out per schedule. I'd hire him again. Steve

Description of Work
Fan in Bathroom

Category ceiling fans

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

2.0

10/11/2019

Think he used a much to powerful pressure washer. Front exposed aggregate steps cracked, front patio rails split and one end eroded, rear exposed aggregate patio numerous cracks, rear wood deck eroded, back patio end rail blown off, rear gate top rails broken.

Description of Work
Pressure washing

Category handyman service,pressure washing

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2019

5.0

10/09/2019

Was completed quickly and professionally

Description of Work
Patch hole in drywall

Category drywall,handyman service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

1.0

10/18/2018

he did nothing for me. he referred me to somebody else.

Description of Work
all kinds of different work.

Category handyman service

5.0

08/29/2018

Roy worked quickly, neatly and his work was first rate! I look forward to using him for some other work.

Description of Work
fence repair, install gutter guards, haul away 'stuff'

Category gutter cleaning,handyman service,hauling services

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

5.0

03/17/2018

Quick & great job. Nice, reliable & reasonable.

Description of Work
Mobile home siding kept coming loose.

Category handyman service

Cost $40

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/12/2017

He's amazing. He's unbelievably nice and good. His prices are reasonable. When you call him, he'll be there 30 minutes later. He's very personable. Nothing bothers him. He goes right to work. I can't recommend him enough.

Description of Work
He installed a new fan light.

Category handyman service

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/15/2017

5.0

09/16/2017

He did good work, and worked quickly.

Description of Work
Caulking in shower and around bathroom sinks

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/28/2017

5.0

07/21/2017

Actually better than expected. not only did he diagnosis and fix the problem with the fan, but he managed to get a stuck attic window open to increase air circulation. And he came the same day I called! Very pleased.

Description of Work
Roy just finished replacing an attic fan for me and unstuck a stubborn window. He was professional, personable, and efficient. I highly recommend him.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

5.0

05/22/2017

Well. Roy is friendly, professional and considerate. He did a great job.

Description of Work
Remove moss from roof install metal liner to prevent moss in the future

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

Services Offered

Repairs of all types, painting,concrete work hauling, gutter cleaning, the small jobs most folks won't do, etc.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes