Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Roto-Rooter of Southern Oregon

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Founded 1935 • With Angi since March 2012

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

P O Box 1792

Medford, OR 97501

Description

Roto-Rooter offers an ever-expanding variety of repair and maintenance services to both homeowners and businesses. Our goal is to be the premier provider of repair and maintenance services. As always, we will continue to listen to customers and expand service offerings to meet and exceed their changing expectations. See the website for additional services....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(45) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

40

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
drain cleaning (29)plumbers (28)sewer cleaning (5)drain pipe installation (2)well & water pump repair (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
5.0

01/28/2021

Good we already unplugged but want opinion on what was causing the problem so now we have to fix it

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They gave us solution to fix problem

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $157

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/28/2021

5.0

08/16/2020

Ron was great, he fixed both issues in a timely manner. I would use roto rooter again if needed and I will tell my friends

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
kitchen sink faucet was leaking and outdoor water faucet was leaking

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $195

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/16/2020

5.0

07/19/2020

Good work and good ol' Medford boys

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
hot water tank leaking

CATEGORY water heater repair

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/19/2020

5.0

04/26/2020

Responded quickly, kept commitment. Very good communication. Very friendly and trustworthy. Will call them again, will call them first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Water supply line leak repaired

CATEGORY plumbing,drain pipe

COST $230

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/24/2020

1.0

11/20/2019

No help, can’t do this type work. ???

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Concrete grinding. This company does not do concrete grinding nor does anyone else we’ve found.

CATEGORY drain cleaning

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/18/2019

5.0

09/20/2019

The plumber was very pleasant and knowledgeable and I was happy with the work. The new faucet is working fine and there has been no signs of leaking.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replaced a frost free faucet up in my barn

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $243.6

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/11/2019

4.0

09/12/2019

This is not the name of the outfit I hired. On your list it was another name. The young man that came was wearing a shirt with yet another name and this name, Roto Rooter of Southern Oregon is a third name. I asked for a business card, he didn't have one. I work was done, satisfactorly, expensive however. I wrote the man a check and rec'd a receipt via email. I'm still not sure of the name of the ...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Dishwasher connection.

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/27/2019

5.0

07/23/2019

They came out on time, very efficient, they did a good job and they clean up after themselves.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They clean up the pipes on kitchen.

CATEGORY plumbing

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/23/2019

5.0

04/18/2019

Ron and his crew did a great job. He started when he said he would and did a thorough job. Called for the pump truck to remove contamination, added a clean out where there wasn't one, and even brought gravel to fill in the area under house. The helpers were great as well. Thank you.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed extensive work on the plumbing in a small bathroom. The toilet drain pipe was rotted out leaving a lot of human waste under the house.

CATEGORY plumbing,sewer cleaning

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/17/2019

5.0

08/29/2018

Jake showed up on time (after calling to confirm his arrival time) and went about fixing our leaking drain pipe and feed lines under our kitchen sink. He was personable, professional, and did the job quickly and perfectly. We'll be sure to use Moto-Rooter again should we have any other plumbing problems. Top-notch work!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace plumbing under kitchen sink

CATEGORY plumbing

COST $260

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/29/2018

Services Offered

Plumbing & Drain Services, Sinks & Faucets, Toilets & Urinals, Sump Pump Repair & Installation, Water Main & Sewer Line Repair & Replacement, Sewer & Drain Lines High Pressure Water Jetting, Video Camera Line Inspections, Grease & FOG Trap Maintenance & Pumping, Septic Tank Inspections, Repairs And Installation, Sewer & Drain Cleaning, Lift Station Maintenance & Repair & Automated Drain Care Systems

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes