Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Bear Creek Lock & Safe

Founded 1980 • With Angi since August 2012

4.6

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2420 Crater Lake Hwy

Medford, OR 97504

Description

Fast, Friendly, Professional Locksmith Service. Choose a local business that you can trust with your safety and security. We've been servicing Southern Oregon since 1980. We have two local retail locations in Medford and Ashland and we offer mobile locksmith service to all of Southern Oregon. Call or stop by either location today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/04/2021


Troy A.

My daughter went into the store at 4:57pm with an emergency; broken car key that needed copied. Guy looked annoyed and said that he closed at 5pm and would not have time to copy the key for her. So much for customer service. Absolutely WOULD NOT RECOMMEND.

Description of Work
Key copied

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Hello, I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. Making a new key from a broken one for a vehicle takes longer than three minutes. Broken keys are difficult to copy onto new blanks, and it would also have to be programmed in to the car. Please come by during our open hours and plan for it to take 30-45 minutes to do that job.
3.0

09/27/2017


Sheila C.

Although the young many was initially 30 minutes late, we did not mind this inconvenience. Things happen. However, he failed to re-key the over-head garage doors as requested. We had to have him return...after waiting around another hour. He then re-keyed the interior door but still not the over-head. I was not made aware of this until AFTER he left as I was busy with another handyman by this time. Further, he added an additional charge to the original price quoted which I felt was unfair since I asked for the overhead doors in the beginning. He then departed without leaving us a KEY! We were forced to GO TO HIM...90 minutes away...to get a key to the doors. This is the reason I rated them poorly in punctuality and professionalism.

Description of Work
I asked for all locks to be re-keyed. The doorknob for one door needed to be replaced before being re-keyed. I specifically mentioned the overhead garage doors - which I was assured would not be a problem.

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

I'm sorry we had some issues getting your job done to your satisfaction the first time. This is a rare occurrence, and I'm sorry it happened to you! You're at the far edge of our service area so it takes time to get there. It was our mistake missing the overhead door. The prices we quote over the phone are on a per-lock basis because things often change once we're on site, I'm sorry that added to your confusion about the total price. I'll make sure to go over with the employees the importance of punctuality and professionalism.
5.0

07/26/2017


Steve G.

The technician recommended a master key system which replaced at least 2 dozen keys with one master. The system also allows the management to offer non-master keys to those who have a need to get into a specific area. The work was performed quickly and efficiently. The only hitch was not the technician's fault, but rather was due to the home store in Ashland that did not send mastered padlocks to the Medford office for us to pickup at a specified time, requiring a drive to Ashland to pick up the finished locks. If we have further lock issues, we would definitely rehire them.

Description of Work
This involved re-keying some locks and replacing others in multiple buildings and padlocks. It was a complex project which involved a number of doors and padlocks at various locations.

Category locksmith

5.0

07/03/2017


Judy S.

Jose came to my home, took care of everything I needed in a timely manner Very professional, very efficient, took care of my homes needs in a professional way, very pleased to have him to work for me again.7500

Description of Work
Needed new keys made for new home to me

Category locksmith

4.0

03/27/2017


Mary B.

He was polite, punctual and was done before I knew it.

Description of Work
Rekey all locks

Category locksmith

5.0

02/19/2017


Angela B.

Went great was there on time, did great work and would definitely recommend to anyone

Description of Work
Re keyed our new house. The locks were so old, he gave me a price to rekey them, or a cheaper solution was new locks keyed to the back lock. Saved us about 70 dollars. Great guy!

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Great! Thank you for the review!
5.0

10/07/2015


adriana M.

It went great. Very punctual, professional and fair in pricing.

Description of Work
Replaced a lock in the house shed

Category locksmith

4.0

06/09/2015


Philip T.

Service was prompt and professional. I thought the price was high for the service provided, but they do have a minimum charge for any house call.

Description of Work
Checked all the locks, and lubricated them. Rekeyed one lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

04/30/2014


Mary Ann P.

All the locks work great, and the door doesn't stick any more. Thanks!

Description of Work
Fixed broken lock on front door, rekeyed all locks to 1 key, and even fixed a "sticking" back door to the garage.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/06/2012


Bill Sipfle S.

Bear Creek Lock Safe & Alarm had dealt with my lock problems a couple of times. I have good vibes for them and I give them all As. They've been very accommodating and they responded quickly when they're in the neighborhood.

Description of Work
I've had lock problems.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by ADT on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    116327
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Authority
    Oregon Construction Contractors Board
    Trade License Expiration
    12/02/2017
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Commercial, residential, Automotive, car keys, lock rekeying and repair, replacement, safes, alarms, auto lockouts, door, ignitions, rekeying, transponder, code keys, locks

    Services Not Offered

    Auto Alarms

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bear Creek Lock & Safe

    How is Bear Creek Lock & Safe overall rated?

    Bear Creek Lock & Safe is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bear Creek Lock & Safe open?

    Bear Creek Lock & Safe is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Bear Creek Lock & Safe provide

    Bear Creek Lock & Safe accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Check

    Does Bear Creek Lock & Safe offer free estimates?

    No, Bear Creek Lock & Safe does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Bear Creek Lock & Safe offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Bear Creek Lock & Safe offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bear Creek Lock & Safe offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bear Creek Lock & Safe offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bear Creek Lock & Safe?

    Yes, Bear Creek Lock & Safe offers warranties.

    What services does Bear Creek Lock & Safe offer?

    Bear Creek Lock & Safe offers the following services: Commercial, residential, Automotive, car keys, lock rekeying and repair, replacement, safes, alarms, auto lockouts, door, ignitions, rekeying, transponder, code keys, locks

    Are there any services Bear Creek Lock & Safe does not offer?

    Auto Alarms