Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Halvorson Mason Corp

4.8

(76) Verified Reviews

Founded 1950 • With Angi since April 2011

Licensed
Trade License Number
127285
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/05/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

1315 SW Hwy 101 Ste 2

Lincoln City, OR 97367

http://www.halvorson-mason.com

Description

Experts in Oregon Coastal Home Building Over 50 years of professional experience building quality custom homes on the Central Oregon Coast. If you’re thinking of building the house of your dreams, call us to explore Halvorson-Mason Construction’s 66-year legacy of designing and building fine custom homes on the Oregon Coast. Known throughout Oregon for thoughtful development and beautiful, durable construction, Halvorson-Mason is your ideal source for quality homebuilding, whether you plan to retire to the coast, raise a family or enjoy the perfect second home. Halvorson-Mason offers unique value to your home-building experience An in-house design/build team to personally guide you through every step of the process, assuring your complete satisfaction with the final product. Traditional to contemporary designs, customized to your needs, with lasting style and value 40+ years’ experience with the climate and terrain challenges of construction on the Oregon Coast Use of advanced materials and construction processes to assure your safety and the protection of your investment A one-year warranty and assistance with maintaining and protecting your home A satisfying, lasting relationship with homebuilders who live and work in your community...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(76) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

62

4

3

3

2

2

0

1

9

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

home builder (52)handyman (29)interior painting (21)woodworking (21)house painting (19)window replacement (19)decks & porches (18)door installation (17)flooring (16)home remodeling (13)hardwood floors (12)drywall (12)
Showing 1-10 of 76 reviews
5.0

03/28/2022


Tracie R.

Chris and his team were absolutely amazing to work with. Building a custom home during a pandemic is not for the light-hearted and these guys handled it like champs. They listened to our ideas and executed our vision beautifully. With their top notch craftmanship and years of expertise, they created a gorgeous home for us to create memories for generations to come. Thank you to Chris, Reese, Pablo and Miguel ( just to name a few...), we really do think that you guys are the SHIZZ! ;)

Description of Work
Halvorson-Mason built us a brand new custom home.

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/28/2022

Images

Review for Halvorson Mason Corp - 1315 SW Hwy 101 Ste 2, Lincoln City, OR - 39676448
5.0

12/19/2020


Barbara T.

The Halvorson Mason team did an excellent job for us. They removed a 25 year old prefab tub/shower and replaced it with a tile shower the same size as the tub. They did quality work in a timely manner. We are very pleased with the results of their work. We have rehired them for other jobs around our house.

Description of Work
Remodeled Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/20/2020

5.0

08/14/2020


Debbra M.

We are in the early stages of a new home build. If you've not had a home built, I can tell you it can be a stressful endeavor. Finding the lot, can I build on the lot, what has to done to prepare the lot, how do my ideas translate to a building design, how much will the total package cost, how does the build/finance interface work, what are the risks....on and on. However, the most important aspect of the home build is finding the right builder, and boy did we do that right. The moment we contacted HalvorsonMason we knew we were in capable hands. They put us in contact with competent realtors who were able to find us a lot in short order and then did a courtesy walk about on the property prior to the purchase. The home design process was amazing....Brian & Chris took our ideas and had a preliminary design in a matter of hours; and, it was so much nicer and streamlined than we could have envisioned. Their response to the minor changes was almost immediate. This is a VA build which can be a little more cumbersome than a conventional build but these guys just take in stride. I intend to do a couple more reviews during the remaining stages. So far, we give these guys an A+. The Murphys

Description of Work
New Home Build

Category home builders

Cost $380,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

08/08/2020


Scott E.

We can’t say enough about Halverson-Mason. We worked closely with Chris, and he was wonderful. From design to construction he was there making sure things went smoothly. If you want custom design, and a company that wants to make you happy, these guys are A+. Their employees were top notch also. We couldn’t be happier with our house, and the total experience.

Description of Work
New hone construction

Category contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,insulation,roofing,siding,replacement windows,fireplaces,home builders,woodworking,house painters,interior painters,stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Images

Review for Halvorson Mason Corp - 1315 SW Hwy 101 Ste 2, Lincoln City, OR - 38783613

+1 More

5.0

07/14/2020


Robert K.

We researched several builders and engaged with one who cheated us out of $10K. So, of course, we were very leery of choosing our next builder. Halverson-Mason impressed us with their expertise and their quality approach so we chose them. We have been living in our house since Nov'2019 and couldn't be any happier and more pleased with our house. The quality is superb and we have had no issues with anything in the house. Chris Fairfield is very professional, courteous and we can't say enough good things about our dealings with him. Also, when the locals including real estate agents heard we were dealing with Halverson-Mason, all of them told us we chose well and that we were lucky to have hired such a great company. Their engineering expertise and ability to handle unexpected obstacles enabled quick solutions to be found to complex issues. We also dealt with many of their workers and all of them treated us with the highest respect, were very courteous and very hard working. We couldn't believe how many hours they worked under poor weather conditions. Halverson-Mason also got inquiries into their services as our neighbors saw them work on our house. We highly recommend using this company with no reservations. Remember that you get what you pay for. On the coast, you want the highest quality possible as the elements will quickly erode a poorly constructed home.

Description of Work
Building a new custom house on the Oregon coast.

Category home builders

Cost $600,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2019

5.0

10/31/2019


Kristina L.

Remodels are never easy, as there are always factors you can't know until you get underway. How a builder handles those surprises is what determines the grade I give. Chris from Halvorson Mason was excellent at first understanding what we wanted, and communicating clearly throughout the entire build. If a delay was a possibility, we discussed how to proceed and agreed on process. Chris' experience was invaluable for us as remote customers, as he guided us to excellent supply partners, and saved us money on several key choices, which we appreciated. He also respected our decisions when opinions differed, and we never felt undermined in what we wanted. Chris put considerable time into understanding the regulatory requirements of our county, and creative and consultative thought into making some of our more obscure choices work (such as installing a 100+ year old window pane from our Sydney house). Perhaps most telling was in the final weeks of the build when there were the inevitable scheduling challenges and I was concerned that I might be irritating one of the key trades: Chris said that he wasn't worried whether that trades person was happy, he was concerned that I was happy. It may seem simple, but I have not always felt so clearly the priority when dealing with trades who sometimes look after each other more than the client. To the question of whether I would recommend Halvorson Mason, I already have: to my sister, from whom I would never hear the end if she wasn't satisfied.

Description of Work
What started as a remodel ended with nearly rebuilding the entire house. In addition to design services, Halvorson Mason resided our house, managed the overhaul of our electricals, re-floored the entire house, remodelled two bathrooms, built a third (new) bathroom, opened up and improved the layout of our kitchen, added a bonus room, created a master suite, built a new deck, laid a beautiful stamped concrete pad for a hot tub, all while working with a client in Australia.

Category ceramic tile,decks,flooring contractor,heating & air conditioning/hvac,remodeling,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,stamped concrete

Cost $400,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2019

5.0

10/17/2019


Leanne H.

Working with this company was a fantastic experience from the beginning to the end. We are out of state owners, which can be very difficult, but Brian and Chris walked us through the process every step of the way. They are professional, trustworthy, hire only the best, and always kept us up to date on our project and any changes that were going on. They always returned our calls in a timely manner, clearly answered all of our questions, sent photos, explained everything and were very easy to work with. This is our forever home, and we love it ! We would highly recommend Halvorson Mason to anyone looking for a new home build or needing construction of any kind.

Description of Work
Custom home build

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2019

5.0

01/01/2019


Jeff A.

Very well, fast and did a quality job

Description of Work
House painted

Category house painters

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2018

5.0

12/27/2018


Alan K.

Brian and Chris gave us a lot of insight and ideas when we were having our new home designed. They showed us how we could reduce cost to make it more affordable as well as the importance of functionality and aesthetics. Our new home is now halfway complete and while starting off slowly it is now progressing at a rapid rate. The materials and processes that Halvorson-Mason use appear to be of high quality. Chris has been great to work with. He is available, patient, knows the subs, has great ideas, and is amenable to us making those last minute changes. He takes a lot of the stress out of having a home built.

Description of Work
Build a new home

Category home builders

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

5.0

12/27/2018


Michael C.

We needed help with putting our ideas on paper to make our home efficient, functional and beautiful. After looking at home renovation shows we also realized we needed help knowing all the available options for fixtures and trims and with putting it all together. When we first contacted Chris Fairfield at Halvorson Mason he told us that this is what they did, and he was right! From the design phase to getting us in to see his suppliers to see the options he helped us get our ideas on paper so we could come up with a realistic contract. We are now in the middle of our remodel. Chris has been very involved with oversight of the subs and open to the many little changes we suggest as we physically see things take shape. We are happy with the project to date. Chris is reliable, someone we trust. A lot less stressful than we thought. Looking forward to completion in a couple of months.

Description of Work
Remodeling

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,hardwood floor,remodeling,replacement windows,fireplaces,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

Services Offered

New home construction, remodeling. Drywall repair & texture, dry rot. Caulking, sealing. Install & replace windows & doors. Painting & staining. Cabinets. Closets & shelving

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Halvorson Mason Corp

How is Halvorson Mason Corp overall rated?

Halvorson Mason Corp is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Halvorson Mason Corp open?

Halvorson Mason Corp is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Halvorson Mason Corp provide

Halvorson Mason Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Halvorson Mason Corp offer free estimates?

No, Halvorson Mason Corp does not offer free project estimates.

Does Halvorson Mason Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Halvorson Mason Corp offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Halvorson Mason Corp?

No, Halvorson Mason Corp does not offer warranties.

What services does Halvorson Mason Corp offer?

Halvorson Mason Corp offers the following services: New home construction, remodeling. Drywall repair & texture, dry rot. Caulking, sealing. Install & replace windows & doors. Painting & staining. Cabinets. Closets & shelving