Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Affordable Pest Control LLC

Founded 1996 • With Angi since February 2006

5.0

(305) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3930 South Shore Blvd.

Lake Oswego, OR 97035

Description

Family owned & operated by Matt Daley and Joe Daley....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2017


Mike K.

Second time using Affordable Pest Control. The owner actually shows up and does the work himself. The company does not push annual contracts--actually, the owner give all kinds of advises to cut costs. He took his time to do the work and explained in detail what he was doing. I will definitely work with this company again.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

5.0

07/05/2017


Fran C.

Took 2 applications, but it worked!

Description of Work
Ants removed from rental property

Category pest control

5.0

06/13/2016


Michael M.

We had the outside of our home sprayed for sugar ants & box elder bugs. It only took about 30min or so and they sprayed our kitchen area free of charge. We haven't seen any ants since!

Description of Work
Sugar ant extermination

Category pest control

5.0

05/05/2016


Sam L.

I called Affordable Pest Control in late March to come do our annual perimeter ant spray. Joe Daley suggested I wait until May. Well, on May 1st I started seeing some scout carpenter ants walking on the deck and then my neighbor called me to ask if I had seen any carpenter ants and what to do about the ones he had in his new home. I called Joe and he set a date to come to both our houses at the same time. He showed up exactly when he said he would and we discussed the job(s) and he got to work. He is extremely knowledgeable about ants and their behavior and what to use to control them around the house.

Description of Work
Performed annual home perimeter ant spray.

Category pest control

5.0

05/04/2016


Sam L.

I called Affordable Pest Control in late March to come do our annual perimeter ant spray. Joe Daley suggested I wait until May. Well, on May 1st I started seeing some scout carpenter ants walking on the deck and then my neighbor called me to ask if I had seen any carpenter ants and what to do about the ones he had in his new home. I called Joe and he set a date to come to both our houses at the same time. He showed up exactly when he said he would and we discussed the job(s) and he got to work. He is extremely knowledgeable about ants and their behavior and what to use to control them around the house.

Description of Work
Performed annual home perimeter ant spray.

Category pest control

5.0

04/26/2016


Karen G.

Affordable Pest Control always calls me back right away and they come out within a few days or sooner if needed. This time we needed more than our usual spraying around the house to prevent carpenter ants and other pests. We have a large house and yard and extra spraying was needed so there was an additional cost. We have been using Affordable Pest Control for over 20 years and have always received excellent service and advice. They provide quality work, their rates are reasonable and they are careful about the chemicals they use. I highly recommend Affordable Pest Control and we plan to continue to be loyal customers.

Description of Work
This time they came out and sprayed for carpenter ants, stink bugs, and spiders, and re-baited mouse traps they had previously provided to us.

Category pest control

5.0

01/15/2016


Angel C.

I like that this company is practically a neighbor, right down the street from us so I know he's battling the same issues we are at our heavily wooded home. The work was done quickly and it fully cleared up the problem in under a week. We saw significant results within a day though. The spray is 'warranty'd' for a certain amount of time (can't remember, but I think it is 3 months?)... but we saw absolutely no ants for about 13 months after the spray was done (when the heavy rains were back), and that's when the phone suggestions helped buy us at least another year of pest-free living. The owner, is very helpful and although I have called a few times since then (maybe once a year) to have them come re-spray, he has provided help over the phone and suggestions of products we could get from the hardware store that have helped greatly when we do see some ants have returned and it saves us from having them have to come out to do another full home spray. He obviously didn't have to do that because less trips out for them means less profit. But, it is greatly appreciated and I will be sure to keep using them again in the future. Very happy with them & their customer service is great!

Description of Work
Sprayed several areas of our home & exterior where we were having bad ant issues (entryways, window sills, pantry, kitchen walls).

Category pest control

5.0

09/11/2015


Diane L.

Matt came the day after I called. He took his time and did a thorough job. No problems, good experience.

Description of Work
Sprayed for box elder beetles

Category pest control

5.0

08/19/2015


Arnold K.

Joe is very professional and very knowledgeable. We've used him on other properties and always found his service to be excellent.

Description of Work
Spayed for small ants inside the unit and sprayed the exterior of the building for carpenter ants.

Category pest control

5.0

08/04/2015


Jon S.

Joe was extremely knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Joe provided suggestions on keeping the bugs at bay and prevent future problems. I was very impressed.

Description of Work
The owner, Joe, sprayed the exterior and interior for spiders, silverfish, etc.

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    TRIGUARD PEST CONTROL PORTLAND

    Pest control services of all kinds, including ants, roaches, spiders, termites, bed bugs, ticks, fleas, mice, and more! -- Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!  

    Croach

    Croach is a leader in pest control services specializing in elimination and management of pests including rodents, ants, spiders, termites, roaches, bees, and other stinging, flying, or crawling insects. We build lasting relationships with our customers to keep their homes protected and pest-free. The basis of our success is providing customers with a tailored, long-term pest control and prevention program. We create custom elimination, exclusion, and integrated pest management solutions specific to each customer’s situation. Our rock-solid satisfaction guarantee ensures customers receive retreats between scheduled visits free of charge should a pest problem return. Meet your local licensed and experienced technician and learn how Croach pest control services give you consistent peace of mind.  

    Offers by Croach on Angi
    BEAVERTON PEST CONTROL

    2 EMPLOYEES. NO SUBS. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. TRAVEL CHARGES MAY APPLY. ASK ABOUT ANGIE'S LIST DISCOUNT.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Super Service Award Winner! 10 years in a row. Residential, Commercial Pest Control,Carpenter Ants, Sugar Ants- OHA, Box Elder Beetles, Spiders, Stink Bugs,Yellow Jackets, Wasps, Mice, Rats and MORE.

    Services Not Offered

    Moles, Live Trapping, Dead Animal Removal

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Affordable Pest Control LLC

    How is Affordable Pest Control LLC overall rated?

    Affordable Pest Control LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Affordable Pest Control LLC open?

    Affordable Pest Control LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Affordable Pest Control LLC provide

    Affordable Pest Control LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Affordable Pest Control LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, Affordable Pest Control LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does Affordable Pest Control LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Affordable Pest Control LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Affordable Pest Control LLC offer a senior discount?

    No, Affordable Pest Control LLC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Affordable Pest Control LLC?

    Yes, Affordable Pest Control LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Affordable Pest Control LLC offer?

    Affordable Pest Control LLC offers the following services: Super Service Award Winner! 10 years in a row. Residential, Commercial Pest Control,Carpenter Ants, Sugar Ants- OHA, Box Elder Beetles, Spiders, Stink Bugs,Yellow Jackets, Wasps, Mice, Rats and MORE.

    Are there any services Affordable Pest Control LLC does not offer?

    Moles, Live Trapping, Dead Animal Removal