Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Up A Creek Plumbing LLC

Founded 2013 • With Angi since September 2013

4.9

(273) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 20506

Keizer, OR 97307

Description

We are a family owned and operated business offering affordable plumbing and phenomenal service. Up A Creek Plumbing, LLC is your more than reasonably priced plumber. We always leave our customers satisfied and make sure to be as prompt as possible. CCB# 200407...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/15/2020


John M.

Job was done quickly, professionally, and at a fair price. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Outdoor hose bibb replaced

Category plumbing

5.0

05/06/2020


Paul S.

I don't leave reviews, but Sean went above and beyond reengineering the hot water recirculation system. I've had others look at the system, and was never confident they would do it correctly from how they walked through how the set up should be engineered. First this is not a straight forward system, it's complex compared to others, but Sean was up for the challenge and the outcome is hot water on demand at each faucet again after 9 hours of onsite work. The work was done promptly and professionally, and if needed is where I'll turn to in the future

Description of Work
Replace two circulation pumps, one holding tank and reengineer set up.

Category plumbing

5.0

10/08/2019


marilyn S.

Went quite well, he was earlier than expected, was efficient and friendly took care of our problem.

Description of Work
Needed faucets re-xconnected in master bedroom console That was installed incorrectly.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/19/2019


Matt L.

I loved the fact that they called the day before to confirm. Then, the morning of the appointment, they called 15 minutes ahead of arriving to let us know they were coming. They were clean, professional, wore shoe covers and did a great job fixing the problems. Very professional without trying to upsell us on anything. Very fair price. Nice guys and will definitely hire them in the future.

Description of Work
Fixed toilet with new parts and adjusted faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

03/13/2019


Robert B.

Plumbers called ahead, showed up on time, were very courteous, and took care of the issue very quickly. They were friendly and explained what they were going to do and allowed me to ask questions before they started. They also got my approval before they asked for payment (which was agreed amount prior to starting the work.) I highly recommend this company and I will use them again if I need any more help with plumbing.

Description of Work
Replace/repair toilet flange bolts

Category plumbing

5.0

02/18/2019


John B.

I made the non-urgent appointment by phone and it was handled very professionally. Then I got a confirmation call a couple of days before the appointment. On the day of the appointment we got a call that gave us the option of keeping the original start time or have the team come over in about a half an hour. The earlier slot was better for us and in 30 minutes they showed up. They reviewed each step they would take to do the job and gave us a price. They were careful to protect our flooring and left everything clean as can be. Now the best part. My wife and I asked for some guidance on hot water heaters. They went out of their way to discuss several options, change of location and some changes to our current installation that were not up to code. They schooled us on heat pump water heaters, high capacity tanks and two other options to improve performance. Good work, good price and a full consultation on some future work we will be sending their way.

Description of Work
We needed new shut off valves under our kitchen sink and repair to a bathroom sink.

Category plumbing

1.0

11/26/2018


Dorothy D.

The two arrived unprepared to locate the leak. The had no moisture meter, no camera, no imaging equipment of any kind. The one in charge suggested I do not call my insurance agent because they will send someone to fix it who does not have my interests in mind, but his buddy since middle school is a great contractor who will fix me up just fine. He also had a buddy who does have equipment to locate the leak and will do it fir $199. Other than that, he could rip out the wall to see if it is coming from a pipe. He did acknowledge that it couldbe from a crack in the basement foundation, but he did not attempt to look around to find out. Hedid charge me for a service call even though he did nothing but try to drum up business for his friends. If you use these people, you might find yourself ‘up a creek’ too.I gave a more detailed review directly to the company before it on Angie’s List. I wanted to give them a chance to contact me and discuss what happened. I never heard back from them.

Description of Work
Needed to find and stop a leak in a basement apartment

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

I am sorry this happened to you. However, it was not our company that did this. We were scheduled to come take a look at it, but you contacted us to cancel the appointment and never rescheduled it. We also have no record of any kind of payment from you. This does not sound like anything our company would do.
5.0

09/19/2018


warren A.

Jeramey called when he left Salem to let me know he was on his way & should arrive right on time. Checked water heater installed to determine which one he needed to put in. Difficulty arose when the newer models are bigger (because of insulation) than one I had in 14 years ago. It was larger than the pan for the other, so had to get a larger one before he could finish install. Took longer that expected with the issues, but the job was finished perfectly. He made sure all was working, no leaks, water heater filled & being heated. Very professional, hard worker. It's not easy for one person to install a water heater in the back of a small closet!

Description of Work
Replace leaking water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

07/27/2018


julie T.

awesome! I moved to Mt Angel a little over a year ago, been using different plumbers as the company I used when I lived in Canby Mike Patterson did not service MT. Angel so I've been searching for a really good plumbing service and I have finally found someone good enough in this area to replace the plumbing service I used to have. these guys were very nice, professional, put booties on when coming into the house. were respectful that I had the AC on and were nice to my pets. Pricing seemed reasonable as another service told me a higher price, and they weren't as good as these guys as they overcharged and told me they don't do drains when I had them fix the faucets but that's for another review. I will call Up A Creek plumbing for all my plumbing needs from now on.

Description of Work
needed a new water heater and drains to be checked

Category plumbing, water heater repair, drain cleaning

5.0

07/27/2018


Matthew S.

Crew was on time, friendly, efficient and capable.

Description of Work
Replaced two hose bibs and added bleed valves to the water lines leading to the bibs. Then added a third hose bib along with the necessary water lines. Insulated some water lines that were uninsulated

Category plumbing

5.0

07/06/2018


David S.

Great! Repaired my leaky pipes and charged exactly what they quoted even though the repair ended up being slightly more than originally planned.

Description of Work
Pipe leak repair

Category plumbing

5.0

06/28/2018


John H.

They did a a great job and were very helpful with suggestions since we are new to the area.

Description of Work
Lower toilet flange and reset toilet and pedestal sink.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/04/2018


Patricia T.

Excellent! Two professional guys, in and out 30minutes (or less.) Also adjusted outside hose at no extra charge. What an improvement!

Description of Work
Replacing 25ish old garbage disposal.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/29/2018


Phil D.

work went well the tiolet was replaced as they located a crack in another recently purchased toilet from Lowes... we felt that we were truly up a creek and purchased a toilet through "Up a Creek" the cost for the new tiolet was higher than expected and the cost to place the new toilet was a bit high, but checking around the R&R was about the same as other reputable plummer cost. However, even with the high cost we would recommend them for their work. Phil

Description of Work
replace a broken toilet

Category plumbing

5.0

03/28/2018


Gordon J.

Plumber had to run 35 feet of snake down the drain line to clear the plug. They kept at it until the plug was cleared. Very pleasant and professional service. Phoned when they opened Monday morning; they were at my house by 1100. Will hire again when needed.

Description of Work
Clog in kitchen drain line

Category drain cleaning

5.0

03/12/2018


Barbara B.

This company is fantastic. The guys came out to just give an estimate for replacing a shower valve. After two other companies quoted between $800 and $1,400, the Up a Creek Plumber guys found the issue, which did not require the valve to be replaced, only a part on the valve (the balancing spool). They went across town, got the part and fixed it immediately, saving us hundreds of dollars. They caulked and cleaned up, always put on booties, clean and professional...I can’t say enough good things about this company. Would we recommend them? In a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Shower valve issues

Category plumbing

5.0

02/12/2018


Michael S.

Sean offered to either replace the hose or replace the faucet. He gave me both prices right away and I chose to just have the hose replaced. He went out to buy the hose, came back after not being able to find a hose by itself. He had bought an entire faucet, used the hose to replace mine, and said he'd return the faucet when he got another hose to put back into it. All that on his own and his out of pocket expense. That's taking service to another level. He was affable, courteous, professional, and I'm very grateful he went the extra mile to fix my plumbing problem. Up A Creek Plumbing are now my go to plumbers!

Description of Work
Had a leaky kitchen faucet hose.

Category plumbing

5.0

12/04/2017


Ed H.

Sean from 'Up the creek' was awesome. Got it fixed and did not break the bank.

Description of Work
I had water pressure and drainage issues.

Category plumbing

5.0

11/14/2017


Susan R.

It was great. Felt well satisfied with his professionalism and helpfulness. Will certain call his company again.

Description of Work
We had water flow and faucet valve issues. Shaun was here on time, clean, friendly and ready to work. He completed the requested tasks, and gave some clues about future issues that might come up. He looked at some other sites and was quick to fix those without adding time or cost to our estimate.

Category plumbing

5.0

09/25/2017


kelsey S.

They were incredibly professional. I would absolutely hire them again for any plumbing needs. They were fantastic, thorough and very fairly priced.

Description of Work
Replace a water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

09/19/2017


Michelle M.

The reviews do not do enough to say how much I appreciate the work that was done for me. We recently moved in to our home and have had to do a few things to make it our dream home. An old toilet that ran all the time is what started it all. So we bought a new one to replace it, but then the shut off valve that wouldn’t shut off. Next the faucet in the shower started dripping, and the sink stopper was missing….. You see where this is going. I called Shaun late in the afternoon on Wednesday, the next day I had plumbers fixing all of my troubles, or at least the ones in the bathroom. The estimate was what I expected to hear but when all was said and done it was LESS!!! My bath room was also left cleaner than when my kids are done in it. Later that night I noticed the kitchen faucet pressure dropped, so I called back. Shaun was ready to send someone out to check it for me the next day but asked if I would check the aerator screen on it 1st, sure enough it had got clogged when the water was shut off and on again. For professionalism, price and just plain curtesy I highly recommend Up A Creek Plumbing!

Description of Work
replace toilet, replace shutoff valve, rebuild shower faucet, sink stopper replaced

Category plumbing

5.0

08/30/2017


Ellen B.

Performed testing of irrigation system and house plumbing to determine if there was a leak.

Description of Work
Leak detection.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/29/2017


Rebecca S.

They did excellent work, and advised us on a few repairs that we will need to think about down the road.

Description of Work
Shower repair, and later a new toilet flange and drain pipe.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/22/2017


SCOTT S.

All work completed as requested. Very professional. Will use the company again.

Description of Work
Replacing an outside water faucet

Category plumbing

5.0

08/14/2017


TOM O.

I bought the faucet from another place and they installed it. There was one guy who completed the job.

Description of Work
They changed a faucet for me.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Realistic Rooter LLC

    Realistic Rooter is a locally owned, family operated plumbing and drain cleaning company servicing the Portland Metropolitan area with 15 plus years experience. We also offer sewer location, sewer repair and excavation. Our dedication to quality customer service and professionalism will leave you more than satisfied with any and all of your drain clearing needs. Call us for any kitchen, bathroom, laundry, main sewer line, outside rain drains or toilet clogs. We offer cabling ( snaking ), jetting and camera services.  

    Performance Insulation - HomeRx

    HomeRx is an affordable full service insulation and energy audit company. We offer a wide range of weatherization services that will fit your needs and budget. Our company has partnered with local utility programs to maximize your savings through cash incentives and exclusive financing packages designed for energy efficient retrofits. We will take great care of your home as our installation crews are skillfully qualified with multiple weatherization and safety certifications. Call today and schedule a free home assessment by one of our energy experts and receive an itemized bid focusing on lowering energy costs and improving overall home comfort. Affordable, Professional, Experienced, and Performance you can trust. We welcome your questions and thank you for your interest.  

    Simons Construction and Drains, LLC

    We are a small local company from Monmouth Oregon. We are a father and son owned drain cleaning company. We are devoted to delivering quality services and the customer's satisfaction with our work is our main concern. Together we have around 30 years of experience doing drain service work as well as plumbing.  

    Business Highlights

    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Plumber, Residential Plumber, Water Heaters Repair, Water Heater Replacement, Small Remodels, Drain Cleaning

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Up A Creek Plumbing LLC

    How is Up A Creek Plumbing LLC overall rated?

    Up A Creek Plumbing LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Up A Creek Plumbing LLC open?

    Up A Creek Plumbing LLC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Up A Creek Plumbing LLC provide

    Up A Creek Plumbing LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offer free estimates?

    No, Up A Creek Plumbing LLC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Up A Creek Plumbing LLC?

    Yes, Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offers warranties.

    What services does Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offer?

    Up A Creek Plumbing LLC offers the following services: Plumber, Residential Plumber, Water Heaters Repair, Water Heater Replacement, Small Remodels, Drain Cleaning