Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Not offering live bat extractions until October.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Gorge Central Pest Control

Founded 2016 •

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1400 Tucker Rd

Hood River, OR 97031

Description

We are a local professional Pest Control and pest animal removal company that prides itself as hardworking, focused, and employs humble, talented, knowledgeable technicians. You will never be disappointed by our people or service.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/12/2020


Renee M.

He gave a diagnosis and two price estimates and we had the work done same day.

Description of Work
Mark discovered we had a mouse problem and not squirrels.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

10/01/2020


Wayne C.

Mark was very professional in his work. He assessed how the squirrels got into the attic and took steps to stop their ingress. He witnessed one squirrel leave through the roof vent and thought that took care of the problem. However, that night we heard another moving around. Mark returned the next evening and took care to find and remove the last squirrel at no further cost to us. We really appreciated his going out of his way to return and find the last squirrel. Mark had everything he needed in his truck to do the job and was very pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Remove squirrels from our attic

Category animal removal

5.0

09/28/2020


John K.

We are so impressed, we are finally able to open the doors without the worry of fly’s finding their way in, such a blessing. Mark did an amazing job and is extremely professional, attentive and thorough.

Description of Work
We had a spray out around our home to Protect our home from spiders and flys.

Category pest control

5.0

09/26/2020


Corinne M.

Very well. They did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Irracticating termites

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

08/21/2020


Frank T.

Great job done. Raccoons are gone.

Description of Work
Removed raccoons

Category animal removal

5.0

08/17/2020


Carole J.

It was very helpful. Mark has a lot of knowledge about helping us keep them out of our yard.

Description of Work
Skunk prevention

Category pest control

5.0

08/12/2020


Cindy F.

Awesome! Job was completed in a timely manner. Friend service and communication was on point!

Description of Work
Skunk was removed from beneath deck and then all access to property was sealed so skunk cannot return.

Category animal removal

5.0

07/22/2020


Julie T.

I contacted several companies to remove a skunk family living under my shed. Other companies charged for coming out to assess and then charged per skunk for removal, after I was to tell them if the skunks were caught. Gorge Pest Control's pricing was more streamlined and included as many trips as they needed. I emailed them several times with questions and they responded within the hour. They texted me with their arrival time and were professional and courteous. Because skunks are nocturnal, Mark came out first in the morning and spent about 1 1/2 hours sizing up the situation and used a special long scope camera and computer screen to see under the dark shed. After coming up with a plan to coax the skunks out, he came back later that evening after the skunks had finally left their home and installed galvanized mesh around the shed. Mark thoroughly explained everything he was doing and answered all my questions. This company listened and answered my concerns about animal cruelty, which they take very seriously. I feel that Gorge Pest Control is run by honest owners that show a lot of integrity. I highly recommend them. A shout-out to Mark for his skunk removal talents!

Description of Work
Remove family of skunks living under backyard shed.

Category animal removal

5.0

07/21/2020


Ann L.

Brian showed up and not only did he explain everything clearly, but he took pictures of our entire crawl space and showed us exactly where the problem was. He was able to tell us what he needed to do to get rid of the problem and how we could keep them out in the future.

Description of Work
We had a terrible rodent problem and couldn’t figure out where they were getting in.

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

07/21/2020


Ella F.

Very well. I appreciated the thorough and professional approach as well as explanations

Description of Work
Large family of skunks removed from under garden shed and mesh work installed for long term prevention.

Category pest control

5.0

07/16/2020


Makeesha W.

They did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

5.0

07/02/2020


Steven V.

Service was good. I was happy.

Description of Work
They did mouse and rodent pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

07/01/2020


TJ M.

Mark & Brian were Great to work with! Super responsive, clear communication, on-time and professional. I’d hire them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
3 rodent stations strategically placed and multi baited plus snaps. Also placed an alternate snap in the garage. All are anchored due to servicing for large rats. Also removed large bloated deceased racoon from roof of garage in effort to solve concerning odor.

Category pest control, animal removal

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    AG-L1069647CPA
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Authority
    ODA
    Trade License Expiration
    12/31/2024
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    7%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Rats, mice, voles, baited trapping live trapping and full prevention. Spiders, poisonous spiders, general insects and stinging insects, scorpions, Yellow jackets, wasps, bald-faced hornets.

    Services Not Offered

    Bed bugs Termite active treatment Raccoon removal Mole and gopher control/removal Skunk removal Large game type animals

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gorge Central Pest Control

    How is Gorge Central Pest Control overall rated?

    Gorge Central Pest Control is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gorge Central Pest Control open?

    Gorge Central Pest Control is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gorge Central Pest Control provide

    Gorge Central Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Gorge Central Pest Control offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gorge Central Pest Control offers free project estimates.

    Does Gorge Central Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gorge Central Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gorge Central Pest Control offer a senior discount?

    No, Gorge Central Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gorge Central Pest Control?

    Yes, Gorge Central Pest Control offers warranties.

    What services does Gorge Central Pest Control offer?

    Gorge Central Pest Control offers the following services: Rats, mice, voles, baited trapping live trapping and full prevention. Spiders, poisonous spiders, general insects and stinging insects, scorpions, Yellow jackets, wasps, bald-faced hornets.

    Are there any services Gorge Central Pest Control does not offer?

    Bed bugs Termite active treatment Raccoon removal Mole and gopher control/removal Skunk removal Large game type animals