Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Priority Moving Services

Founded 2006 • With Angi since February 2007

4.8

(142) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

560 SE 4th Ave

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Description

At Priority Moving Services, we take pride and responsibility in being the highest rated moving company in Portland and Hillsboro. Our friendly and skilled team of moving professionals are readily available to help individuals, families, and businesses with all of their moving and storage needs. Our moving services include residential, commercial, furniture, long-distance, coastal, packing and unpacking, storage, and more. Request a free quote today!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/22/2019


Margaret K.

We were on a tight schedule and needing the packing / move to happen on specific dates. Josh, form Priority Moving, was able to accommodate us. The first day, a 3 person crew came to pack our house. They were friendly, professional, careful, and efficient. The second day, the same 3 person crew came to load the truck with what was previously packed, the furniture, and other item (i.e. bbq grill, bikes, etc). They skillfully took apart a big section in order to get it out of the basement (and reassembled it at the destination).

Description of Work
We were moving across town and needed help packing, loading, driving the truck, and unloading.

Category moving companies

5.0

07/15/2018


Mike B.

Our daughter and son-in-law used Priority Moving Services in Dec. of 2016 and were extremely pleased, so they highly recommended them for our 6/28/18 move from a 3500 SF house in Tigard to an 1845 SF house in Gresham. Wow! We were flat-out amazed at the speed, care (the wrapping and padding were excellent), professionalism, and pleasant, positive attitude of our team of 3 movers, Brandon, Chris, and Alex G. They were so energetic and organized! It’s hard to believe that they accomplished all that work (we had a ton of stuff!) so quickly without any damage or mishaps. The bill was more reasonable than we’d expected because they were so fast. Hopefully we’ll never have to move again—LOL—but if we ever do, we wouldn’t use anyone other than Priority Moving Services.

Description of Work
Move from Tigard to Gresham

Category moving companies

5.0

06/16/2017


Chad G.

Unexpected level of quality and efficiency. Highly satisfied.

Description of Work
Moved several large household items to new address 15 mins away.

Category moving companies,piano moving

5.0

06/14/2017


CAROLYN R.

Perfect, They were prompt and courteous.

Description of Work
Moving a Piano from Beaverton toSherwood

Category moving companies

5.0

01/27/2017


Barbara K S.

They were timely. They were efficient. Both men were pleasant and extremely competent. The management called me to provide information promptly, Their web site is clear and easy to use.

Description of Work
Priority moving moved heavy recliners from up and down stairs in my house, then moved one recliner to another house. Enroute to the other house, they also picked up dining set. They delivered all this to the final destination.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/31/2016


Kristin G.

They were quick, efficient, professional and even made us laugh a bit. Bless them.

Description of Work
Moving large items.

Category moving companies

5.0

10/06/2016


Shelly W.

Great. Brandon and Nathan showed up on time and were friendly and professional. They completed the job without any nicks, marks or scuffing of our walls or hardwood floors.

Description of Work
We needed to move a heavy piece of exercise equipment from upstairs to our garage.

Category moving companies

5.0

09/13/2016


AARON H.

Alex and Anthony came over with a big truck and loaded all our furniture and unloaded it at the new house in only 5 hours. They were very polite, professional, friendly and helpful. They got to work and quickly and easily loaded everything up no matter how heavy it was. They took great care in wrapping our furniture for protection and carrying it through the houses, even up and down lots of stairs. They worked great as a team and got along very well. We were very impressed with the speed and care of their services. We will definitely remember Priority Moving Services when we need help moving something again.

Description of Work
Moving furniture from our old house to our new house.

Category moving companies

5.0

08/28/2016


Dermot R.

These guys were perfect! Brandon and Carlos arrived on time, they were courteous and skilled, they moved fast but took care of each item. Not a scratch, not a wrong turn. They disassembled my huge bedframe and put it all together at the new place. Everything was done as well as I could have hoped for. All that on a 100 degree day.

Description of Work
Small move, local, house to house

Category moving companies

5.0

08/20/2016


Jason G.

Alex and Jack were our movers, and they were top-notch: fast, considerate, careful, and energetic. They were so quick and focused that we were finished in less than three hours, and our move included a 40-minute drive from one location to the next. Our boxes, furniture, and other items arrived safely and in good shape. Couldn't recommend these guys more — they were friendly, on-point, and did a fantastic job.

Description of Work
Local move. We'd hired another mover, who cancelled due to a disabled truck. After frantically calling other moving companies, and talking to company after company who weren't able to provide short-notice movers, we found Priority. They were able to slot us in exactly when our original movers had planned to move us, and were finished before lunchtime.

Category moving companies

    Other local Pros in your area

    All Service Moving

    Award winning Local and Long Distance Moving & Storage. We provide the best trained and highest quality service on the West Coast. Featured on the front page of the Oregonian. Winners of the American Moving & Storage Association Enterprise award! Highest rated company on Yelp and Google. The only actual certified GREEN moving company by the sustainability association; All Service Moving provides professional household and commercial relocation services. Our crews are well trained, drug tested and background checked. We specialize in large homes/offices and challenging situations. ASM provides a specialty long distance moving service that you can not find anywhere else. We also move pianos and provide storage and equipment to meet your needs. We do not use day labor and we provide an efficient and high quality service. Let us impress you. Find us in Los Angeles CA, Portland Oregon and Seattle Washington.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by All Service Moving on Angi
    Cal's Moving Help

    At Cal’s, we believe there is a better way to do moving. Moving has a reputation to be a stressful experience and we understand that! We do all we can to ensure your move is as stress-free and as seamless as possible. We take the extra time to make sure our business is one step in front of the competition. Whether that be training through the American Moving Association or supplying each of our crews with the most professional, up-to-date protection and equipment possible. With us, expect a complete and professional experience. We will not cut corners just to make an extra couple of bucks. We will complete each job up to the standards of each customer, and that is a guarantee! We service Corvallis, Albany, Salem, Beaverton, Portland, Tigard, Hillsboro, and all areas in between, including the coast!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Cal's Moving Help on Angi
    PDX Movers, LLC

    We are here to do the heavy lifting! Whether its for you business or your home, we can help move you in or out! We cater to the greater Portland area in local moving services, but have a nationwide reach for long distance moves. We have our own on-site storage to support any need for indefinite, in-transit or short term storage needs. Call or click today to get a fast, easy and free all-inclusive quote.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by PDX Movers, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Delivery Service
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Moving Services.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Priority Moving Services

    How is Priority Moving Services overall rated?

    Priority Moving Services is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Priority Moving Services open?

    Priority Moving Services is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

    What payment options does Priority Moving Services provide

    Priority Moving Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

    Does Priority Moving Services offer free estimates?

    Yes, Priority Moving Services offers free project estimates.

    Does Priority Moving Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Priority Moving Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Priority Moving Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, Priority Moving Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Priority Moving Services?

    No, Priority Moving Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does Priority Moving Services offer?

    Priority Moving Services offers the following services: Moving Services.