Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc.

Founded 1988 • With Angi since November 2010

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1157 NE Hawthorne Ave

Hillsboro, OR 97124

Description

(**We have seen a bad delay in getting an email from A.List when you send a request.) We hope you can send an email to eacs22@gmail.com or just call us! 503.640.6311. We are a Full Service Carpet Company since 1988. CCB 161629 / Insured & Bonded. We do all the work & do not sub out. Members of the

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Carolyn A.
5.0
11/06/2020
Perfectly. The patch was completely undetectable. Great job, very nice guy. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
We had carpeted around a heavy safe in a closet. We needed to patch in a remnant of carpeting when we moved the safe when we sold our home.
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks very much! We appreciate reviews to help other people find quality help!
Carolyn A.
5.0
11/06/2020
We were selling our home and needed to patch the carpet in the closet where a heavy safe had been. We had a good sized remnant. Tim patched it so perfectly that you couldn't detect the patch at all. He had to provide his own pad and that worked perfectly too. Nice guy, very easy to work with, very reasonable prices. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Repair carpet (patch)
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Please call anytime you need carpet or handyman work done! Any referrals from you will add credits to your account to lower any costs! 503.640.6311 Kelly & Tim
bob P.
5.0
07/12/2018
The company and the work was excellent.
Description of Work
rug replacement
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do this review! We really do appreciate when our clients do this!! Any more reviews written to other places like google, yelp, yahoo is also a great help! Thanks again!
Janet P.
5.0
10/25/2017
Extract Away once again worked miracles! Tim was able to remove all the stains, even the ones I thought were hopeless. He also did a quick repair on the vinyl sheet flooring of one side. Thank you Tim!
Description of Work
Both sides of my duplex carpets needed cleaning in worst way - gross.
Category
carpet cleaners, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU [Member Name Removed]!! If you can put one on google or other, that would be AWESOME!
Tracy G.
5.0
04/19/2017
Great! They did a fantastic job on everything.
Description of Work
Basement re carpeted and some extra finishing that required creative thinking.
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

THANK YOU!! We small businesses value & need all reviews to get us out there in the big pond! Any other reviews set out there in google land is appreciated!!
Mark B.
5.0
11/14/2016
Terrific, very stained carpet, especially on stairs, all came out.
Description of Work
Stairs and 3 bedrooms cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do this review! We really do appreciate when our clients do this!! Please call to get them cleaned again. Its about that time. Remind me that you did a review & I can get you a discount! ;-) Kelly - office mgr
Jeff G.
5.0
06/13/2016
Great job. Very thorough. Will use again.
Description of Work
Cleaned family room, stairs and landing areas.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do this review! We really do appreciate when our clients do this!! Please call to get them cleaned again. Its about that time. Remind me that you did a review & I can get you a discount! ;-) Kelly - office mgr 503.640.6311
Daniel E.
5.0
12/27/2015
Tim showed up on time, and did a great job. My wife and I were really impressed that he was able to get the stubborn carpet spots out!
Description of Work
Cleaned all the carpets in the home, including some areas with spots.
Category
carpet cleaners, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to do this review! We really do appreciate when our clients do this!! Please call to get them cleaned again. Its about that time. Remind me that you did a review & I can get you a discount! ;-) Kelly - office mgr 503.640.6311
Janet P.
5.0
08/22/2014
Tim Willis did an awesome job cleaning the carpeting in my duplex prior to a tenant turnover. The results were better than I had hoped for, and the carpet looked and smelled like new! He arrived and completed the job within the projected timeframe. We discussed and scheduled additional carpet and handyman projects ( some carpet restretching, exterior door replacement, trim work) all were done in a timely manner and look great. Very happy to have him as a resource.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation, flooring contractor, handyman service

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] - you are Great! Thanks for calling us & happy to be of service. Thanks for the review!
Jan H.
5.0
02/04/2014
.
Description of Work
.
Category
carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Please call if you need handyman services or any questions! Thanks!!
Janet P.
5.0
05/27/2013
Tim called ahead was prompt and explained the process and pricing up front. did a great job.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaned - looks great.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks [Member name removed] for the review! We are glad we were able to do some HANDYMAN work for you as well! Call again when you are ready!
STEVE G.
5.0
07/30/2012
Excellent. First-class service
Description of Work
Cleaned pet-anointed carpets and rugs.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks Member for the posting! We are glad to have helped you! Please remember you get a discount for every person who uses us that you referred!
Michael P.
5.0
07/27/2012
Called on Tuesday morning and they were able to do the job on Thursday. Tim was on time and was very professional. After the job was completed he explained how to complete the drying of the carpet. We were given information on carpet care. We plan on using Extract Away again on another property. Highly recommend Extract Away.
Description of Work
Re-stretched and cleaned carpet in the entire house.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Hi Member - We really appreciate you trying us out. Love the review - THANKS so much! We try hard to educate our clients so they know what to expect from services like ours. This way you can make the right choices if you ever move away & are too far to call us!
H R.
5.0
04/09/2012
We have used ExtractAway for many years for both cleaning and installation. Tim always does a great job, is professional, efficient, and responsive. Recently, we had just a small job and we were very pleased that Tim was willing to do it. We highly recommend this company!
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in one room, a few stairs and a few miscellaneous spots in another room.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you!! We don't care whether a job is small or large. We just want to take care of our clients needs. We have expanded our work to include all your "Honey Do List" too. So lump all the projects together & get a better price rate! Start writing your list!
Blaine A.
5.0
07/28/2011
Excellent, just the way it has in the past. We have been using them to clean our carpets for the past four years.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in four rooms
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for posting Member! We look forward to serving you again. We love our regular clients!
Rebecca K.
5.0
06/10/2011
When we first moved to the area we pulled up the capet in one room to put in HW floor and wanted to put that capet in 2 other rooms. Most other contractors didn't even respond to me and those that did, didn't want a job that small. Tim installed the carpet for us and did an excellent job. Since then, we have had him install carpet for us in our master bedroom and a carpet runner for our stairs. Whenever the carpets need cleaning, he is the one we call and he does a great job cleaning them as well. Tim is professional and honest. I can strongly recommend him to others.
Description of Work
Carpet installation of carpet from another room. New carpet installation. Carpet runner installation on stairs. Carpet cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Hi Member! We are glad to have been able to help you! No job is too small for us. We can't understand why other companies are that way except to think they are not personally connected to their clients or the community. This is what we have always strived for. Otherwise how can we ask others to refer us to friends & neighbors. YOU have to TRUST us first! Please keep in touch! Thanks again!
H R.
5.0
03/14/2011
Tim arrived on time and worked efficiently. He worked around some furniture that was to big to move. We have used ExtractAway for several years for both cleaning carpets and installing carpets. The company is dependable, honest, on time, thorough, and professional. We highly recommend them without reservation.
Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in three rooms and a few spots in a fourth room.
Category
carpet cleaners, carpet installation

Service Provider Response

Thank you for posting this! It really helps us but helps others wade through so many companies out there. Many today are lacking the personal connection. We strive to really be there for the client.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Little Prince Pressure Washing

    Little Prince offers premier pressure washing services in the Portland Metro Area. If you have grime and moss on your driveway, deck/patio, siding or roof, we will get rid of it using only GREEN solutions. We've been working in this community for the past 12 years and no project is too small or too big. Give us a shot! From the first communication, to us leaving your home, it'll be all smiles and professionalism. It's time to give your home the royal treatment!  

    Angi Certified

    Caters Power Washing, LLC

    Our services include power washing driveways, walkways, patios, decks, fences, roofs and siding. We also specialize in gutter cleaning, tree trimming and removal up to 50 ft., interior/exterior window cleaning. We specialize in customer satisfaction that has enabled us to earn a five star rating with the BBB. We provide competitive prices and guarantee our work 100%. Call to schedule an estimate today, We look forward to working with you. Chris Cate, Owner  

    Angi Certified

    Referred Roof Cleaning & Exteriors

    Referred Roof Cleaning is a full service roof and exterior cleaning company that has served over 2000 residential and commercial clients since 2011. We have a proprietary online bidding system that allows us to perform accurate bids of most projects remotely, saving our customers time a money. We offer a special 10% off discount to all online bids and guarantee you will receive your bid within 24 hours of your inquiry. We also offer in person estimates if that is your preference. Our company motto is "High Quality, Fair Price, Happy Customers". We follow the Platinum rule which is; "Treat others the way they want to be treated".  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    ** Certified- Truck Mounted Thermal Cleaning with a Rotovac - THE DEEPEST CLEAN YOU CAN GET ON THE MARKET TODAY! ** Certified- Carpet Installation - We power stretch, not just knee kick!! ** All Flooring Sales - Carpet, pad, wood, vinyl, laminate, tile. ** ALL Carpet Stretching & Repairs ** Water & Pet Damage ** Teflon Protection (Scotchguard) ** Handyman Services, In & Out of your home- $45 hr generally ** Vinyl & some Laminate Installation / Flooring Sales are BELOW retail!

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet Dying, Tile Install, Hardwood Install or refinishing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc.

    How is Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. overall rated?

    Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. open?

    Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 1:00 PM - 7:00 PM

    What payment options does Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. provide

    Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc.?

    Yes, Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offer?

    Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. offers the following services: ** Certified- Truck Mounted Thermal Cleaning with a Rotovac - THE DEEPEST CLEAN YOU CAN GET ON THE MARKET TODAY! ** Certified- Carpet Installation - We power stretch, not just knee kick!! ** All Flooring Sales - Carpet, pad, wood, vinyl, laminate, tile. ** ALL Carpet Stretching & Repairs ** Water & Pet Damage ** Teflon Protection (Scotchguard) ** Handyman Services, In & Out of your home- $45 hr generally ** Vinyl & some Laminate Installation / Flooring Sales are BELOW retail!

    Are there any services Extract Away Carpet & Installation Service Inc. does not offer?

    Carpet Dying, Tile Install, Hardwood Install or refinishing.