Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DOUBLE S ENTERPRISES

Founded 1984 • With Angi since September 2006

5.0

(121) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

OWNER OPERATED. COST IS DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO EXTRA CHARGE FOR AFTER-HOURS SERVICE. ASK...

Other local Pros in your area

Artistic Fence & Construction Inc

We are masters at fencing of all types. We are quick, but more importantly we pay attention to detail. Our fencing process withstands the test of time and will bring you privacy and phenomenal protection. Contact us now so we can get your next fence installed!  

Portland Locksmith and Garage Doors

Portland Locksmith & garage doors locally owned and operated Company. We provide professional and affordable locksmith & Garage door services in Portland, OR and surrounding areas. We’re licensed, bonded and insured and we only employ professional, certified locksmiths and garage door technicians with years of experience. Whether it’s home lockouts, auto lockouts, garage door repair / instalation commercial locksmith needs or residential locksmith needs, our company is dedicated to serving you. Whatever you need, we’re here to provide it. We have the tools and staff on hand to handle any request, any time of day. Our emergency 24-hour a day, 7 day a week, 365 day a year support staff can come to any location across Portland and provide you with immediate and instant support. Portland Local Locksmith Was founded under the idea that we would provide quality locksmith services with outstanding customer support to homeowners, landlords, businesses and car owners all over the Portland Metro area. It’s easy enough for some locksmiths to take advantage of their customers, especially when emergency situations arise. But at Portland Local Locksmith & garage doors, we operate under a different philosophy. We believe in respecting our customers and earning their trust  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Metro Lock Service

Having problems with locks or keys? Our friendly staff is always willing to go the extra mile to make sure your problems are solved! Since 1993, it has been my objective to observe the highest competitive requirements with fair pricing and complete customer satisfaction. 3 employees. No subs. Charges a service call of $75. Give us a call to make an emergency an immediate resolved issue!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Offers by Metro Lock Service on Angi

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/09/2021


David & Joan S.

Excellent. Steve and Sandy maintained prompt phone and email contact as we settled on the scope of work. Steve visited the house a couple of times to estimate and plan the work, and was always considerate of our schedule and keeping punctual appointments. He was able to save us a lot of money by restoring our rusted out rail, making it work and look like new. We were impressed with his craftsmanship and eager to have him do all of our rails. Our front porch concrete had cracks from settling, but Steve figured out a way to fit the rail where it would be useful to us in spite of the cracks. If a fit or an angle didn't look just right to him, he took it back to his shop for correction. Our rails are rock solid and look great.

Description of Work
Handrail in cement steps had rusted at the base and lifted right out of the concrete. Steve bid on restoring and reinstalling that handrail, plus gave us separate bids on fabricating and installing two new handrails for our front and back porch. We asked for separate bids so that we could scale the work to our budget.

Category welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for all of your kind words and taking the time to write a review. It truly was a joy to get to meet the two of you and complete your project Please let us know if you have any future needs or concerns!!!
5.0

01/09/2020


Brian M.

Steve did excellent work. We've worked with him before, and he's very good. Work was performed as expected, for the expected amount, and completed on time. It looks great, and we're very pleased.

Description of Work
New railings to match existing ones

Category wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

10/16/2019


William C.

I met with Steve and he showed me his portfolio and I was very impressed with his work from the routine to creative. We discussed design and materials and he then took accurate measurements. He had 5 jobs before our but completed it for our target date within two weeks. The craftsmanship was superb and the rail is solid as a rock. He takes great pride in his work and it shows. I would recommend him without reservation.

Description of Work
Created a handrail for new sets of concrete steps along side of our house

Category wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

10/01/2019


Daniel A.

Perfect. Steve is an expert, and his suggestions, punctuality, and honesty made the whole experience a great one. Couldn't have asked for a better outcome, and he's a really nice guy into the bargain.

Description of Work
fabricate and install iron handrail for exterior stairs

Category wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

09/19/2019


Karen A.

Steve and Sandy were great to work with. They were very responsive and were able to complete the project on a short timeframe. The handrails look great and are very sturdy.

Description of Work
Handrails for front steps.

Category wrought iron

5.0

12/17/2018


Donna M.

This company was very professional in every way. They met with me to go over an estimate in person, answering all of my questions and providing ample information to help make decisions. I was provided with a multitude of pictures and samples of products so that I could see how the finished product might look in a real setting. These visuals were extremely helpful. Every attempt was made to accommodate my requests in a way that maintained aligned with the agreed upon cost. The finished work was of utmost quality and artistic beauty. Immediately after completion of the job, my neighbors were commenting on the "beautiful railing" and asked if they could get a referral if and when the time came for them to do this work. I was very happy with this entire project, and would highly recommend this company to anyone who asks.

Description of Work
I needed a wrought iron railing installed on my front door steps

Category welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

08/22/2018


Jennifer T.

Steve and his wife Sandy were awesome to work with on this project. They were super responsive and communicative throughout the project! In addition to stellar communication, you can tell Steve puts his heart into his projects with a great eye for detail and a willingness to get it just right. He did a couple fittings for our railing prior to sending it in for powder coating to ensure it would fit perfectly. He went the distance with creating paint matched covers for all the screws. The final installed railing looks AMAZING!!! I could not have asked for better service and product on our railing!

Description of Work
We took out our very dated oak stair railing and had Steve design and install a beautiful metal stair railing to replace it.

Category welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

07/12/2018


Laura G.

Steve made beautiful railings for several balconies as well as hand rails for our stairways. We are very happy with the job from start to finish. The planning, creation, install and follow up was done professionally and completely. I would highly recommend Double S to anyone needing this type of work.

Description of Work
Metal interior Railings

Category wrought iron

5.0

07/11/2018


Larry J.

Steve and Sandy are great. I’m very pleased with their work. Their railings may cost a bit more than what others charge, but they are high quality, sturdy and attractive. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
Steve and Sandy made and installed wrought iron railings to three outdoor entrance stairways for both safety and decorative purposes.

Category fencing,welding,wrought iron,metal restoration

5.0

06/08/2018


Linda A.

Steve was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He provided recommendations and was responsive to our questions and ideas. There were multiple fittings to ensure that the finished product was exactly what we wanted and represented high quality work.

Description of Work
Replace existing large interior metal railings with new contemporary wrought iron ones in tri-level home.

Category welding,wrought iron

    DOUBLE S ENTERPRISES

    Founded 1984 • With Angi since September 2006

    5.0

    (121) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    13000 SW River Rd

    Hillsboro, OR 97123

    Services Offered

    CUSTOM IRON WORK, WROUGHT IRON, SHEET METAL, FENCES, GATES, RAILING & LUMBER RACKS. WE REFER ALL INSTALLATIONS TO LICENSED CONTRACTORS.

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes