Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BURTON PEST CONTROL

Founded 1994 • With Angi since January 2006

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2972 SE Turner Creek Drive

Hillsboro, OR 97123

Description

We are a small family owned business that has been servicing the west side of Portland for the past 16 years. Most of you may know us as Olympic Pest Control For more detailed information on our business, pricing, etc., please visit our web site at burtonpestcontrol.com and meet me and my

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/28/2021


Regis R.

Outstanding service. Diligence and great attitude. And the price was great, too. Hire RayBurton and you'll have no regrets.

Description of Work
Exterminate rats and seal crawl space; clean dryer vent

Category pest control, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

08/19/2020


Linda H.

Ray called the next morning, and arrived on the date and time agreed upon. He inspected the upper storage area, the crawl space and the foundation around our house. He found old droppings and caught one juvenile rat in a trap he had set the day before. So, to ensure no more critters could enter our space, he repaired our crawl space air vents, and secured other potential entries in the crawl space, upper storage and around the roof eaves. He then set several traps just in case any more who might have been in hiding. Ray was very thorough, courteous, and knowlegeable. We would definitely recommend Burton Pest Control to anyone needing his services.

Description of Work
An electrician spotted some mouse/rat droppings in our crawl space. We wanted someone to come out and inspect our home to determine the extent of the problem.

Category pest control, air duct cleaning

5.0

09/25/2019


JOHN W.

Ray Burton came out and set 4 traps to attempt to catch the pesky critter(s) who was tearing up part of my back yard. Happy to report that he caught one fat mole that apparently had been causing all the problems. Ray was very patient in explaining what he was doing and why he was doing it. After catching the mole, Ray felt like that took care of the problem as there was no further indication of any mole activity. I would recommend Ray to anyone that has similar problems. Knows his business and operates with integrity.

Description of Work
Had mole problems in my back yard.

Category pest control

5.0

07/16/2018


Wendy P.

I called them on a Saturday and they came out on Monday. They would have come on Saturday if it was an emergency. They were on time on Monday and explained the process. I would recommend them again and was happy to receive a brochure showing their other services.

Description of Work
Yellow jacket nest removal

Category pest control

5.0

04/25/2018


William J.

Ray arrived and was super knowledgeable about the pest. Explained the ants’ nature, likelihood of where they may be coming from and the time it would take for the job as well as how long it would take for the pests to be be killed. Ray was professional, friendly, and helpful. I will use Burton Pest Control again in the future if I need to.

Description of Work
We have a decent sized house and Started seeing large black ants. Called Burton Pest Control and Ray knew that they were carpenter ants. He explained the process and timeline over the phone and we made an appointment for ant extermination the next week.

Category pest control

5.0

03/30/2017


BRYAN B.

Always excellent and honest service. Thanks

Description of Work
Rodents in the house and also my home needed to be sealed.

Category pest control

5.0

01/02/2017


Michael H.

Very well, Ray was great and problem is solved.

Description of Work
Pest treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

12/25/2016


Klea B.

Burton's team came in and was very professional, set traps, and followed up with us until the varments were captured. And guaranteed their work for another 6 months after the problem. I'd recommend their services and performance to anyone!

Description of Work
Called them in for rodent issues under the house.

Category pest control

5.0

07/21/2016


Joana J.

Mr. Burton quoted a very fair price and told me what time he would be at my house. He was prompt, and the charge was what we had agreed to over the phone. It was same day service too!

Description of Work
Removal of a nest of yellow jackets near my back door.

Category pest control

5.0

05/05/2016


Luanne B.

Both Ray and his son are very profession, providing an in-depth explanation of the pest problem they see in your home. ?Ray provided a couple of solutions, explaining each fully. ?Burton's prices are very reasonable and their treatments have been very successful. ?Ray also provided options for self-care of the problem between his visits, which have helped tremendously. ?I trust Burton's Pest Control's knowledge and expertise, as well as their integrity in addressing the problem with solutions that are not overkill, unnecessary, or over-priced. ?I've found my pest control company! Very happy!

Description of Work
Ray helped alleviate a long-term ant problem.?

Category pest control

5.0

05/04/2016


Luanne B.

Both Ray and his son are very profession, providing an in-depth explanation of the pest problem they see in your home. Ray provided a couple of solutions, explaining each fully. Burton's prices are very reasonable and their treatments have been very successful. Ray also provided options for self-care of the problem between his visits, which have helped tremendously. I trust Burton's Pest Control's knowledge and expertise, as well as their integrity in addressing the problem with solutions that are not overkill, unnecessary, or over-priced. I've found my pest control company! Very happy!

Description of Work
Ray helped alleviate a long-term ant problem.

Category pest control

5.0

02/08/2016


Menachem R.

Great, nice guy, very good services

Description of Work
took care of ants in the house

Category pest control

5.0

01/18/2016


Lois K.

First visit assessed situation and set traps. Second visit checked traps. One visit to go in three weeks. Very clean. Punctual. Only possible downside is I expected to catch more mice than the two reported. On the other hand there is no sign of mice.

Description of Work
Set mouse traps two attic areas and crawl space after four mice dropped through ceiling.

Category pest control

4.0

06/09/2015


Marc R.

Ray was great. He came in right a way and has made several return trips to ensure that the problem was solved. Had a lot of sugar and carpenter ants. Not anymmore. Ray was great in his explanation and his information for keeping on top of it in the future.

Description of Work
Helped with ant infestation

Category pest control

5.0

02/10/2015


Ken S.

For years we have had a problem with carpenter ant invasions. We tried to treat the problem ourselves, buying professional grade baits and sprays online and using the instructions found there. Although they worked, each summer it took 6-8 weeks until the ants were gone and often they would come back in the fall. Mr. Burton came out and did a full investigation, then set up an initial treatment and a followup a few months later. He was prompt, professional, friendly and informative, careful and thorough. Amazingly, three days after the initial treatment the ants were gone. The follow-up has kept them away. This is the first time in years that our home has been completely ant free. We will continue to use Burton Pest Control for future preventative service and highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Treated for carpenter ant infestation.

Category pest control

5.0

01/12/2015


Jeff V.

I worked with Ray, who is the owner. Fantastic person to work with. He showed up right on time, and explained everything clearly. He helped seal some issues in my crawl space, and get things in good shape. I would absolutely recommend this company for any pest control issues.

Description of Work
Identified pest issue, and remediated the problem.

Category pest control

5.0

12/08/2014


Nanci E.

Went very well. We were working within the timeline of a real estate contract. They came out, treated, and provided one year warranty for termites. Buyer and seller both happy. Timely, affordable, professional.

Description of Work
Treated for termites.

Category pest control

5.0

10/28/2014


Theresa E.

I've been a customer of Burton Pest Control for many many years now. Every fall we get spiders absolutely everywhere outside. I call Ray and within a day or two either he or Chase are out to the house and they take care of them. I always get a quick response, scheduled in no time and the service is performed with the utmost professionalism.

Description of Work
Spider mania

Category pest control

5.0

10/23/2014


Thomas L.

I needed help with an ant infestation crisis and after reading the reviews for Burton Pest Control I gave them a call (this was back in Spring '14). THEY PROVIDED AMAZING SERVICE, plain and simple. They were able to come evaluate the property as soon as our schedule allowed AND applied the first treatment at that time. They came each day to re-apply product and monitor the infestation. They were able to resolve the situation in less time than anticipated which reduced costs (WOW!). I have forgotten the price for this service but the estimate was absolutely reasonable and it ended up being a bit less AND it was extremely effective. (It is now mid-October and the ant situation continues to be handled - THANK YOU!!!) Later in the summer a skunk family moved in under one of the buildings on our property. I called Ray and he was able to humanely relocate the skunks after a few nights of setting the trap. He/staff then dug a trench and created a barrier to secure the area that the critters were using to get under the building. It was very well done and looks great. My most recent call to Ray was for an infestation of box elder bugs (mid-October). His son came the next day, explained the bugs and their habitat, let us know that they would e v e n t u a l l y be gone so, if we could stand them we didn't necessarily HAVE to treat them. We made the decision to treat them (they were gross, creepy, upsetting and we had no way to know how long this would drag on). The product was safe for birds, plants in the area, and groundwater or they would not have used it. we were asked to keep pets away from the area for about 1/2 hour or so. The bugs were significantly reduced later that day and two days later they were all dead. My calls have always either been answered directly or were returned within one day. They are extremely knowledgeable about bugs AND critters, their products, and environmental concerns. I have no intention of looking anywhere else for any of the services Burton Pest Control offers - THEY ARE THE BEST. (FYI: I struggle to hear on the phone (delay issues) - I presume it is a cell phone service compatibility problem but it is a struggle for me, it may or may not be something others will encounter.

Description of Work
Most recent service - exterminated box elder bug infestation

Category pest control

5.0

08/27/2014


Deborah K.

Very professional, met our schedule after hours.

Description of Work
Kill a whole exterior of spiders and as a bonus sprayed our wasps nests.

Category pest control

5.0

07/26/2014


DORIS C.

I called Burton Pest Control on Saturday, July 19th and set up an appointment for Monday at nine o:oclock which I later changed to 12:00 noon. Chase Burton was Johnny on the Spot, showed up at exactly 12:00. I had infestations of yellow jackets and wasps in the ground , under a concrete walk, in my pickup, under the eaves, etc.. As we took a tour of the troubled areas he explained how Burton Pest Control gets rid of the yellow jackets and wasps and how, early in the year, I can take steps to help prevent an infestation. He treated my entire pickup with his procedure. He was very professional, went right to work and took care of the problem in hardly any time at all. Their rates are very reasonable and the job comes with a six month warranty He was punctual, professional, reasonably priced. He left no mess and a warranty. I would call them again in a heartbeat!

Description of Work
Chase Burton treated several areas on my property to take care of the yellow jackets and wasps.

Category pest control

5.0

06/15/2014


DOUGLAS H.

I called and explained an extensive bid I had received for over &2600.00. I thought I had mixed but I never, ever thought it was so bad as to require that level of work. When I read the bid to him he chuckled and sad "it's not really funny as this gives our industry a terrible reputation and went on to explain in detail. He went out took a look, said it would be a two part process and cost between $285.00 and $350.00. It was the lower price quoted something you rarely see! I was on a tight time frame and he very kindly accommodated it!

Description of Work
Rodent eradication

Category pest control, animal removal

5.0

06/12/2014


Maggie V.

Burton's Pest Control was fabulous. He was able to get to me in just a couple of days of calling. He was very kind and respectful of my house and grounds. He acted in an extremely professional manner, explained to me exactly what he was doing and why and took care of everything in just about an hours time. I would HIGHLY recommend Burton's Pest Control to anyone having pest issues.

Description of Work
He took care of my carpenter ant problems.

Category pest control

5.0

06/02/2014


Michael T.

We have worked with this company for 5+ years on two of our houses for pest control. Everything from Ants to mice, outside and inside, basement and attic. They are professional, consistent and experts. Because of their expertise their problem solving has been the best and they always have an honest solution. The prices are very reasonable. They follow up through the year so we don't have to keep track of when services are needed based on season. One example is spiders. I have them spray every year and I have yet to see a spider.

Description of Work
Pest control work

Category pest control

5.0

05/13/2014


James W.

Very professional, has always come out quickly. Explained everything, would highly recommend!

Description of Work
Baited and trapped for mice in crawlspace, and inspected house for entry points for above stated rodents

Category pest control

    Other local Pros in your area

    SpringRock Gutters

    Springrock Gutters has been in business since 2010 and is proud to serve Portland and the surrounding communities. We provide the highest quality gutters and Gutter Protection products with the best customer service. We offer free, no-hassle estimates while sparing you the drama of the sales pitch. We offer seamless gutters custom made at your home or we can install our Gutter Covers right onto existing systems saving you money. All workers are Springrock Employees.  

    Angi Certified

    Caters Power Washing, LLC

    Our services include power washing driveways, walkways, patios, decks, fences, roofs and siding. We also specialize in gutter cleaning, tree trimming and removal up to 50 ft., interior/exterior window cleaning. We specialize in customer satisfaction that has enabled us to earn a five star rating with the BBB. We provide competitive prices and guarantee our work 100%. Call to schedule an estimate today, We look forward to working with you. Chris Cate, Owner  

    Angi Certified

    Moss Busters

    Moss Busters® is a local roof and gutter cleaning company (Superior Clean, LLC). We are located in Portland, Oregon, and service the entire Portland Metro area. Roof moss control and gutter cleaning is our specialty, but we also wash house exteriors. Although we are a small company and have only a few technicians, we believe they are some of the best in our industry– they are throughly trained and take great pride in their work. Our goal is to provide top quality workmanship, exceptional customer care, and for our customers to boast about our services. With Moss Busters®, your satisfaction is always guaranteed.____________________ CCB # 205364-- Department of Agriculture: AG-L1039108CPO-- Workers Comp Policy Number (Saif Corporation): 856264 AR-- Commercial General Liability Insurance (Scottsdale Insurance Company): CPS2206968  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Gutter cleaning - single story houses only Christmas light set up and removal Pest control and Extermination - We do both single services and quarterly servicing for all pests such as carpenter ants and all other types of ants, bee, wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, rats, mice, box elders, moths, fleas, cockroaches, mole trapping, spiders and much more. Dryer Vent Cleaning - This service keeps the dryer vent clear, eliminates the risk of a dryer vent fire.

    Services Not Offered

    At this time we do not do animal trapping but may be adding that service at a later time At this time we no longer offer roof cleaning or moss control

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about BURTON PEST CONTROL

    How is BURTON PEST CONTROL overall rated?

    BURTON PEST CONTROL is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are BURTON PEST CONTROL open?

    BURTON PEST CONTROL is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does BURTON PEST CONTROL provide

    BURTON PEST CONTROL accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, Financing Available

    Does BURTON PEST CONTROL offer free estimates?

    Ask BURTON PEST CONTROL for details on free project estimates.

    Does BURTON PEST CONTROL offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, BURTON PEST CONTROL does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does BURTON PEST CONTROL offer a senior discount?

    No, BURTON PEST CONTROL does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by BURTON PEST CONTROL?

    Yes, BURTON PEST CONTROL offers warranties.

    What services does BURTON PEST CONTROL offer?

    BURTON PEST CONTROL offers the following services: Gutter cleaning - single story houses only Christmas light set up and removal Pest control and Extermination - We do both single services and quarterly servicing for all pests such as carpenter ants and all other types of ants, bee, wasps, hornets, yellow jackets, rats, mice, box elders, moths, fleas, cockroaches, mole trapping, spiders and much more. Dryer Vent Cleaning - This service keeps the dryer vent clear, eliminates the risk of a dryer vent fire.

    Are there any services BURTON PEST CONTROL does not offer?

    At this time we do not do animal trapping but may be adding that service at a later time At this time we no longer offer roof cleaning or moss control