Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Aylwin Construction

4.8

(412) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since December 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
201656
Trade License Locale
OR
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
02/21/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

3144 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy

Hillsboro, OR 97123

http://www.roofpdx.com

Description

Super Service Award Winner in Roofing and Gutter Repair/Replacement! Aylwin construction is a family business that was founded in 1996 by rufus aylwin with an emphasis on portland oregon. We employ only trained and qualified roofers, no subcontractors. We strive to provide fast and friendly construction services, whether it is a simple repair or a complex re-roofing operation. Once we start a roof we stay until completion, most jobs take 1-3 days. Customer satisfaction is our main objective, as our reputation is very important to us. There is a 2% charge on the total amount paid when using Visa or Marstercard....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(412) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

337

4

29

3

15

2

14

1

16

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

roofing (324)gutter repair (135)general contractors (16)chimney repair (11)solar companies (1)roof snow removal (1)skylight installation (26)roof cleaning (19)gutter cleaning (17)woodworking (11)house painting (3)siding companies (3)
Showing 1-10 of 412 reviews
5.0

11/27/2021


J. Michael F.

Rufus Aylwin and Aylwin Construction have been operating for years in the Portland area. We find they are easy to work with. This was the second time Rufus helped us out. He was strongly recommended by a friend and Realtor. The roof was leaking and Rufus immediately sent members of his team to tarp the leaking part of the roof It was an old roof and overdue for replacement. The new roof was applied after installing several damaged plywood sheets. We no longer live in the Portland area so this had to handled long-distance. We have confidence in their professionalism.

Description of Work
New roof installed

Category roofing

Cost $15,305

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

08/27/2021


Rich W.

Complete roof job and gutters completed to our house back in 2013 but I did not have access to a Complement/Recommend this contractor tool. I know it was a few years ago but they did a terrific job on a very steep, multi-vaulted roof and we have had no problem, still works and looks terrific. What also impressed me was their clean-up job on the property after the job was done. It was cleaner than when they started!!! Work done to your home is important, you will not be disappointed with Alwin as your Contractor partner. Plus they actually answer their phone!!! Rich ~ Tigard

Description of Work
Roof in 2013

Category gutter repair,roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2021

5.0

08/26/2021


JEAN B.

Chris arrived when he said he would and he did a great job.

Description of Work
routine gutter cleaning

Category gutter cleaning

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/04/2021

5.0

08/15/2021


robert T.

Incredibly easy and so very professional! The roof looks great, all the vents were replaced and some rotten plywood was replaced. All the old roof was removed. It looks fantastic!! We had a very tight timetable and they accommodated us at every turn. Shalena was incredible to work with and went out of her way to make this all incredibly easy!! We cannot recommend them highly enough!

Description of Work
The home was re-roofed and repaired

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2021

Images

Review for Aylwin Construction  - 3144 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy, Hillsboro, OR - 39440960

Service Provider Response

Thank you! We are so happy that you are happy. Thank you for trusting Aylwin with your roofing project.
5.0

06/12/2021


Ron H.

Obtained four bids during the fall of 2020 in a tight market condition with the rainy season nearing. Aylwin provided the second low bid but was available to begin work within two weeks of acceptance. The crew was able to complete the work within a week even when dealing with some extremely hazardous conditions due to forest fire smoke. Kudos to the management for notifying us that a day and one half would be lost so that they would not place their crew in an unhealthy work environment.

Description of Work
Replace cedar shake roofing with new composition roofing

Category roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/31/2020

5.0

01/29/2021


Sue C.

Very well-polite, timely, did good work-as far as I can tell.

Description of Work
Installed flashing around my chimney and two vent pipes

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

5.0

12/10/2020


Gregory B.

Job was done professionally at the price and in the time frame as promised

Description of Work
Replacement of 2 layers of old roofing

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $10,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy that you are happy. Thank you for trusting Aylwin with your roofing project
5.0

11/11/2020


Todd Z.

AWESOME. As a Realtor I will and already have recommmended this roofing company. I am a super pleased customer. The crew installing the roof was professional, courteous, clean and worked super hard to get the roof done quickly. A very positive experience. I got several quotes and chose Aylwin Construction based on a very competitive quotation and, again, am a super happy customer. Todd.

Description of Work
complete new roof and plywood sheeting underneath the roog

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity! We are so happy to hear that you are pleased with your new roof!
5.0

10/27/2020


Casey J.

Aylwin Construction is honest, reliable, and professional. They were quick to come out and give an assessment and followed up with an estimate in a very timely manner. They explained the repairs clearly and were helpful in answering our questions. They work hard, and as a repeat customer, I've always felt like I'm in good hands with Aylwin!

Description of Work
Roof cleaning and repairs

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]! This is exactly what we like to hear. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to work with you on your projects!
5.0

08/25/2020


Michelle P.

They did an excellent job, and at a very good price. Work site was cleaned up daily, the quality of the work was excellent, and the foreman kept us informed as they proceeded and found the porch support problem (rot damage to a post, and cracks leading to failure in a beam).

Description of Work
Replacement of shake roof with composite; repair porch roof supports.

Category contractors,roofing

Cost $16,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/25/2020

Images

Review for Aylwin Construction  - 3144 SE Tualatin Valley Hwy, Hillsboro, OR - 38826127

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! We are thrilled that you are happy!

Services Offered

Roofing & Gutter Installation

Services Not Offered

Tile & Metal & Flat Roof

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
3%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Aylwin Construction

How is Aylwin Construction overall rated?

Aylwin Construction is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Aylwin Construction open?

Aylwin Construction is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Aylwin Construction provide

Aylwin Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Aylwin Construction offer free estimates?

Yes, Aylwin Construction offers free project estimates.

Does Aylwin Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Aylwin Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Aylwin Construction offer a senior discount?

Yes, Aylwin Construction offers a 3% senior discount.

Does Aylwin Construction offer emergency services?

Yes, Aylwin Construction offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Aylwin Construction ?

Yes, Aylwin Construction offers warranties.

What services does Aylwin Construction offer?

Aylwin Construction offers the following services: Roofing & Gutter Installation

Are there any services Aylwin Construction does not offer?

Tile & Metal & Flat Roof