Rent-A-Laidoff-Husband

About

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2009

Do you have that "Honey Do" list that never seems to get finished? If so, it's time to call Rent-A-Laidoff-Husband for all your handyman needs. I am a one man show where I can do just about anything ranging from yard work to minor construction. I am licensed and bonded. - Gift Certificates

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

202097086
Complete bathroom remodel, new floors, new shower tile, new vanity, new mirror, new hardware.
View project
Bathroom Remodel project

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

202097086
View project
Deck Awning project

Deck Awning

decks & porches

202097086
View project
Wine Rack project

Wine Rack

home staging

202097086
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(29) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (25)woodworking (5)drywall (2)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-25 of 29 reviews
5.0

11/08/2022


Susan A.

It went very well

Description of Work
Shower door repaired

Category handyman service

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2022

5.0

11/06/2021


Linda B.

Great job. Excellent communication. Very happy.

Description of Work
Awning

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2021

5.0

10/22/2021


Jev E.

Great. He was very helpful and I will be using him again in the future!

Description of Work
Handyman work

Category handyman service

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

5.0

10/21/2021


Edi W.

He was amazing. I'd hire him again!

Description of Work
Handyman Work

Category handyman service

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

07/07/2021


Cynthia E.

It went really well and at a reasonable cost. .. He considered our needs and more than met them. The ramp is beautiful and strong, and feels very safe to use. We would readily hire him again.

Description of Work
Build wheelchair ramp

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

05/19/2021


Lian S.

Rick is responsive, knowledgeable, professional and skilled. Very willing to discuss projects in detail. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Door rehung

Category woodworking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

03/26/2021


Angela H.

Excellent! Both jobs under estimate, arrives on time, works safely, communicates throughout and does amazing work. Rick has done two jobs so far, I’m planning on more!

Description of Work
bathroom remodel and garage truss repair

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

02/18/2021


Tyler C.

Good communication throughout - two difficult jobs - fixed a pocket door (through the drywall) and repaired the frame of an exterior door (dry rot). Rick performed both jobs very well. Very personable. Would recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/13/2021


Angela H.

He did the best job, he was professional, thorough, and communicated unforeseen issues immediately. My bathroom is gorgeous and I look forward to using him again.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category handyman service

Cost $915

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

5.0

12/27/2020


Ken S.

Outstanding customer service and outstanding work / craftsmanship Thank you!

Description of Work
Patched Roof vents

Category handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

12/01/2020


Jenny T.

Rick did an amazing job on our bathroom remodel. It turned out so beautiful. He is so easy to work with and has a great sense of humor. We had some unique challenges and because of his engineer-mind, he was able to troubleshoot and figure out solutions very quickly. We are already thinking about a kitchen remodel! Thanks so much Rick!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

5.0

11/09/2020


Marti M.

Rick did an outstanding job. Not only was he knowledgeable, fast and efficient, he was also an excellent listener and funny! The installation was easy and flawless, and it came in under the bid price. We enjoyed having him in our home, and will definitely hire him back again!

Description of Work
Install Recessed Medicine Cabinet in the Bathroom

Category drywall, handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

Images

Review for Rent-A-Laidoff-Husband - Located In:, Happy Valley, OR - 39020465

+2 More

5.0

08/13/2020


Jennie S.

Rick did a very nice job. Cabinet removal was very quick, and he had time to sand & stain most of the window frames on my windows I had replaced earlier. Looks much nicer now.

Description of Work
Cabinet removal and paint window trims

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Aaron D.

Painting, fence gate repair, light and faucet install.

Description of Work
Great - Rick is a pro, easy to work with, on time, worked hard, fixed a wide range of problems. Will definitely use again!

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/1970

5.0

06/29/2020


Jeff P.

Excellently. On time, efficient, good work.

Description of Work
Installed mailbox

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2020

5.0

06/28/2020


Dianne J.

Rick was excellent at his work. He was on time and answered any questions for me. He is a top-notch handyman. Would definitely hire him again. He is an A+ professional and excellent at what he does.

Description of Work
Repaired shed and addressed list of misc. items needed to be repaired/fixed

Category handyman service

Cost $180

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

05/25/2020


Katie B.

Rick has great communication, he is very professional and did a wonderful job on my projects!

Description of Work
Faucet replacement, hanging of chandelier, unsticking a door, hanging bat nets

Category handyman service, woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/25/2020

5.0

03/19/2020


Pat P.

Great...recommend his services highly!! A+

Description of Work
Put together a deck cabinet I was having trouble completing...fast, extra conscientious, very nice, reasonable pricing. Definitely keeping his info!!

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2020

5.0

11/11/2018


Melanie C.

Amazing! Was extremely communicative every step and collaborated when issues arose (many arose). Would hire again and will refer to family and friends!

Description of Work
Replaced washer faucet.

Category handyman service

Cost $255

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2018

5.0

09/12/2018


Jodi B.

We moved into our house about a year ago and I needed to have only 1 window installed. Most companies wouldn't even give a quote because it was only the 1 window. Rick was kind enough to reply, give a quote, and schedule an appointment. I couldn't be happier to have met him! He responded to all messages in a timely manner and made me feel very comfortable. This is my first house and I've never needed work done so I was quite nervous, but Rick quickly put me at ease! He was fast with the installation, cleaned everything up when completed, and most importantly, provided quality work. I know if I ever need anything else I will definitely give him a call!

Description of Work
Installing a window

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

5.0

04/18/2018


Sam M.

He was very nice and very pleasant. He showed up on time and was great to work with. He did an awesome job.

Description of Work
He did moldings for us for the second service.

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/13/2018

5.0

04/18/2018


Sam M.

He was very nice and very pleasant. He showed up on time and was great to work with. He did an awesome job.

Description of Work
He did sheet rocks for me for this first service.

Category drywall

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2018

5.0

04/17/2018


Laurie T.

He is an engineer so he's great at problem solving. I call him for all the little things that go wrong with my house and will continue to use him in the future.

Description of Work
Handyman work, redid my garden walls, fixed my fence gate, a little of everything.

Category handyman service