Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rent-A-Laidoff-Husband

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since December 2009

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
217777
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/20/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Located In:

Happy Valley, OR 97086

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Bathroom Remodel

Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling202097086
Complete bathroom remodel, new floors, new shower tile, new vanity, new mirror, new hardware.

Description

Do you have that "Honey Do" list that never seems to get finished? If so, it's time to call Rent-A-Laidoff-Husband for all your handyman needs. I am a one man show where I can do just about anything ranging from yard work to minor construction. I am licensed and bonded. - Gift Certificates Available -...
Bathroom Remodel project
Bathroom Remodel

home remodeling

202097086
Deck Awning project
Deck Awning

decks & porches

202097086
Wine Rack project
Wine Rack

home staging

202097086

Verified Reviews

5.0

(28) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

28

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (24)woodworking (5)drywall (2)gutter cleaning (1)
Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
5.0

11/06/2021

Great job. Excellent communication. Very happy.

Description of Work
Awning

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2021

5.0

10/22/2021

Great. He was very helpful and I will be using him again in the future!

Description of Work
Handyman work

Category handyman service

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2021

5.0

10/21/2021

He was amazing. I'd hire him again!

Description of Work
Handyman Work

Category handyman service

Cost $65

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2021

5.0

07/07/2021

It went really well and at a reasonable cost. .. He considered our needs and more than met them. The ramp is beautiful and strong, and feels very safe to use. We would readily hire him again.

Description of Work
Build wheelchair ramp

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2021

5.0

05/19/2021

Rick is responsive, knowledgeable, professional and skilled. Very willing to discuss projects in detail. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Door rehung

Category woodworking

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/19/2021

5.0

03/26/2021

Excellent! Both jobs under estimate, arrives on time, works safely, communicates throughout and does amazing work. Rick has done two jobs so far, I’m planning on more!

Description of Work
bathroom remodel and garage truss repair

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

02/18/2021

Good communication throughout - two difficult jobs - fixed a pocket door (through the drywall) and repaired the frame of an exterior door (dry rot). Rick performed both jobs very well. Very personable. Would recommend and hire again!

Description of Work
Handyman Services

Category handyman service

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/25/2021

5.0

02/13/2021

He did the best job, he was professional, thorough, and communicated unforeseen issues immediately. My bathroom is gorgeous and I look forward to using him again.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category handyman service

Cost $915

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2021

5.0

12/27/2020

Outstanding customer service and outstanding work / craftsmanship Thank you!

Description of Work
Patched Roof vents

Category handyman service,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2021

5.0

12/01/2020

Rick did an amazing job on our bathroom remodel. It turned out so beautiful. He is so easy to work with and has a great sense of humor. We had some unique challenges and because of his engineer-mind, he was able to troubleshoot and figure out solutions very quickly. We are already thinking about a kitchen remodel! Thanks so much Rick!

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/24/2020

Services Offered

General Handyman services, Hardwood Floor refinishing, tile installation, appliance repair, yard work, deck building, shed building, minor construction, painting, holiday lights installation, fence installation and other odd jobs.

Services Not Offered

Roofing, electrical repair, plumbing, concrete work.

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Warranties
Yes