Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Klam Construction, LLC

5.0

(118) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since January 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
207468
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/05/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

8502 SE Hinkley Ave

Happy Valley, OR 97086

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a roofing replacement contractor providing service to the Portland Metro, and surrounding areas. Please call our office today to schedule your free appointment at (503) 387-6929....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(118) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

117

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (116)gutter repair (17)skylight installation (10)roof cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 118 reviews
5.0

10/17/2021

Klam was easy to work with, very responsive, friendly, and they provided honest recommendations. The scope was documented clearly and accurately and the estimate was fair. The crew was on-time, professional, and they performed excellent work in all respects. Since my roof work has been completed, I have recommended Klam to several friends and relatives.

Description of Work
Tear off two layers of existing roof and install new roof. Install new attic and steam vents. Replace rotten plywood decking and repair rafter tail.

Category roofing

Cost $14,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with the out come of your roofing project. Thanks for the referrals and for choosing KLAM.
5.0

09/22/2021

Superb! This has to be the best roofing company in Oregon! Originally I thought the installation would take at least 3 days with a couple of workers. The weather took a slight change with heavy rains predicted for a couple of days so the owner of KLAM Construction Company sent more crew and began a day ahead of schedule to accommodate getting the job done on time and without problems with any upco...

Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed a new roofing system with asphalt shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $12,410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

Images

Review for Klam Construction, LLC - 8502 SE Hinkley Ave, Happy Valley, OR - 39483838

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this stellar review. Customer Service is a top priority for us. Thanks for choosing KLAM.
5.0

04/14/2021

Klam roofing did exactly what the quote said and did the job in a timely, professional manner. We couldn't be happier with the outcome.

Description of Work
New roof & ridge vents on 49 year old house.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $14,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to welcome you to the family of happy KLAM customers. Thank you for choosing KLAM and for taking the time to give us this review.
5.0

03/26/2021

Klam replaced the roof on our mid-century ranch house, garage and shed. We highly recommend Klam!! We had bids from nine companies. On the first meeting with Abel, he was very thorough, full of advice, and the bid was reasonable. Klam has a great reputation, so our job had to be scheduled a few months out. However, they sent someone to inspect the roof for potential leaks and repair them to last t...

Description of Work
Reroofing including plywood layer

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad that you are happy with the outcome of your roofing project. Thank you for choosing KLAM and for taking the time to give us this review. Enjoy your new roof!
5.0

03/25/2021

I was very impressed with the work of Klam. They cleaned up everyday, protected my garden and the roof is perfect.

Description of Work
removed 2 layers of old roofing and replaced with new roof

Category roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing KLAM to handle your roofing needs. We are pleased that it was another successful project.
5.0

01/06/2021

This is a great company to work with. From owner (Abel) to office staff to roofers, all are skilled, hard working, and responsive. I am so happy with the new roof. And, Abel responded quickly to two minor issues after the roof installation. Great customer service! Great work! Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing KLAM and for taking the time to give us this review. We feel that we have developed a great team that is well educated in our individual areas. All striving to give our customers the best roof at a fair price combined with excellent customer service. Again, thank you for your business!
5.0

11/18/2020

Perfect. I'd recommend Abel and Klam Const. to my grandmother.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $11,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. We appreciate your business and are glad you are pleased with the outcome of your project. Grandma would be too! Thanks again.
5.0

09/26/2020

Abel Serrano is a true professional. He knows that designing a complete roofing system is critical to long-term performance. He also hires and supports his work crews to provide a level of service that is impressive. The foreman, Jairo, is also a top-notch professional. The attention to detail and quality is as if they were working on their own house. Highly recommend using KLAM Construction for y...

Description of Work
Remove shake roof and install OC shingle roof

Category roofing

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and for your business. Our team is focused on providing our customers with the best roof at a fair price combined with great customer service. Without happy customers we are just another roofing company. Thanks again.
5.0

09/06/2020

Abel (owner) provided a thorough and competitive estimate. I could tell during our walk around the roof that he cared about our project and making sure that Klam Construction provided top level work. Our home is a 3800 sq foot 2-story and needed to have all the roofing replaced. Their schedule was busy but they got our project started earlier than expected. The crew arrived on time each day during...

Description of Work
Asphalt shingle tear off and replacement

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing KLAM to handle your roofing needs and for taking the time to give us this review. Everyone of us KLAM take pride in being customer focused. We like happy customers that receive a quality product at a fair price. We appreciate your business.
5.0

08/29/2020

I cant even imagine my experience going any better than it did. Abel was an extremely good teacher, helping us understand what we may need and WHY. Then, his bid was the lowest we received. Manuel and his team were fast, efficient, and excellent! Clean! Awesome! I would work with Klam Construction again in a heartbeat and will tell everyone I know!

Description of Work
New composition roof and skylights

Category roofing,skylights

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

Service Provider Response

We work hard here at KLAM to assure our customers get a high quality roof at a fair price. Thank you for showing that in this review. Thank you for choosing KLAM to handle your roofing project!

Services Offered

Roof Replacement, Tear-off, New Construction, & Metal Roofing,

Services Not Offered

We do not offer roof repairs, we are a replacement contractor only.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes