Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Klam Construction, LLC

5.0

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since January 2016

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2021

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
207468
Trade License Locale
Oregon
Trade License Authority
Oregon: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/05/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

8502 SE Hinkley Ave

Happy Valley, OR 97086

http://klamconstruction.net/
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are a roofing replacement contractor providing service to the Portland Metro, and surrounding areas. Please call our office today to schedule your free appointment at (503) 387-6929....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

118

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (117)gutter repair (18)skylight installation (10)roof cleaning (3)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

04/09/2022


Claire C.

Nothing but good things to say about Klam Construction. From Katie at office support, Abel, company head, Jose and crew, I was very pleased. When initially making my decision, Abel spent a lot of time explaining my options. Once the decision was made and the date confirmed, I was notified by Katie what to expect. The crew was fantastic. Very hard workers from sunup to sundown. Cleanup was impecable. Once the roof was completed, Abel returned to make sure I was satisfied and that he was satisfied with the job. His roof inspection turned up a minor concern which was promptly addressed and remedied by his crew. It was very obvious to me this is a well run company with great product and wouldn't hesitate to hire them again.

Description of Work
New Roof over home and garage

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/31/2022

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review. We strive for open and honest communication while working with our customers. Keeping them informed of what will occur. We thank you for choosing KLAM to handle your roofing needs.
5.0

10/17/2021


Scott R.

Klam was easy to work with, very responsive, friendly, and they provided honest recommendations. The scope was documented clearly and accurately and the estimate was fair. The crew was on-time, professional, and they performed excellent work in all respects. Since my roof work has been completed, I have recommended Klam to several friends and relatives.

Description of Work
Tear off two layers of existing roof and install new roof. Install new attic and steam vents. Replace rotten plywood decking and repair rafter tail.

Category roofing

Cost $14,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad you are happy with the out come of your roofing project. Thanks for the referrals and for choosing KLAM.
5.0

09/22/2021


Pat F.

Superb! This has to be the best roofing company in Oregon! Originally I thought the installation would take at least 3 days with a couple of workers. The weather took a slight change with heavy rains predicted for a couple of days so the owner of KLAM Construction Company sent more crew and began a day ahead of schedule to accommodate getting the job done on time and without problems with any upcoming rain. The whole process was incredible to watch. Once the materials were loaded onto the roof by hand because the delivery truck could not back-up my steep driveway, everything went like clockwork and the installers worked together very well, interacting with one another in a very happy manner. The first day 6 crew members worked steadily for 12 hours and were able to get most of the difficult work completed. The second day 4 installers returned at 7:00 AM and finished installing all the shingles by noon! So the roof from start to finish took one and a half days. They cleaned the premises of any debris very carefully, including picking up any metal nails in the yard. It was all a seamless operation and I would highly recommend KLAM Construction Company for any roofing job! Today the owner/President of the company came to my house and went up onto my roof to inspect the installation and ask if I was satisfied. He gave me some tips on how to care for my new roof. Abel Serrano is truly dedicated in providing excellent customer service with quality work.

Description of Work
Removed old roof and installed a new roofing system with asphalt shingles.

Category roofing

Cost $12,410

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

Images

Review for Klam Construction, LLC - 8502 SE Hinkley Ave, Happy Valley, OR - 39483838

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this stellar review. Customer Service is a top priority for us. Thanks for choosing KLAM.
5.0

04/14/2021


Sally C.

Klam roofing did exactly what the quote said and did the job in a timely, professional manner. We couldn't be happier with the outcome.

Description of Work
New roof & ridge vents on 49 year old house.

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $14,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We are pleased to welcome you to the family of happy KLAM customers. Thank you for choosing KLAM and for taking the time to give us this review.
5.0

03/26/2021


Maria B.

Klam replaced the roof on our mid-century ranch house, garage and shed. We highly recommend Klam!! We had bids from nine companies. On the first meeting with Abel, he was very thorough, full of advice, and the bid was reasonable. Klam has a great reputation, so our job had to be scheduled a few months out. However, they sent someone to inspect the roof for potential leaks and repair them to last through the weather until the job was scheduled. We enjoyed working with Abel, Katie, and the entire crew. They were very fast, protected the plants well, respectful of the property and neighborhood, and were in and out in two and a half days.

Description of Work
Reroofing including plywood layer

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $18,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2021

Service Provider Response

We are glad that you are happy with the outcome of your roofing project. Thank you for choosing KLAM and for taking the time to give us this review. Enjoy your new roof!
5.0

03/25/2021


Patty H.

I was very impressed with the work of Klam. They cleaned up everyday, protected my garden and the roof is perfect.

Description of Work
removed 2 layers of old roofing and replaced with new roof

Category roofing

Cost $23,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing KLAM to handle your roofing needs. We are pleased that it was another successful project.
5.0

01/06/2021


Jeannette T.

This is a great company to work with. From owner (Abel) to office staff to roofers, all are skilled, hard working, and responsive. I am so happy with the new roof. And, Abel responded quickly to two minor issues after the roof installation. Great customer service! Great work! Highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Roof replaced

Category roofing

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing KLAM and for taking the time to give us this review. We feel that we have developed a great team that is well educated in our individual areas. All striving to give our customers the best roof at a fair price combined with excellent customer service. Again, thank you for your business!
5.0

11/18/2020


dave B.

Perfect. I'd recommend Abel and Klam Const. to my grandmother.

Description of Work
Roof replacement

Category roofing

Cost $11,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for this review. We appreciate your business and are glad you are pleased with the outcome of your project. Grandma would be too! Thanks again.
5.0

09/26/2020


GREG B.

Abel Serrano is a true professional. He knows that designing a complete roofing system is critical to long-term performance. He also hires and supports his work crews to provide a level of service that is impressive. The foreman, Jairo, is also a top-notch professional. The attention to detail and quality is as if they were working on their own house. Highly recommend using KLAM Construction for your roofing needs.

Description of Work
Remove shake roof and install OC shingle roof

Category roofing

Cost $17,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and for your business. Our team is focused on providing our customers with the best roof at a fair price combined with great customer service. Without happy customers we are just another roofing company. Thanks again.
5.0

09/06/2020


Jim V.

Abel (owner) provided a thorough and competitive estimate. I could tell during our walk around the roof that he cared about our project and making sure that Klam Construction provided top level work. Our home is a 3800 sq foot 2-story and needed to have all the roofing replaced. Their schedule was busy but they got our project started earlier than expected. The crew arrived on time each day during the project. By the end of the first day they had already completed the tear off and had put down the protection layer and some of the shingles. I walked the roof each evening after the crew left and observed the quality of the work. Each morning I walked again with the crew chief (Manuel), during which he answered any questions I had. They finished my roof about a day earlier than expected. There was some amount of plywood and support work required but it was all done within the original estimate. I'm extremely happy with the work performed and the quality of service. I would definitely hire them again and recommend them to anyone considering a roofing project.

Description of Work
Asphalt shingle tear off and replacement

Category roofing

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing KLAM to handle your roofing needs and for taking the time to give us this review. Everyone of us KLAM take pride in being customer focused. We like happy customers that receive a quality product at a fair price. We appreciate your business.

Services Offered

Roof Replacement, Tear-off, New Construction, & Metal Roofing,

Services Not Offered

We do not offer roof repairs, we are a replacement contractor only.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Klam Construction, LLC

How is Klam Construction, LLC overall rated?

Klam Construction, LLC is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Klam Construction, LLC open?

Klam Construction, LLC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

What payment options does Klam Construction, LLC provide

Klam Construction, LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Klam Construction, LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Klam Construction, LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Klam Construction, LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Klam Construction, LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Klam Construction, LLC offer a senior discount?

No, Klam Construction, LLC does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Klam Construction, LLC?

Yes, Klam Construction, LLC offers warranties.

What services does Klam Construction, LLC offer?

Klam Construction, LLC offers the following services: Roof Replacement, Tear-off, New Construction, & Metal Roofing,

Are there any services Klam Construction, LLC does not offer?

We do not offer roof repairs, we are a replacement contractor only.