Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gresham Roofing and Construction

Founded 1968 • With Angi since September 2009

4.3

(85) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

16921 Southeast Tristin Avenue

Happy Valley, OR 97086

Description

Gresham Roofing and Construction are a “full service” residential, commercial, & industrial roofing and remodeling company. We specialize in everything from new roof installation, roof restoration, roof maintenance, re-roofs, roof leaks, roof repairs, new roof construction, green roofing, flat

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/11/2020


Bart S.

Les and his crew were great to work with. Very thorough and had a great attention to detail. Also, they did a great job of clean up after, picking up all nails and rolling over everything with a magnet. As advertised, quality work, competitive price and easy to work with. Our roof wasn't easy either... 10/12 pitch over half the job.

Description of Work
Entire reroof of our home

Category roofing

2.0

10/03/2017


Rick & Louann K.

Not happy about work. Did not fix issue with roof.

Description of Work
...

Category roofing

5.0

05/22/2017


Karen T.

Because of the weather we were delayed by a few weeks. But once they started they did a great job!

Description of Work
Needed a new roof

Category roofing

1.0

03/10/2017


Ann S.

The job itself went well, and I was pleased with it until 9 leaks have developed over the last 4 weeks. This is obviously a worksmanship issue, NOT a shingle issue. $5000 for a new roof that last only 5-1/2 years is outrageous. I should NOT have to bear the cost of replacement.

Description of Work
Gresham Roofing replaced my roof on my split-level ranch style home in July 2011. It was a tear off replaced with 15 year warranteed shingles. In the last 4 weeks, the roof has developed 9 leaks. I paid $4980. for the roof. The phone number on my receipt is not working. I have attempted to contact them on the contact form on their website. I have been told by another roofer that when applying the roofing shingles with a nail gun without adequate underlayment, the shingles crack under the intense 220 lb/sq in pressure, and leaks show up between 4-6 years later. I paid for a professional job, done to professional standards. I now require a new roof. I feel they owe me one! DO NOT CONTRACT WITH THIS COMPANY.

Category roofing

3.0

01/25/2017


Rick & Louann K.

Not real good. Had to check work and ask too have flashing redone in places since they tried to over lap very small pieces rather than use one continuous piece in a critical place where the east wind would have driven in water, still have a leak that I cannot locate on the south sides of house, even now more than a year later still finding nails and shingle . in gutters and land scaping. Shatttered a sliding glass door that took three weeks to replace, broken curb from delivery truck, oil leaks onn driveway that they tried to clean, but took me some time to complete the eradication. I would not hire them again and still need to get the leak fixed.

Description of Work
Reroofingu

Category roofing

4.0

04/20/2016


ERIC S.

The did really good. The only throwback was there was some personal damage here. I had a little glass cold frame and some of the material being taken off the roof debris was a complete tear off and fell into my glass cold frame and none of the guys told me this. I had just got done with heart surgery prior so I was still under doctor's care and I couldn't do much or anything. I went out there and found the damaged cold frame. I did have to chase the owner to get that done and they did do it so that would be a ding for me, that would be a red flag and that would be a little floor in the ointment but the quality of work was really good. They got it done pretty quick.

Description of Work
I used Gresham Roofing and Construction for roofing.

Category roofing

3.0

01/28/2016


Samira S.

He was unable to spot the leak. He tried by hosting the roof for a long time & couldn't find it. I have leaks from that area over my covered porch but he was unable to detect it by hosting. He spent a long time trying. My experience when the roofer was here was fine despite my disappointment that he couldn't find the leak. I did feel like I wasted $100 & couldn't find the problem but I'm not sure what else he could have done. My main issue was after I purchased this special & established contact with the roofer, he stopped returning my calls. This went on for a couple of weeks where texting & calling didn't work. I got a call back after talking to the front office about it, he later said he had phone issues This may have been a one off but as a consumer who prepaid for a service it didn't feel great. Once he got here, he's pleasant & hard working as can be. He even cleaned my gutter for me.

Description of Work
The provider was to spot a leak & fix it.

Category gutter cleaning, roofing

5.0

12/14/2015


G B.

I noticed a beginning of a small water leak coming down from my home's ceiling. I was very worried because of the heavy rains. I contacted Gresham Roofing and Construction after researching possible contracotrs on Angie's List. Amanda quickly arranged for Chuck Dekar to come over to look at the damage and provide an estimate to repair the roof. Chuck arrived promptly at the time we arranged. He determined that 8-10 shingles were missing and provided an estimate of the cost to replace the shingles. We agreed to have the work done. He immediately dispatched his crew to complete the work. Chuck and his crew were very professional. Their quick action saved my ceiling from further damage. I am verry happy with the work done.

Description of Work
Contractor assessed roof to determine cause of water leak in ceiling. He determined that some shingles were blown off 2nd story roof of home. Crew replaced shingles.

Category roofing

5.0

10/21/2015


barbara J.

The new roof looks great and they were very tidy and prompt.

Description of Work
Removed all old roofing material and installed new architectural shingles.

Category roofing

1.0

10/06/2015


Dale M.

I hired this provider and found out that the gutters were actually bent and now they do not work anymore. I am still finding nails in the driveway. I paid a lot of money for those gutters and it is too expensive to just let go. They informed me it would be a one day job but instead it took them four days to complete.

Description of Work
$5,999 for a New Roof with 3-D Architectural Shingles and Lifetime Warranty on Labor and Product

Category roofing

5.0

09/19/2015


Joshua L.

Great! I don't have a lot of comparison in regards to price, but it seemed very fair to me, and they rolled in the Big Deal to save me a bit of money. Overall, very responsive, worked with me on the additional work, including reevaluating and requoting when necessary as we went. There were a few instances where the quote was higher, but upon inspection the work was found to be less intensive, and a fair requote was provided based on the new information, which was great (considering I really wouldn't have known the difference in a few cases). Overall, very happy with the work. Roof looks great, deck is awesome, and siding/rot repair is all done and feels very quality.

Description of Work
They replaced the roof under the Big Deal, but I added on additional square footage, as well as siding repair, rotted wood replacement, and a full deck replacement.

Category decks, roofing, siding

5.0

07/22/2015


Jessica S.

I've got nothing but praise for the entire staff of Gresham Roofing. We delayed this job several times but they were always helpful and accommodating. Pricing was lower than any other company we contacted, but the quality of work is still excellent. Highly recommended! (This probably sounds like a fake review. You'll just have to take my word for it!)

Description of Work
Re-roofed large house and a garage that was in very poor condition.

Category roofing

5.0

07/02/2015


Robert D.

Careful job, punctual service, a little trash left over

Description of Work
installed new 3D roof

Category roofing

5.0

06/18/2015


John F.

I asked for a quote on the items listed above and to itemize each issue. They did that to my satisfaction.

Description of Work
The provider inspected my roof. They gave me a quote to install new caulk on the pipe flashings, install new pre-painted metal roof vents, clean debris and moss from gutters and roof, apply moss treatment.

Category gutter repair, roofing, house painters, roof cleaning

1.0

05/25/2015


Diana H.

When we first contacted Gresham Roofing we were told that they were very busy and would try to get back to us the following week to set an appointment. The next week passed with no call - finally got a call the end of the following week. The voice mail left only offered that they were extremely busy so that is why they hadn't called before. Their lack of punctuality and professionalism in something as simple as an estimate convinced us that there was no way we would risk them for the roof replacement.

Description of Work
Called for roof replacement estimate

Category roofing

5.0

05/19/2015


Nobue S.

Once we asked chuk to come to our house to estimate and put on a new roof, it was so efficiant and quick. Job was done in just two days. They accidentaly broke our garden ornament rabit, but the last day, they replaced it with another cute rabit, my kids were verry happy, too. Thank you Chuck.

Description of Work
Estimate and put on a new roof

Category roofing

4.0

04/21/2015


Frank P.

He was helpful, and identified the problem, and we decided immediately for someone else to do the work. It took him half an hour to find out the problem. There were no surprises. It took him 3 weeks to finally get in touch with us after we signed up for the service.

Description of Work
.

Category roofing

5.0

04/18/2015


Christopher N.

We received multiple bids and we felt the most comfortable with Chuck and his team. We were working up to putting our house on the market and had a tight timeframe. They did a great job, the roof looks great, and even the home inspector was impressed. Whenever we had questions, they were quick to respond and always offered solutions or answers. One of Chuck's strengths is he's very down to earth and straight forward in his approach. He was very upfront with what he thought would need to be done and kept us updated throughout the process.

Description of Work
Gresham roofing did a full roof replacement, gutter/facia board repair, and patio roof structure repair.

Category gutter repair, roofing, siding

5.0

03/30/2015


Jon Q.

Lester was great. He told me exactly what he was going to do and then did it. All the flashing and vent covers were checked and caulked and then he gave me a report on the condition of the roof.

Description of Work
Checked the roof for any places that might leak or cause problems. Caulked anything that looked like it needed it. Talked to me about any problems that should be solved soon.

Category roofing

5.0

10/06/2014


robert D.

Took a while to get the skylights as they were not readily available, as they are rather old. Once they were obtained they were quickly installed. Minimal mess inside. They would have cleaned up inside but we werent home the day of the install. So far so good, will know for sure when the hard rains of winter begin.

Description of Work
Clean moss from roof and treat to reduce more moss. Also replaced 2 large skylights.

Category roofing, skylights, roof cleaning

3.0

09/05/2014


Don B.

I was told the shingles I was buying would prevent moss-turn out to be untrue. Had I known, I would have reinstalled zinc strips on my roof to keep moss off. They were to put lead boots on the vents. The covers were severely damaged on installation, I called two times over two years to have the boots replace. Spoke to owner Coe on last occasion, he promised to have hem looked at-- no response. Don Baack SW Portland or

Description of Work
Removed old roof, installed new roof, gutters, vents, and d rings on roof to clip safety rope into.

Category gutter repair, roofing

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name] I personally apologize . I myself thought your repairs we're complete . I received your message on Friday and we will replace the the lead pipe boot covers next week. As far as the shingles not preventing the moss growth I will take a look and if needed we can put a claim in with the shingle manufacturer . In the meantime we will treat your roof with a moss preventative . I will be in contact early next week and have these repairs complete and I will personally be there . Sincerely Jason Coe
5.0

06/20/2014


Fiona F.

We were in the middle of a number of house projects that needed to get wrapped up before we moved and had a property management company rent our house out. They were responsive to our request and able to accommodate our schedule in coming out to view the house and project scope in order to generate a bid. We also received the bid in a timely manner. We had contacted a few other companies and their bid was very competitive. We took their bid and their overall professionalism into consideration and decided to go with them and we were very pleased their services. They were able to get our roof worked into the schedule in a timely manner and we didn't have to wait a long time, which was also a concern for us given our timeline. This is a great company. Great first contact on the phone, professional sales consultant who came to the house, and we were definitely impressed with the team who actually did the work. The roofing crew worked hard and quickly and our roof was done within a week.

Description of Work
Removed old roofing, replaced sections that had dry rot and then installed new roofing on our house as well as a new skylight.

Category roofing, skylights

1.0

06/16/2014


MAUREEN B.

Oh, they came out for a set appointment on May 20, 2014, but it went downhill from there. We discussed the siding repairs I needed and the possibility of them building a deck for us. The guy said he'd do some research on the siding for my home and get back to me within 2 days. He also said that since he wasn't the construction guy, he'd have that person contact me within a day or two. A week later I called and asked whether anyone was going to contact me. They apologized, said they'd been really busy, but that was no excuse and they'd have someone call me. It's now June 16th and I have yet to hear one word from anyone. I understand if they're so busy they can't do the work or they need to do it later in the summer, but if you set up an appointment it sets certain expectations that they're interested in doing the work. Obviously, not the case and they should NEVER have set an appointment with me.

Description of Work
Absolutely nothing!

Category decks, roofing, siding

Service Provider Response

Hi Member I apologize for your bad experience with us . Anytime one of our salesmen go to a job and fail to turn in an estimate is a big waste of your time and our companies time. Our company has been growing and we had a couple salesmen that we found out we're not following thru . These people have been replaced , we have a great team in place and are working to make it even better. Very sorry !! Gresham Roofing Management
5.0

02/23/2014


Cynthia A.

They were very professional and did a great job.

Description of Work
Gresham Roofing installed roof vents for our bathroom vents.

Category roofing, home remodeling

5.0

01/24/2014


Beverly R.

We thought we had a roof leak but it turned out that it was just a previous ceiling stain showing through the paint. The fellow from Gresham Roofing climbed up in the attic and did a thorough inspection and discovered the real issue. What a relief! We appreciate his honesty. He did not charge for this! We appreciate that as well. He also spotted and helped with a minor garage door problem. He was polite, professional, and friendly. Needless to say, when I need a roof, this is the company I will use.

Description of Work
Came out to look at a suspected roof leak.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Best Housecleaning

    The Best Housecleaning is not the biggest yet, we are proud of the fact that we provide service the delight our customers. I started this venture four years ago with the objective of running a business that is based on the cornerstones of strong principles and values. As a mother of two young kids, I know exactly how challenging it can be for people to keep their homes as clean as they want them to be.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Crux Roof & Gutter Cleaning

    Crux Roof & Gutter Cleaning is a local company specializing in roof moss and gutter cleaning services. Crux is dedicated to providing quality and professional cleaning services.  

    Angi Certified

    Moss Solutions

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    $300
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Roofing, gutters, attic insulation, flat roofs, membrane roofs, sky lights, solar tubes, attic ventilation, commercial roofing, residential roofing, roof repairs, torch down roofing, PVC roofing, TPO roofing, downspouts, leak repair, insurance work & construction defect work. Home Remodeling, Windows, Doors, and Siding

    Services Not Offered

    Hot Tar.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gresham Roofing and Construction

    How is Gresham Roofing and Construction overall rated?

    Gresham Roofing and Construction is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gresham Roofing and Construction open?

    Gresham Roofing and Construction is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gresham Roofing and Construction provide

    Gresham Roofing and Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Gresham Roofing and Construction offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gresham Roofing and Construction offers free project estimates.

    Does Gresham Roofing and Construction offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Gresham Roofing and Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gresham Roofing and Construction offer a senior discount?

    No, Gresham Roofing and Construction does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Gresham Roofing and Construction offer emergency services?

    Yes, Gresham Roofing and Construction offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Gresham Roofing and Construction?

    Yes, Gresham Roofing and Construction offers warranties.

    What services does Gresham Roofing and Construction offer?

    Gresham Roofing and Construction offers the following services: Roofing, gutters, attic insulation, flat roofs, membrane roofs, sky lights, solar tubes, attic ventilation, commercial roofing, residential roofing, roof repairs, torch down roofing, PVC roofing, TPO roofing, downspouts, leak repair, insurance work & construction defect work. Home Remodeling, Windows, Doors, and Siding

    Are there any services Gresham Roofing and Construction does not offer?

    Hot Tar.