PDX Top Finishes LLC

About

Founded 2011

We specialize in water/smoke damage as well as kitchen/bathroom remodels. We also have a variety of carpenters, drywall, painters and handyman employees who each individually specialize in home renovations to suit your every home care needs. We have been in business since 2011. The quality of our

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom Project

home remodeling

Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom
View project

Verified Reviews

4.6

(19) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

15

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

3.3

Professionalism

3.7

Punctuality

4.0

Quality

3.7

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

electrician (7)drywall (6)home remodeling (5)interior painting (3)water damage restoration (3)mold removal (2)roofing (2)plumbers (2)ceiling fan installation (1)flooring (1)fence company (1)house painting (4)
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews
5.0

06/21/2022


Sharon W.

I highly recommend PDX Top Finishes! Their work is very solid and done thoroughly and well. The owner, Rafael, is very professional, honest, and trustworthy. Rafael worked very hard to fit us into their busy schedule and even finished the project ahead of time. We were very happy to find PDX Top Finishes on the Angi website. They were the first to quickly respond to my request and we were very happy to find this very capable company with amazing workers. They were able to tackle our project (that a few other companies said it was too major of a project to handle). PDX Top Finishes handled our project easily and went above and beyond.

Description of Work
water damage/remodel

Category drywall, gutter repair, remodeling, water damage restoration, house painters, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/22/2022

5.0

11/29/2021


Derek M.

It was excellent, I had no problem with them.

Description of Work
He replaced my roof, trusses, insulation, he did my bathroom, and my bedroom.

Category remodeling

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/29/2021

5.0

11/23/2021


Derek M.

Excellent job top notch and would hire again

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, gutter repair, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, water damage restoration, ceiling fans, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, mold removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/23/2021

1.0

03/06/2021


Cassondra M.

Firstly if you are looking at this review Rafael had his contractors license suspended on 2/19/21:the 2nd time in 2 years. He has 3 claims against him & soon to be 4. This can be found on the CCB website license # 224901 - This was not information provided to us when we asked Rafael to provide us with license, bonding & insurance. Rafael provided us with his insurance only without his CCB# so we had to research to find it. 12/18/20 we paid Rafael $22,600 since he said he could not begin until we paid the dues. 1/11/21 they started working & 2/17/21 we let them go due to lack of communication, failure to provide the proper documentations, negligence & the cleanliness. Even though we were charged $231.07 for "clean up", $190.15 for dumpster trailer & $481.23 for waste. I would go around & hammer down or pull up exposed nails or heavy duty staples. I had to wipe down our house, sweep & clean up every time they left. Rafael does not work with professional subcontractors. I overheard one of the subcontractors discussing his YouTube training with Rafael. He arrived without any supervision to put in our vinyl plank flooring & could not figure out how to install it. Luckily we told them to stop because it was also being laid over the top of nail heads & large pieces of debris. Rafael told us this would not effect the quality of the flooring.We have to have the drywall work done torn out & redone. They covered an electrical outlet & the drywall is bowing outwards which we will find out the problem once we remove the wall. Rafael charged us $2,993.95 for material costs. When you can obtain the materials at Home Depot for roughly $250. I only say this because I was able to find everything used at the local store. The materials listed are vapor barrier joint tape, tape, mud, vapor barrier, sanding blocks, floor self leveling, drywall, "plumbing materials", "framing materials", trash bags. Then there are additional charges for $9,753.95 for cabinets, backsplash, countertops, cabinets & delivery fee. All of which have not been nor will be delivered to us. Rafael refuses to provide us with material receipts or the invoice for the cabinets purchased for the project. The ZC company would not let us claim the cabinets without the invoice. After I spoke to the lawyer it is our right to know the cost of materials. Here we are 43 days later & we still have no kitchen. Rafael said this was because my husband pressured them into removing the kitchen. However on 1/18/21 Nick showed up saying he was there to demo the kitchen. Then he said he would be right back & called to tell us he wasn't returning because he had to go to a different job. We were not told prior to Nick telling us that the kitchen was being demoed yet. Then the next day Rafael & his team returned just like hey we are here to take the kitchen out. We wrongly thought things would start moving along quickly. However on 2/12/21 when the floors arrived they hadn’t even prepped the floors. Although the vinyl planks took a month to arrive the "Seasoned Wood Multi-Width Vinyl Plank Flooring" can be picked up today at the local store. We have not heard from Rafael since 2/24/2021 when he told us "it's obvious that you don't know anything about construction." "If you feel we didn't do a good job tell the contractors board & the judge.". He put forth no effort to make us satisfied customers I expect a proper job to be done when I am paying $9,000 for 10HR of labor for a 438SF demo job & shoddy drywall repairs. I wrote down the times that Rafael & his team came to work on our property. I am happy that I finally made the right decision to let the PDX top finishes go. My husband has been working to make up for the shoddy workmanship & he is doing a better job for someone who knows nothing about construction. Unfortunately after paying $22,600 we are waiting 2-4 weeks for a $506 refund. I am planning to file a complaint with the CCB, BBB, attorney general. All of which could be avoided if PDX Top Finishes just did what was right.

Description of Work
Demo/Remodel.

Category drywall, remodeling, water damage restoration

Cost $22,093

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Images

Review for PDX Top Finishes LLC - 2870 NE Hogan Dr, Gresham, OR - 39234966

+8 More

1.0

02/19/2021


Ben R.

Never even responded to my message

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

10/11/2020


Nick L.

They were very professional and knew exactly what they were doing as far as the workers they paid alot of attention to detail as well as kept me in the loop as far as how that i wanted things to look would defintly use them again and would recomend them to anyone ralph and his crew were one of the best choices ive made since buying this house in portland

Description of Work
Remodeling - General

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/11/2020

1.0

10/09/2020


Beth P.

Ralph is an excellent Salesman! Sells you something and then never preforms work. Triple the cost and only did the mitigation for over $10,000 for one bedroom. Due to his lack of preparedness, when the rain came, another room was also damaged due to the lack of preparedness. This was an insurance claim for the services. We gave him over $13,593.57 on the day we signed the contract, March 18, 2020. In his own contract it stated "Time is of the Essence" as we were putting our home on the market to move. He was then given another $10,110.09 to do the mitigation. Once the mitigation was done, we never saw Ralph again. He did get a new truck and that truck has been wrapped with PDX Top Finishes. Due to the estimate that Ralph had given our insurance company in access of $64, 628.29 for the repairs, on MAY 5, 2020 our insurance company hired a structural engineer to look at the services that Ralph stated needed to be done. Ralph also stated that we didn't need a permit for the work even though the roof was needing to be repaired. Ralph stated that he needed more $$ to continue with the repairs. Our mortgage company was now holding all of the funds for the completed repairs. On about June 17, 2020, I mailed off another $20,000. to Ralph so that he could get started on the repairs but my gut was saying, something doesn't feel right about this. I called our Mortgage company and our insurance company and cancelled that check so that it couldn't be cashed. That day, I filled a complaint with Oregon Contractors Board and we all met with an arbitrator on August 17, 2020. From May 5, 2020 to August 17th, 2020, Ralph was never here. At this point Ralph offered to give us $2000 of the $13,593.57 that we fell he owes to us. We filed for $10,000 in Small Claims Court and Ralph can't be located by Multnomah County Sheriff's Office.

Description of Work
Home Repairs Due to Tree Falling on Home (Feb 2020)

Category drywall, electrician, fencing, gutter repair, roofing, house painters, interior painters

Cost $88,335.95

Work Completed On 03/18/2020

Images

Review for PDX Top Finishes LLC - 2870 NE Hogan Dr, Gresham, OR - 38937362

+9 More

5.0

10/05/2020


diane U.

They were great all the way around. I will use them again

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2020

5.0

09/13/2020


Kelsey F.

Very fast, excellent work, and affordable. Really friendly staff. I would definitely hire them again!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/13/2020

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure to meet you and your husband. We appreciate the opportunity to work on your beautiful home. Until next time. Be safe and again thank you!
5.0

07/19/2020


Darryl P.

Went very well. No complaints.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $557.12

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2020

1.0

07/17/2020


Marie J.

He came in and told me the work would take not more than 45 mins and promised to send me an estimate. When the estimate was sent he called and told me the electrical guy will be in the next day and that they will text me to tell me the exact time. Nobody showed up or texted me. I texted and email to this day received no reply very unprofessional as I turned down 2 companies to go with them. Please be very care as you cannot rely 100 percent on this company.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category small appliance repair

Cost $485

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

05/12/2020


Dina G.

They did a very thorough job. They were in and out. They were very clean.

Description of Work
They did a drywall repair for me. They did an electrical work, which they put the light fixtures on.

Category drywall, electrician

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2020

5.0

05/11/2020


marcello W.

They are punctual, very professional, informative and I had a great experience with them.

Description of Work
They did a full kitchen remodeling.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2019

5.0

05/09/2020


Julie G.

Professional and good quality work.

Description of Work
They did kitchen and bath remodel.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2019

5.0

05/09/2020


Randy G.

The work was great. When I met him to look the work they were very nice, friendly, and didn't hear any complaints from the customers.

Description of Work
They did a drywall repair.

Category drywall

Cost $3,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2020

5.0

05/09/2020


Mary K.

It was beautiful and we really needed it. I really like them. They were professional kind and they just seemed like joyful people. Top rated work and they did it quick.

Description of Work
They built wonderful cedar stairway from the street to our front door.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2019

5.0

05/09/2020


vonda P.

They were very professional, thorough, courteous and on time. Fair pricing.

Description of Work
Locks and door knob and other works.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/22/2019

5.0

05/01/2020


Liz R.

Pdx top finishes did a wonderful job with our remodel. They suggested several different ideas to accommodate our wants and stay as close to budget as possible. Ralph was professional through the whole process as well as his crew. We were very impressed from the moment he got to our home and did an estimate. I highly recommend Ralph and pdx top finishes for any project!

Description of Work
Remodeling - General, Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2020

5.0

04/30/2020


Stephanie F.

Ralph and his team are true professionals. We needed a full interior remodel and him and his crew were the best decision I made. I had a strict budget and needed it done as fast as possible. Ralph took this into consideration and did everything he could to take this into account while also making sure that he wasnt cutting corners. I also felt safe and secure with the team as they were always professional, respectful, and communicative. The actual job done was amazing. I needed hole repairs, plumbing, electrical, cabinet/flooring removal and installation, painting, and window replacements. They got everything done! I believe I made the best decision by hiring PDX Top Finishes.

Description of Work
Interior Remodel

Category electrician, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/21/2020

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    2870 NE Hogan Dr

    Gresham, OR 97030

    Monday
    Open All Day

    Website

    http://Pdxhomeimprovement.net

    Services Not Offered

    Electrical & Plumbing are sub-contracted out to licensed providers

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    224901
    Trade License Locale
    Oregon
    Trade License Expiration
    05/30/2021
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PDX Top Finishes LLC

    How is PDX Top Finishes LLC overall rated?

    PDX Top Finishes LLC is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are PDX Top Finishes LLC open?

    PDX Top Finishes LLC is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does PDX Top Finishes LLC provide

    PDX Top Finishes LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

    Does PDX Top Finishes LLC offer free estimates?

    Yes, PDX Top Finishes LLC offers free project estimates.

    Does PDX Top Finishes LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PDX Top Finishes LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PDX Top Finishes LLC offer a senior discount?

    Yes, PDX Top Finishes LLC offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does PDX Top Finishes LLC offer emergency services?

    Yes, PDX Top Finishes LLC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PDX Top Finishes LLC?

    Yes, PDX Top Finishes LLC offers warranties.

    What services does PDX Top Finishes LLC offer?

    PDX Top Finishes LLC offers the following services: Remodeling Kitchen, Bathroom Remodels, Home Renovation, Asphalt Installation & Repairs, Pressure Washing, Gutter Installation & Cleaning, Fence Install, Deck Install, Patio Install, Concrete Installation & Repairs, Retaining Walls, Interior and Exterior Painting, Custom Sheds, Drywall Install, Drain Clearing, Laminate Flooring & Installation, Hardwood Flooring & Installation.

    Are there any services PDX Top Finishes LLC does not offer?

    Electrical & Plumbing are sub-contracted out to licensed providers