Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Revive Exteriors

Founded 2007 • With Angi since January 2014

5.0

(21) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15177 Stubb Rd NE

Gervais, OR 97026

Description

Taking care of all of your Exterior Needs, We Specialize in James Hardie Siding Installation, Fiber Cement Board Siding, Cedar Siding, Stone and Brick work, Deck Builds and Window & Door Replacement. Contact us today for a free no obligation quote to get started on the exterior you've always wanted at an affordable price!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/06/2018


Debbie T.

I couldn’t have imagined a large project like this running so smoothly. Tony and his crew are very professional and take every detail into account. When the day was over everything was picked up with a magnet, swept, and gone over to make sure the working area was left clean. People walking down the street even commented on what a great job our contractor was doing. My husband and I couldn’t be happier with the great customer service and results. I will not hesitate to call Tony in the future.

Description of Work
Total exterior repair

Category siding,replacement windows,house painters

5.0

06/21/2018


Joel P.

Tony responded to my request for a quote very quickly and after getting several other quotes I moved forward with Revive. The crew was very helpful and explained what they were doing at each step of the process. They started the project sooner than anticipated and completed the work in the amount of time estimated. They also did a great job of cleaning up each day and organizing their materials before leaving the job site.

Description of Work
We requested a quote for water damaged siding and window trim that had been leaking periodically in heavy rain. Revive removed weather damaged siding and window trim, replaced dry rot damaged sheathing, wrapped and waterproofed the windows and replaced siding.

Category siding,house painters

5.0

05/10/2018


GRANT L.

I hired Revive Exteriors after getting new siding and painting bids from six other siding companies - and it couldn't have been a better decision. Unlike other companies that provided bids, Tony took the time to explain every detail of the job and was happy to educate me when necessary. Having your home siding done can be daunting, as there really is no effective way of knowing what lurks behind your current siding (think dry rot). While other companies simply stated "extra charges" for resolving any dry rot found, Tony was able to surmise from inspection that there would be little to no dry rot... and he was right on the money. I had to gauge my budget based on his expertise... needless to say I was able to stay within my budget! The amount of detail the Revive Exteriors crew put into their job left me breathless. I literally could not find one problem with any of the work they performed. These folks aren't simply "workers", they are artists! I spoke with each of his team members and can say these are not men pulled from a "labor ready" office. Each is a professional in his own right and it is apparent that Tony takes good care of them (happy workers means great finished product!). Even after all was said and done, Tony still took the time to follow-up with me regarding any concerns that I might have. At this point my only concern is for anyone looking for siding work that has not learned of Revive Exteriors. Honest. Professional. Dependable. Cost effective. Patient. All around good people to work with and indeed, a pleasure. Our house never looked better and we have Tony and his fabulous crew to thank for it! Project Specs: 2 story 2100 sq. foot home with attached garage.

Description of Work
New Hardie Board Siding & Paint Job

Category siding,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your very kind words! Please know your review and your time is very much appreciated! Take care [Member Name Removed]
5.0

02/17/2018


Michelle C.

I highly recommend Revive Exteriors! They were professional, respectful, prompt, efficient, qualified, clean ... I was very pleased with the experience from bid to completion. My family is in construction, so I have very high standards, and they met and exceeded my expectations for the work that was done. They arrived on time, completed on schedule, and did a fantastic job. I will absolutely use them again on another project.

Description of Work
Windows, siding, and paint

Category siding,replacement windows,house painters

5.0

04/05/2017


Jason M.

Everything went very well. His team took great care with our home, and treated our home like their own. Great experience with the entire team!

Description of Work
Replaced all of our moldy LP OSB siding on the south side of our home with Hardiplank. Removed 3 windows, replaced 2 windows in preparation for a kitchen remodel. Removed and replaced our front door with a contemporary style. Painted our entire home as well. Tony is an incredible person to work with. When there were any issues (an item broken, or needing of follow up) Tony quickly solved any issues. We highly recommend Tony and his team. We could not be happier with the result, and couldnt' be happier with our experience with Tony and his team.

Category siding

5.0

08/20/2016


Matt M.

Bidding process: Tony arrived on-time for the appointment and was very professional. He measured all of the siding and windows and provided a bid at the end of the appointment. He made several recommendations on options that we could do in order to add curb appeal to the house. We were also very impressed with the handout he provided that showed what installation processes his company uses. Window Bid Adjustment: We threw Tony a curveball and asked if he could quote us VPI windows based on a recommendation from an extended family member. It took a little while to find a vendor but he was able to find one and get us a new quote for the windows. Work: The crew arrived and started to remove the siding but left the old tar paper because it was going to rain. They had about half of the siding removed the first day and installed 1 window and the sliding door. They cleaned up the job site at the end of each day. By day 3 they had all siding off and all of the windows installed. After 7 days all of the siding was installed and the light fixtures and outlets were back in. Painting: The painters recommended that the gutters by pressure washed and they came by the next day and washed all of the gutters. A few days later because of rain and a weekend a crew of 4 painters arrived and started. They were done by the time we got back home! Overall: We had a wonderful experience with Revive Exteriors. Everyone was very professional and the communication was great.

Description of Work
We noticed that the siding on the South side of our house was in bad shape. We needed to replace all of the siding on that side of the house. After walking around the rest of the house we saw a few more spots that were also bad. We decided to replace all of the siding and replace the windows at the same time.

Category siding,replacement windows

5.0

07/23/2016


Randall R.

From our first meeting with the owner of the company we knew that this was the company to do the complete job for us. Everything that they proposed to do was well explained at that time as well as all questions (and we had many) were answered to our satisfaction. By the end of this first meeting we were given a price to do the whole job and told how long it would take and so on. From the owner of the company to all employees were very nice and friendly and made us feel at ease throughout the whole process. They kept in close touch with us letting us know how it was going and their daily schedule. They completed the job in a very professional manner and were careful to pick up after themselves as they went. The job was finished on time, all debris was removed and it looked like a brand new home. We were so satisfied with their work and would certainly hire them again if we needed something done to our house and highly recommend them to anyone wanting/needing this type of work to be done. And, the price that we were quoted at that very first visit was the total price we paid down to the penny. We were so impressed by them for a job well done!

Description of Work
They wrapped the exterior of our house and removed/replaced all siding, re-set all windows and repaired any damage that they found as they completed the job.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind review, please know we appreciate your business very much!
5.0

07/22/2016


don F.

It went great! We hired them to replace the siding and stairs on our vacation home in Astoria, OR. Revive Exteriors was competitive, did what they said they would do in the time frame they committed to. But most importantly the quality of their work is second to none. There is no doubt in m my mind I was fortunate to find them for our project, and would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
Replaced all siding, painted it and put in new stairs

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your thoughtful words about our company. We appreciate your business very much!
5.0

06/02/2016


Luella S.

Description of Work
Installed new siding on home. Very easy to work with. All employees were |friendly and very professional. After each day of work, area was cleaned as initially found. Very careful not to harm bushes and other property.

Category roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your review
5.0

12/25/2015


Rian M.

Category siding

5.0

07/23/2015


Linda A.

This has been THE BEST experience with construction workers and painters that I have ever had! Every single one of them were professional, well trained and extremely polite as they worked outside and inside my house. The attention to detail was incredible, and the clean-up was thorough and complete. This is now my go-to company for anything I need to have done in the future in terms of building and painting. What impressed me the most was that if they said they would do something, it was done immediately and done right the first time. You cannot go wrong with these guys! And specifically, you might ask for Evan, Ben, Brian and Nick. What an excellent team!

Description of Work
The Revive team resided and painted my house.

Category siding,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review!
5.0

07/09/2015


Elizabeth T.

Description of Work
Revive Exteriors painted our house (which had only been painted once since it was built in 1966) and it looks amazing! Tony Matveev was professional from the bid process through the completion of the job. His crew were friendly, hard working and clean. And when there were some things that were done differently than I had expected, he was professional and extremely fair about correcting them. The job was completed exactly has I had envisioned it, and the quality of the work is superb. I've ready recommended Revive Exteriors to a friend who needs her house painted. Thanks!

Category decks,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business...and your referrals. We appreciate it very much!
5.0

06/01/2015


Keith B.

My wife and I went to the Portland remodeling show where we described the type of exterior remodeling we had in mind to an exhibitor. They recommended Revive. We introduced ourselves to Evan Sharabarin who was managing the booth at the show at that time. I called Evan a few days later to arrange a date/time to receive a bid on our project. I appreciated the fact that Evan came to the house to provide the bid as it was Evan who we had spoken with at the Portland remodeling show. Evan made some great suggestions and he emailed a bid the very next day as promised. The price seemed very reasonable for the amount of work we had proposed. Evan and I communicated via text several times leading up to our start date. I was surprised that we were not required to put any money down prior to the start of the job. We did sign a contract for the work but it was nice to not feel as if we had anything out of pocket prior to seeing work actually begin. The guys showed up on time each day. It did take them a few more days to complete the work but again, it was nice not to feel like they were rushing through the job just to get to their next job. We felt like they were taking the necessary time to complete the work properly. The job was rather messy as they needed to remove three large brick pillars in our entry way. However, they cleaned up each day. They parked a large trailer in the front of the house which they loaded as they worked then hauled everything away once the work was done. A separate crew came to paint the house. Again, they showed up on time. All the guys were polite and respectful of our pet situation. We did not want to put our dog inside until they needed into the backyard. We had great communication with Evan on this issue and it made it really convenient to only come home a few days to let our dog out during our lunch hour. The remodeling and the paint turned out great and the recommendations Even made on the cedar pillars look fantastic. We would use them again for sure. Very pleased with the results and feel like we got everything we paid for.

Description of Work
removed several brick pillars in entry way, wrapped support beams with cedar. Added cedar shingles over garage, wrapped several beams in cedar, painted house, stained all cedar.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you (removed member name)! We appreciate your detailed review. Thank you for your business!
5.0

02/20/2015


Marlene Kate D.

Good

Description of Work
siding

Category siding

5.0

12/08/2014


SAM B.

Great work and especially good communication. I requested Tony's consult and quote for my elderly and ill parents. Tony was responsive and very respectful of the sensitive situation. I would use Revive again and highly recommend them to others especially for time and material type dry rot repair needs as he handled the pricing and billing with excellence. I was concerned that we didn't know what we had until he got into it and even though it was worse than expected the quote covered Tony's charges.

Description of Work
Repaired significant dry rot in siding, roof and awnings. Also replaced roof

Category roofing,siding

Service Provider Response

Thank you [removed member name]for your review! Whatever the situation, Revive Exteriors strives to accommodate our customers. We appreciate your business.
5.0

10/08/2014


R A.

Tony was great to work with. He returned calls and showed up on time from our first call to get a quote to the last day to do a walk around with us to make sure all was good. He answered all the questions we had and explained in detail how they would go about redoing the whole outside of the house and studio. It was a big job and they were very conscientious and professional in their work. They removed all of the siding, trim, the weather barrier to check for any rot, one exterior door and 7 old windows we had not replaced yet. The siding was installed according to Hardy Plank spec using appropriate housing wrap, adhesive membranes caulking and flashings. We had them use PVC brickmould to trim all windows and doors. The new door on the studio fits better than the one removed. Evan and the crew did a great job, they were conscientious and professional in their work. They cleaned up and organized their equipment at the end of each day. We had added a few extras among them was that Evan wrapped the 4x4 posts on the front porch with HardieTrim, now they look like columns, so much better than before. All in all we are very happy with the job. I will and have already recommended them to others. We've already talked to Tony about another project.

Description of Work
Resided whole house and studio with new siding, replaced 7 old windows with new vinyl ones, put new door in studio and painted all.

Category decks,siding,replacement windows,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review!! We are so pleased that you love the results. We appreciate you leaving such positive feedback!
5.0

09/28/2014


Barbara O.

Revive Exteriors provided professional and expert service in prepping and painting my home. Tony and his crew were a delight to work with and displayed an expertise in preparing and painting a 50 year old home with damaged exterior cedar shakes. He was prompt, polite, and efficient. I would recommend Tony and Revive Exteriors.

Description of Work
Prepped & painted exterior shake house

Category siding,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review [Member name removed]! Please feel free to call us for any other projects you may want to have done in the future.
5.0

09/01/2014


Jeanine B.

Words can never begin to express our gratitude for the exception job Revive did on our home. They set the bar SO HIGH for quality and professionalism that everyone else will pale in comparison. Their team has extensive knowledge and skills required to do outstanding work. Their work ethic and attention to detail was remarkable. We are very grateful for the constant communications with us every step of the way. The job supervisor, Evan, was amazing to watch manage his excellent crew to keep it running like a finely tuned machine. They treated our house as if it were their own. They suggested enhancements for the window treatments and belly bands, which gave the house a whole new look. We highly recommend them to anyone considering siding replacement.

Description of Work
Removed old vinyl siding, corner trims, utility mounting blocks, foam board insulation and old weather resistant barrier Checked for dry rot and insect damage Removed bottom flange nails on all windows, installed flashing membrane behind bottom flange. Wrapped whole house with hydro tex weather resistant barrier Installed metal flashing for all windows, doors, utility boxes, etc Added exterior molding to all windows on house and exterior doors Caulked all windows, doors, trims, soffit All fixtures, utility boxes, wires, electrical boxes, were reattached Enclosed soffits on house Removed and replaced with a new front door Primed all exposed wood and painted whole house with 2 coats

Category siding,replacement windows

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedules to write this review, it is very much appreciated!! We hope you are enjoying your newly remodeled exterior now and years to come! Say hello to [Removed name] our favorite mascot, although I am sure she doesn't miss all the construction noise. Again, Thank You for allowing us to earn your business and trust! The Revive Team
5.0

07/23/2014


Judy C.

It went outstanding. Price was as quoted. We added a couple changes during the process, and those changes were agreed to. Total price was as expected. Quality of work was excellent. Revise Exteriors found a few problems with our roof drainage and window attachments and fixed those at no cost. Was very happy to see the fixes made as we had some previous leaks that we had not been able to find out where the problem was occurring. The lap and shake siding went on very quickly and quality was very good. The stone work was outstanding. It was expertly done - a mix of large and small stones, different shapes and sizes used in a random way. No set pattern and makes the house look outstanding. Revive had suggested a different paint color for the shakes from the lap siding, and the result was beautiful. We are really happy with that result. Revive also suggested a rain chain for one of our gutters (we had always wanted to add one somewhere) and it too worked out well and looks very beautiful with the house. The enclosed soffits look outstanding. It really made a finished look to the house. Overall, the carpentry work, painting and stone work was done professionally and the results are exceptional.

Description of Work
Removed old siding, corner trims, utility mounting blocks and weather resistant barrier Checked for rot Fixed some of the old problems, such as windows not securely fastened to the framing Wrapped whole house with weather resistant barrier Installed metal flashing for all windows, doors, utility boxes, etc. Installed cultured stone, shake siding and lap siding to exterior of house Added exterior molding to some windows on house and exterior doors Caulked all windows, doors, trims, soffit and penetration blocks All fixtures, utility boxes, wires, electrical boxes, were reattached Enclosed soffits on house Primed all exposed wood and painted whole house (except stone)

Category siding,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your business and your detailed review [Member name removed]! We are thrilled that we can add another satisfied customer to our list. Please let us know if we can be of any other assistance in the future.
5.0

07/16/2014


Shauna K.

After getting quotes from multiple contractors to replace the siding on our home, we felt like we were always talking to creepy used car salesmen. None of them made us feel confident in the price quote or the work that would be done. Then we found Revive Exteriors! I truly appreciated the way that Tony talked everything through with us and his work crew was absolutely amazing. They were always checking in with us to make sure that things were looking the way that we wanted them to, and they didn't mind when would just stand out there and watch them work. One of the workers even brought us a flat of blueberries from his farm, which we thought was just so cool! I felt completely comfortable here with them working and they cleaned up their work areas so well afterwards that you couldn't even tell that a work crew had been here. The are currently replacing all of our neighbors siding because they were so impressed with the price and work that was done on our house. We would absolutely refer our friends to Revive and will look for them again if we ever have additional work for them in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced the siding on our entire home.

Category siding

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your review. We very much appreciate your business! Keep in touch and let us know if you need any other exterior work done.
5.0

07/12/2014


Kimberley A.

We met Revive Exteriors at the Salem Home and Garden Show. Within two days we received a call from Tony Matveev to set up a time to meet with us to provide us with an estimate. Tony accommodated our work schedule and met with us after work hours. By the first of the following week we met to go over the scope of the work and discuss the estimate which was professional and covered all our concerns. Once we contacted Tony to let him know we had selected Revive Exterior to do the work, a date was set and the project began. The work was done professionally, with quality workmanship and in a timely fashion with minimal disruption to our daily routine. Upon completed of the work we met with Tony and he provided us with our warranty information and even did the Energy Trust of Oregon paperwork for us to get a rebate on our insulation installation! The construction and painting results are fantastic and the Revive Exterior team was an absolute pleasure to work with. We would feel very confident to refer our friends and family to Revive Exteriors.

Description of Work
Our home was in need of new siding on approximately two thirds of the outside including new insulation in all the worked on areas. After completion of all the construction work the entire home needed to be painted.

Category siding,house painters

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your business! It was a pleasure working for you and Doc. Your home looks fantastic! Please feel free to contact us when you are ready for that deck.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Creative Hand & More

    Striving to be the best in customer satisfaction, our customers are the reason we are here. We believe in delivering quality craftsmanship in everything we do. We will do everything we can to ensure you are happy with our work and our people. From remodeling your bathroom to building you a deck, we've got you covered. Please give a call so we can give you a free bid and earn your business.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    H&L Roofing and Construction

    We strive to save you both time and money by combining our roofing knowledge, the highest quality parts and equipment, and our dedication to delivering exceptional service. We will not leave the job until it is finished and you are satisfied. H&L Roofing is a locally-owned Oregon Roofing Contractor. Our team of expert Roofers and technicians will deliver the finest finished products at affordable costs, with zero hidden fees. We provide free estimates for all H&L roofing work. H&L Roofing is licensed, bonded, and insured. Whether your home or business is located in Portland, McMinnville, Vancouver, or anywhere in between, the professionals at H&L Roofing will get the job done right the first time, every time.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by H&L Roofing and Construction on Angi
    Sam's Painting & Remodel

    Sam's Painting & Remodel is a small business who takes pride in what we do. No cutting corners. We do things right the first time around so you don't have to keep calling different contractors day in day out! We do not do LEAD Painting at this time.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home exterior remodeling. Siding replacement & installation including James Hardie Siding Products. Exterior painting. Window & door replacement. Deck building. Stone & brick work.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Revive Exteriors

    How is Revive Exteriors overall rated?

    Revive Exteriors is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Revive Exteriors open?

    Revive Exteriors is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM

    What payment options does Revive Exteriors provide

    Revive Exteriors accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does Revive Exteriors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Revive Exteriors offers free project estimates.

    Does Revive Exteriors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Revive Exteriors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Revive Exteriors offer a senior discount?

    No, Revive Exteriors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Revive Exteriors?

    Yes, Revive Exteriors offers warranties.

    What services does Revive Exteriors offer?

    Revive Exteriors offers the following services: Home exterior remodeling. Siding replacement & installation including James Hardie Siding Products. Exterior painting. Window & door replacement. Deck building. Stone & brick work.