Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.

Founded 2010 • With Angi since May 2013

Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. is a native landscape construction company. We offer a wide variety of both hard scapes and soft scapes for residential and commercial properties here in Oregon. Our customer list includes Portland State University and Oregon Food Bank. 90% of our business is by referral, as we offer a satisfaction guaranteed policy. We are a green company, and support use of organic methods, as well as supporting the local wildlife.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
please see coupon for free design consultation
Warranties
yes
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.6

(25) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 25 reviews
Jesse H.
5.0
01/18/2018
Jason was very responsive and easy to work with. His price was appropriate for the work and he did a beautiful and very high-quality job.
Description of Work
I needed a placed-stone walkway repaired and cemented in place.
Category
masonry, pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Wilson J.
1.0
06/02/2016
unknown
Description of Work
I did not use this company
Category
fencing, masonry, hardscaping
Basil F.
1.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They were to contact me by 5/29/2015. As of today (5/26/15) I have still not heard from them. I had purchased (2)of their "Big Deal" certificates on Angies List. I tried to contact them by phone, but the number had been "temporarily disconnected". Under the new rules on Angies List I can't get a refund for 30 days.
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], My phone # is not disconnected. I'm not sure what the issue is. I have never had any correspondence with you.
meghan C.
5.0
04/14/2015
Jason was pleasant to work with. All went well except one of the brick steps is too low and water pools on it when it gets rained on.
Description of Work
Lined walk and beds with brick.
Category
hardscaping
Jason M.
5.0
03/18/2015
Jason continues to be there for us to make our outdoor areas exceptional! We started to have some drainage problems with the recent heavy rains, and Jason was there for us immediately to make the pond go away! We are always impressed with his work and knowledge about how to get to our goals. We are very excited to work with him on completing our outdoor patio this year. He is an exceptional person as well and we really enjoy working with him. We have done approximately $30,000 in business with him over the past two years and we couldn't be happier about the price and MAJOR solutions he has given us. Our issues needed custom work and a lot of attention...and Jason gave, and continues to give that to us. I am writing this review because he continues to be so exceptional, I want others to know how good he is. Our favorite part of our home is our landscaping!
Description of Work
Installed a custom firepit with sitting wall, extensive drainage work, garden fencing, custom garden gate, significant plants, boulders, hillside and excavation work, 1/2 patio hardscape, reseed 1/2 acre of grass...so many things to mention them all!. The 2nd 1/2 is next
Category
excavators, fencing, landscaping, pavers, gravel, greenhouses, hardscaping, driveway gates, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Removed member name]. It has been a pleasure working with you and your family over the years!
Libby S.
5.0
12/28/2014
Jason created a beautiful patio with stones I had picked out. The french drain works. The only issue I had was that I had to work hard to get a detailed bid with labor and materials divided. Once that was worked out, Jason was great.
Description of Work
Jason built a small bluestone patio and french drain.
Category
landscaping, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios
Oren B.
5.0
12/18/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Jason helped us design a plan for a walkway and patio for our backyard. We had just built a new detached cottage and workshop behind our house and the entire site was a mess. He recommended a much nicer and maybe even less expensive plan than we had come up with by ourselves and a little input from a landsscape designer. Jason was easy to communicate with and met with us several times before and during the process to check out our lot, help us choose pavers, lay out the lines for the walkway, etc. He and his crew did a beautiful job - they were on time, courteous, very efficient, and left the site very clean each evening. Our friends and neighbors have been impressed and already asked for their contact info, and we would absolutely use Expeditious Earthscapes again for another landscaping project.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping, patios

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for you nice review. It was a pleasure working with you. Please let me know if you ever have any questions or concerns. Wishing you and your family a merry holiday season. Jason
meghan C.
5.0
12/06/2014
Jason was such a pleasure to work with. He was timely and very courteous. He got the work done very quickly and competently.
Description of Work
Added a brick border to my front walk and lined flower bed with brick.
Category
landscaping, masonry, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Removed member's name], Thanks so much for having us. Feel free to call on me in the future! Have a great holliday.
Justine J.
1.0
11/05/2014
I was able to reach Jason by phone a day after I purchased the Big Deal and he said that he could pick up my materials and bring them to the job at an extra charge, which was fine. He asked me to write him an email with my contact info so that he could call me back when he was in the office. The call back never happened despite three emails. Then his phone somehow wasn't working anymore either. So I emailed via Angie's List. I then heard back from his assistant, Sandra. She seemed very pleasant and made it out to the house to look at what I wanted to have done. Another non-response to my next email followed. Sandra later said she had not received it. Next lapse in communications was when she went on vacation to CA. I then said that while I was not in a great hurry, I wanted to make sure that the deal wouldn't expire - she said not to worry. Two weeks later I started trying to reach her again. I left four voice messages on her phone over perhaps four to six weeks and emailed. Not a word. Finally ten days ago I contacted Angie's List. I just called and was told that they have tried to contact the provider twice and have also received no response. While I hope that nothing terrible has happened to these people, my general experience in life tells me that they are probably just terrible flakes. In which case I have to say that I resent the wasted time and effort. I read several of the "F"s that this company has received to see if there have been similar complaints - not being a friend of disingenuous, canned responses I only hope that they don't insult me by giving me the same canned response that they gave to all of their other dissatisfied customers. This is the first time that I have felt the need to leave a negative review for someone I found on AL. I really feel I gave them every chance.
Description of Work
I purchased a Big Deal for 5 hours of hardscaping work.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping
Bryan G.
5.0
10/07/2014
Jason replied promptly to my initial request, via Angie's email. The estimate was reasonable, and as such my budget accomplished more than I was led to believe; after receiving one other estimate ( from an Angie's List A+ member. ) Jason and his crew were approachable, amenable to a few mid-course corrections. The little things that mean a lot, such as waiting until after 930 am, before they started the noisy job of cutting and shaping the pavers. Work finished in less time than expected. A nice finish for Jason and me. Oh, by the way, the patio and pathway, are flat, tight, and gorgeous. Solid workmanship is inspiring. A great asset to my garden.
Description of Work
install paver patio and walkway for greenhouse.
Category
mudjacking, hardscaping, patios
Latifeh K.
5.0
10/02/2014
It worked out great!
Description of Work
Purchased Big Deal; 5 Hours of Hardscaping Labor
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for you review of our company. We very much enjoyed working with you, and hope that we can be of some assistance in the future. Contact us anytime! Sandra, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Sally N.
1.0
09/17/2014
unknown
Description of Work
I purchased this deal and called the company. I had read the details of the deal and had just the right projects for them... a few from which we could choose. After several calls and a few e-mails they refused to do the work. I was left in the lurch and my projects are waiting to be completed. I would not recommend this company.
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to improve our customer service. Unfortunately, our big deal coupon did not cover the issues you were experiencing, as it's for new hardscaping projects. We do hope you get your clean up/hauling performed in a timely manner, and would be happy to work with you in the future. Thanks, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Annette T.
5.0
09/10/2014
The work could not be preformed so the money was refunded promptly.
Description of Work
Nothing
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, [name removed]. We hope to be of service to you some time in the future. Thanks Again, Sandra, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Steve D.
4.0
09/02/2014
unknown
Description of Work
Because CMU foundation block for flagstone step overlay is present company does not consider it a "new" project and would not complete the flagstone hardscape overlay service.
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review [member name removed]. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the future. Please contact us anytime. Sandra, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Marie V.
5.0
09/01/2014
I purchased the deal earlier this spring - no sooner than I had hit the purchase button, I received an e-mail from Sandra (who works with the owner) to schedule an appointment to discuss what I was looking for. Even though it was a rainy Friday, she showed up promptly, listened to my ideas, made some suggestions, and took pictures. Jason (the owner) came back with Sandra a couple of weeks later and we reviewed and agreed upon the details. Jason let me know that he was a couple of weeks out with a large project but indicated he would be able to finish the job by the end of June - which he did. His crew finished the job in one day and it looked great! He also made some recommendations for ground cover which I appreciated. I have since referred him to two co-workers and he has completed a job for one - and they're happy too! I've identified another project that I'd like to have done so will engage with Jason again. Really appreciate his use of natural materials and plants!
Description of Work
Built a bench pad and walkway in back yard using pavers, and replaced steps to deck with natural rocks.
Category
pavers, gravel, hardscaping
Daphne W.
2.0
08/17/2014
They responded right away after I purchase the deal. However, the response on a simple question kept getting ignored. Very frustrating.
Description of Work
.
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

We here at Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. appreciate your feedback, and are always trying to improve upon our service. We value our customers and their time. We apologize that due our busy schedule, we were unable to get to your project as quickly as you wanted, and hope that you will consider using us when your time restraints aren't quite as urgent. Thanks again, Sandra-Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Rebecca M.
4.0
07/27/2014
I realize it's the busy season, but I had to follow up twice to find out about the estimate and scheduling. Estimates were not itemized, so I had to request a breakdown of costs. Although details of the job were gone over in person twice, and also on the phone, the job still didn't turn out exactly to the specs discussed, but overall the install looked nice. Clean up was disappointing, with excess gravel dumped into the flower beds behind retaining wall (which we now have to remove), and excess gravel was left in the driveway. Job was done on time and efficiently, and the owner and crew are very friendly. Crew showed up bright and early at 7:30 to get started!
Description of Work
Install retaining wall
Category
concrete repair, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your feedback, [member name removed]. We always appreciate it and look forward to working with you in the future. Sandra, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Tom L.
3.0
07/21/2014
We hired Jason to do a big job made necessary by flooding in our crawlspace. We needed grading done and drains installed to get water away from the house. Things started out really well, and Jason seemed to really know what he was doing. I love his knowledge of native plants (though I was promised a list of what he put in and where, and have still not received this). For the most part he did a wonderful job transforming our yard into a more functional and beautiful space, though we had struggles with a paver patio, which to his credit, he did rebuild, albeit incorrectly/incompletely. The real problems were in the follow through. Jason became more and more difficult to get a hold of as problems arose towards the end of the installation. At one point, the email I had been using to correspond with him for months suddenly and unexpectedly started to deposit messages in his junk folder, and it was only after a pushy letter from my wife that he finally popped a reply. He made a point during the contracting phase to say that he will always stand behind his work even though it is only technically guaranteed for 1 year. This may be true, if you can get a hold of him after he has decided that he is done with his work. He did come back to rebuild our paver patio as mentioned above (due to mistakes on his part), and each time the rebuild was sloppier and sloppier. I stopped asking him back for this, afraid of what the next evolution may look like. On a separate but related note, We also generated referrals for him with our neighbors, who ended up hiring him to do a large job in their back yard. They reported some of the same problems with communication and follow through, and that job was ultimately not completed. They were smarter than I was and did not pay him until the job was done. Very upsetting as this made me look bad since it was my recommendation that lead them to hire Jason. Id say that he made it about 70-75% of the way to "complete." Unfortunately, I payed him 100%. I will be rebuilding our paver patio next summer, or paying someone else as the grade is still wrong and water ends up pooling by the house (which is the entire reason we hired him in the first place). Im really disappointed with how things turned out mostly because I really wanted to like Jason, but Im not sure I could trust him to hire him again. This is especially true for hardscaping.
Description of Work
Entire yard restoration, including removal of plants, bringing in rock, regrading, installing french drains, planting, and installation of a paver patio.
Category
landscaping, pavers, gravel, drain pipe, hardscaping, patios, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Mr [member name removed], We at Expeditious Earthscapes appreciate your feedback, and always try to make improvements as needed. We have a reputation for being professional, reliable, and most of our work comes by references as a result. We work very hard at pleasing a customer, even when the contract has run out and they have issues arise that are not related to our work. Again, we always appreciate your feedback. Sanda, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Gia W.
5.0
06/13/2014
The service was performed in a timely fashion and they did a great job. Jason and his guys were punctual and honest and we are very happy with their beautiful work!
Description of Work
Jason and his guys were great and he has an incredible knowledge about plants! They re-paved our back yard, built a garden and added beautiful foliage all around.
Category
landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], It was a pleasure working with you and your family. We hope you are enjoying your new backyard studio/retreat! Have a great summer and let us know if you need anything else. Sandra, Expedtious Earthscapes, Inc.
kevin S.
5.0
06/11/2014
.
Description of Work
Jason is very professional and has excellent ideas, he was able to transform my entire property into a beautiful landscape and helped us regrade our property prevent future damage to our home caused by water. I highly recommend Jason and his crew at Expeditious Earthscapes and plan to use them again in the future for any other needs that arise
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thanks for taking the time to share your experience through this review. We look forward to working with you more in the future, and hope you enjoy your summer! Sandra, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Craig D.
5.0
05/28/2014
All is good...thought we could use the 5 hours of labor but through mutual discussion / understanding both sides feel that refund is a way to go for this project. Would consider provider in future. Good communication; friendly. CHD
Description of Work
.
Category
hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Thanks for the review, [member name removed]. We appreciate your input and would be happy to work with you, as well! Sandra, Expeditious Earthscapes
Jason M.
5.0
04/28/2014
Absolutely excellent. A large undertaking that he performed flawlessly! We are very thankful to know Jason.
Description of Work
Jason massively transformed our 1/2 acre property into an incredible work of art! From re-grading, to plants, to landscape strategy that fit our needs. My wife and I cannot say enough wonderful things about Jason and his extensive knowledge of all things landscaping/design and execution. We're looking forward to a fantastic fire pit he's going to build for us this spring.
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping, outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed] and Family, It was a pleasure working with you and exploring different design ideas that fit into your particular project. We love to hear that customers are pleased, and look forward to working with you again in the future. -Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Fabian H.
5.0
03/18/2013
As said above, Expeditious Earthscapes' owner, Jason, did a great job. We love the new wall and can't wait to get planting a rock garden.
Description of Work
Jason had done work for me before, so I felt confident he would do a good job replacing a crumbling retaining wall in front of our house, and I wasn't disappointed. The new wall is a dry stacked wall with a nice curve to it for interest, two and a half foot tall, 25 ft long. Jason also leveled out the slope on top for easier planting, preserved all plants as asked, and rerouted a down spout outlet. He added some top soil to aid with new plants, and recommended how to install a water wise garden.
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member name removed], Thanks for allowing us to help you with your project! We are happy you are pleased, and look forward to working with you in the future. -Expeditious Earthscapes
FRIDA K.
5.0
07/15/2010
We thought that Jason and his assistant did a GREAT job! They had so many obstacles (getting to the rocks, size of the rocks, bamboo roots, gettining to the back of the yard, etc.) to deal with when doing this job. They were so careful with all of our plants and getting their equipment in and around. We were very appreciative! They seemed to be able to handle the backhoe very expertly in a very tight spot. They were polite and friendly and worked the whole time. We were extremely happy with their work and would call them again!!!
Description of Work
We had a rather small but complicated project. We need some large rocks which were over grown with bamboo roots removed from an old cement fish pond. This was in the back of our yard. It was kind of hard to get to. We had to go up our neighbors' driveway and through our vegetable garden. After the rocks were removed we ended up having Jason demolish the cement fish pond and cover it over with dirt.
Category
excavators, landscaping, hardscaping

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for your review. It's not always easy when you are working in tight spaces and needing to move large, heavy objects. You were very patient while we moved everything around, and we are so pleased you're happy with the results. We look forward to working with you in the future. -Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc.
Marta L.
5.0
10/11/2008
Jason was referred to me by a local sand/rock/gravel company in Portland. I called him for an estimate, and he showed up within 24 hours. He was exactly on time, and gave the estimate within a few minutes. We agreed on the work to be performed and, he completed the work two days later. He was punctual, polite, and professional. His price was very reasonable and the work performed is excellent. I am extremely pleased with this contractor and, recommend him without reservation.
Description of Work
Excavating, spreading and grading gravel in a badly deteriorated area between the asphalt road and parking strip in front of our home.
Category
excavators

Phone

Address

19450 se Hittay tr. drive

Damascus, OR 97089

Other Information

Services offered

Hardscape Construction (driveways, patios, walkways, retaining walls, water features, etc.), Landscape Construction (planter beds, boulder accects, native plant gardens), and a wide array of other services for enhancing your outdoor living space.

Services not offered

Lawn mowing, yard maintenance

Payment options

Check
Financing Available

FAQ

Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

No, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. does not offer free project estimates.

Yes, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. offers emergency services.

Yes, Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. offers warranties.

Expeditious Earthscapes, Inc. offers the following services: Hardscape Construction (driveways, patios, walkways, retaining walls, water features, etc.), Landscape Construction (planter beds, boulder accects, native plant gardens), and a wide array of other services for enhancing your outdoor living space.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

Exotic Tile and Masonry

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

Exotic Tile and Masonry

My specialty - CHIMNEY REPAIR, including firebox repair and damper replacement, loose bricks re-laying on cement mortar, tuck-pointing, flushing replacement, whole fireplace tear-down-and re-building, 10-years commercial sealing. Also, my company does: natural stone or used concrete retaining wall, concrete work, brick mailbox, steps, manufactured stone, cement stucco. Plaster (you name the color, I offer the style) bathroom glaze. I guarantee the reasonable price and outstanding quality of my company work. Licensed since 1995 owner-operated masonry company servicing Portland and surrounding areas.  

Coolvig Enterprise LLC

5.0

(8)

Angi Certified

Coolvig Enterprise LLC

30+ years experience in construction. Call us first because we can do it all. We can cover any type of remodeling, concrete, deck, or handyman job that you can think of.  

TerraFirma Foundation Systems

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

TerraFirma Foundation Systems

Let us keep your home safe, dry, and stable. Trusted and referred by thousands of NW homeowners, TerraFirma Foundation Systems are the experts in Foundation Repair, Basement and Crawl space waterproofing, Concrete Leveling, and Seismic Retrofitting. Our service area covers Portland, Hillsboro, Beaverton, Salem, Eugene, Roseburg, Medford, and Ashland, Seattle, Tacoma, Olympia, Vancouver as well as their surrounding areas. For a permanent fix, call TerraFirma today.