Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Albin's Plumbing Inc

Founded 1978 • With Angi since December 2006

4.3

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

942 NW 9th St

Corvallis, OR 97330

Description

7 Employees. Uses subs for anything we are not licensed for. Charges determined by an hourly rate. Travel time charges may apply. Showroom hours: Mon-Fri 9:00 AM-4:00 PM...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/06/2018


Russ P.

They been doing my plumbing for 30 years.

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

5.0

06/21/2018


Tim C.

Albin's Plumbing did a fine job with this extensive project, which included a new bathtub and shower surround. Kevin handled the estimating and project management, and the Albin's team was professional and courteous at every stage of the operation. Considerable drywall removal and replacement was involved as well, and Albin's coordinated the drywall finish work with a local contractor. We were especially pleased with Albin's response to a product quality problem with the first bathtub that was delivered. I will not hesitate to use Albin's again, and can strongly recommend them to anyone in the area with a plumbing problem.

Description of Work
Replumbing of the entire house due to scale buildup in original pipes (55 yrs old).

Category plumbing

5.0

07/24/2017


Kenneth L.

They're just really reliable, they know what they're doing. On the cost, I don't remember it was $300 at most. They were good. We called them up; they knew the exact type of heater we had and they said, "Oh, that's one of those, okay we got it." then we got them here. They said well, they couldn't do it. Then, they called us up later and said we can do it, but a day early and we said great. It was a really good experience.

Description of Work
They replaced our water heater.

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/13/2017


William K.

Description of Work
.

Category water heater repair

5.0

01/11/2017


Andrew Q.

Albin's was able to schedule me within a day and Aaron showed up on time, got the leak fixed quickly and the charge is very reasonable. Would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I had to get a leak in my hot water pipe fixed

Category plumbing

5.0

06/22/2016


Lisa E.

Description of Work
..

Category plumbing

5.0

02/22/2016


Sue C.

We have used Albin's for other plumbing projects. This was not an emergency, so it took a few days for the service. They sent out a plumber who has worked here before and is familiar with our needs. As always, he was prompt, courteous, made suggestions to solve a problem. While he had to come back to finish the project, he did not charge an extra service call.

Description of Work
Installed new grab bar/shower fixture. Inspected and repaired sump pumps.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/30/2015


Charles T.

Description of Work
They installed a new Rheem ProE50 electric water heater, New water shut-off |valves and new water lines. I was very pleased with the work and the price.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

11/12/2014


Allen T.

Kevin came out to the property about a month ago and submitted a bid for the project and recommended that the CPVC that had initially been installed be replaced by PEX supply (the CPVC was put in 15 years ago). I compared multiple bids and went with Albin's because of the concern that Kevin expressed about doing the job right. A month later when I was ready for the work I scheduled the plumbers to come out. They were on time, friendly, did their work expertly and were a pleasure to talk to. The project took two days and at the end I scheduled for the county inspection the next day which the job passed. I couldn't be more satisfied with Albin's and if I ever needed work again I would not hesitate to call them.

Description of Work
Finished the rough plumbing on my home construction

Category plumbing

5.0

06/26/2014


Wayne H.

Albin's is a 2nd generation business deserving of its good reputation. They are comfortable acquiring products of excellent quality and skilled at installation. Example, a $6,000 Kohler Numi toilet/bidet combination installed perfectly.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bathroom, rerouted plumbing, everything new.

Category plumbing

2.0

02/17/2014


David G.

The tenant in this house alerted me that the laminated counter top was starting to separate at the seams both at and near the sink, due to moisture getting into the underlayment. The sink and counter top had been installed in 2010. I contacted both the company that installed the counter top and the plumber. The counter top installer came out right away and we were able to determine that it was not the laminant or their workmanship that had failed. The plumber never did come to the site to see the problem, although I emailed him several pictures. He did admit that his installers used a water-based caulk to seal the edges of the sink and that the caulk was only placed at the edge of the sink after the sink was lowered into position at the counter top. The manufacturer of the sink (Kohler) advises in their installation instructions that silicone caulk be used and that caulk be placed both underneath the lip of the sink before placement, as well as at the edge of the sink after placement. The caulk used by the plumber failed, allowing moisture to get underneath the laminant, causing it to separate from the particle board it is glued to. The only fix for this problem is to have the sink removed, the counters re-laminated, and the sink replaced using the correct materials and methods.

Description of Work
Installed a cast iron sink in new counter top in a kitchen

Category plumbing

5.0

11/19/2013


Donna M.

Our hot water heater went out (started leaking) at noon on the day before we were to leave for a three week vacation. We called Albin's and they had a tech there within two hours to replace the tank. Professionally installed, answered all questions--we would call them again.

Description of Work
Replace hot water heater

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

05/15/2013


Harry D.

It was an emergency call when we were out of town. They were very responsive. We were pleased with them. They stopped the water softener from spraying in my store room. I have used them for a couple of other small jobs as well. They were quick and professional. They have done a lot of little things for us and they are always accommodating.

Description of Work
I have been using Albin's Plumbing Inc for quite a number of plumbing jobs.

Category plumbing, water softeners

5.0

06/18/2012


David H.

I liked them and their pricing was inexpensive. They are a good all round company which has been around for a long time. They have a good reputation and do a good job. They are punctual, quick and thorough. I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used Albin's Plumbing Inc to install a toilet for me.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/27/2012


Nancy O.

They were really good. We are actually thinking of using them again shortly.

Description of Work
We used Albin's Plumbing Inc. for plumbing services.

Category plumbing

1.0

06/20/2011


Stephen F.

We have used this company in the past and been pleased. The original owner has now semi retired and handed this company over to his son. Our service request had prompt response and the problem of a leaking pipe that we had just turned on for summer was taken care of in 15 minutes. Upon completion of the job and 15 minutes the service man left to his next call. Our issue is that when we called and the service man was here they did not indicate that we would be billed for one hour of service for $96.00. Had they communicated this we could have had them resolve a second plumbing issue we had. Our thought was they came, fixed it and needed to go to another call. We could have had additional items looked at within the one hour call minimum. As I called to clarify why we were not informed their response was we usually tell our customers and we are sorry, but no offer to deal with what we feel was miscommunication. We never had a problem with the original owner but with the new management it appears less attention and care is given to customer care, and a focus on just making money. As such I will look for a new person that is local and more geared to customer service.

Description of Work
We called them to repair a pipe that traveled over our garage to a water outlet that was leaking due to a crack that must have been created during the winter cold. We turn off the line during the winter with a shut off valve.

Category plumbing

3.0

06/04/2011


Susan S.

I am upset with them. They did make an emergency call, but they charged a lot. I spent $319 on that service, but something immediately fell apart and they had to come back. They were good as far as showing up, but I feel that they weakened an area of my plumbing so that it fell apart more quickly later on. I spent $119 on the second call by them. I just had a bad feeling about them and felt that they were trying to get more money out of me. They prices were on the higher side for what they did. They did come quickly.

Description of Work
I used Albin's Plumbing Inc. in November 2009 because I had a plumbing emergency and some of the pipes started leaking in my wall and also came back in December.

Category plumbing

5.0

08/18/2010


Harry J.

They were neat, prompt and courteous. The man they sent out was just great. The new plumbing had to be routed under neath the house and done right. This was a code job and this company is the choice of the general contractor who did the carpentry. We would have them on the premises any time.

Description of Work
remove plumbing from laundry room Install new plumbing in new laundry room We were doing a room swap in a very old house and the plumbing had to be done in stages so that we always had water and only lost the use of the laundry facilities for a day or two. They also installed a circulation pump in the hot water line that would insure warmer water, faster at the new remote laundry room

Category plumbing

3.0

06/25/2010


Laurie M.

She discovered, rather painfully, that it was in fact not handicapped-height. She put her new hip joint at risk in the process. When she called Albin's, they were willing to send the guy out with the correct toilet and install it. They insisted on full payment, noting that they hoped she appreciated the fact that they had chosen not to charge for two installations.

Description of Work
My mother wanted a handicapped-height toilet installed after her hip surgery. Albin's came out with the new toilet and put it in.

Category plumbing

4.0

03/02/2009


m P.

I had a leak in my water intake line about ~1 foot from the meter, towards my house. Judson's was very responsive -- came within 2 hours, was upfront about billing, and did a good job. I think the price was fair -- $95/hour, which more or less seems to be in the middle of the going rate. My only concern is that it wasn't until the job was done that the plumber recommended replacing the entire line. If he'd said this upfront, (and explained that I didn't need to rip out my lawn to do this!) I would have skipped the repair and just done it right the first time. Instead, I paid $200 upfront, and I need to pay another $1000 for the replacement.

Description of Work
replaced a portion of water intake line.

Category plumbing

5.0

06/18/2007


KAREN B.

Getting under the house was just too difficult every time we needed to turn the water off. They solved that for us. They are a little pricey but worth it. The plumber was wonderful and professional. He did great work and fast. I will definitely hire them again when I need to.

Description of Work
Albin's Plumbing installed water shut off vales on our side of the water meter which is located by the street and under the sink in the kitchen. It took about 2 hours for them to do the work.

Category plumbing

2.0

06/13/2007


gary C.

Customer went to Albin's in order to support the community and not support the big box store and for expected better customer service. Contacted them for a plumber that would install new pipe just in the shower area. It was suggested that they couldn't (wouldn't) install anything that wasn't bought at their store. A newer valve was suggested and agreed upon, date and time for installation was met in a timely manner. Fixtures were ordered. Fixtures did not come in on time and when they did come in they were wrong. They told us that if we paid an extra $10 they would get them quicker. Customer agreed because of the need. They again did not come in when told but were ordered without the request for expedience. Once in they were not complete and looked to be "put together" for quick shipment. Due to need and still not a complete order customer was "loaned" a part to use. Now complete, billing was an additional nightmare of wrong and over charges. Three month ordeal.

Description of Work
Installed water output for shower and new valve. Provided bathroom fixtures for customer to install.

Category plumbing

3.0

05/16/2007


Mark N.

Only OK. They suggested a time between 1 and 1:30 pm and showed up at 2:45. They fixed the problem in 10 minutes and I was happy with the results. The bill was a bit much for the time spent. The service personnel were polite and professional so I had no direct complaints about that. In the end the job was done well, it was just not as convenient/efficient as it could have been. I wish they could have called. I know they had my number b/c the service person called and asked to come early (giving me only 10 minutes notice). Alas, due to picking up my child I could not make it any earlier.

Description of Work
They changed out two faulty thermostats in our hot water heater. The parts were covered under manufacturer warranty, we were responsible for labor.

Category plumbing, water heater repair

5.0

02/26/2007


CHRISTOPHER S.

We made our bathroom larger by enclosing a large closet. Albins came and started moving pipes around and was finished with what they could do at that time right away. My wife and I went to there show room and picked out our new faucets, shower heads, shower doors, and toilet. When it came time to do the final things they were there right when we needed them. Fantastic job. Looks great!

Description of Work
It was a bathroom remodel; we had them move the new shower to a different location, moved the new toilet, and added a sink. Since the new shower has two heads they had to run larger direct lines from the water heater.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Shiloh Water Systems

    **South Willamette Valley Branch NOW OPEN** Shiloh Water Systems is a family business specializing in residential and commercial well systems and water quality company with over 35 years’ experience specializing in well and water system design, service and installation of pumps, pressure tanks, storage systems, water treatment and filtration systems, including drinking water stations. With the opening of our new southern branch, we can better serve the Southern Willamette Valley for filtration needs. We provide 24/7 emergency service and are committed to providing innovative products and exceptional customer service at a competitive price. Shiloh Water Systems is a State of Oregon certified small public water systems operator, and the authorized independent Kinetico dealer for the Willamette Valley. CCB# 164951  

    ARC PLUMBING & MECHANICAL INC

    Specializing in PLUMBING SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Clearwater Pump Service

    We are the clear choice for your water system solutions. We are prompt, clean cut, professional, and most importantly feel that communication is key to our success and our customers satisfaction. We offer free estimates, free water testing, and 24 hour emergency service. We have some of the industries best available warranties. We accept most major credit cards. Additional phone - (503) 657-8000. Additional email - services@clearwaterpumpservices.com.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, water heaters & water softeners

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Albin's Plumbing Inc

    How is Albin's Plumbing Inc overall rated?

    Albin's Plumbing Inc is currently rated 4.3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Albin's Plumbing Inc open?

    Albin's Plumbing Inc is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Albin's Plumbing Inc provide

    Albin's Plumbing Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

    Does Albin's Plumbing Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Albin's Plumbing Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Albin's Plumbing Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Albin's Plumbing Inc does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Albin's Plumbing Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Albin's Plumbing Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Albin's Plumbing Inc?

    No, Albin's Plumbing Inc does not offer warranties.

    What services does Albin's Plumbing Inc offer?

    Albin's Plumbing Inc offers the following services: Plumbing, water heaters & water softeners